Williams Lea Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable work place
Executive Scanning process (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 12, 2017
Williams lea is a good company..That company provided to all supports.
good Management company,
only weekly five day working day two day off .
then Government roles will taken from Williams lea.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
working time only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny work space
Designation - Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJune 21, 2017
I like my company because they provide training for the employee every year. I learned many things from my company. I don't have room to grow with my current employer and I'm ready to move on to a new challenge.
Pros
Cab fesilities.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 16, 2017
Williams Lea has a very good company, l learn lot of things in Williams lea. Is a good environmental to growth. i always enjoyable the work and very good culture management.

Thank you.
Pros
free luanches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Executive Finance (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 10, 2017
Good place to work. Always helping in learning things.
I joined as to handle AP and AR.

Later assigned with GL,FA, P &L, Budgets and forecast.

Providing MIS Reports to Management team.
Pros
Good Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 12, 2017
Have freedom to implement the new features without affecting the production.

Williams lea is good place to work and learn new things, job security is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaApril 8, 2017
its a nice company to be with. well mannered people and will get lots of support from peers and over all its a good company with good people.Good food also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Specialist
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  KeralaFebruary 26, 2017
One of the best companies to work with but only disadvantage is employees are under paid according to their skill set. good for work life balancing. every peer is very helpful.
Pros
good company
Cons
under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for...
Business Head (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 11, 2017
Entrepreneurial work culture
Dynamic senior management
Blue chip clients
Agrresive focus at Indian market
Global organisation
Part of DP DHL Group
Good rewards and recognition program
Pros
Entrepreneurial work culture Dynamic senior management Blue chip clients
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work.. But no higher levels to acheive. Package is good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJanuary 8, 2017
Overall good company to work.. But no higher levels to acheive. Package is good.

Work culture looks very domestic

No English speaking culture

Bit of professional jealousy visible
Pros
Package good
Cons
Low promotion opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good MNC company
Advertising Production Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 23, 2016
I learned more from this company,
My roels are
• Design and produce high quality complex in digital and print ads
• Magazines
• Creative and Social Media Posters
• Brochure, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Sr IT analyst (Former Employee) –  CochinDecember 15, 2016
this is a good company, company has branches in chennai and cochin only no office in banglore and hyderabad.

I am informatica developer, less growth opportunities in this company
Pros
good in cochin
Cons
no hyderabad location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving, learning opportunities
Creative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 12, 2016
Lot of learning opportunities
Proper Training.
Frequent meeting.
Fun loving
Nice co-workers, Celebrations.
Responsibility
Salary on time.
5 days a week of work.
Pros
free lunch and breatkfast for night shift. Coffee, Tea and Snacks or others
Cons
Fixed Timing. Overtime paid for extra hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protective workplace
Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 29, 2016
In Williams Lea, every day will be a new learning experience. Employees will be like a team in doing work.Hardest part of the job will occur due to dead line pressure, but it will be rectified as much as possible.
Pros
Lunch, cab facility
Cons
Salary, bonus allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tag presentation
Senior Document Production Executive (Current Employee) –  Ascendas, Taramani, Chenni – 113November 25, 2016
I am part of the organisation for last 2 years. We are about 45 people including Manager in our Tag Team.
We are developing day by day with new clients and new projects compared last 2 years.
We really enjoy to part of the team and work with pleasure in real, because newly introduce MS-Visio, PDF editor etc., learned for this team as new things in our daily life.
My co-workers all ways help each other and we give best support to out team.
Pros
New Projects is undertaken to enlarge as big team
Cons
Perks is less compared to other organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life
Work Flow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 15, 2016
Good Company with work life balance yet challenging & interesting to work with and had a great time working with williams lea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Advertising Publisher
Advertisement Production Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 26, 2016
Good Work Place, as usual Management, But Job Security is ok, Now moved to little bit conjectured area, But thre breaking time management is poor, Funniest Co workers ETC.... But Cafeteria is was useless have to consider with employees health
Pros
Cab Facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 22, 2016
I have worked, previously in four concerns, I have handled the team in previous companies, I am a hardworker as well as team handling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Digital Front-End Developer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 16, 2016
Williams lea is good workplace company. In this company good work culture.Williams lea is a good customer support and deliver the project on time.great place work with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Management dont have any idea about the business
Analyst (Current Employee) –  cochin IndiaJuly 21, 2016
Top Management dosent have any idea about the business. Keeps pushing employee for small process improvements instead of investing in new technologies.

Top Management dosent respect employee and their personal space.
Pros
Non
Cons
You will be working like a donkey 14/5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with a very tough client
Senior Client Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 1, 2016
Learnt to manage one of the toughest client of my corporate life. Extremely to the point and they are very particular about the quality. The team provided me greater challenges in terms of handling people and training skills as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Lea. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 434 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2