Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,740 reviews

Wipro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from managers
Tomcat application Support (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 29, 2014
Great functionality
Great support from manager and team lead..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Enjoyable
Sr. Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), MumbaiOctober 28, 2014
Pros: reward & recognition, outing.
Cons: nothing
* Production & Quality managment of team
* Providing support to team with their difficulities in processing.
* Time managment, Team handling
* All colleagues are down to earth, supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Project Engineer (Current Employee), HyderabadOctober 28, 2014
Job Work/Life Balance: Good
Job Security/Advancement: Good
Management:Good
Job Culture:Good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech work
Associate (Former Employee), HPOctober 28, 2014
Pros: lots to learn
Cons: repeatative
Mainly did recruiting and sometimes helped out with hardware knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and flexible work place
Admin Executive (TPT) (Former Employee), gurgaon,hariyanaOctober 28, 2014
Cons: time is not required
To work in a challenging atmosphere in a professional and Administration organization, where I can enhance my skill and strength in conjunction with the firm’s goals and objective
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
SAP Basis Consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 27, 2014
i learned lot of subjects and how to comunicate with team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Associate (Former Employee), BangaloreOctober 27, 2014
Learnt Time management & how to finish things before turn around time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating and Inspiring
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Pune, MHOctober 27, 2014
1. Project: Lake Diagnostics (Leading Telecom Service Provider In UK)
Tenure: 2nd April 2010 till 20th September.
Designation: PROJECT ENGINEER
Responsibilities:
Level 2/3 support for Voice/Technical Switches across UK for Telecom Clients.
Perform remote diagnosis and provide resolution for incidents, programming and troubleshooting through remote login – more... of EPABX system.
Logical in analyzing the faults and possess in depth, hands on technical skills to remotely login, diagnose and configure the system to provide resolution for clients.
2. Project: Internal
Tenure: 25th OCT 2010 till 1st April 2010
Designation: ASSISTANT PROGRAMER.
Responsibilities:
Web development in ASP.net using C# with SQL Server 2005 as back end – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience to start up as a fresher
HR Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 26, 2014
My first job at Wipro gave me an insight about the corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good domain knowledge
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBOctober 26, 2014
Pros: fixed weekoffs
Cons: extended shifts.
Got to learn a lot about American Health Insurance.fixed shifts were enticing. good friendly environment.approachable managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High work culture
SAP BO Consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 26, 2014
Nice Company and team.
Good work culture.
Nice Management.
Well known Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Financial Analyst (Asst. Manager) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 26, 2014
Pros: free transport
Good company to work as the job security is very good and there will not be any lay off of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Guragon indiaOctober 25, 2014
Lots of learning in Wipro i got versatile opportunity to work with different projects. They are giving good training to their employes which helps in building versatile man power.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Senior developer (Current Employee), bangaloreOctober 25, 2014
I joined this company as freshers, its a good company to start carrier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Experience
Senior Analyst and SME (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 25, 2014
Differant Work Place good opportunity to work in differant environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Associate Analyst (Current Employee), Pune, MHOctober 25, 2014
Personality development, good working environment, awesome employees and helping nature, never disappointed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro infotech is support based company
Technical Specialist - Server Management (Former Employee), GurgaonOctober 25, 2014
IT support and consulting, day to day customer interaction and fullfilling customer requirement with minimal downtime.. learned handling customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving and learning environment
Help Desk Associate (Hewlett Packard Process) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 24, 2014
Pros: fun-loving, learning and supportive environment
Cons: salary was slightly below expectaion but was quite good compared to the exposure i was getting.
I had a full induction into the company's policies and procedures which was all about being strong and interesting at the same time.

The best training I received was the On Job Training where I was trained by the stalwarts of the industry. They taught me ways to increase my productivity and enhance my customer service rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place with good hospitality team
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Kochi, IndiaOctober 23, 2014
Pros: excellent hospitality team
Cons: poor salary, long working hours
* could improve my skills
* got opportunity to work in Sydney
* was elevated to lead a team
* freindly and co-operative team
* the hardest part of the job is unrealistic timelines
* the most enjoyable part of the job is can work at cities of our choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace who builds talents
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: good salary intake
Cons: long hours as in any it in india.
My work includes software coding, code reviews, testing and de-bugging, deliveries and management of projects in Automotive domain in IT Software Industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wipro

Wipro Limited is a public company that was started in 1945 as a manufacturer of vegetable oils. Over time, the company has diversified – Read more