Find companies:
Wipro Technologies Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
225 reviews

Wipro Technologies Ltd Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managing the employee movement of client relationship
sap hr executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 14, 2014
i worked in wipro with full satisfaction of job . when working in wipro i don't know how the days are passed , working with climate and my collegues it makes me very happy to work and to learn more things also makes me easier.

last but not least from bottom of the heart i would like to say thanks to each and every one who help me in process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Engineer - Server Management (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 9, 2014
Good organization. Good management. Can lean latest technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEAD SAP SECURITY CONSULTANT
Lead SAP Security Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore KAAugust 6, 2014
• Working as Project Lead in Texas instruments
• Finalized the list of GRC predefined roles to be assigned to each owner and as required
• Creating & modifying the roles through BRM.
• Changing the role content owners and assignment approvers when business need.
• Working on UAR requests
• Helped functional teams to prepare the SOD Matrix and any critical – more... issues
• Handles provision issues on multiple logins etc.,
• Creating FF id’s and assigning them to controllers and owners
• Extracts EAM reports to management and for internal sample reviews
• Following approved process in creating new risk and mitigating control. Assigning owners and controllers etc.
• Handling of changing in rule set ensuring approved process is followed
• Supports Compliance/Sod team in providing the information as required
• Successfully trained the Compliance/SOD team in their responsibilities and ensured smooth run always
• Handling workflow issues whenever they are a mid of process.
• Working on Project assignments and CRs (TD’s and Build) within the time line.
• Regular monitoring the calls and their Severity breaches and alert the team on a regular basis.
• Working on OSS connection & client opening activities.
• Creating OSS id’s Developer Key’s and Object registration key is SAP market place.
• Cleaned up and optimized security SAP Roles.
• Involving project transition and executing the support without any impact after the transition.
• Working with all functional teams to prepare the SOD Matrix and any critical issues.
• Working on Business object requests and issues.
• Coordinating with business and technical team for security technical design.
• Involving in project kick of meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: fun work place
Cons: salary hike
- 9.5 hours logon timings
-training on a domain
-nice place to work at
-less salary and hikes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in Wipro, it as given Good career and knowledge
Bangalore as Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 27, 2014
Enjoyed working in Wipro, it as given Good career and knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good workplace
Active Directory and Exchange Administrator (Current Employee), Gurgaon, NCRJuly 14, 2014
Mine is a technical job, involving operations and maintenance of Windows Servers.

The hardest part of the job is to manage rotational shifts, otherwise it's a good place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro gives job security but just forget about salary, hike, promotion and be ready to work with all non tech managers those who belongs to BPO
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 2, 2014
Pros: low wage
Wipro gives job security but just forget about salary, hike, promotion and be ready to work with all non tech/sense managers those who belongs to BPO.

If you are ready to work on same salary, no leaves be available 24 * 7 then you the best suited candidate.

Polices are worst, could be change only for benefiting higher management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee), IndiaJune 23, 2014
Pros: pressure
Cons: long hours
Branch Down.
SLA
Excellent.
Excellent.
Long Hours..
Pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heaven for beginers
Works Controller / Customer support Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai IndiaJune 18, 2014
Life changing experience. Loved working there. Extremely busy..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Technical Specialist (Former Employee), MysoreJune 18, 2014
This is the best place to learn, if you are fresher, lot of training depends on project you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but people are hired as contract & promises to give on roll, but wont keep up there promises
Process Executive Supply Chain (Former Employee), bangalore KarnatakaJune 15, 2014
Supply chain job is vast in an organization, there are lot of things which i learned in supply chain how the procurement cycle works & process which includes from procure to deliver to invoice to payment & customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supporting work culture
Vlsi verification engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 6, 2014
Pros: learning environment for fresher
Cons: salary is very less
Learning environment for fresher.
Hassle free ambience for working.
Helpful managers and TL.
Friendly co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), IndiaJune 3, 2014
Fun place to work. It was a very good learning experience. The hardest part of the day was resolving regression bugs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is good and cooperative management
Operations Manager (Current Employee), MumbaiMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch and transport
Cons: long ours
I have got good opportunities in Wipro.
My co-workers are very supportive and helping me all the times.
I have learned how to manage team and how we can achives our goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working Company
Team Member (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 28, 2014
Hectic work with good opportunity and learning.
Work/life balance is not that good.
Management and co-workers are good.
Hardest part of the company is lot of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun and best professional company in India, they accomplish anything in the world.
Customer Support Executive (Current Employee), INDIA, Karnataka, Bangalore, pincode-560002.May 27, 2014
I use to generate the reports as per the client requirements, this reports may generating through the code(macros), its depends up on the task. And I have worked on the dashboards, interactive charts, pivot tables, and all excel functions.

And my co-workers are very good they can gather and work with each other in a project. They feel free to do the – more... tasks to collaborate services provided by the company. Each member will follow the company rules.
Data analyzing is the most enjoyable part of my job where i can give best to the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager - Mission Quality Corporate functions (Former Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 6, 2014
Good people to work with, worked with all support function to improve the process through six sigma. Awards given by Azim premji for my certifications during our quality meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical work place
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Greater Noida, UPMay 3, 2014
Handling pressure when work load is much.
Mentoring new team member.
Made management report in excel sheet weekly, Monthly and Yearly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Engineer (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMay 1, 2014
overall good
Nice work place
good environment
Secured job
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with a good job culture
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 30, 2014
Pros: fun place, good job culture
Cons: heavy workload, long working hours
Wipro being my first company, it taught me qualities like team-work, effective communication etc. A typical day at work involved me writing code, fixing defects, delegating tasks to members of the team, helping out team members with work related issues.

1 2 3 4 5