Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,539 reviews

Wipro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Learning Opportunities and Competitive Assignments
SAP PI Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: policies
* The days keep you occupied with work
* Your learning is ensured because of the work and people of various skill set are around you. You learn to co-ordinate, collaborate, value deadlines.
* People are from diverse geography and a huge variety of skill set, which makes you adaptable and gives you chance to learn
* Meeting deadlines because of inter-dependencies – more... of teams
* Challenging tasks and deadlines with the fun at workplace kept incatct – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job place to work as an experienced person
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: flexible work timings, free coffees/tea
Cons: management is not good
1) Good place to work if you are entering as an experienced
2) Not a good one for freshers
3) If you get into development you will learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work but too much pressure
Service Desk Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 27, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: long hours
Too many calls in day, timing was odd even morning 8.30 log in timing, other than that it was quite a fun working in Wipro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical support
PROJECT ENGINEER (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 26, 2014
Worked in 24*7 support project.Hardest thing worked in rotating shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly Good Place
Account Engagement Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 26, 2014
Pros: highly system oriented.
Highly system oriented company. Not people dependent for ensuring Business Processes compliance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro delivers IT Services, Business and Technology Consulting, IT Outsourcing and System Integration services & solutions.
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 23, 2014
I joined this company as a fresher and learned how to work in a corporate organisation. I learned how to manage your relationship, work with clients and give the deliverables on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking a challenging career in software industry and apply my knowledge and skills to serve towards the fulfillment of needs of the technical aspects
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 23, 2014
 Played a critical role as a developer for my team Global Clearing Management.
 Guiding a team of 3 members evaluating, motivating, reviewing, giving feedback to achieve deliveries successfully.
 Good understanding and experience of SDLC, Adept in end-to-end development of software products from requirement analysis to system study, designing, coding, – more... testing, de-bugging, documentation and implementation.
 An effective communicator with excellent relationship building & interpersonal skills. Strong analytical, problem solving & organizational abilities.
 Well experience in working with onsite co-ordinates and closely interacted with client to understand their business and coordinated with them to delegate tasks and provided effectively weekly status report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Role (Developer) (Current Employee), hyderabadAugust 22, 2014
Lot of opportunities for learning new things. As a developer was responsible for delivering the requirements on time which meets the customer expectations. Been recognized for my hardwork and efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Associates (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 22, 2014
I take calls and give customer satisfaction information about their insurance policy.Its a very healthy environment for working with the team or organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday
DIA - Unix administrator (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 21, 2014
Any day at work would be exciting and I would be looking forward to face the upcoming challengenges

I have 3.5 years of dynamic exp of working in Linux red hat over these years

We have warm managers who encourage us in learning new technologies and they also cross train us when needed

We do have a lovely work culture and environment, which drives – more... us to learn and work more than what is expected of us

I personally do no find anything hard, we welcome any issues that with open hands and gain experience out of it

I would say learning and supporting people in case of any challenges are the two things that I enjoy the most – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desktop and tech support
Helpdesk Engineer (Former Employee), hyderabadAugust 21, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
• Handling Voice and Non-voice customer complaints for Blackberry Users.
• Responding to the calls and e-mails, solve the concern or escalate the same to the Concern department if required.
• Visiting the customers based on the complaints received depending on the requirement.
• Provide first call resolution to customers.
• Inter departmental Coordination – more... for resolution of complaints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Oppurtunity
Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, Hyderabad and DelhiAugust 20, 2014
I learnt 3 Vertical's of my Job, from this Organization.
US Healthcare, Investment Banking and Legal Process Outsourcing.

Excellent organization to expand your horizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weblogic Administrator
weblogic admin (Current Employee), mysoreAugust 20, 2014
 Create, configure and tune weblogic domains/applications for performance
 Work with vendors and developers for application related issues.
 JDBC Connection Pool and Multipool configuration with Oracle, MySql, DB2 and SqlServer, etc.
 Deployment and troubleshooting of JAR, WAR, and EAR files in domain and clustered environments.
 Creating security – more... roles, group policy, user authentication, auditing and authorization
 Tuning JVM heap size to maximize the number of clients accessing the applications.
 Managing and Monitoring the JVM performance by Weblogic Heap Size, garbage collection.
 Analyzing the Log Files, Thread Dumps, JVM Dumps, Exception Stack Traces using GC algorithms – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 20, 2014
It is great and learning experience
enjoyed meeting new and peoples at different client sites.
As it was my first job after graduation,each and every day and moment will be memorable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning place
SharePoint Business Analyst \ Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 20, 2014
each and every day was fuul of learning and with something new.
I learned not only proffesional and technical skills but also improved on my personal fronte.
Co-workers were co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive Government and Public Sector consulting experience in India & Middle East.
Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 20, 2014
Provide BPR consultancy services to government entities as a part of government revenue generation plan. Conduct As-Is business requirements elicitation by meeting with stakeholders and use of the requirements elicitation techniques such as interviewing business users, direct observation, requirements workshops, survey/questionnaire or collecting existing – more... system documentation. • Determine the most viable BPR approach to meet the business requirements and decide which approach is applicable, approaches include full Business process reengineering (BPR), process improvements or continuous improvement. Measure the return of investment (ROI) based on the defined ROI model. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally managed
Business Analyst/ Asst. Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, IndiaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good culture
Cons: low salary
great place to work. but really challenging in terms of growth and compensation. Job is secured irrespective of your ability. can change and rotate jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with work, good environment, good management
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MaharashtraAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good managment, good transport facility, good cafeteria and gym.
Cons: long hours and uk shift timing.
It was always good to work with with wipro as it provides all benefits and good environment to work. as it was UK process and used to speak with Britishers and used to solve queries of them I really get a good experience to know about UK culture and liked the way the manner of interaction even though you are in problem how to keep calm and solve the – more... queries. The hardest part was the UK Shift timing. The most enjoyable experience was when I got the Star Performer Award of 2013 which really gives all the rewards of the hard work which I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as an Information Security Consultant
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaAugust 18, 2014
Great Company to work. Good work life balance.Learned a lot about my domain & IDAM technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Senior Officer (Current Employee), BangaloreAugust 18, 2014
Good place to learn new things. Colleagues are helpful. Management is okay, no bad or not good either.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wipro

Wipro Limited is a public company that was started in 1945 as a manufacturer of vegetable oils. Over time, the company has diversified – Read more