Williams lea India Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Exposure
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, IndiaMay 21, 2016
I worked in India and supported the team in NYC. The management in NYC was very good and were always keen on keeping the extended team in India motivated. But, they could not work/involve with the India management in career advancement decisions taken for the team in India. I did not see a good growth in career even after being the best and the most sorted team member consistently for two years. Pay was not upto market standards. The working hours was through the midnight but there were no incentives for working late hours.
Pros
Good learning
Cons
Bad working culture, zero transparency, bad management decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible but lack Career Growth
Senior Associate HRSS (IC role) (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KLNovember 3, 2015
The company is very employee firendly when it comes to flexibility.

However still stranded with respect to :-

Carrer Development
Job mapping
Sucession Planning
Identification of Key talents
Enhancing learning & Development for future leaders
Pros
Flexibility at work
Cons
Lack of Succession planning and career deveopment oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled atmosphere at work.
Analyst HR Shared Services (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamilnadu, IndiaJune 15, 2015
Working environment within Williams Lea would be rated 4 out of 5.
My learning curve and my career growth has been fantastic with Williams Lea.
The level of transparency with the organisation is high and the management team has set a clear vision towards the start of the year.
we here at Williams Lea work like a family supporting each and every individual both within the unit or outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Senior Workflow Co-ordinator Investment Banking (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNNovember 3, 2015
have learned lot and grown in the ladder. very good company to work and the working culture is good. all the co-workers are very friendly.
Pros
good environment
Cons
long rotational shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good environment for Presentation
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJuly 16, 2015
Its pleasure to work for "Williams Lea" because it has been taught me many things to me and I have capitalized for my carrier goal. Good support from management, colleague, etc. We face different jobs from different client and it will be interesting. I learnt following softwares like Illustrator, Photoshop and Adobe PDF. Now its time to move on to the next level that is I would like to explore my knowledge and facing new challenges in other industries as well.
Pros
Awards and Rewards, Recognition
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad option
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KLFebruary 12, 2014
A good company. Growth based on performance will be basically on designation change. Monitory benefits are not that good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KLJuly 26, 2015
A typical day includes BAUs, adhoc and query managements.
Have a good transparency of the business and could learn more on the business. Very good team and the would have a good smooth monthend closure.
Pros
Good working enviornment
Cons
Nothing specific
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiApril 24, 2015
Health Care Projects (US)

Transaction process
Pharmacy benefit management
Prescription data processing
Processing the jobs which are scanned and complete the same day
Doing day shift
Pros
Free
Cons
Long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work culture is absolutly fine but the growth is slow here
Workflow Cordinator/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 23, 2013
As a team leader am doing my work with great enthusiasm and spirit but not getting so much recognition for the effort I put. Looking for better growth and opportunity. I leard a lot from here like
Responsible for reception of all work entering and leaving the unit (deadline achievability / re-negotiation, estimated duration, Job Track input, instructions and eligibility of banker mark-up)
 Acceptance of job categories and workflow considerations
 Responsible for the department workload – agreement to realistic deadlines, communication and confirmation of workflow process
Pros
fun loving people and monthly outings
Cons
different shift timings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity & Fun and fund
MIS Executive, Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  ChennaiApril 17, 2014
Good place to work
Good place to learn new things
Good Management
Miss all co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presentations
Presentations (Document Specialist ) (Current Employee) –  HyderabadJanuary 30, 2014
Giving the Job with Good Quality.
Doing all the Quality checks before uploading the jobs into the Clients Portal.
Delivering the job on-time
Detailed focus is given for the jobs which are Quality Checked for making clients to feel Pleased and Happy
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
SENIOR DOCUMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 8, 2014
Working environment and working facility is good. Employee benefit is very good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Work in Lesstime
Presentation (or) Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 7, 2013
We have to sent the job with good quality and good presentation. I have done within the due time (Deadline)..
I have received the compliment from Banker......
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at working
documentation specialst (Current Employee) –  hyderabadSeptember 4, 2012
learnt how to face challenging environment
managing skills
co-operative co-workers
enjoying events conducted as Employee Engagement Program
Pros
free transport
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChennaiFebruary 8, 2014
Williams Lea is an awesome place to work which helps to gain immense knowledge and to show Productivity
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun at work
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 26, 2013
The most enjoyable part of job to work with team mates, learning new things, challanging jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Designation Senior Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 28, 2013
8 years work exp. power point and graphic designing, I have good hand in Word, Excel, Visio
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Williams lea India Reviews by Location