Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,125 reviews

Wipro India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more opportunities
project engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 3, 2015
I have been working wipro technologies from the past one year, where we can explore new thoughts , great opportunites, good environment , good expouser for new things, applying thought is apt solgan for the wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND EXPOSURE
IT Support (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 2, 2015
24*7 SHIFTS
IT SKILLS
HEALTHY ENVIRONMENT
COMMUNICATION SKILLS
SCOPE FOR BETTER FUTURE
CLIENT INTERACTION
LEARN TO KNOW ABOUT DIFFERENT DOMAINS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun workplace
Master Data Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai,TNMarch 2, 2015
Pros: free cab
Cons: shift timing
Its my first work place where i have learnt many things professionally. Had very good training. Everyone will be equally treated and awarded based on their performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Working review
Process Associate (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 1, 2015
Wipro is good reputed organisation, from the day I joined Wipro I have learned how to manage the time. Wipro is very strict at punctuality and dress code, we work in a friendly environment we will help each other regarding the process, our team leaders's supports us in any kind of situations while dealing with customers.
I have learned how to behave in corporate environment.
The hardest part of the job is we use to get totally 4 chats at a time with 4 different countries and four different processes so, we have to listen each and every customer issues and we need to deal in appropriate manner by managing the time at the same time providing the solution and documenting.
The most enjoyable part in wipro is, we will get good appreciation towards the good surveys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with new technologies.
Project Lead (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 1, 2015
Daily client interaction.
Team meeting.
Design Data Model by taking business inputs from SME and business experts.
Understand the existing reports and develop the source system mapping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Work
Hadoop Developer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 28, 2015
Working with Wipro very nice and innovative ,i learned a lot.
And important thing is my colleagues are very very active.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 27, 2015
Wipro in India has good green park like environment once we come out of the building. So we feel relaxing and people there have positive attitude .They celebrate all cultural functions in project teams. Had a good time in Wipro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company marred by poor management
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: infrastructure
Cons: poor management, office politics, low growth
Wipro provides a lot of opportunities for those who can stand the test of time with patience and perseverence. A company of more than a 100,000 employees; it is very difficult to raise issues with the senior management. Strong office politics, low increments and/or chances of career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good platform to learn and experience
NET Developer and Production Support Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 27, 2015
good platform to learn and experience.Excellent work place and team members.Management and projects are good but less project opportunity in chennai and bangalore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Work
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 26, 2015
We will learn how to manage the life professionally,learned the team work,learned the management skills,leraned the technical skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job and Life balance
Administrator TIS-Windows Platform - L3 (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: good indian culture at workplace
Cons: slightly long hours
Wipro is an awesome company for anyone who wants to achieve something more in life. At Wipro there is much growth both in technical and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loving
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: salary
have a blast while working with wipro, day is very hectic.leared customer centric service.manegment is bias,co workers are great.
we have to take back to back call,pressure is more to perform .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hybrid APP
Hybrid Mobile App Developer (Current Employee), BangaloreFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: wipro training
Cons: less project on mobility
HTML5 CSS3 JAVASCRIPT JQUERY MOBILE PHONEGAP.
WIPRO INTERNAL TRAINING SESSIONS are AWESOME.
WORKS ON ANDROID,IOS,WINDOWS HYBRID MOBILE AND TABLET HYBRID APP.
ALSO WORKS ON ALL CROSS BROWSER WEB APPS.INCLUDING MOBILE BROWSER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr. Associate (Current Employee), ChennaiFebruary 25, 2015
-Healthy work environment
-Friendly co-workers and superior hierarchy
-Employe friendly management
-Good training
-Inspiring superior hierarchy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a home like feeling while working with Wipro
Senior Associate - Wipro BPO (Pune) (Current Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 25, 2015
Wipro has a great work environment to work with. A employee oriented work atmosphere keeping the needs and safety of its employee intact.

Everyday at work was a new experience. It made me what I am now, confident to face any issues in life no matter what it is.

Wipro is a platform to make your carrier strong and bold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for growth and benifts in company
Accounts Payable (Current Employee), ChennaiFebruary 25, 2015
Good company with job Security.
good respect for the individual.
good team work among emplyees with managers
Good company with job Security.
good respect for the individual.
good team work among emplyees with managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like in computer job's so i will work properly
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I am stdying 3rd b.sc computer science.Then will performed in perfectly in job.Iwant job in any one.So,please help for me.conform i will join in your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Place
Application Support Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 25, 2015
I was lucky to get a good and helpful team. They helped me learn things and it was easy to go and ask them if you have any problem with something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adapt with various new technologies quickly
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 25, 2015
It was more of a kind of home for me in Wipro. Very friendly co workers and excellent management. Will get more exposure to new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with good environment
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaFebruary 24, 2015
Wipro in India has good green park like environment once we come out of the building. So we feel relaxing and people there have positive attitude .They celebrate all cultural functions in project teams. Had a good time in Wipro.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wipro

Wipro Ltd (NYSE:WIT) is a global information technology, consulting and outsourcing company with 156,866 employees serving clients – Read more