Williams Lea Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for...
Business Head (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra11 February 2017
Entrepreneurial work culture
Dynamic senior management
Blue chip clients
Agrresive focus at Indian market
Global organisation
Part of DP DHL Group
Good rewards and recognition program
Pros
Entrepreneurial work culture Dynamic senior management Blue chip clients
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good MNC company
Advertising Production Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu23 December 2016
I learned more from this company,
My roels are
• Design and produce high quality complex in digital and print ads
• Magazines
• Creative and Social Media Posters
• Brochure, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Sr IT analyst (Former Employee) –  Cochin15 December 2016
this is a good company, company has branches in chennai and cochin only no office in banglore and hyderabad.

I am informatica developer, less growth opportunities in this company
Pros
good in cochin
Cons
no hyderabad location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving, learning opportunities
Creative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu12 December 2016
Lot of learning opportunities
Proper Training.
Frequent meeting.
Fun loving
Nice co-workers, Celebrations.
Responsibility
Salary on time.
5 days a week of work.
Pros
free lunch and breatkfast for night shift. Coffee, Tea and Snacks or others
Cons
Fixed Timing. Overtime paid for extra hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protective workplace
Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh29 November 2016
In Williams Lea, every day will be a new learning experience. Employees will be like a team in doing work.Hardest part of the job will occur due to dead line pressure, but it will be rectified as much as possible.
Pros
Lunch, cab facility
Cons
Salary, bonus allowance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tag presentation
Senior Document Production Executive (Current Employee) –  Ascendas, Taramani, Chenni – 11325 November 2016
I am part of the organisation for last 2 years. We are about 45 people including Manager in our Tag Team.
We are developing day by day with new clients and new projects compared last 2 years.
We really enjoy to part of the team and work with pleasure in real, because newly introduce MS-Visio, PDF editor etc., learned for this team as new things in our daily life.
My co-workers all ways help each other and we give best support to out team.
Pros
New Projects is undertaken to enlarge as big team
Cons
Perks is less compared to other organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life
Work Flow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chennai15 November 2016
Good Company with work life balance yet challenging & interesting to work with and had a great time working with williams lea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Advertising Publisher
Advertisement Production Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu26 October 2016
Good Work Place, as usual Management, But Job Security is ok, Now moved to little bit conjectured area, But thre breaking time management is poor, Funniest Co workers ETC.... But Cafeteria is was useless have to consider with employees health
Pros
Cab Facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu22 September 2016
I have worked, previously in four concerns, I have handled the team in previous companies, I am a hardworker as well as team handling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Digital Front-End Developer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu16 September 2016
Williams lea is good workplace company. In this company good work culture.Williams lea is a good customer support and deliver the project on time.great place work with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Management dont have any idea about the business
Analyst (Current Employee) –  cochin India21 July 2016
Top Management dosent have any idea about the business. Keeps pushing employee for small process improvements instead of investing in new technologies.

Top Management dosent respect employee and their personal space.
Pros
Non
Cons
You will be working like a donkey 14/5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with a very tough client
Senior Client Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu1 June 2016
Learnt to manage one of the toughest client of my corporate life. Extremely to the point and they are very particular about the quality. The team provided me greater challenges in terms of handling people and training skills as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Senior Client Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai1 June 2016
It is a wonderful and challenging work environment.Learnt to manage people and handle finiky clients. The company offers more to the employees as they take care of the needs of the employees well. Client comes first and the way they manage their clients is just awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comitted to provide support
Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, Kerala22 May 2016
(Williams Lea (WL) is a global Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) company. Specialising in Corporate Information
Solutions, WL provides expert management of all printed and digital information an organisation shares with its internal
and external audiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Exposure
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, India21 May 2016
I worked in India and supported the team in NYC. The management in NYC was very good and were always keen on keeping the extended team in India motivated. But, they could not work/involve with the India management in career advancement decisions taken for the team in India. I did not see a good growth in career even after being the best and the most sorted team member consistently for two years. Pay was not upto market standards. The working hours was through the midnight but there were no incentives for working late hours.
Pros
Good learning
Cons
Bad working culture, zero transparency, bad management decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant WFC (Former Employee) –  Kochi, Kerala22 April 2016
work work work is the only mantra here. No other fun activities in between. Supervisors acts as very professionals but not indeed. Front desk staff plays politics but resources are hardworking and productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for freshers
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu14 April 2016
Presentation skills. Managing a team.Communicated with the clients for reviewing new jobs via telephone or email. Creating Rosters and Daily/Weekly/Monthly reports and one to one appraisals for the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun workplace
Document Spesalist (Former Employee) –  Chennai12 April 2016
Really good experience, good support, professional workplace managers are cooperate good and i think good environmental to work huge response from the client
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vebdor company
Senior Document Specialist (Presentations) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh24 November 2015
24/7 work culture would be very typical and hard for everyone to work for.

Since i have learned more here, but the management and the work culture were the major drawback.
Pros
24/7 shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work
DOCUMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KL4 November 2015
Great pleasure to work with this company..There is no growth in career wise..This is is the only think which was affect me...Otherwise it is great organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 365 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2