Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews in Hyderabad, Telangana

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 3,699 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abbott nutrition is good place to work
Nutrition Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDecember 10, 2018
it is good to work

nothing learnt from the manager, he is the one of the worst boss i have ever met in my life.

management is very good, but my reporting manger is horrible.
Cons
i used to have the worst boss, that is the reason i left the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Statistician In Abbott
Sr. Manager Principal Biostatistician (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 14, 2018
Life is busy, Mostly work on outsourcing model. So at at time you will have several deliverable to review and confirm.
Facility wise excellent, free food, free breakfast and snacks, and all you need in a job will be available here.
Pros
Free breakfast lunch and snacks
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work ever
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2017
Superb company with growth and job security. Lucrative incentives. Good culture. Value to employee. Great response from Ho. Gifts to employees on achievement. Recognitions, Rewards were excellent.
Pros
Good will and Quality
Cons
Longer work Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Area Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 18, 2017
Good place to work and its policies are best in industry. well Established Senior Management and need to sacrifice all the time to company and need to develop on own.
Pros
Very good Work Culture
Cons
will not find the personal time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is a good organoization like working culture, employ benfits
Territory business manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad. IndiaSeptember 16, 2017
Abbott is a good organoisation to work
And working culture, employee befits from the company each and everything take care of the company
Company provided helmet also one of the top priority of the safety of the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 2, 2017
Good platform to work good culture so great support by hierarchy strategy and plans to achieve goals employee friendly very very supportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career oriented
Dietician (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 24, 2017
Loved working in Abbott for more than one year.higher authorities share a good rapport and make sure you get comfortable with your job very soon and make your work experience pleasant and feasible
Pros
Love for the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 25, 2017
The company culture is very poor. Internal politics is so much that there is hardly any scope of growth for the freshers to grow.

Hardest part is that the top management knows about corruption.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel proud and helped me to learn many things
Zonal Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 17, 2017
feel proud working for Abbott.
work atmosphere is very good
learned so much from the superiors and learned subject and helped me to complete my MBA and PGDM
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 24, 2017
abbott healthcare pvt ltd is a good company.
where all the people and company policies are good. we can grow like any thing in this company. very good supportive team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 25, 2017
Learnt dealing with issues and trying to give solution to them.
Giving direction to the team i worked with.
Planning secondary sales ,distributor wise.
Covering all interior markets.
Activating all distributors.
Pros
weekly meetings
Cons
long hours and tiresome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace learning
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 8, 2016
Lots of activities and meetings help you to grow faster and learn new things.
learnt about sales management
management is average
hardest part of job is poor communication from top to bottom
most enjoyable part is lots of ativities
Pros
Good culture
Cons
Hr policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
key account manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 15, 2016
working as medical rep, in terms of meeting the hcps and generating prescriptions generating business.. i learned accepting the challenges and mnc culture personally and professionally groomed my self to this culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good & productive
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad,June 13, 2015
There are many typicals day came during my jobs because i am doing sales job in this i have to meet differnt persnalities on daily basis & i knw how to face them i leaern lot of from my job & i am achiever of targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with..
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 4, 2013
The company always welcomes innovative promotional activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Abbott Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,699 reviews
51,552
41,301
3579
2157
1110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture