Wipro Employee Reviews in India

Found 3,592 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to place to work
Assistant Manager (Finance & Accounts) (Current Employee) –  IndiaJuly 21, 2016
-A typical day is perform activities, attend meetings, Take interviews, Provide Trainings, Work on quality initiatives
-Learned Accounting, Quality Projects, People Management, Work Allocation, Work Prioritization,PMS, Team Bonding Activities
-Managing 5 teams with more than 25 FTE's
-Co-workers include team members, Higher management and peers, I am a motivator, Trainer, Mentor and friend to my peers and team members and learning from seniors.
-Hardest part is to control Employee Attrition
-Every day is enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and job culture is amazing.
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJuly 21, 2016
* a Typical day includes a lot of testing on 4MM machines and bay trail devices.
*Team Work is the soul of every project
*Management is very cooperative
*Hardest part of the job was to extend late night few times.
*Interaction with people from different culture & states
Pros
Employee Incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
explanation on wipro
Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJuly 20, 2016
it is very good company .But some of managers showing partiality on them .who are closely relationship with managers they will get good rating other wise we cant expect rating.your good in work but end of the year you will get less rating.that means your not maintaining the good rapo with managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to learn.
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhJuly 20, 2016
Learnt many new things both technical and management point of view. people handling, technology implementations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 19, 2016
Great Place good culture ow my suceess in liofe to wipro. Greaqt company to work for. A real pleasure working here.

A great plaace to work

Good management

God co-workers
Pros
great place to work
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Developer (Current Employee) –  HyderabadJuly 18, 2016
I spent a typical days at work where the resources are less and the requirements are more and so the delivery lines.

Work with a high pressure everyday.

Training the new and handling them and also the project is actually a task.

A great place to learn the technology and also how to manage the things.

I learned how to manage team, how to train and handle.

Learned how to interact with clients.

Learned the functionality and the flow of complete project and how to build the function requirements to develop in to technical as per process.
Pros
Free Launchers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to job security
SAP HANA BW Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 18, 2016
work life is good ,
job culture is fine,
salary benefits are average ,
Wipro technologies is good mnc from some of few leading companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My working enviroment was good it gave us lots of facilities.Seniors were helpfull all the time.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 18, 2016
I learned from there is work management,interacting skills,dedication towards my work.I have a very friendly nature so i build good relation with my co-workers it was a happy working envioroment.The most hardest part of my work where timings and few facilities had been stopped.The part i enjoyed the most is the learning part and the way you inculcate yourself the managment skills to be in a corporate world.
Pros
free coffee and tea, drop facility
Cons
long hours, night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Work
ANALYST ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad,ManikondaJuly 16, 2016
Productivity and Quality Assurance is high.
Management plays a major role.
Conducts Cultural and Fun Activities.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Long Hours Stretch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start your career with..
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 15, 2016
Flexibility here gives you nice work life balance.
Lots of opportunity to learn to learn new skills. Trainings provided are also good and range in almost every trending technology.
Recommended for those who want to learn, provided you get a nice project.
PS. The project you work on and your learning abilities decides your career growth.
Pros
Flexible environment, learning opportunity
Cons
less salary as compared to other good companies
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As per my experience Wirpo is the good place for anyone
bpo non voice (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2016
I have enjoyed my job. there is so many things which I have learned from Wipro, such as communication, managing the work very nicely. management is also so good and understandable. colleagues is very helpful. as my post is order manager so i am handling the order end to end with PM and supplier. so on starting it was so critical fro me but now i am handling everything very nicely. Si yes i am happy with all.
Pros
free
Cons
1hr
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJuly 15, 2016
Very good environment in working with wipro. I have learnt so many things from managers and colleagues.

There is no typical Day at work.
so many things i have learned from management
good colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are looking here for some job opportunity regarding backup administrator.
Engineer Server Management (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2016
We are looking here for some job opportunity regarding backup administrator.

Currently I working for Tech mahindra as clint site where I perform backup and restoration of windows, Exchange, Virtual, servers.

As well as I am doing server monitoring .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunication
Backend Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 14, 2016
I am enjoy at working location
Due to my knowledge co- operate the co- worker.
Company and management is good
just transport issue
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Developer
Security Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 14, 2016
I have learnt IT culture here, the team I have worked is the best in my life. They are helpful at every point of time, most enjoyable part is I was there when our team faces critical issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Annalyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 14, 2016
Good company to work. Learnt new things. Sports activities carried out by company, which helps employees to know each other and togetherness.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Promotion structure and hike issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working n keeping my self busy
Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  HYDERABADJuly 14, 2016
I enjoy working n keeping my self busy it makes me feel happy pre viousy also when i worked i enjoyed a lot by working we can get opportunities and can explore ourselves
Pros
free facilities
Cons
extra working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wipro is a good comapany but the only one problem is the salary
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 14, 2016
its a good company, there have the job security is very continuous..and the work experience is also very great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for learners
Working as Senior System Administrator (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJuly 13, 2016
I have learned a lot of technical stuffs here and had chance to learn about various clients and different type of clients in various sectors like Banking,Insurance,Automobiles,.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best working environment
Lead Operations (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 13, 2016
Very calm place to work. Work pressure is omnipresent,however easy solutions lie abound. Overall very cooperative management and people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,419 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7