Wipro Technologies Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 496 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working and learning place
Engineer - Server Management (Former Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaApril 28, 2017
Worked in Wipro Infotech that has a good Working atmosphere with ample time to learn and explore new technologies. I have been working here from 2013 and have good understanding on various verticals that are involved in Information Technology. I have been involved in handling and proactively monitoring backup and windows related issues and resolve based on the defined SLA's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work and learning stage
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 28, 2017
i have learned to work in team and i have learned many new skill,technology and gain a lots of knowledge here. Working in wipro is the great opportunity for me to explore inner me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 26, 2017
Good company to work with.
Learn different technologies and soft skills.To work in global locations and earn different technologies and soft skills...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Data Center Operator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 26, 2017
This the place i was started my carrier in IT industry in the designation of data center operator. I have been screwed up my friendly colleagues and learned a lot of things about this industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
JDE Distribution (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 26, 2017
The present company I work for is one of the fortune 500 companies and India's top 3 largest IT companies.
Its a great company with great career options and good pay.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good opportunities
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 25, 2017
You get opportunity to grow your career aspirations. Good onsite opportunity and working culture. Used to feel like second home and management is helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but needs some impovements in the Appraisal process
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 25, 2017
The Company, WIPRO Tech is good in many aspects such as the work environment, ethics, rules etc. but needs a few improvements in the appraisal process and the hike distribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee) –  DelhiApril 25, 2017
apart of salary everything was good. users were friendly and they would treat like a family member.

The most enjoyable part of the job is celebrating. every end of month

we would go for party.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace huge amount of opportunity
Service Management Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 24, 2017
Your first step is always remembered and thanks to WIPRO it wasn’t that difficult.WIPRO driven my professional career so well that I got a chance to meet so many different people from different place with huge scope of learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 24, 2017
Good for ladies. Pays less to freshers compared to experienced ones. Longer working hours. Has opportunities in all of the technologies. Not a fun place to work if you don't get good team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fun workplace
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 24, 2017
Good company for freshers to gain knowledge. Also good platform for getting good opportunities. Good working atmosphere. But at Kolkata location there is less projects.So if more projects will be at Kolkata location than it will be Good.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 24, 2017
Good company for freshers
Learning new technologies
Great learning experience
Environmemt is friendly
Training for new skills
Exposure with overseas opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learningwise good
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 23, 2017
It was very good experience working there with professional people And learning new technologies and client interaction and work environment was pretty cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee based company
Windows Administrator L2 (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 23, 2017
Nice company to learn new things for freshers and respectful company in India. Shift allowance and transportation are additional benefits to all the employees working in this company
Pros
Shift allowance
Cons
Not good paymasters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  PuneApril 23, 2017
Good Company to work.
Better opportunities
Onsite opportunities are good
Work life balance is maintained
Transparency
Open culture
CSR activities are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation
Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 23, 2017
Enhanced my skills as an architect
Great place to work with
excellent work life balance
awards for hard work
gained BSS knowledge end to end from this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for begin your carrier
Desktop Support Engineer L1 (Current Employee) –  WestBengalApril 22, 2017
I have learnt many new thing in this company and i am very satisfy to this present company as well as to this ineed site, who resolved my issue for carrier starting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work with
Delta Airlines Finance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 22, 2017
It is a good place to work with. Various processes employees can choose to work from. Pick up and drop facility available. Salary system is not good..
Pros
Pick up & drop available
Cons
Salary system not good overall management not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly pressured workflor
Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 22, 2017
Highly pressured situation where the employee cannot get the proper incentives for the extended time they working and they won't give leave for government leaves and international leave they will tell they will give a comp off but I won't give comp off also no proper transport facilities for employees it's very tough situation
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fit for freshers
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 21, 2017
Working here is like walking in a park. Nice environment with lots of benefits. Freshers can apply and become experts in a year. Company provides many opportunities for budding Engineers to become Exellent Developers.
Pros
Healthy Environment. Free games.
Cons
Travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro Technologies Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 592 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7