Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews in Kolkata, West Bengal

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 3,939 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Employee are friendly and cooperative
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 6, 2019
Work life balance is impossible to maintain here. Extensive pressure to sales team but training is very much influensive in career for future opportunities. Managers and HR is so strong for performers but increment process is not so smooth here to get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Learning station
Zonal Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 26, 2018
# All cross functional work load in to ZSM role ,diverting major focus of expected outcome from a ZSM.
# Cross functional work culture & Multitasking.
# Enjoyed work with management.
# Multitasking diverse actual result orientation.
# Every thing policy bound ignoring ground reality.
# All event such as Connect & International trip.
# Value for money & life not matches in work load given to individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 5, 2018
It is more of a boos driven culture. The boss is the deciding factor. He can make or brake you. But on the other hand this is not a good sign for a organisation, the meritocracy should prevail
Pros
Its ok. The partying
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working here
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 30, 2018
The organisation is good. The benefits they pay is good. The work life balance is good. The management is ok. The organisational hiararchy is maintained well.
Pros
The variable component
Cons
Too much of paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging to work and lot can be learnt
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 15, 2017
Abbott was a very good learning experience for me.
It was very challenging to work in the OTC segment . I left the job because I was in FMCG category and asked to do the doctor visit which was not matched with my skills
Pros
Very good pay master
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process driven Healthcare Multinational company with good work environment
Senior Territory Business Manager Based at Kolkata (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 3, 2017
Abbott is a global healthcare company which is present over 125 years in India, has diversified sales & marketing team with strong presence in all therapy area dealing with community health.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managerial processes
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 13, 2017
It is a great company to work and develop oneself.I have been given oppertunity to learn and develop myself well in a very competitive environment.
I developed a good flair for training also.
Pros
Good growth
Cons
High competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is big but culture is bad
Manager Sales (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 17, 2017
Although Abbott is a very big company but its work culture is very bad , it may vary from division to division but in my division its the worst I had ever worked in MNC'S
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
No timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place where any one can dream to build career
Area business manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 14, 2017
A best place to work for and to learn and develop skill and knowledge, process, discipline and overall to develop ownership.bigger opportunity to child career with 3 years of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace to learn
Zonal Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 14, 2017
If you want to learn systems and processes then this is the ideal organisation. A lot of zonal power is vested on to the zbm. Good place to be into but there were certain issues related to immediate managers and top management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Nutrition advisor (Former Employee) –  KolkataJanuary 10, 2017
It was a great experience and I will remember always...I learnt a lot of things..gathered many information.. Met many kind of patients and counsel them..it was really a good experience.. Left that job as the location was very far from my house..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere and supportive management
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 13, 2016
A typical day is when there is no actual atmosphere for work and make a decision clear.

I have learned how to work under pressure, making the negative possibilities into affirmative, finishing a tough task easily and smoothly.

Management is very supportive and friendly.

Co-workers are very supportive. Their advises are very useful.
They are very frank.

The hardest part of my job is when closing comes at month end.

I learn some new lessons everyday during my working. It gives me enjoyment and make my work easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but can be better
THERAPY BUSSINESS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  KOLKATA INDIAMarch 29, 2016
Typical day work
Visit doctors
Stockist visit
Culture not so good
Managers are not so good
No security
Less leave
More than 10 hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was truly an environment for enjoying the job and carier growth was also fantastic
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 25, 2016
It was absolutely an professional environment. Goal setting and achieving the same was real helpful to learn lot of things. High objective setting and high achievement was the yardstick of measuring people performance. A challenging environment was always there which helped an individual to be more competent to handle any complex situation more successfully.
Pros
Yeanding gala meeting and recognition time to time as well as salary.
Cons
Family life was compromised to some extent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Territory Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  KOlkata, IndiaNovember 22, 2015
Tough field and market work. good scope of learning of General Trade and Modern Trade. Supportive Management. Prestigious job with good career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBJuly 22, 2015
Good organization to work with lots of facilities for the employees. Salary is good as per industry. will get lots opportunities to learn and explore new things. Award & recognition and International trip for best performer employee with his/her spouse.
Pros
Good salary, Healthy Work Environment, Friendly Colleagues
Cons
Long hours, hike is less
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good Company to work for.
Trainee Territory Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBJuly 3, 2015
I starts off with visiting to the stock point and guiding AECs for the days work.Then Goes to market to drive sales after that comes back in the evening and checks out of what all sales has happened and other things.Keep records and prepares for the next.
Learned about handing and managing workforce. Sales tactics.
Co workers are good.
Hardest part of the job is time management.
People are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Flexibility.
Cons
Work life presure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Conversion,Consistency & Consolidation Is My Achievement
Medico Sales & Marketing (Current Employee) –  NORTH KOLKATAMarch 2, 2015
I Am Attached With The Job of Medico Sales And Marketting. Where In One Side I Always Have To Be Updated About Marketting Scenarios, I Have To Know My Products,My Competitor Also, & On Other Sides Achieve My Target Month After Month.
I was learnt From The Management Why Availability Is A Major Concern For Any Brand To Make It Big.
Hardest Part Of Our Job Is To Convert A Doctor Prescribing Brand Into OTX Brand.
Most Enjoyable Part Is To See These OTX Component Is Converting Into OTC Component As Soon As Possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better
NUTRITION ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBNovember 5, 2014
marketing and sale of a product.i enjoy my work,everything was valuable as it make us to be more stronger to face new challenges through a right spirit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning is huge,supports values for life and talents
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  KolkataJune 26, 2013
I have learnt lot in this Company, how to analyse data, people management, co-ordination, team building, CFA handling, CFA issue, Customer Managements etc.
Pros
Lots of Training Program conducted by Company by leading faculties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Abbott Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,939 reviews
51,646
41,371
3609
2177
1136

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture