Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews

Found 411 reviews matching the search See all 3,896 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Develop Leaders who can create team that can build organisations
Head, Regional Medical Affairs (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 17, 2019
A typical Day work involves meeting with KOLs, learning something new scientific development from them or handle/ answer their queries, Managing Sales & marketing team, training them on field, Supportive workplace culture of inclusiveness & learning while having fun. Have not experienced any hardships till now as everybody is very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
PSM (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshSeptember 15, 2019
It is a excellent organisation to work with in part of work culture, team Work, compensation & Rewards.
As í completed my MBA, thus need to shift inhouse job to develop my marketing skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work
Regional cardiac associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 14, 2019
Abbott is a good professional company. Very friendly lot of respect for employee.
Worth working for abbott.and business is concern very ethical and lot of values are being followed . Believes in scientific selling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good experience
Group Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 13, 2019
One of the best experience of my career. I have developed so much as a professional at Abbott. Leadersip and approach to development of team members were well defined with KPI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good to work
Zonal Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshSeptember 10, 2019
No job security
No work life balance
No respect
Politics at higher mgt
Biased approached in appraisals and promotions
No growth opportunites
Failing on customer services
Pros
No pros
Cons
All cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
RTM (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Central, Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 8, 2019
Good amazing. Helps a lot to improve your job knowledge. Many things are being organised by organisation to improve employee efficiency. Helped me a lot .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Marketing Executive / TBM (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraSeptember 7, 2019
I enjoy the work with Abbott India ltd., It was very nice learning experience, culture was so good, enjoyable part of the job is to meet top class doctors and discuss scientific data.
Pros
Good culture
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non secure job.. too much of internal politics
Director (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 4, 2019
Although Abbott - Nutrition division is cash rich company and a good pay master.. it is not worth joining it. No work , high internal politics .. old people 75 working after retire life.. job insecurity at its peak. In my tenure in Abbott.. from head office 65% attrition rate.. out of 44 person 23 left..
No regards for experience and boss is god as no one is challenging him from top if someone challenges from bottom he / she is out of system even he is best performer..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hear I learn quickly working with team
Store keeper (Former Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshSeptember 3, 2019
Here my job is a store keeper with many responsibilities but I enjoyed my work and learning new skills. It's my first job with best institute in India. I never forget experience working with reputed companies like this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrier Changer
Therapy Bussiness Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 14, 2019
In Abbott I have learned lot of knowledge about Abbott and Mnc culture which help me to Achieved my desired goal and happiness that leads to make me a perfect pharmaceuticals sales representative & good person .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform is better for good work
Territtory Business Manager (Current Employee) –  MalappuramJune 18, 2019
Abbott health care is a number one company for working , its a better atmosphere to work an culture is better and also good growing company in world level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biased
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  FEROZEPUR, PUNJAB, INDIAJune 6, 2019
Company is really good place for work but management is too biased. Only that one grow who is masters in buttering his superiors. Especially in healthcare solutions dept
Pros
Fulltime job, Time flexibility
Cons
No pay for overtime, Biased management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Covering Neurologist, Psychiatric Specialty (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJune 5, 2019
its good organization, with management role among subordinate. having value for employee. friendly environment among all members. good atmosphere of learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Mentoring of employees
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  IndiaJune 4, 2019
The companies focus more on the individual development of employees. The work culture of abbott is great too. The culture is aggressive in driving the business results
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place of working Culture
Sale Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 1, 2019
Good Place of working Culture
Good Management
Fresher will learn more and good startup
Hard working culture with Softness no starase on employee best
Pros
No Limit of Tea Coffie
Cons
No Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 29, 2019
A good company, i warked there one year 7 months and got a good experience by the senior employees. Environment also good. They given valuable knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productivity and Fun
Sr.TBM (Current Employee) –  GoaMay 26, 2019
Nice place to work I want to grow faster then what Abbott is currently growing.I want to take new responsibility in newer area so I can expose my self more.
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 22, 2019
it's a good company,good team,very hard working team,i have started my career with abbott,ay team facing issues we are communicate and resolve that issue means process oriented it's good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Territory Sales Manager (CNS) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 15, 2019
Good place to work. good management, innovative product . product training. a place to learn something new. supportive management.good culture with good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Officer Admin- Generalist Profile
Sr. Officer Admin (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 8, 2019
o Monthly Reports:- Generating reports on Head count, Absenteeism, Overtime, Balance Score Card, Performance Dash Board, Manhours, Operational Review Report
o Payrolls :- Preparing Payroll inputs of Permanent Workmen, Staff, Temporary and Teamlease employees
o Employee Onboarding:- Joining formalities, Inductions etc
o Issuing Letters:- Preparing Appointment, Confirmation , warning , Address proofs, Relieving, Experience etc
o Data Management :- Maintaining individual employee’s personal file and updating their records.
o Employee Exit’s:- Preparing the Full & Final Settlement inputs for exited employees
o Training:- System Administrator for ISOTrain, Keying inputs on training & Coordination
o Statutory Compliances :- Preparing Annual, Half yearly & Quarterly returns to Labour & Factories & Boilers, Applying for Registration of Contract Labour License, Supporting in applying for Factory License , Registering Apprentices & Submitting the Quarterly returns to BOAT (W) region, Submitting data to NSSO
o Time Office Management:- Maintaining the attendance & Leave Cards of the employees
o Standard Operating Procedures:- Preparing SOP’s of the HR department in SOLID Software
o IR Related:- Support in providing data for Union settlement.
o Employee engagement activities:- Organizing various employee engagement activities at the Plant, Preparation of Gift vouchers & certificates etc
o SAP :- Creating Purchase requisitions ,Service entry, Scrap entries through SAP
Pros
Free transport
Cons
No lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,896 reviews
51,627
41,358
3603
2177
1131

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture