Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews in Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 3,715 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 20, 2017
A very good place to work. Management and employee relationship are good. Enjoyed working with company. Learnt more during the work period. People will like to join this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and establish our skills
Senior Nutritional Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 4, 2017
Meet dr and promote the product and generate business.
team handling, Co-ordinate with Trade team to achieve the target.
Follow all the timeline in submitting the reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key Account Manager
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 23, 2017
My debut organisation learnt what is pharma sales with good leadership provided sufficient amount of time to improve on my weakness and motivated me to work more on my strengths
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich Experience
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJune 5, 2017
Product Management,Customer Relationship Management,Handled almost 4 regions. Detail Market Knowledge and Pricing strategy expertise. Team Handling and achieve target by versatile key aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 27, 2017
It was a good journey in abbott diabetes . The management was good enough . The peak time is afternoon time..
There are many things to learn from abbott diabetes care.
There patience towards all..
Over all good company.
Pros
medical produtes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.ner technology
Core developer and reviewer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, indiaMarch 1, 2017
Worked internal project of Abbot in cognizant Technology. Worked in software development for creating employee time sheet , admin application that allows new employee .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 28, 2016
good company to work in india as well as chennai....
imlearned how to manage when doctors tell any thing bad of our product.
my team members are really too good.. but somehow i have to see my carrier.
the most enjoyable part of the job is to take RCPA OF OUR BRANDS AND ALSO COMPETATIOR BRAND THEN ONLY WE CAN JUDGE WHAT THE DOCTOR IS WRITING..
Pros
petrol allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 16, 2015
I Start my carrier in abbott healthcare since from 2012 to till now., Abbott healthcare is place we can learn about professional easily., Even managers also shows more help to KAM's in all aspect , Abbott is good place to work for fresher
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott - the best place to work
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 14, 2015
Abbott is a leading global healthcare company having rooted big sales base and trust in indian pharma market. my work starts with meeting cardiology doctors and promoting our brands and generating prescriptions

I learned lot of things in abbott, the MNC culture, what to and how to speak with a customer. right brand promotion for right doctors, conducting CME programmes, Camps.

My co workers are very cooperative, after i became a manager splitup our jobs and collective team work to acheive the targets

Decent amount of politics - hardest part of job

Our team acheived 2 international trips. one is HONG KONG and another trip is Thailand. HK was my first interantional trip. its a big pride for me.
Pros
In company meetings good stay in Big Hotels
Cons
claiming meeting amounts are delaying for months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Territory business manager (Former Employee) –  chennaiDecember 24, 2014
good environment
good culture
good co workers
decent sales,
top mnc company, number one company, brands are very economical, for employees also they are doing many favors regarding salary leave everything, having more than 15 division, covering entire market, pharma nutrition everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place
professional sales officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNDecember 17, 2013
Abbott is my first job as i stepped in for pharma marketing, i learn a lot there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My learnings
AREA BUSINESS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  CHENNAIJanuary 12, 2013
In my career of 10 years I learned many new professional insights which would certainly help me reach the pinnacle of excellence in pharmaceutical sales and marketing. Its my responsibility to highlight the efforts of the organization which helps the individuals to transform in to professionals. I would like to share few things which i learned in Abbott.
-Unique methods of sales enhancing strategies and management
techniques that have helped multiply sales and subsequent profits.
-Development of a solid customer base
-KOL management & ROI analysis.
-Getting associated with KOL'S to organize training and educational seminars.

So in short i would say that the leadership is good and a good place to work.
Pros
pro employees
Cons
very strict in developing professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Abbott Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,715 reviews
51,557
41,305
3581
2157
1115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture