Wipro Employee Reviews in India

Found 3,434 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pressure and good work culture
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 30, 2016
Cross training and personal development.

Providing opportunity to developed personal skills. Good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
test lead (Current Employee) –  puneMay 30, 2016
management is supportive. encourages team to take challenges . most enjoyable part of the job is visibility and exposure because of client facing role
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
long distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offce assistance and Account Assistant
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 30, 2016
i was working there as an offices asst and account asst. it was society office. most hardest part of the job is to handle the members of that society when they were being in trouble. the co workers were very supportive. most enjoyable part of the job is to work there every day with my co workers. management was to good in that society. i learn so many thinks in society office. on of the thing is to how to handle situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 29, 2016
Wipro is the one of the best company I ever worked. The work environment is very cool and transparent. There is a job security in Wipro with no work pressure. The only part I didn't like is salary, they offer very less salary and the management do partiality with agents and much politics.
Pros
Free Outing from client side
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience in wipro
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 28, 2016
it was great to be a part of Wipro. i learned a lot of things like Professionalism, discipline and punctuality. The co-workers were very frfiendly and helpful and the managament was indeed very motivating . the hardest part was to adjust with collegues who are not so cooperative but on the whole it was a great experience working with wipro.
Pros
flexiable work culture and friendly collegues
Cons
sometimes overloaded
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to work
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 28, 2016
Good place to work where we can gain more knowledge which helps in improving our capabilities and skills.
The scope of learning is more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
AVP - Financial Accounting Operations (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 28, 2016
The day starts with team huddle, take stock of the deliverables for the da, the attendance and the workm allocation. This is followed by the Calls with the Customer, attending escalations and resolving the issues. At the end of the day MIS generated to see all the SLA's for the day are met and communicate to the Customer.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
too much of employee oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning space
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 26, 2016
I previously worked as an Associate Consultant in BFSI domain. My typical day at work started with checking mails for clients requirement and setting up a priority list for the day's work. I managed a team of 12 people where I was given the opportunity to handle the clients' immediate requirements during workshops. I met their requirements of customization and development of reports within a specified time frame.
The hardest time during my job was during the year end where I had exceeded the daily targets of the clients by 10 times. Overall it has been the most enjoyable journey where I treated the job as my learning process.
Pros
Incentives and bonuses
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new things , no job security , no proper hike and increment
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  SanJose,Sandiego,BangaloreMay 26, 2016
cannot expect job security,good learning, Innovation is High, They ask to return to India shortly. Maximum long term onsite is only one year . It should be extended /more .
Pros
free lunch and other lab facility is good.
Cons
Maximum long term onsite is only one year, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 25, 2016
met a lot of new people. helped with my career advancement. this is my first job. Corporate culture mixed with college fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning with Great Rewards
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad IndiaMay 25, 2016
Working at any stream Wipro always being challenging due to dynamic customers, but here we manage doing things by our own and ultimate goal is always happy customer.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Less Employee Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited work area
Sr, Accosiate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 25, 2016
worked with Wipro with awesome experience, but there was a glitch with company they given me limited work environment, reason of I can't learn as per expectation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Microsoft support engineer (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 24, 2016
Its good firm to work and nice place to start you IT career.

I had a excellent time with Wipro BPS.

Nice people to work with and got to learn many thing about Microsoft Product.

Thank you. :-)
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience learnt many things and helped me in developing my carrier
Developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 24, 2016
I learnt a lot working in wipro. I got a chance to develop my skills by learning new technologies. Management was good and encouraged me in all aspects. I enjoyed my hardest part in the project i.e during the delivery by fixing the issue and by delivering the work on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production killer and fun spoc in team...
officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 24, 2016
dealing with legal cases and tax department.
coding for tax and dealing with the us associates hiring to firing process
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive as well as freindly environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 24, 2016
nice, proud to worked with wipro. Nice environment. Very well managed. Learn lot of things. Work without pressure. Very well managed pick up drop facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platform to learn, explore and grow
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 24, 2016
From a Business Analyst (WI) to a Business Connect Lead (Internal Services Division), later as Domain Consultant (CG) and now as Presales Consultant (CG), Wipro has given me several opportunities to work with awesome teams, great leaders and wonderful mentors.
Pros
opportunity to change roles after a certain duration of exp
Cons
Decision making and implementation is a slow process
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Project Engineer, CSR, Leader (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 24, 2016
At Wipro, I work in testing domain.
Normally, Involved in creating test cases,execution etc;
Improved my inter personnel skills and also learned new technologies.
A good rapport with the co-workers helped me to grow individually.
No work pressure as such!

Salary wise, company as such gives lower hike.
Pros
less work pressure
Cons
no shuttle
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 22, 2016
Sr Associate
Technical Trouble shooting
HP printer support
Customer Service
Sales
Work Pressure
Good Management
Team outing
Friendly colleagues & Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for client location
BE Network Security Engineer (TELECOM-L1) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 21, 2016
Learned lots of things about networking and its devices such as firewall, arbor, simplus, archsight, idp, nsm, osm.
Management is not very well.
Co-workers are good.
If any case outage occurs, hard to resolve.
We have all the rights and access for handling devices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,219 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture