Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews for Medical Representative

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 3,760 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to share
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamOctober 9, 2017
doctor call
new strategies
poor
very good to work
convincing management as they dont understand logical things
getting salary on time on 25th of every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Designation - Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 19, 2017
High sales pressure with innovative products.Good system with big areas good in training.Good in marketing with proper pay.Long hours with tight schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Bhuj, GujaratJune 20, 2017
company's culture was very good, company is really very much carrying of their employees through its road safety, insurance policy etc. guidelines. it was my first company so i learned many things through training which is conduct by the company for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraNovember 7, 2016
I have learn a lot from My company before i worked in indian company but in abbott as it is a MNC the work culture is very diffrent , i have learnt a lot from my seniors and product management team.
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generate prescription
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  Dhanbad, JHJanuary 2, 2016
IN ABBOTT initially work with performer in his area & he give induction about company& stretegy enjoyable time is closing period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  Jalandhar, PBOctober 4, 2015
meeting 10 doctors in a day( call average) from 9am to 6pm
sales generation and target accomplisment
seniors are very cooperative and experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
medical representative (Current Employee) –  APApril 20, 2015
I have learned in my current company
how to approach the customers (drs) and how to convert them for prescribing my brands .
how to achieve budgets ...etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 9, 2014
i just want to change bcoz i want to go another company.
here we have to focus on target and product which are not moving.
my co partner are good they are helping in every stage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation,nice culture & most important very nice vision.
Therapy business Manager (Medical Representative) (Current Employee) –  PuneMarch 17, 2014
I am working as a medical representative in as US MNC.I am working in Neuro psychiatry division and my basic work is to meet neurologist,neurosurgeon,psychiatrist & consulting physician every day,achieve sales target month by month by generating business.I am working in a pool territory in pune location with my four colleague. I truly believe that if we enjoy our work & do it honesty,we will not find any hard part in this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with..
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 4, 2013
The company always welcomes innovative promotional activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with abbott is very lucky to me
medical representative (Current Employee) –  APMay 5, 2013
family culture with abbott and i earned more in terms of career growth and knowledge
Pros
fine
Cons
everything is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
medical representative (Former Employee) –  mangaloreApril 22, 2013
good working atmosphere under a great company.
great management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated towords work
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PBJune 13, 2012
meeting doctor daily
generating prescriptions
generating business
meeting chemist.
Pros
lunch
Cons
-----
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Abbott Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,760 reviews
51,575
41,315
3587
2162
1121

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture