Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews for Account Manager

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 4,031 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company for working
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharOctober 19, 2019
Overall good culture and extra ordinary infras a little bit enhancement is required in compensation and remuneration s ... Professional comfort is necessary for any of the employee that's why I felt so otherwise Abbott is Abbott
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Key account manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 29, 2019
Good company to work with. But management is not good as in mentioned. Policies are great as of we are working for MNC it is always been refreshers for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  AurangabadMarch 18, 2019
Abbott is great place to work, had good product line backed by robust clinical data. It takes of employee at all levels.

Excellent working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect company to work
Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJanuary 19, 2019
Very suitable company to work under. Very helpful management and in very much in favour of employee development and one can choose it as one of preferable oraganistaion to grow with.
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role was difficult but learned a lot & achieved success
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  GoaNovember 10, 2018
It was not a day were i haven't found obstacle at work place & I learned how to tackle annoyed,arrogant,disturbed customers with products & How to satisfy customer at its place

my management & my direct manager were supportive in all aspects we spend time together for falling sales down & brought back the territory in shape with achievements its all because of management has supported

The most enjoyable part is with family spending time together with line managers & Management at Office
Pros
good to stay long at workplace to learn new things & connect people
Cons
long day to go work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 5, 2018
It is more of a boos driven culture. The boss is the deciding factor. He can make or brake you. But on the other hand this is not a good sign for a organisation, the meritocracy should prevail
Pros
Its ok. The partying
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 21, 2018
It was illustrative expirence of success where we got trained as an asset of organization which will get contuines appreciation from doctors and stack
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build your career
Key Account Manager - Diabetes Care (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 1, 2018
Work life balance.
Typical Multinational culture
Good management
well structured and organized
encourage lateral movements
learn to operate in a fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraMarch 26, 2018
Good Company & Management
Bright Opportunities
But Growth Process is very slow
Culture is Very Good
Motivating Environment
Employee Engagement Plan are Low
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working here
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 30, 2018
The organisation is good. The benefits they pay is good. The work life balance is good. The management is ok. The organisational hiararchy is maintained well.
Pros
The variable component
Cons
Too much of paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key Account Manager
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 23, 2017
My debut organisation learnt what is pharma sales with good leadership provided sufficient amount of time to improve on my weakness and motivated me to work more on my strengths
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 24, 2017
abbott healthcare pvt ltd is a good company.
where all the people and company policies are good. we can grow like any thing in this company. very good supportive team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
key account manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 15, 2016
working as medical rep, in terms of meeting the hcps and generating prescriptions generating business.. i learned accepting the challenges and mnc culture personally and professionally groomed my self to this culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experiance
Key Account Manager in IVF Div (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshNovember 6, 2015
Excellent team of ivf & I got my best friends in this company enjoy my working a lot ,very unfortunate dicizon abolish division
Pros
In valume busness
Cons
Very few costmor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 16, 2015
I Start my carrier in abbott healthcare since from 2012 to till now., Abbott healthcare is place we can learn about professional easily., Even managers also shows more help to KAM's in all aspect , Abbott is good place to work for fresher
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott - the best place to work
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 14, 2015
Abbott is a leading global healthcare company having rooted big sales base and trust in indian pharma market. my work starts with meeting cardiology doctors and promoting our brands and generating prescriptions

I learned lot of things in abbott, the MNC culture, what to and how to speak with a customer. right brand promotion for right doctors, conducting CME programmes, Camps.

My co workers are very cooperative, after i became a manager splitup our jobs and collective team work to acheive the targets

Decent amount of politics - hardest part of job

Our team acheived 2 international trips. one is HONG KONG and another trip is Thailand. HK was my first interantional trip. its a big pride for me.
Pros
In company meetings good stay in Big Hotels
Cons
claiming meeting amounts are delaying for months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott A Great Place to Work
Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DLSeptember 2, 2015
Co-Workers are great Good Ambiance.
Life is at easy professionally & Personally.
Management is Supportive.
Hardest part of the job is to get the from the KOLS in Corporate Hospitals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is a best place to work but not getting with in promotion.
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJJuly 16, 2015
At abbott our management decide a policy for getting promotion from in house is something not good. No one senior person can got it.
For outside person there is no criteria for get promotion in AHPL.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serdia is really ideal company to work with
institutional manager, key account manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJMay 1, 2015
very good working environment. management is always ready to help for solve the problems. each co-workers were always co-operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Key Account Manager at Palakkad Head Quarter (Current Employee) –  Palghat, KLMarch 9, 2015
''Abbott does not pay for business'' is the value which I loves more with Abbott, that clearly give us an upper edge in most of the doctor cabin, when many of the companies here in India does it in different way we at abbott getting prescriptions truly for our product quality and the way the person who represent the brand. Feeling great and satisfied when results getting for the quality of my representation, that is the way I enjoys my professional life in abbott.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,031 reviews
51,685
41,396
3624
2183
1143

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture