Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,880 reviews

Wipro Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a leisure to work
project spoc (Former Employee), Jammu, JKDecember 15, 2014
Pros: tremendous exposure with great innovative ideas developing
Cons: it takes preety long to absorb one as an on roll employee
even though it was a new experience to work in such a project but learnt things with a leisure ...the bigger the unit the bigger experiences u get...exposure was very good...sometimes i felt to stay back at my work place ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectation on remunaration
Program Lead (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 15, 2014
Pros: no lunch
Cons: hard shift timings
* Daily IT & C Functions operations and Reviews.
* Program Management
* Management Skills
* All co-workers are supportive
* Timings
* Project completion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adorable
Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MHDecember 14, 2014
That was my previous job, which i love the most, about their working culture, about their benefits and overall job advancement, everything was picture perfect. but due to some emergency happened as I lost my father during my ongoing service, I left that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to learn and build your carrier. Good work life balance
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 14, 2014
It is a good company to learn and build your carrier.
Good work life balance
It is a good company to learn and build your carrier.
Good work life balance
It is a good company to learn and build your carrier.
Good work life balance
It is a good company to learn and build your carrier.
Good work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work and fun workplace
ASSOCIATE CONSULTANT SAP HCM (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 13, 2014
Pros: team
Cons: salary
Independently handles E-separation applications, responsible for any appreciations/escalations and good team to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn and Work
System Administrator (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 13, 2014
They are ready to afford, if you are interested in upgrading your skills. Its an excellent organization to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
SD-Consultant (Current Employee), HyderabadDecember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Good Managing skills,
Friendly co-workers
Good technical skills,
Project succed day is the most enjoyable day in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Start
Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 12, 2014
Pros: good place to work with as being a mnc
Cons: poor administration
The place where I learnt the necessity of knowing what the Administration and Facilities Management is all about. Typical BPO set up where we had been managing everything free for the employees. Indeed a hard task. However, managed the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work atmosphere
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 12, 2014
good work atmosphere. there are more benefits.
cab facilities can be more good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Significant learning opportunities for a fresher.
Sr. Executive, Human Resources (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaDecember 11, 2014
My experience working in Wipro definitely helped groom me as a fresher. The opportunities to work with senior leadership while working with Business Units up to 8,000 employees strong created ample challenges to learn from.

A disadvantage was the minimal importance given to high performers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on the feet
Associate - Tele-customer Service (Former Employee), Saltlake, WestbengalDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free tea, coffees, colourful work atmosphere
Cons: time consuming
Resolve issues of the uk customers regarding modems & mobile bills

Handling their greivance

Solving queries of the customers

providing compensation benefits & before that sufficient querries to them.

Helping managers in generating MIS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe workplace
Project Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreDecember 10, 2014
It was a nice experience working for this company.Got good exposure to different domains and got the opportunity to work with well experienced professionals which helped to mould myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location to grow in Every platform
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), MysoreDecember 9, 2014
Pros: nill
Cons: nill
I was Handling Client From India Each day We will get 20 to 30 Tickets.we have to followup and fix the problems related to system,laptop,printer scanner,and we had a good team and each time we will explore with new ideas so we can help other associate to improve their work in convenient way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Productive and Fun Workplace
Order Management (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 9, 2014
It is a highly Secured work place.
We had young and energetic co-workers.
Hardest part of the job was the quarter end and year end closures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 8, 2014
Wipro is a good company to work.
I am enjoying in working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
project engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 8, 2014
Its nice working with Wipro. Had fun, Good Learning and assessment help us to improve in technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), KolkataDecember 8, 2014
Pros: excellent interpersonal relationship
Cons: transit to and from office
1. One working day is filled with fun, work, learning.
2. Client relationship building is one of the important things I have learned in my entire career with Wipro apart from creatling strategical fixes and analytical conclusions.
3. Management is helpful and understands concernes.
4. Co-workers make the place lively.
5. The hardest part of the job – more... is spending 1 hour in transit to and from office.
6. Most enjoyable part of the job is learning principles and facilitating them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new technologies,protocols,tools.Doing debugging,develoment,testing alltogether.Involving in celebrations outing to have good rappo
B.E with 3+ years exp as Project Engineer (Former Employee), ChennaiDecember 7, 2014
Pros: team outing, celebrations
Cons: week end work if necesary
1.Learned to solve two many issues in parallel. Learned new technology called CHILL which is proprietary to telecommunication.

2.Management is very friendly , provided work is done.

3.Co-Worked were so friendly and competitive during the period of work.

4. Spotting the error place is very interesting part of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience.
Senior Developer (Former Employee), HyderabadDecember 7, 2014
Overall good experience. Its a nice place to work. Good Management. Good environment and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Ethical Organization
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 7, 2014
Pros: very ethical organization
Cons: bpo culture
A good place to work in where one can learn latest innovation and techniques in Job Management.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wipro

Wipro Limited is a public company that was started in 1945 as a manufacturer of vegetable oils. Over time, the company has diversified – Read more