Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews for Account Manager

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 4,082 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is a best place to work but not getting with in promotion.
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJJuly 16, 2015
At abbott our management decide a policy for getting promotion from in house is something not good. No one senior person can got it.
For outside person there is no criteria for get promotion in AHPL.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serdia is really ideal company to work with
institutional manager, key account manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJMay 1, 2015
very good working environment. management is always ready to help for solve the problems. each co-workers were always co-operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Key Account Manager at Palakkad Head Quarter (Current Employee) –  Palghat, KLMarch 9, 2015
''Abbott does not pay for business'' is the value which I loves more with Abbott, that clearly give us an upper edge in most of the doctor cabin, when many of the companies here in India does it in different way we at abbott getting prescriptions truly for our product quality and the way the person who represent the brand. Feeling great and satisfied when results getting for the quality of my representation, that is the way I enjoys my professional life in abbott.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marketing executive from neuro psychiatry division
key account manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 25, 2015
Am very happy to associate with abbott company
My team is very talented and good
My manager has supported so well
i learnt so many things how to communicate
Pros
Good learning
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured MNC
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Gujarat, IndiaAugust 22, 2014
It developed my skills of getting closer with HCP's by different patient and promotional campanings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive culture
key account manager (Current Employee) –  Gwalior, MPApril 22, 2014
best place to work.
i work here with free mind and do what company supposed to do with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt lot of things
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 30, 2013
Learnt many things about

Key Account Management

Taking responsibility of whole Karnataka

Handing Sale and distributors

• Influence prescription habits of customers by sharing scientific data/updating.
• Business development in core market areas.
• Building customer relation.
• Implementation of strategies for establishing brands in the market.
• Launch of new brand.
• Involving in Tender activity and negotiation of products in Government & Corporate Institutions.
• Added special activity with the creative idea and talks of our products in conferences, seminars
and meets.
• Assisting doctors in NICU.
Pros
Good salary and benefits
Cons
Only Generic sales with no concept selling kind of company products
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Good Organization To Work With
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  AhmedabadDecember 13, 2012
7 Calls A day in Specialities Like Intensivist, Physician Provides Cool Atmosphere.
Convince Doctors For Only 2 Brands And Do month Budgets On 2 products with No Involvement of Managment like In Strategy,Planning, Ideas become Little Dificult
No Action Plan For Perticular product
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good comapany to work and grow.
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  AHMEDABADJuly 21, 2012
i have learned a lot from abbott india ltd.its a gr8 company to work.
how to handle key accounts and managment in field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Abbott Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,082 reviews
51,701
41,419
3631
2187
1144

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture