Wipro Technologies Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 392 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but can be better
Integration Architect (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh31 January 2017
Flexible for senior people
Salary and other benefits (called WBP) are good
Work Life balance is poor
A lot of politics by management
Not many projects in B2B area
Onsite work is also not enjoyable with calls to offshore morning and evening.
Pros
Flexible for senior people
Cons
Work Life balance is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New thing to learn every day
Project Engineer / Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra6 February 2017
--> There's a lot to work in here in every domain.
--> I've learnt monitoring, ticket assigning work, Auditing of tickets (met,missed,restoration,response),Procurement procedure, Asset management, Doing daily reports (Ticket Stats, Work Order Stats, Response and Restoration), Weekly Problem Management Reports, Server Capacity reports, Time on floor reports and many more to go.
-->Management and Work Place culture is very smooth going/friendly
--> There's no time where i felt unwanted to my Org. I've enjoyed every part of my job and have also learnt many thing and still going on.
Pros
Quarter Team Partying
Cons
Transporation Issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given me the opportunity to work in clients office
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu9 November 2016
my typical work day will be checking the updates for the service requests raised and getting requirements from the clients and handling those
Learned to balance work life and gained some professional experience
Learning new things and working on those are the most enjoyable part
Pros
medical insurance, working hours
Cons
hike
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Developer (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh14 December 2016
i see all of the below criterias are well defined here in Wipro:-
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for experienced candidates
Information Technology as a Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka3 October 2016
Politics is less compare to other companies.
Medical and other benefits are awesome.
Management and Managers are really helpful and good
One sad thing wipro provides opportunities for Outsiders like Tamilnadu,andhra,kerala,North India.Karanatak candidates are very very less.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, informative and fun filled environment to work
Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra10 February 2017
Healthy surrounding to work around , at the same time nurtured to deliver the best through out ( be it challenging or enhancing the current process)

Helpful management, fun loving work culture. Enjoyable part of job was to get an opportunity to liaise and work with different countries expertise and be at the par with them and excel their expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and improve our knowledge
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  chennai17 January 2017
Wipro is great place for learn and grow

Better work culture

Job security is there in wipro

company is have more credibility
Pros
Transport facility
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to Learn new things
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai India9 December 2016
Low compensation, poor management but good place to learn new technologies and implement it.
Lots of training programs available.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun at workplace
software test engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra22 January 2017
Nice Company to work with. My team is very supportive and helped me alot. Management are supportive and stable environment. The only reason to change of this job not only career growth but the distance is far from my home and as we both are working, cant relocate near to company premises.
Pros
sodexo, perks
Cons
Distance is very long from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of Opportunities
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka15 January 2017
I got Good Opportunity to work at Client Location and I am happy with the Management.
Great Place to work.
I will surely take future opportunities at Wipro.
Pros
No work Pressure
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn different technologies
Student computer application (Former Employee) –  Bangalore25 January 2017
Good opportunity to learn different technologies
Good social networking
Good infrastructures
I completed my Mtech with wipro
Good career building experience
Pros
More trainings
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy workplace
Test Lead (Offshore) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu19 February 2017
Efforts were recognized by peers and managers although the monetary benefits were very low for the regular standards.
The Management was very good compared to the other related companies in the location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on the Account and Project Manager it is a good workplace
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka16 October 2016
8 hour work day.
IT industry functional process.
Management - Inexperienced.
Co-workers - Young, less experienced, hardworking.
Politics is the hardest part of this job
IT Team culture is the most enjoyable part of this job.
Pros
Subsidized priced lunch
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Windows Server Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bangalore22 February 2017
Though Job security is high, recognition and compensation is not upto the mark.
Relocation and project change process is complicated and internal requirements does not reach the actual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh9 November 2016
i worked here in good team under good management.
in team every one very actively work hard to reach highest goals which from client side. i can proudly say i am team charge for a wonderful team
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Kick start for freshers but not for an experienced persons
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai,TN5 January 2017
I would say recognition and salary hike is very less.Work load is more and only advantage is that your job is secured.

Management needs to be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu14 February 2017
good environement with good culture.we can learn new methods and trainings and new technologies. will start career from here with our knowledge.
Pros
good
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Job Security but almost zero career advancement
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra16 March 2016
Less salary as compared to most of the other industry payers. QPLC (Quarterly Performance Linked Component) eligibility policy is not transparent and especially if you are leaving the organization, you have to literally forfeit your QPLC.

Absolutely no reason to work here, unless :

1. You have a godfather/godmother to support you and pull you up in the organization
Or, 2. You are living abroad at client site on long term deputation, earning in foreign currency.

Top management is great but it's the account-level and portfolio-level middle management that creates all the problems by changing structures, rules, roles, onsite-offshore ratio etc as per their own convenience.
Pros
Job security. Medical reimbursement benefits and health isurance for self and family.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 June 2016
Wipro is a good company to work with, providing different career options to work & grow in. I was constantly motivated by my manager. Wipro also has good work life balance and a good diverse culture.
The only problem is the bad compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and highly dedicative
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mysore, Karnataka19 June 2016
Everyday was quite adorable and normal as we people are dedicated to our work,there was no much pressure.We have learnt a lot through hand- son experience.The best part is that we have learnt how to cope up with the work within the stipulated time with highest efficiency.Time management was one of the most important criteria for any worker.Management in wipro is wonderful to the core which supports all the activities of the employee to encourage them.The colleagues are the best part of work time without them nothing is possible so effectively.The co workers were excellent team players which had never created queries in work field.We have hardly faced the hardest part of the job but still sometimes lots of project altogether creates some type of chaos,its definitely not an issue we are well trained for such consequences.The most enjoyable part of work is we would like to say it proudly that the journey of wipro is itself a wonderful memory and remarkable journey.Last but not the least I would like to hearty thank wipro for providing me such a wonderful platform for starting up my career in a blooming way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 475 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7