Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 5,666 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative, Good Exposure, Fun
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 23, 2017
Working in Wipro gave me good exposure to corporate world. It was a fun working and handling daily routine work. Good management with new ideas. Hardest part was to escalate the priority issues to higher management on time. And also enjoyed work by achieving the target before time.
Pros
Corporate work culture
Cons
Closure of our project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn engineering management
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJune 23, 2017
The company has become saturated in growth, when compared to its peers in the Indian IT industry. Leadership lacks vision and operates in a cost-driven model rather a revenue-driven one. Management employs and manages workforce more like in a manufacturing environment rather as a knowledge driven environment. Lateral hires cannot grow.
Pros
Great place to work to learn how business and run
Cons
Too much process driven, not followed uniformly across the company. Laterals cannot grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Senior Engineer - Server Management (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 22, 2017
Great place for work
Management is employee support
Learned more techie roles
Good workplace culture
Normal day at work
Clients are employee support..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
Accounts Officer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 22, 2017
I have joining Wipro 2014 still we are working. Very nice environment I like to my job more I have learning more things in wipro. More friends I got in Wipro
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No more the same fun place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 22, 2017
With the continuous change, Wipro is getting tougher place to work. With strict time bound work environments, and lesser growth opportunities, Its no longer the same place to work for which it used to be 2 years back
Cons
Strict office timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good experience
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 22, 2017
In company some people take advantage of there experience theyv will trear girls like there own property .how much good you do they will never see.

More process based work lless technical you will learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with less salary
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 22, 2017
For woman who are married would get much benefit
work life balance is getting difficult .
eco friendly infrastructure.
Cab facilities are good and providing a good level of security to girls .
Pros
good place for fresher to work
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 22, 2017
Professional work culture, Satisfactory work life balance.
A bit unfair with yearly increments.
Excellent job security.
Management can improve on planning a bit.
Good onsite opportunities.
Highly recommended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
AVP F&A operations (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 22, 2017
Good place to work. Indian company trying to follow global standards. Culture is different from a US/Europe MNC. Senior management is professional pay scale is reasonably good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work , A learning place ,Less Salary , Good working Environment
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 21, 2017
Good company to work, A learning place, Good working Environment.

Management should value Employees.

Less Salary as compared to other companies

Should conduct more training
Pros
A learning place
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 21, 2017
nothing to learn and sometimes you could be kept at bench, poor salary structure, engineers treated as slaves. Top management is bad. The good part if that they have clients from fortune .
Pros
free coffee
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 21, 2017
One of the best service based company .Good place for fresher's as they get more chance to learn.Good amount of trainings to get cross trained across technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Module Lead (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 21, 2017
I joined as a fresher, tried my hands at a few technologies. what i disliked most was that i was used as a rookie in multiple projects and did not find any kind of stability or growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Desktop Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJune 21, 2017
I have enjoyed lot in my project and apart from that good people environment sorunds me. While working I have learned lot this is the place to come so know all things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Technical support engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 21, 2017
Wipro is the biggest IT company as we know. And when I was entered here I got too much happy that because I am also working here and its a perfect and punctual company.
Pros
Free to get knowledge
Cons
Free timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Linux Administrator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 20, 2017
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to Learn
ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore IndiaJune 20, 2017
This is the good place to learn at work. I have learned few technical skills and management skills. We will be having quarterly potluck with the team members.
Pros
Potluck
Cons
working for long hours when project need more deliverables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More micro management in recent days
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 20, 2017
More micro management in recent days like need to sit on computer for 8.30 hours no cabs on day times the office located at remote location where one side users only benefited. the management seems to be non friendly as well non responsive.
Pros
friendly team depends on the project and managers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place & Awesome Atmosphere
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 20, 2017
being into dial up support for an inbound campaign and specially when it comes to wipro it becomes speechless to be in such an atmosphere where you feel like home and silent place to work for and earn well
Pros
food is awesome with cafeteria and pantry at every floor
Cons
pay scale can be improved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 20, 2017
Wipro is the good structured company which worked. Working atmosphere is very good. Safeguarding the people is the foremost job which wipro tooks. Have learnt many things while working in Wipro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,006 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

75%
2,163 ratings
Add your rating