Wipro Technologies Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 703 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
HR Executive (Current Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 22, 2017
Long working hours. 9.5 hrs mandatory. Policies are not proper. Partial towards growth with the employment. No proper management. No proper encouragement and motivation towards work.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaAugust 21, 2017
I Joined as a fresher this the place where we can learn and think about our feature and set our goals. This company showed me the path how to reach my goals. This is the place i want to work I got a chance to convert as a Student to professional.
Pros
transport
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace & Clients
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 20, 2017
People and Client I am working for is very Nice and Wipro main focus is always on SLA and customer Escalations. It make us to work more aggressively towards our daily tasks.

But due to this managing personal and professional is make bit difficult. Management also very supportive
Pros
Yearly Party
Cons
Timely Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace has got High Pressure but lots of Happiness
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 20, 2017
A normal working day usually starts with everyone rushing in with a Cup of Coffee with them. People are usually Supportive and friendly and the work environment is also peaceful.
Sometimes, people do get pressurized a lot but at the end of the day all of it seems worth it. I have learned a Lot from wipro specially to take Ownership of whatever Job I do. Colleagues ,Friends , Managers all are very supportive people and I will totally Recommend a Friend to work here, as work life balance also seems Good here.
Pros
Flexible work Hours
Cons
There is a Always a Black Sheep in every Team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
Lead Administrator (Current Employee) –  Whitefield, KarnatakaAugust 20, 2017
Wipro Does not have job quality and good projects. It a good company to start your carrier but not good for a experience professional.

Wipro runs with freshers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment.
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 20, 2017
As a MNC company the work environment and facilities are very good. Lot of new technologies to learn. Jobs security is assured. Management is also cool. Love this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good management
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaAugust 19, 2017
Wipro has been given me a great platform to explore my knowledge till now by the day I joined as Fresher..A great management, friendly working atmosphere, supportive and productive all means..
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 18, 2017
Good company to work.
Provides good environment to showcase you skills and to develop yourself for the next level
Good work life balance and fun at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work balance is good
Android developer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 18, 2017
Work culture is good
Poor management no proper plans for releasing developed product.
No proper testers and developer has to test everything.
Querterly appraisal is introduced but not effective/useful.
No good hikes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 17, 2017
Average.
Do your job well. Keep good rapport with managers.
Chances are that you will be disappointed after every appraisal.
Senior employees may get fired for no reasons; they will underrate you during appraisal just to make up their head counts and fire out people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promotional activity
Sales Promoter (Current Employee) –  Rajkot, GujaratAugust 17, 2017
i want to do more aware and try to do activity for promotion. such as news pepper advertisement, electrician training, architectural meet, retail meet,delar quary meet etc...
Pros
petrol expense, free lunch, insurance, medical checkup
Cons
supply
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro provide facilites to learn and grow
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 17, 2017
work was over all good .
Learned many new technologies and was familar with new IT skills.
Work management was good depend on manager it varies.
Work place was very good comfortable and team members are cooperative.
Hardest part not yet faced as project well managed and work delivery was in time.
Most enjoyable part was it provides out door indoor games can practice all cultural items etc.,,.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 16, 2017
If the project and management is good, we will enjoy the work and the team. I have learned a lot from Wipro as it is my first company. It has flexible timing and work from home.
Pros
insurance, medical reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
SAP FI functional consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 16, 2017
Had a great time working with Wipro Tech & BPO. Work culture was good. Senior most person like the Manager of a project was easily approchable, no bariers.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
no project in pune
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying and Friendly atmosphere to work.
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, West BengalAugust 16, 2017
For the Past 2 years it was nice working with WIPRO providing support for email and cloud service of a leading UK Telecommunication company. The basic pay structure is less, which is the only issue for the person running a standard family of his own. Nice work culture and Friendly atmosphere to work. The best part is the Cafeteria and the Amphitheatre where you can make yourself feel better and relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic
Customer care3 executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 16, 2017
JOB in wipro was hectic in comparison to the salary i use to get and there was a lot of politics in and around the job. I did not want to go to office as i felt insecure of my magers
Pros
good aumbiance
Cons
petty politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was nice and exciting journey at Wipro for almost 17 years
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 15, 2017
Got ample options to choose within the same client work area. Started my career as Solaris system admin and grown up to Project manager level. I am very happy and lucky enough to work at US directly at client location.
Pros
Decent work-life balance, US options to get exposed to internal career experience
Cons
No clear directions or growth path once employee reaches >15 years of experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful journey
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 14, 2017
Wipro company is one of the top 10 company and we can learn lot of work. they gave opportunity security officer but i came my native place some family problems
Cons
8 hrs, if it is required will do some time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaAugust 14, 2017
Learned to be confident, patient etc,.
I was able to mange my work personal life in parallel
Competitive work place
Stretching few times was the hardest part
Pros
Team lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent professional things with beautiful table
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Sarita-Vihar New Delhi ( India)August 12, 2017
Actually i want to do a job in same profile in overseas like UAE. so that's why i am searching a job in this site.

i want to go there due to great rules and regulations.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro Technologies Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 816 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6