Find companies:
Wipro Technologies Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
311 reviews

Wipro Technologies Ltd Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Want to Improve my skills.
Network Engineer- (L1) (Current Employee), GandhinagarMay 19, 2015
Pros: No
Cons: No
There is no any issue in current company.

i want to upgrade my self.

that's i want to change my company.

I work in Team work.

which support hole Gujarat state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for career growth
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Greater NoidaMay 17, 2015
Pros: Nil
Cons: Management is not concerned about employees
Management is not concerned about employees. Employees don't get recognized and appreciated. Not a good place for career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, Fun, Energetic company
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 8, 2015
Awesome place to work as well as great time with co-workers. Had a phenomenal company culture centered around a work hard-play hard environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture with very low salary
Project Engineer (PE) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 5, 2015
Pros: Great Campus
Cons: Salary is very very low for fresher
It has very good working culture. You can learn and grow. You have lot of options to learn other technologies.
It has great HR policies.
Campus is good with lot of facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Senior Executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 4, 2015
Good work place.
Helps to improve skill and also apply our skill.
Good supportive co-workers as well as management.
Able to balance work and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 20, 2015
Pros: coffee
Cons: long duty hours
It is good experience to work with wipro. I specially learn here is professional ethics. Management is really very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real fun place
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 10, 2015
1. Nice work culture.
2. Great facilties at campus.
3. Easy commutation.
4. Clear and visible hierarchies to reach upper management.
5. Little difficult to manage work/life balance.
6. Transperency in overall functions and processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and productive place
Project Test Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 9, 2015
Pros: Good learning place
Cons: Long hours of work, no recognisation for our hard work, give more importance to WASE students.
Wipro is a very good company to learn.It has very good work environment.Good place get exposed to the working culture But no recognisation for our hard work From which it affected to performance rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Environment
Project Lead (Current Employee), Noida, UPApril 6, 2015
Wipro has lot of in house training program which is good for the individual as well as beneficial for the company also. they are having variety of projects on different technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Pune, maharashtraApril 3, 2015
very good company to work with and lots of opportunities. Lots of onsite opportunities and team work. Supportive manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hands on SAP
SAP Qualifier (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 2, 2015
Pros: Nice learning curve
Good Hands on SAP.
A knowledge, which gives cutting edge in the Tool.

it gave a info on how the vendor & the distributor work take place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to learn and work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), India, ChennaiApril 1, 2015
Wipro has trained me very well to perform as a confident networking engineer.
I used to work in a team of 10 members. Everyone is trained to do and learn all the tasks in the development of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Developer (Current Employee), HyderabadMarch 19, 2015
It was nice working here in wipro . The work culture is really impressive. its a good environment .Management is also very caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite poor
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee), ChandigarhMarch 10, 2015
Work life balance is quite poor for those who are ready to go that extra mile.Poor Resource management and average career growth with very less salary hike
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro was a good place to work.
Technical Lead (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 5, 2015
I was deputed to one of a client. Work culture was good. My co-workers were friendly and more supportive. I never had a hardest part in Wipro. Almost all the days were enjoyable in Wipro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Engineer
Network/VOIP Engineer (Former Employee), PuneMarch 3, 2015
• Providing technical support for Cisco Router, Switches, Wireless LAN controllers,Cisco ASA firewall configurations and installation for Customer.
• IOS upgrade of Switches, Routers and Wireless LAN Controllers.
• Managing and proactively troubleshooting global client’s network infrastructure 24x7.
• Initiating Daily Service Review (DSR) meeting for service restoration, follow ups and plan of action with implementation for any network outages.
• Working on Severity 1 & 2 network fault calls/tickets and initiating Service Restoration
Team (SRT) meeting/call for its resolution with in client agreed SLA.
• Ensure maintaining of committed SLA defined by our esteemed global customers.
• Coordinating with cross-functional departments, vendors, Associate Partners and International Carriers for restoration of their services.
• Worked on Remedy ticketing tool.
• Installation and Configuration of Wireless LAN controllers and Access Points.
• Radius, TACACS+, Access Lists, 802.1x, Cisco PIX / ASA Firewalls, Cisco VPN Client, Networking, Cisco VOIP,
• CUCM, Cisco Unity Connection,
• Configured route plans, route patterns, partitions, calling search spaces.
• Configuring the PRI lines on the voice gateway.
• Configuration of call signaling protocols on Voice Gateways H.323 ,MGCP and SCCP
• Configure, and support Cisco IP Phones including 7920, 7921, 7940, 7960.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaFebruary 25, 2015
This job was a turning point in my life. It helped a lot in my carreer growth. I have made many new friends here. This company fullfilled my long term ambition - working from the client location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to settle with the career
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 19, 2015
Work starts early morning and ends when the project ends.
Co-Workers are helpful.
Management is of a problem.
Not a great organisation if you are looking for rapid rise in career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice companay..
java developer (Former Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 14, 2015
Nice company, job security is there but salary benefits are normal..
Work culture is good, management is fine., policies are good regarding medical benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oraganisation Mangement is good
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: flexible in timings, project mangers makes the team to be more interactive to achieve the goals as early as possible
Cons: employees can't expect good salary for their desired job.
For nearly 3 years of experience in WIPRO Technologies, I have experienced with number of technical and management people.
WIPRO management is quite good on basis of proactive planning and execution of project to meet out the project deadlines.
The employees are properly evaluated on their performance and they are posted according in the team. WIPRO Management also good in undertaking the development projects. Management is good in handling the resource towards achievement of the Quarterly goals of the company.

1 2 3 4 5