Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,357 reviews

Wipro Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Ok Company
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 26, 2015
Got good opportunities to work on multiple technologies after a bit of struggle with the management. Had a good experience of MNC culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture & environment
Troubleshooting part , Configuration part (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMay 25, 2015
Good working culture & environment an provide the better facility to the employee, Wipro is global company and many project running under the wipro .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the Project we work in
Product Support Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 25, 2015
* My work is hectic
* Have to manage both technical stuffs and being an SME have to manage Management work as well
* My higher Management is pretty tough to deal with, which actually helped me to understand the cooperative world better
* Managing people was the hardest part of my job, but it has got better and much better now
* I love my technical work - Handling tough DNS/DHCP/QIP situations at customer end has become one of the favorite part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY first job experience was with WIPRO, over all it was good.
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 24, 2015
Pros: Free Transport Facility
Cons: Rotational Shift
Wipro is a Brand name and i was associated with wipro for 2.9 Year as a Senior Customer Support Technician. Wipro is an employee centric organisation,its also provide good learning opportunities and a vibrant work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
voice support engineer (Current Employee), GurgaonMay 23, 2015
Wipro is very good company to work and having lots of workload also very good place for learing.Wipro is very good company to work and having lots of workload also very good place for learing.Wipro is very good company to work and having lots of workload also very good place for learing.Wipro is very good company to work and having lots of workload also very good place for learing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Senior Administrator (Current Employee), Pune, MHMay 23, 2015
Good place to explore different technologies and learn. Very Huge Organization with lot of opportunities to grow and succeed in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh
Agent for DELL Process (Former Employee), Powai, MumbaiMay 23, 2015
Pros: Loveable
Cons: No long holidays
A fresh day at work with no tension or pressure. Contacting consulates to know the trouble the officers are facing for the appliances provided to them from the owner and understandinf their do's and don'ts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the place where it has all the incidents
Senior Officer (Current Employee), chennaiMay 21, 2015
everything is good at wipro.. it has very good infrastructure and very good learning skills. they are offering at all programmes at free of cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization for work and learned a lot
Network Support Engineer (Current Employee), Bhubaneshwar, ORMay 21, 2015
Its a services based company and everyday got a chance to meet new customers and learned a lot on this job profile also management is very good,cooperative and co-workers as well.

Travelling is the hardest part of job and enjoyed a lot to work for government and well as competitive organization sectors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Linux Administrator (Former Employee), ChennaiMay 21, 2015
Very Intresting and Difficult problems solved the project..
So many Knowledges Developed..
And co-workers are very friendly and sweetly persons..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
System Administrator (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 19, 2015
Pros: Job securtity
Cons: Long hours with no extra pay, very less package
The enjoyable part of work is freedom to work on the servers which helped a lot to update the skills. Co-workers were so supportive and it was great working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
OBIEE Developer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 18, 2015
In my opinion WIPRO has limited loopholes to look through for cons, although there is one that I can think of right now which is, there are certain experienced employees who get irritated too quickly while dealing with freshers.

Advice to Management

Please take care of freshers and help them understand your organisation through occasional activities such as, motivational classes and campus tours accompanied with a well versed worker from the organisation to explain the processes that are carried out in the organisation. This will in turn retain the interest of the new candidates and increase their inclination to work well in future if they remain in the organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Application Management Engineer- Informatica (Current Employee), Airoli, Navi MumbaiMay 18, 2015
Satisfactory. Work is based out of client's location. So, I will be interacting with the client directly and learnt a lot on how to work in a dynamic environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Besides being productive, it is also a good place to work in because of my co-workers.
Joined as an Associate (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 18, 2015
Pros: free snacks
Cons: long hours
- mostly hectic
- learnt to handle all types of customers and complaints.
- management is very good
- co-workers easy to get along with.
- more pressure when people are absent.
- satisfaction when the customer is happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Team Lead in HP Process (Current Employee), HPMay 18, 2015
Pros: Team Outings
Cons: Frequently Change in Shift Timings
Wipro is an excellent place for Freshers. One can learn so many things during their tenure here.

I have worked in Night shift in an International Process here in Wipro. We do get home pick up drop and facility during night hours.

Management has been always supportive in nature. Quite often had challenging situations working here but team support is what helps in overcome those situations and helping achieve target keeping Customer satisfaction in place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leader, Good team player
Executive (Team Leader) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 17, 2015
Pros: No
Cons: 12 hours
Team Handling of processing and quality team.
Providing reports such as inflow and outflow and error log.
Work allocation.
Month end activities of AP schedule, Reconciliation, Rent,Sweep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), MumbaiMay 17, 2015
Pros: recognition and team outings
Cons: monotonous work timings
Team meetings at the start of the day. learnt to be a part of the team and how individual performance gives a contribution to the team performance. coworkers were supportive. hardest part of the job was the timings which were monotonous and kept changing on monthly basis.the most enjoyable time was being part of team offsites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in APEPDCL Client Location
Junior Programmer (Former Employee), Visakhapatnam, APMay 17, 2015
its good to work through the company. having a good environment in client location. good co-ordination with collegues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured Job
Technical Associate Trouble shooting HP Notebooks (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 16, 2015
Pros: Wipro Bash every year
Cons: Less Salary
As a Technical Support Executive, got a chance to learn many new terminologies used in the Field of Hardware and Networking.
Improved Communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working
Manager Finance (Former Employee), PuneMay 15, 2015
I have spent 2 years of my career working under retail and manufacturing client also got an opportunity to work under two projects and have been certified in Lean. Have handled biggest team

1 2 3 4 5

About Wipro

Wipro Ltd (NYSE:WIT) is a global information technology, consulting and outsourcing company with 156,866 employees serving clients – Read more