Aakash Educational Services Pvt. Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work nothing else
Academic Head (Medical) (Current Employee) –  Calicut keralaJune 2, 2018
Good to improve subject knowledge
Exposure towards depth level of subject
Professional
Disciplined
No politics
Good work culture
But no time for personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
MIS ANALYST, ANALYST, EDP (Current Employee) –  HYDERABAD, INDIAMay 30, 2018
Good training
Management also good
Handsome salaries
Year long benefits
Plethora of work
North indian culture
Adjustable hr policies
Hindi and english
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demotiating with no growth path
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 18, 2018
Schedule: The work schedule is not fixed, the organisation expects the employee to work min. 12 hours, however when needed if the employee extends the work hour even after 12 hours, there is no appreciaton of the extra work did by the employee.

Learnings: There is poor or no learning that one can get in this organisation, I spent 4 years in the organisation, however only taught how to build a corporate & team bonding culture, there was 0 or no learning from the organisation since the seniors are very non-supportive.

Recognition: There is no proper recognition of the work & improvement or value addition you did to the organisation. They even do not pay your incentives on time, rather after one year when you follow up you are being labeled as a person of negative attitude & dispute on the eligibility very smartly.

Job Security: There is no job security, they can remove you from the organisation at their own whims & fancies, however good performer you are, they will just transfer you from Kashmir to Kanyakumari so that you are forced to leave.

Growth: There is no fixed growth path & no tranparency maintained in the system.

Work Life Balance: If your family is ready to sacrifice you as if you have gone to siachen, you should definitely join Aakash.
Pros
I wish I could add someting here...!
Cons
Long working Hours, Transparency not maintained, No Growth Path, Poor Work Life Balance, No Learnings & No Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 22, 2018
i have learned new things here which is helpful to my carrier , friendly working atmosphere and such a nice experience in working service sector . But timings are not flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pethatic Company to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 13, 2018
Any good day u can be transferred and every thing and any thing only Branch manager has to do
Branch Manager is "A boxing punching bag for a company"
Pethatic and complicated processes made themselves confused and employees are also in confusion state of mind.
Any good day u can be fired.
Pros
Lucrative Salary
Cons
No work Life balance.work like a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money for teaching job but zero work-life balance
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, JammuApril 5, 2018
Good money for teaching job but zero work-life balance. The day begins at 9 and ends at 8. Teaching the students was the only joy I got at this institute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sincere and Caring work environment
Regional Training Manager (Former Employee) –  HyderabadApril 1, 2018
Work culture at Aakash is a little orthodox yet very positive. People in the management are very sincere and caring and reward you at the right time with appreciation as well as otherwise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 29, 2018
Working environment was good, interpersonally skills developed, good team management by senior level, goal oriented and time to time training programme done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Experiance
Assistant Manager in Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 7, 2018
Aakash is one of the best place to work I enjoyed my last 3 years in Aakash institute,
At the time when i was working i found that the team members who working in the organisation was so helpful and they have a good coordination too, i love to work back in the same place, i missed the oppertunity
Pros
Thanks
Cons
Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good work culture
Senior Chemistry faculty, South Ex New Delhi (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 11, 2018
A good company with good reputation and a well defined work culture ..Only thing (i.e con) is long working hour.........A good company for growth and overall development.
Pros
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning Workplace
councellor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 8, 2018
Great experience and cooperative management. focused on employee development. Had fun time working in Aakash Institute. A great organisation to work for.
Pros
Work life balance, great colleagues
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Manager center operations (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 5, 2018
I learned a lot by working in Aakash Institute as a center manager. The management is helpful and never lets the employee down. The management is student centric, policies are made to benefit students at all cost.
Pros
Work environment, Learning opportunity
Cons
Appraisal is only once an year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice cozy workplace
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiDecember 26, 2017
Awesome workplace with good corporate culture. An environment to learn and grow with. Aakash offers great work- life balance and a cozy environment to work.
Pros
Salary benefits
Cons
Sometimes need to work on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That was my great experience.
Sr. Area Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Amravati, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2017
I Joined aakash feb2015 n left april2017 but in between i learn so many thing from aakash, culture is also good. Thank you so much for having me wonderful opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working Condition
Counselor (Current Employee) –  AllahabadNovember 19, 2017
I like being with Aakash. Good learning and reaching atmosphere. No career politics. Extremely peaceful and ambient atmosphere promotes easy and smooth learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
India leader in Coaching
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 28, 2017
every day typical day at work
As a bignner many things to learn
Excelent management overall
Aakash as a brand name to lead the education system in coaching
Pros
Lots of vacancies
Cons
no holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Promoter (Current Employee) –  Ajmer, RajasthanSeptember 26, 2017
No working environment and no magament i have learned many thing through this job but they dont appreciate my work and dont give work according to my knowledge and skills
Cons
Long hours, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture with growth
Career Counselor (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 19, 2017
The work culture here is very good and it feels like home. Management is caring and understands the problems of employees. The salary increments are good and are on time. Overall great place to work and grow.
Pros
Good salary increments
Cons
no transport facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presure is quite high in term of sales
Sr Area coordinator (Former Employee) –  Narnaul H O, HaryanaSeptember 19, 2017
It's a hard core sales job
Boss is little familiar in terms of support still whole sale should done a individual basis.
Pressure at work place is very high.
Salary deposit timining are not fixed
Pros
Good office infra
Cons
Hard core sales and employees are not cooprative
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture & Appreciation
Sr Counsellor (Former Employee) –  AmravatiAugust 29, 2017
AESPL is a wondeful company to work with,Its a big brand in Education industry.Their are wonderful opportunities to grow with the company. AESPL brings a overall development in your personality with the skills Behaviour attitude etc.Most enjoyable part of the job is getting appreciation.I just wanted to say thanks to management team of AESPL for their Support & cooperation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aakash Educational Services Pvt. Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 98 reviews
524
434
323
212
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture