Find companies:
Wipro Technologies Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
296 reviews

Wipro Technologies Ltd India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite poor
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee), ChandigarhMarch 10, 2015
Work life balance is quite poor for those who are ready to go that extra mile.Poor Resource management and average career growth with very less salary hike
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro was a good place to work.
Technical Lead (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 5, 2015
I was deputed to one of a client. Work culture was good. My co-workers were friendly and more supportive. I never had a hardest part in Wipro. Almost all the days were enjoyable in Wipro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Engineer
Network/VOIP Engineer (Former Employee), PuneMarch 3, 2015
• Providing technical support for Cisco Router, Switches, Wireless LAN controllers,Cisco ASA firewall configurations and installation for Customer.
• IOS upgrade of Switches, Routers and Wireless LAN Controllers.
• Managing and proactively troubleshooting global client’s network infrastructure 24x7.
• Initiating Daily Service Review (DSR) meeting for service restoration, follow ups and plan of action with implementation for any network outages.
• Working on Severity 1 & 2 network fault calls/tickets and initiating Service Restoration
Team (SRT) meeting/call for its resolution with in client agreed SLA.
• Ensure maintaining of committed SLA defined by our esteemed global customers.
• Coordinating with cross-functional departments, vendors, Associate Partners and International Carriers for restoration of their services.
• Worked on Remedy ticketing tool.
• Installation and Configuration of Wireless LAN controllers and Access Points.
• Radius, TACACS+, Access Lists, 802.1x, Cisco PIX / ASA Firewalls, Cisco VPN Client, Networking, Cisco VOIP,
• CUCM, Cisco Unity Connection,
• Configured route plans, route patterns, partitions, calling search spaces.
• Configuring the PRI lines on the voice gateway.
• Configuration of call signaling protocols on Voice Gateways H.323 ,MGCP and SCCP
• Configure, and support Cisco IP Phones including 7920, 7921, 7940, 7960.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaFebruary 25, 2015
This job was a turning point in my life. It helped a lot in my carreer growth. I have made many new friends here. This company fullfilled my long term ambition - working from the client location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to settle with the career
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 19, 2015
Work starts early morning and ends when the project ends.
Co-Workers are helpful.
Management is of a problem.
Not a great organisation if you are looking for rapid rise in career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice companay..
java developer (Former Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 14, 2015
Nice company, job security is there but salary benefits are normal..
Work culture is good, management is fine., policies are good regarding medical benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oraganisation Mangement is good
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: flexible in timings, project mangers makes the team to be more interactive to achieve the goals as early as possible
Cons: employees can't expect good salary for their desired job.
For nearly 3 years of experience in WIPRO Technologies, I have experienced with number of technical and management people.
WIPRO management is quite good on basis of proactive planning and execution of project to meet out the project deadlines.
The employees are properly evaluated on their performance and they are posted according in the team. WIPRO Management also good in undertaking the development projects. Management is good in handling the resource towards achievement of the Quarterly goals of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Quality Analysts (Former Employee), indiaFebruary 8, 2015
WLB was good.

being fresher I learnt lots in my first organization and helped me lot to spread my wings.

I was not getting right compensation as per my job profile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
HMI and iOS Developer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 5, 2015
Got experience in infotainment domain in HMI (Human Machine Interface) development for luxury cars.
Got experience in native application development for iPhone and iPad devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Administrator
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), IndiaFebruary 1, 2015
The Concept of The Orchestra Restaurant & Cafe is combined with rhythm, music and modernity with it’s unique spirit and mood that brings the classic modern world creating a different lifestyle experience.

The Restaurant serves the finest Mediterranean & Continental cuisine with the best cocktails, pastries and espresso favourites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good.
System Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: learned new things.
Cons: management
I was lucky to get a good and helpful team. They helped me learn things and it was easy to go and ask them if you have any problem with something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Senior developer and designer
Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 26, 2015
I was working project development and design along with other team mates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Culture
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: benefits and job security
Cons: long hours
Its a good company for lateral joiness.
UCF is the hardest part.
Benefit plans are awesomw.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic professional with a combined relevant experience in Banking & IT solutions
Principal Consultant - Banking (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 25, 2015
- Productive, hard working & a person whom you can rely upon.
- One of the best team member & understand an importance of a team work
- Daily learning about new skills, ways to do the things easily. Sometimes learning from junior then me, like my son or junior colleagues.
- Most enjoyable part of the job is certainly customer satisfaction.
- Most hardest part of the job is continue maintaining customer satisfaction level achieved earlier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun and innovative.
Software Developer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: good working enviroment
Cons: work pressure
Its a very good opportunity to be with Wipro,where I had improved my skills in endorsing with new technologies like BigData Hadoop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Test Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: cab facility
Cons: medical reimbursement benefits
Wipro is the best company, provide very good facility for employee like medical Reuimbursement, client facility for Employee like QPLC
Working environment is awesme.

Providif fantastic working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Associate Consultant SAP FI (Current Employee), APJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: good working environment
Cons: work life balance
Nice work culture
Good place to start career in SAP.
Co-workers are very supportive.
It gives you lot of opportunity to excel in any Module and take initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: good working culture
Cons: less salary
it turned me a college gradto IT professional with proper training and with good project. it was really fun at work place. salary was less but lot of other benifit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time at work with team members.
LTE Test Engineer (Current Employee), HyderabadJanuary 6, 2015
Work at wipro is good. I have learned technologies like UMTS, LTE, knowledge on 3GPP, non 3GPP and CS fall back method. The management and co-workers are excellent and my team currently are working on LTE testing layer 3.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 31, 2014
Work environment is great.
Co-workers were nice .Got a chance to learn a lot.Management was co-operative.Hardest part was long working hours when dead lines had to be met . But then that happens everywhere so no-issues.Otherwise all days on an average were good.

1 2 3 4 5