Find companies:
Wipro Technologies Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
277 reviews

Wipro Technologies Ltd India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun and innovative.
Software Developer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: good working enviroment
Cons: work pressure
Its a very good opportunity to be with Wipro,where I had improved my skills in endorsing with new technologies like BigData Hadoop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Test Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: cab facility
Cons: medical reimbursement benefits
Wipro is the best company, provide very good facility for employee like medical Reuimbursement, client facility for Employee like QPLC
Working environment is awesme.

Providif fantastic working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Associate Consultant SAP FI (Current Employee), APJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: good working environment
Cons: work life balance
Nice work culture
Good place to start career in SAP.
Co-workers are very supportive.
It gives you lot of opportunity to excel in any Module and take initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: good working culture
Cons: less salary
it turned me a college gradto IT professional with proper training and with good project. it was really fun at work place. salary was less but lot of other benifit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time at work with team members.
LTE Test Engineer (Current Employee), HyderabadJanuary 6, 2015
Work at wipro is good. I have learned technologies like UMTS, LTE, knowledge on 3GPP, non 3GPP and CS fall back method. The management and co-workers are excellent and my team currently are working on LTE testing layer 3.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 31, 2014
Work environment is great.
Co-workers were nice .Got a chance to learn a lot.Management was co-operative.Hardest part was long working hours when dead lines had to be met . But then that happens everywhere so no-issues.Otherwise all days on an average were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 28, 2014
Pros: great campus, cafeteria
Cons: located in city outskirts
Excellent and open work culture. Very warm and helpful colleagues. A start-up like culture in a mature organization, where you can take complete ownership of the tasks you are working on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off very well but turned out to be bad in the end which forced me to quit
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 26, 2014
I had a really good beginning at Wipro as a VLSI engineer with a training of 6 months. But after a while, they changed my stream entirely which I did not like. This made me to quit the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning Platform
Project Engineer II (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 18, 2014
1. Have given KT for my co workers.
2. Have tackled some challenging tasks in production.
3. Have done whole project setup on my own with just the documentation and have also helped my co-workers.
4. Have come up with the solutions wisely for issues faced in the Testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun working place
test engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 18, 2014
Pros: no free lunch, but lot of cafeterias
Cons: short breaks
The most energetic place to work in all aspects.we can improve our skills and can take up more challenges.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and informative
F.M.S. Engineer (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBDecember 12, 2014
Pros: different projects handling, knowledgeable experiences
Cons: low salary, contractual job
I worked here for approximately 7-8 months and I worked in different client places which helped me a lot in gathering information about IT infrastructure and management. I have got great experience during my work period in this company. I didn't like the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as manual tester.
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee), hyderabadDecember 8, 2014
I am working as manual tester. I am so happy work at wipro.Very good job location and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ex ex ex ex ex ex
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, Maharashtra IndiaDecember 6, 2014
Great projects to work, great learning experience. COE for perormance testing and performance engineering
Great projects to work, great learning experience. COE for perormance testing and performance engineering
Great projects to work, great learning experience. COE for perormance testing and performance engineering
Great projects to work, great learning experience. COE for perormance testing and performance engineering
Great projects to work, great learning experience. COE for perormance testing and performance engineering
Great projects to work, great learning experience. COE for perormance testing and performance engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning workplace with different clients
Project Engineer - Messaging admin (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 6, 2014
Pros: good learning opportunities
Cons: not good hike
Good Company to start a fresher career with a large options of technologies and International Clients.
I have attended many trainings provided by wipro on different technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Site In-charge (Former Employee), IndiaDecember 4, 2014
More than 6.8 Years of experience in Technical & Operations including Service Delivery & Backend Support in IT & E-Security, Networking configuring, installing and troubleshooting Antivirus & Firewall on large multi-user systems, and networks of multi-user client/server systems(LAN/WAN Environment). Strong technical skills, proven ability to quickly and thoroughly learn new technologies, identify problems and developing innovative solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnataNovember 28, 2014
its a long and tiring working day.
upgraded technically.
na
na
na
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Technology is good except in Greater Noida Location
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPNovember 28, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: long hours
My Personal review is bad about wipro. They are not carrier oriented all they need is bill ability from its client for resource. They work for money not for employee satisfaction or employee growth.

I have worked in different location in wipro but all i want to say that in greater noida location you have to face politics and work culture is also not good in that location.

Pune is the best location to work in Wipro Technologies and more over you will not see this type of culture in Bangalore too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All are good
MS DBA Production Support -L2 (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRNovember 25, 2014
Pros: all good
All are good.
very good experience
very cooperative coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Chennai.November 24, 2014
Wipro work culture will be different based on project and project manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Knowledge and Good work Place
Administrator (Former Employee), MumbaiNovember 20, 2014
working with wipro i enjoyed my work and work place and there where lot of fun and entertainment while working with team.i got lot of good knowledge and i learned many new things.

1 2 3 4 5