Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,430 reviews

Wipro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with the companies I worked with
Sr. Associate (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 23, 2014
I enjoyed working with the companies, learned good skills for customer service (voice as well as face to face)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Project Engineer (Current Employee), PuneJuly 23, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Overall Wipro is good company to work. But some of the policies are not transparent to Employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well balanced working environment
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 23, 2014
1. Handling customer queries & complaints.
2. Ensuring speedy customer service standards.
3. Communicating effectively with managers and motivating team members.
4.Record and manage info and escalate where necessary
5.Monitoring day-to-day calls for improved performance
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough salary
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), chennaiJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free cab
annual increments are very low, job security is there salary is low, nice campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Envoirment
Network Engineer (Former Employee), PuneJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free travel
Cons: rotating shifts
A good company to work into.
Management at wipro was very supportive and caring indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive work place
Technical desk executive (Former Employee), mysoreJuly 23, 2014
Its been good to work in TS solutions, we have learn most of the thing of working online as a BPO agent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 22, 2014
lot of team work and brain storming.work life balance is very good, good and attractice salary benefits and the culture of work is also very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Accounts Officer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 22, 2014
Pros: cab services
Cons: no employee welfare
Good management skills and i learned many things as work point of view.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working in Wipro
Test Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 22, 2014
Hi,
This is Divya Roopa.Working with WIpro is a great Experience to me.I learnt many things and work culture was very nice.
Co- workers are really good and helpful.
I enjyoed working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive anfd good enverment for work
L1 desktop support engineer (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 22, 2014
productive anfd good enverment for work but the salary is not good not at stander market price it is very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working in BT project
System Administrator (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 21, 2014
Pros: learnt about basic things of networking and my colleagues were helpfull
Cons: there was no salary hike
It was my first job and had learnt the basics of networking. It inspired me to do CCNA course from MIIT. We were doing works of installation of softwares and troubleshooting multiple internet connection issues. Team leads were helpfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: long hours
Its a good company to work for but long hours make life difficult. Work starts at 8.30 and ends at 6.30. It would not have been difficult if this was once in a while routine, but its tough to do everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, productive
Service desk (Current Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 19, 2014
Pros: free: meal & convence
*helpful co-worker and management.

*Good Working Environment.

*Recreation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr. Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), New DelhiJuly 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
The company is awesome as far as the management or anything is concerned. The most enjoyable day of my job is that when I got the certificate in the seminar for which I was not sure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very hectic and no human values
Senior Branch Executive (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 18, 2014
Pros: horiable timings
Learnt SAP which was very useful in my life time for which
many thanks to WIPRO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very encouraging working environment
SAP ABAP Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 18, 2014
Wipro has a very good working environment with a lot of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 18, 2014
Good working with Wipro.But I work in a contract payroll so willing to shift to permanent payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Role Learning and Pride workplace
Associate Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 17, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: long hours
Wipro is a place which create scope for freshers and allow them to learn, think and execute their thoughts. Each and everyday is a remember-able working day. About co-workers, more friendly and some time be a mentor. Cultivate self-confident and made to face problem with clear mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice culture
Sr. Postgresql DBA& Team Lead (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJJuly 17, 2014
Management was so helpful and there was very friendly work enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working knowledge
SR. Associate Consultant - SCM (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 16, 2014
Good knowledge gainer projects
good team
tough timings
9.5 hours mandate to be spend at a company

1 2 3 4 5

About Wipro

Wipro Limited is a public company that was started in 1945 as a manufacturer of vegetable oils. Over time, the company has diversified – Read more