Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews in Mumbai, Maharashtra

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 3,806 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young dynanic organisation
Chief Manager – Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaNovember 19, 2017
Managing large teams, launching new initiatives to arrest attrition, driving the culture of the organization across all levels are a few focus areas in the daily life of an HR professional at Abbott.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 5, 2017
I joined as a 2 month intern.

The workplace is nice.

The colleagues were really helpful and I had so many new things to learn from them.

Overall, a great experience working with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Designation - Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 19, 2017
High sales pressure with innovative products.Good system with big areas good in training.Good in marketing with proper pay.Long hours with tight schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott undoubtedly was the best phase of my career
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 17, 2017
Loved my work! Great Team! Loads of fun! And a Great Learning experience.
Everyone is respected and policies are very straightforward and fair.
Transparent Rating systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & Fun at Workplace
National Activation Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 12, 2017
Begin a Pharma company the office atmosphere is very sophisticated. I learnt a lot in terms of communication & presentation behaviour which is very much important to deal in Pharma culture. Management is very good & they all are working hard for their employees to make them more comfortable. The new Head Office is the most loveable thing for me, very well constructed and they provide the best facility for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn the ropes for Sales
Management Intern (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJune 10, 2017
A good place to encounter sales profile and growth in the medical sales domain and work in the exciting pharmaceutical industry.

The seniors were quite supportive
Pros
Great seniors
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
system and process based company
Zonal Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 28, 2017
abbott is very strong in system and processes.people oriented,with a lot of support system.abbott follows the rules and regulation very strictly and there are no compromise on ethics and compliance.
Pros
employee frinedly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 6, 2017
staring of the day would be getting in new potential hospital, meeting doctors. followed by meeting with sales & service executives. learning hospital work patterns, bulk business from hospitals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Associate (External Manufacturing, Supply Chain) (Current Employee) –  BKC, MumbaiApril 1, 2017
I have lot of learned in Abbott Helathcare Private Limited.
I have learned SAP. My experience is good with management.
Workplace culture is very well.
I have growth my communication skills.
Every movement is enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mnc culture helpful
NUTRITION SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2017
People oriented company taking care of small needed and supporting people to grow and learn more and more
Excellent family culture and innovative brands with elite promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best out there in Pharma
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 26, 2017
Its a leadership company and is caring towards its people. The company managed a takeover and assimilated different working styles quite smoothly as compared to other botched up takeovers in healthcare space. Resilient workplace, demands work and gives back enough support.
Pros
Bus service, Lunch Facility
Cons
Trivial stuff like no Snacking option
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Zonal Support (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 25, 2017
Its a Multinational Company very well Organised good people very much Alined in the process Brand nane in the Market people are aggressively looking to work with such Organisation
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Manager Infomatics - Shared Services (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 19, 2017
Has a clear vision and supportive in implementing new systems which reduces the manual data maintenance. Overall a great place to work with proper work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Manager - Institution Business (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 11, 2017
Great Company and culture to work with.
Very professional environment.

Very strict on ethics and compliance.

India is a very important stake for the company.
Pros
Free Lunch, Free travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive organization
Head - Compliance (Current Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 10, 2017
Providing Compliance solutions while being business partner, training on Compliance policies and conducting compliance monitoring reviews. Part of the leadership team
Pros
Leadership participation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 8, 2017
Good company and good cultural to work at Abbott, good management. Totally employee friendly management.
Good personal as will as professional growth cat Abbott.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 7, 2017
The one thing which I like in my work is that you are continuously looking out for ideas where you can add value to your customers. Since you represent such a good organisation with such great products, it becomes much more necessary to carry a positive attitude when we are meeting the customers. The culture of my workplace is very friendly and open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good Job
Nursing home Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 22, 2017
I want better salary from other company My job is not a typical job is a very nice job day to day I will met new new people and I like that job I want new opportunitie metro job is good opportunity for me, it is my dream job I want work at railway line so please recommend to me please
Pros
Product
Cons
Not medatory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive,assertive,pro active
Area Business Manager - Diabetes Division (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 14, 2016
I enjoy coaching .Guiding, encouraging subordinate to perform achieve and earn incentives.Develop customers.
Trained by my superior on analysis of sales, people management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company was great for learn pharma Business .
Growth promoter (Former Employee) –  mumbaiNovember 28, 2016
Now I want built my career in Real estate . So i quit the Abbott Nutrition. In Abbott i learnt the Excel during reporting my weekly report .
my performance was very good in Maharashtra in Growth promoter division , my others colleagues always manipulate with their job Reporting. I strongly believe in Genuine work. I saw no growth in Future and Decide to change industry.
Pros
ABM's coordination was Awesome.
Cons
The Reimbursement was not released easily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,806 reviews
51,591
41,326
3594
2170
1125

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture