Find companies:
Wipro Technologies Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

Wipro Technologies Ltd Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Associate - Talent Acquisition (Former Employee), Bangalore INDIAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: work hours and team mates
Cons: outsourced pay role
I enjoyed working in Wipro . ous was a very big Team with afriendly TL and Manager and we use to work in a team with very friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exactly Professional Environment
Senior Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Pune, MHOctober 15, 2014
Pros: excellent company in pune.
Cons: no conc.
The professional life is excellent in Wipro.
The Culture is very awsome.
Regular meetings are held with clients.
New projects are coming with new technological environment.
And now I want to go for new role as I have done the Oracle certification.
I want to go for DBA(Database Administration) role and my management is unable to give me this opportunity – more... as I am the key person in my current project.
But I cant sit ideal.
I want to keep moving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 14, 2014
Overall my experience at wipro technology was good.
Work culture is good. Friendly environment but the package is less .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
UNIX Administrator (Current Employee), BangaloreOctober 2, 2014
Some LOB has good learning.
Learned must about Unix technologies.
Management is satisfactory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started my carrier.
Remote Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: got a great start
Cons: no cons
great place for freshers.
good platform to learn.
got multi client to support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and such good envirment
Assistant Service Delivery Executive Manager (Current Employee), gurgaon,indiaSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: health care
This is good company.here is good work envirment for EMP.
company provide the cab facilities from hope pickup/drop.
free meal also provide .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Oracle Apps Techno-Functional Consultant (Current Employee), BangaloreSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Its really good to work in Wipro.

I am getting more opportunites in wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall wipro is a good organization
SQL Server Admin (Current Employee), kolkataSeptember 24, 2014
I'm working here from last 2 years as a sql server admin.

co-workers,management, work culture is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized and Ideal workplace with Strong Ethics
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: strong work ethics
Cons: distance from home
This was my first company where I was exposed to the corporate culture.
This company has the strongest ethics at workplace, be it dress code or strict adherence to policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging work Environment and lot of Technical Learning
Project Lead-Hardware Design and Validation (Former Employee), BangaloreSeptember 18, 2014
Very challenging work Environment and lot of Technical Learning. Great place to work and very good technical skills I have learnt about Digital design
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sr. Associate (Current Employee), Hinjawadi phase2September 15, 2014
Currently i am working in wipro bpo. Wipro is good company in market, In wipro there is job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Designation- Project Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 3, 2014
Poor Management
No Free Lunch
Working Hours are too long
No over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the related things were fine
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good team
Cons: longhours
All the related things were fine, good tean, good environment, cab facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Project Engineer in business Operation (Former Employee), Bangalore, KARNATAKAAugust 27, 2014
WIPRO is a very good company to work.It has oceans of opportunities..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to kick off your career.
Project Engineer (Current Employee), HyderabadAugust 26, 2014
Provides a great platform for freshers especially to ignite their passion towards learning new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not Employee friendly
System Administrator (Current Employee), HyderabadAugust 25, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: long hours
Started my career in IT
Learned Managing and Technical skills
Nice co-workers
Un-neccessary Assesments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for a indian citizen to start his career in IT field
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 18, 2014
Pros: team outing
Cons: availability at desk
Good compnay for people aspiring to achiever in IT field.

A typical day at work just goes on as it should be but at times it will be worse in handling escalations. Learnt how to manage a team and how to be a good team player in a circumstances where people from different regions of the coutry are working. Managing work according to the SLA's and carrying – more... out othe stuffs in the stipulated time period given. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managing the employee movement of client relationship
sap hr executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 14, 2014
i worked in wipro with full satisfaction of job . when working in wipro i don't know how the days are passed , working with climate and my collegues it makes me very happy to work and to learn more things also makes me easier.

last but not least from bottom of the heart i would like to say thanks to each and every one who help me in process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Engineer - Server Management (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 9, 2014
Good organization. Good management. Can lean latest technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEAD SAP SECURITY CONSULTANT
Lead SAP Security Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore KAAugust 6, 2014
• Working as Project Lead in Texas instruments
• Finalized the list of GRC predefined roles to be assigned to each owner and as required
• Creating & modifying the roles through BRM.
• Changing the role content owners and assignment approvers when business need.
• Working on UAR requests
• Helped functional teams to prepare the SOD Matrix and any critical – more... issues
• Handles provision issues on multiple logins etc.,
• Creating FF id’s and assigning them to controllers and owners
• Extracts EAM reports to management and for internal sample reviews
• Following approved process in creating new risk and mitigating control. Assigning owners and controllers etc.
• Handling of changing in rule set ensuring approved process is followed
• Supports Compliance/Sod team in providing the information as required
• Successfully trained the Compliance/SOD team in their responsibilities and ensured smooth run always
• Handling workflow issues whenever they are a mid of process.
• Working on Project assignments and CRs (TD’s and Build) within the time line.
• Regular monitoring the calls and their Severity breaches and alert the team on a regular basis.
• Working on OSS connection & client opening activities.
• Creating OSS id’s Developer Key’s and Object registration key is SAP market place.
• Cleaned up and optimized security SAP Roles.
• Involving project transition and executing the support without any impact after the transition.
• Working with all functional teams to prepare the SOD Matrix and any critical issues.
• Working on Business object requests and issues.
• Coordinating with business and technical team for security technical design.
• Involving in project kick of meetings. – less

1 2 3 4 5