Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews for Sales Executive

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 3,958 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and Full of benefits
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 12, 2019
The work started with making a note on how the day should be, the planning was very important while working with Abbott. I got a very supportive manager who helped me to learn market work ethics and strategies.
Pros
Salary and compensation, Tours
Cons
Target completion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abbott nutrition is good place to work
Nutrition Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDecember 10, 2018
it is good to work

nothing learnt from the manager, he is the one of the worst boss i have ever met in my life.

management is very good, but my reporting manger is horrible.
Cons
i used to have the worst boss, that is the reason i left the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growth along with good support and work culture
NUTRITION SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Imphal, ManipurJanuary 4, 2018
In abbott I really had a great time, indeed I enjoyed working while in field, learned how to convince and convert doctors for prescribtions. The management were very supportive. And full of motivations..Hardest part was to organise pma with our own investment and later get reimbursed it would have been good if atleast 50% of the fund was in advance.For geeting awards for best performance
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Nutritional Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 28, 2017
Always helping collaegues, friendly atmosphere, learning new things everyday, getting a good experiance of meeting new people everyday. One of the fastest growing organizations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educative and good place
sales executive (Current Employee) –  maduraiApril 2, 2017
This is very big company.that was supporting all the ways.this job very jolly to handled it.it was more complicated one and therfore very good opportunity to join of this company.
Pros
free all Abbott product
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mnc culture helpful
NUTRITION SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2017
People oriented company taking care of small needed and supporting people to grow and learn more and more
Excellent family culture and innovative brands with elite promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 27, 2017
It was a good journey in abbott diabetes . The management was good enough . The peak time is afternoon time..
There are many things to learn from abbott diabetes care.
There patience towards all..
Over all good company.
Pros
medical produtes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Kurnool, Andhra PradeshMarch 10, 2017
Best company to my career to build a better platform.
It's best opportunity to me to join this job
It's an Multi National Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Launching Pad. Great Organisation.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Saharsa, BiharOctober 14, 2016
Joined as Medical Representative at Saharsa HQ in Bihar. Lots of Learning I had, In terms of Medical Information, Prescription Generation, Relationship Building, In-cashing Relationships. Medical Fundas what I procured from Abbott Labs are still there in my mind. A great Journey all together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 28, 2016
good company to work in india as well as chennai....
imlearned how to manage when doctors tell any thing bad of our product.
my team members are really too good.. but somehow i have to see my carrier.
the most enjoyable part of the job is to take RCPA OF OUR BRANDS AND ALSO COMPETATIOR BRAND THEN ONLY WE CAN JUDGE WHAT THE DOCTOR IS WRITING..
Pros
petrol allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Nutritional Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 10, 2016
It was a great experience to work with company like Abbott. Learnt many things and skills which will be helpful for me to progress in my career.
Pros
Employee care
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Support Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 31, 2016
Good team work
Attending to all the administrative functions and correspondence in the office.
good place to work........................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Support Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 31, 2016
Good place to work
good team work
to complete the task on time
Attending to all the administrative functions and correspondence in the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mohali
SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  MOHALIAugust 16, 2015
good experience in company. fun work place with supportive management.and good policy of company and give of chance of growth time to time
Pros
Ta/da during out station work and allowance
Cons
Growth limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good to be retired in this company
Nutrition Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  GujaratNovember 26, 2014
Very slow in promotion, but you can learn a lot while your working in field,
Co-workers are proved mean sometime, but its not harmful to us, until we are here to do only work, not for politics.
I enjoyed my daily work routine in field,

Hardest part is to cover maximum ground area, but ultimately this experience prove worth when i received it's benefit in form of praise from my ABM, And from country head.

Ultimately I stand at Third Ranking in sales n marketing at India Level,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned so many new things like how to do planning and utilizing knowledge
Nutrition Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  HPMay 17, 2014
a typical day at work-leaves for work 9 am morning
meeting 11 doctors daily
Pros
good incentive and support from company
Cons
very aggressive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trasperant
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Ranchi-JharkhandNovember 6, 2012
good place to work
good work culture
cooperative management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure experince of doing marketing in abbott healthcare .
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  LUCKNOWJune 13, 2012
I am a pharma graduate with 2.5Yrs experince in sales & marketing ,want to do job as a pharmacist at a reputed place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Abbott Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,958 reviews
51,652
41,379
3612
2178
1137

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture