Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews for Territory Manager

Found 62 reviews matching the search See all 3,722 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Employee are friendly and cooperative
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 6, 2019
Work life balance is impossible to maintain here. Extensive pressure to sales team but training is very much influensive in career for future opportunities. Managers and HR is so strong for performers but increment process is not so smooth here to get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 13, 2018
Employee oriented and take care of his/her family like parents mediclaim
A employee can learn lots of things like scientific knowledge, development of new customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is excellent in providing all the benefits and career growth to all the employees
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Trichur, Kerala, IndiaJuly 9, 2018
Abbott is one of the finest company i have worked with. I was really enjoying working with the team. A good place to work. I wish Abbott and their team a great success and growth in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
TERRITORY BUSINESS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharJune 6, 2018
Overall the work environment was good. Managers were quite supportive and colleagues were also quite helpful. Culture of the company was also good. I have got motivating opportunities during my tenure with Abbott.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard culture
Territory Business manager (Current Employee) –  Khargone, Madhya PradeshMay 31, 2018
WORK STARTS AT MORNING 6 AM TO LATE NIGHT 10 PM whole day we have to go in between the doctors and request them to prescribe our product and there is a extreme pressure of sales was implemented on us during field work also.
ultimately i am not satisfy with the working culture of abbott
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Customer Engagement
Territory Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 24, 2018
I feel good to work here as there a lot of new strategies for Customer Engagement with our products.
Also Targets are less and assigned a very good territory also
Pros
Good working place
Cons
Slow growth and less exposure at Junior level
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and admiring place
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabMay 22, 2018
Abbott laboratories ranks on no 2 in Pakistan Pharmacuetical Industry. A plateform where you can learn more and more about customer and market requiremnts.
Pros
Inaurance, medical facility, incentives
Cons
Long hours, excessive travelling, low increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
TERRITORY BUSINESS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  jalandhar . punjab ( india)January 28, 2018
This is a good company for work . i work for this company almost 3 year in india . not in usa . i want a work in this company . this super good company for employe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work ever
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2017
Superb company with growth and job security. Lucrative incentives. Good culture. Value to employee. Great response from Ho. Gifts to employees on achievement. Recognitions, Rewards were excellent.
Pros
Good will and Quality
Cons
Longer work Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is a good organoization like working culture, employ benfits
Territory business manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad. IndiaSeptember 16, 2017
Abbott is a good organoisation to work
And working culture, employee befits from the company each and everything take care of the company
Company provided helmet also one of the top priority of the safety of the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 9, 2017
daily work decided by own self.
lots off learning about diseases and about there cure.
leadership skill also developed
good work culture REGULAR TRAINING program are also conducted for development.
Pros
family benifites
Cons
salary was very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Territory Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 21, 2017
I learned lots of thing for my personal & Professional life. specifically Abbott Helps to Build up my confidence. it's workplace culture is good. Hardest part of my job is lot's of Travelling. Most Enjoyable Part Of My Job is To Meet New People Everyday.
Pros
Free Mediclaim
Cons
for personal &Professional Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
products are good
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 28, 2017
products are good but the management was not good no culture there. workplace was ok. i learn every thing from Abbott company regarding pharma sales its my 2 company and i work for 6 years with this house so i learn a lot about the area , products, field ,hospital working and corporate hosp. working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 25, 2017
The company culture is very poor. Internal politics is so much that there is hardly any scope of growth for the freshers to grow.

Hardest part is that the top management knows about corruption.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Territory Manager
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshMay 23, 2017
Worked as a Territory Manager in specialty Diabetes team .
learned & developed a lot in understanding market dynamics , importance of Secondary Sales .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World leader in saving life
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  BhubaneswarMay 1, 2017
Abbot healthcare is not only a leader in manufacturing and marketing drugs. but also they are saving lives by discovering new life saving drugs.
At Abbott they follow world class processes for creating a awesome envirnoment along with work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 6, 2017
staring of the day would be getting in new potential hospital, meeting doctors. followed by meeting with sales & service executives. learning hospital work patterns, bulk business from hospitals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  GujaratMarch 19, 2017
Superb culture
i learnt so many marketing skills and problem solving skills.
Good workplace culture
target is toughest thing ever
Incentive structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization to work with
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  New DelhiMarch 6, 2017
Work life balance and respect for people is there.
Good salary structure and helpful nature of people at work.
I learned how medical device industry operates and how it functions.
Most enjoyable part is when we are rewarded for what we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Territory Business Manager /SMT (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshFebruary 27, 2017
The day i joined Abbott healthcare was very exciting,I got to know lot of new things & learnt managerial skills right from ground work to team handling & achieving target monthly. I developed new skills of sales techniques ,delegation etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,722 reviews
51,559
41,308
3581
2157
1117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture