Wipro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back Office
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 22, 2017
Working as a Senior Associate in Delta Wipro. Working with in cool enviorment. We have great Cafetaria. Transportation is nice. We have lots of trees and ample car park.
Pros
low rate in the cafetaria
Cons
long break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Officer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 21, 2017
I worked with WIPRO for seventeen months

I was elected as officer

Telstra process we were working with.

I've been working as SME, QA but on paper I was officer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 21, 2017
Working in Wipro was always a pleasure . Never faced any issue with the long shift as working was fun in Wipro. Management was very friendly. being the first company to work in, Wipro helped to built a positive approach towards my career. The only drawback is the salary pattern. Wipro Management should look forward to improve it.
Pros
Good Growth Opertunity
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 21, 2017
Good atmosphere to work and learn new technologies. Very good career and superb environment. Management is good but some managers are not potential enough to lead the team technically..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the way wipro teats its employees
Senior Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 19, 2017
Everyday is same for me while working.
I have gathered so many experiences regarding laptops and primnters.
Management is employee centric.
workplace culture is advanced.
Training is the most enjoyable of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life Balance
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  CHENNAIOctober 18, 2017
I have learned testing tools.Flexi Management.I love to go to my workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job as startup
Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 18, 2017
Nothing much, stayed for 8 months only... enjoyed the work,......OJT is good, study opportunities exists..Good hr people. Employee s looked after with care
Pros
Good culture
Cons
Noted nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environemnt
Client Partner (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 18, 2017
Flexibility to shift job roles every 2 years
Coverage of Industry trends and not limited to any technology
International Exposure
Excellent Support System
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Poor Salary, below Industry standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for the beginners to learn new technologies
AD Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 18, 2017
Its a very good company for build carrier and profession. I strongly recommended for the beginners to join and work. For experience peoples have to understand the situations like automation and how to handle pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Indian Company with American culture
Manager - F&A Operations (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 17, 2017
Wipro is a pleasant company to be in.
Never felt like working for an Indian company. The work culture, ethics and style replicated any big american company.
Provided good work life balance, which was practiced in reality and not kept as a slogan in papers.
Pros
Free transport; work life balance
Cons
Frequent office location change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career start
Senior Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 17, 2017
I have been worked at Wipro full-time (More than 5years)
Pros:
One of the most biggest & growing IT organization to be part of, lots of learning opportunities as you get scope to work with different clients and different technologies and many more
Cons:
Sometime dealing with your practice / management may be little difficult depending on who you are interacting with
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sr. CSE (Former Employee) –  Powai, MaharashtraOctober 17, 2017
The centralised pickup system was really inconvineant. You should have at least provided travelling allowance and offer a higher payout. Apart from that I had fun with the people I worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment & friendly work culture
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 17, 2017
I learned a lot in terms of how to handle different queries of different types of customers and making end to end conversation with them by giving proper resolution within the proposed time.

Working environment is healthy and job security is ensured by the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent work space
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 17, 2017
❖ Generating reports and conducting weekly reviews
❖ Duplicate check
❖ Interaction with finance team to ensure vendor payments on time

A day at work goes so fast in wipro and learned so many things regarding vendor payments and invoice processing . The management team in Wipro is beyond words and the work culture is excellent.

Hardest part was unexpected volume of work came in a day the most enjoyable part of the job was the team work which we hold.
Pros
free lunches, outing
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is good
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 16, 2017
I have been working since 2 year. It is good experience to work in such big organisation , i have got to learn may things from this organisation like, how management works, what type of work culture is in IT companies etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Administrator
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshOctober 16, 2017
Very good working culture.
Currently working as a Network Administrator in Wipro Limited.
My work in this company is Installation, Maintenance, Administration, Troubleshooting of Router and Switch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Senior Officer - Finance (Current Employee) –  puneOctober 16, 2017
Big organization and good environment to work here.
Learn so many thing here to looking at my future.
There is no rocket science applied any where I never feel hardest part in my job.
Most enjoyable part of the job is successful on side transaction for two month it was beat challenging task but I did it , I love this kind of challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Desktop support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 15, 2017
Working under third party pay role in client location so can't say anything about wipro infotech......................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 15, 2017
Relaxed work place and easy to work as mostly maintaince products

more training is offered to reqources and onsite opportunities are not that much.

Payout is little compared to other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organization with good ethical values
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaOctober 15, 2017
Good Workplace and excellent job culture, Work was challenging though. Best part about the organization was that seniors were welcoming and very supportive in learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport