Wipro Technologies Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 601 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience on a 9-5 job
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 27, 2017
I enjoyed the work-life, even though work timelines were pretty hectic. Learnt a lot from the team I was a part of, on how to work with confidence and also to take up challenges wherever you are. That's the most important part of work-life, where you can either make it or break it. The management is overall good, and the work culture Wipro follows is exceptional. Every individual is given due respect and their needs are taken into consideration each step of the way.
There are monthly official and non-official programs that take place wherein everybody can take part and none are ignored. The organization allows every individual to showcase their talent in every manner. That is something I expect in companies I would be working with in the future. The work-fun life is well-balanced . And that's pretty much what everybody wants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.. Is little outdated company technology wise
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 25, 2017
If you want to work as a developer... find some another company .. here they mostly serve support projects as a being service based company.
Most of the time people spend there time in freepool
Work flow is very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 24, 2017
Nice working culture.i have learned here how to handle projects.as well as technical .got experience in network ing domain.learned ospf,bgp,rstp,aaa,hsrp,nat ,all,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn
Trainee (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJune 24, 2017
Working in Wipro gave me good exposure to corporate world. It was a fun working and handling daily routine work. Good management with new ideas.With the continuous change, Wipro is getting tougher place to work. With strict time bound work environments, and lesser growth opportunities
Pros
Great place to work to learn how business works
Cons
Long Hours, Low Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More productive and less fun workplace
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 24, 2017
Good to work in this company. I have learned More Mortgage process.The most enjoyable part of the job is learned more projects and process in short span of time.
Pros
Free Transport
Cons
Long Hours working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good working culture
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 22, 2017
I am proud to say that i am a wiproite. I got a good team which gave me an opportunity to earn new knowledge. An inspiring team mates and managers. Working culture in WIPRO is excellent. As a lady employee l felt secure in WIPRO campus. A wonderful experience with WIPRO.
Pros
Good library, free launches, cafeterias etc
Cons
Difficult to get increment in salary, not eveluating employees from their work performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Helpful for Career Growth
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 21, 2017
I had a great working experience with wipro as that was my career start up. I got the opportunity to face new challenges in every new account and had a wonderful experience working with my team.
Pros
Flexible working time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Technologies
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 20, 2017
You cannot see any salary benefits in Wipro.
Its really hard to balance your personal life and office.
Too much Work pressue.
You can learn new technologies but its very difficult to work with the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 20, 2017
Have lots of salary cuts with hidden salary policies. Performance if not linked to appraisals. Internal assessments are linked to appraisal. Good environment to work. Good for the fresher's as they take more work where one can learn things better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Services based MNC
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 20, 2017
Through Wipro, I worked for multiple domains. Started my career as a Support agent to a Team Lead.

As a Team Lead, I am expected to:
o Adhere to application development guidelines and help improve the guidelines.
o Lead a functional area / deliverable as required.
o Collaborate as team to deliver complex deliverables.
o Conduct knowledge sharing sessions for the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 19, 2017
Good place for freshers to and also learn new things. Seniors help each and every team member to learn new technologies and improve on the same. Nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal Place to Build Your career
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 19, 2017
Wipro is perfect place which provides right working environment. It is very huge organization with well established process. whats amazing is the Spirit of Wipro..,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning place
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 19, 2017
Was happy to work there. Many opportunity to learn about business. Company policies are very clear. So much of employees satisfaction. Every keen on kpis.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 18, 2017
Comfortable work environment

Good infrastructure

No clarity of career progression

Great learning opportunities

Good onsite opportunities and higher chance of skill up gradation
Pros
Good work environment, Good work life balance, Good managers
Cons
Work life balance may be a problem for Junior employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BPO, Call Center, Call Coordination, Skill in call conferences
Call Co-coordinator (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 18, 2017
i. Gained significant exposure to call management
ii. Review various concerns of the callers/customers and helping them to refer the right solution with specialists
iii. Regular in-house call management efforts to resolve every possible grievance/dispute on-hand
iv. Developed the skill of multi-tasking handling different callers, in-house team members, customer service requests, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience, but employee growth is very snail-paced
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 18, 2017
Face new challenges.
Learned new technologies
First-time corporate experience
Implementing the new knowledge learned with own ideas to make better implementation process.
Pros
Beautifully Maintained office premises
Cons
employee growth is very snail-paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
(Performance Improvement Coach) in British Telecom (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 18, 2017
Wonderful Company to work with. People around the company are helpful. Treats employees well with respect. All in all, working with Wipro Ltd. is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As A MNC very less to explore our talent.
Student Intern (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 17, 2017
I want not getting enough work where i can learn more.
So looking for a good opportunity to do well.
They are deoloying anywhere as per the business requirments and nobody care who wants about individual knowledge and interests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with vast resources
Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 16, 2017
It is very large organization. Having so much resources. It is for us to explore and create the required need. Learnt so much on managing big projects. Smooth Work Culture. Dealing with Enterprise customers creates so much pressure on a given problem situation.
Pros
Nice environment and infrastructure
Cons
Recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 15, 2017
working environment is good.

Work culture is good.

Less responsibility.

proactive culture.

very friendly with manager and staff.

overall good work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro Technologies Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 708 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

77%
252 ratings
Add your rating