Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,538 reviews

Wipro Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 1, 2015
Smooth going work environment.
Many training go on required for work purpose.
Management is not so feasible.
Co-workers are good, hardworking and dedicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment and Learning Culture
Senior Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJuly 30, 2015
Good to new comers bcz they will got lots of opportunities to growth their careers. For experienced people, all depended on their luck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1. Once there was some changes happening by the IT team and suddenly all calls routed to our call center from other states like kolkata, chennai.
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Noida, UPJuly 30, 2015
1. Once there was some changes happening by the IT team and suddenly all calls routed to our call center from other states like kolkata, chennai and they were using their own language we were taking that calls till 4 hours it was very typical to understand and handle the calls.

2. I learned how to operate system telecommunication and maintain data sheet.

3. I appreciate the management of Wipro they manage everything in very good way.

4. My co-workers was very supportive helpful they were teaching new things still i miss them.

5. The hardest part of the job of the call center to taking calls continue long time.

6. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we play games and participating in any funny things by HR team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
Team lead (Current Employee), BengaluruJuly 30, 2015
Meets expectations.

Learn , work , perform.

Rated on average

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Senior Cust. Support Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 30, 2015
Pros: discounted lunches
Cons: long hrs
transport facility was good, no holidays on Indian festive days, work culture was good, night shift timings were not good for health, i. e. 4 pm to 4 am
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Technical Architect / Project Lead (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 29, 2015
Lot of things to learn. Lot of learning opportunity. Onsite opportunity.Lot of things to learn. Lot of learning opportunity. Onsite opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desktop support engineer
Desktop Support Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 29, 2015
I learned a lot many things in this company.
I have skills to give software and hardware related solutions for Laptops and Desktops as well.

• Installing and Migrating the Pc’s from Win XP to Win 7.
• Installing the Operating systems installation/re installation
• Troubleshooting Network related issues.
• Deals with Domain joining issues and adding computers from work group to Domain.
• Configuring SCCM in the client computers.
• Activate windows and MS office products.
• Updating the McAfee Antivirus patches and give solutions for Antivirus problems.
• Configuring local and Domain User Accounts.
• Providing the temporary administrative access to the users.
• Installing the client software’s like MS Office, Java, Flash player, VPN, CITRIX.
• Configuring the network and local printer on Desktop’s.
• Enabling the Direct Access to the users.
• Configuring the MS Outlook and Microsoft Lync to the users.
• Troubleshooting the MS Outlook related issues.
• Troubleshooting the Hardware related issues and Network related issues.
• Effective participation in Network activities.
• Raising vendor calls for spare parts of laptops.
• Takes trainings from IMG critical support.
• Give SOP (standard operation procedure) for some laptop problems and to increase system performances.
• Follows SLA try to avoid Ticket violation.
• Participate on network shutdown activity and give solutions for network related issues.
• Give support to Team on critical issues.
• Learn new technologies. And try to give solutions for problems.
• Actively participate in network activity like Pac file checking to make proxy settings implementation on the server end.
• Give solutions for network issues like LAN and Wi-Fi.
• Give solutions for VPN related issues.
• Try to make system performance high by debugging the errors which reduces performance of the system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for persons with Experience
Project Engineer (Former Employee), pune,indiaJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Infrastructure
Cons: Everything
I started my career at WIPRO where they dont have good development project. They have lot of support projects and its so difficult to balance social and official life. I would say its well suited for person with experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very innovative and knowlagable workplace
Sr. Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Wipro at home, Fun activities
Cons: long hours
Safe workplace, management was very good and supportive, team leaders are very cooperative and intelligent.
Co-workers was very supportive and knowledgeable,
Workplace was very healthy, fun loving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love to work any it company wipro is one of my favorite company
network management (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Free cab
Cons: long hours
.Attend Immediately call logged our portal.
-Inventory Maintenance.
-Software Security and Updating.
-Supporting Client from 21 Branches by taking Remote Desktop and VNC.
-I learned about Servers configuring and troubleshooting.
-Team Members 10.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to settle down without thinking much about compensation and career growth.
Solution Architect (Former Employee), chennaiJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Good benefits and policies easily accessible
Cons: Hikes, Onsite compensation
Good place to settle down without thinking much about compensation and career growth.Good onsite opportunities. But onsite compensation is not good enough to stay along with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Team Leader (Current Employee), ChennaiJuly 27, 2015
Good Place to Work
Good Management
Much Organised
Good Benefits
Learnt lots of new things in Wipro

Good Place to Work
Good Management
Much Organised
Good Benefits
Learnt lots of new things in Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining more knowledge by the day to day activity
Employee - Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 27, 2015
Gaining more knowledge by the day to day activity .
100% quality
i have supportive management
adhered policies
Fun work place with supportive management.
not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop.Decent amount of red tape and politics,but this is expected of a big company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 26, 2015
Pros: Organized, Employee Centric, Support, Good infrastructure
Cons: Salary very less
Pretty tied up schedule at work.
Management and customer service skills.
Best management observed so far.
Amazing co-workers.
Convincing an irate customer, however, there's no fun without challenge.
Getting to know multiple personalities while dealing with customer queries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst/Project Lead - VisionPlus/Cards
Business Analyst/Project lead (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 25, 2015
-Great learning when got the chance to work at Onsite
- Learned many things
-Concurred Cards processing
-Developed Expertise in Authorisation Processing in VisionPlus
-EMV/Contactless
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workaholic
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 24, 2015
a. Install & configure the Secondary sites & Distribution Points for SMS 2003 & SCCM 2007
b. SMS 2003 & SCCM 2007 client installation & Troubleshooting
c. Responsible for “CRITICAL” Deployment & Patch Management
d. Maintaining SCCM servers health indicator daily basis
e. KEDB building and recommendation documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Manager - Program and Transition Manager (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 24, 2015
Great place to work and get good exposure.. not a very good pay master company and management style is very primitive; changes will happen hopefully. not a place to grow in line with market standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Information Security Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 24, 2015
As long as i am concerned i have good experience with this company.Good Work life balance.Good Management.Compensation/Benefits are good. Great Job Security.

As long as i am concerned i have good experience with this company.Good Work life balance.Good Management.Compensation/Benefits are good. Great Job Security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned everything in workplace
Lead Analyst - Loans processing unit (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 24, 2015
Pros: Fun with work
Cons: No work life balance
I got great exposure in work place only. The concern in current organization infrastructure is not good. there is no work life balance in that.

SCOPE international:-
Excellent company and I always used to say its my second family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Windows server Administrator (Former Employee), HPJuly 23, 2015
I worked as partner emplyee of wipro infotech, Im worked as a Server engineer under the payroll of Nebula computers private limited chennai.

So im fully comfort with that company and i have no benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wipro

Wipro Ltd (NYSE:WIT) is a global information technology, consulting and outsourcing company with 156,866 employees serving clients – Read more