Vodafone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Ticbo BW Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 16, 2018
Good work and life balance, but career growth is not up to mark.
KT is not proper and has to be properly organised.
Infrastructure maintenance is very poor even after complaining to higher officials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good Platform
marketing job (Former Employee) –  Hazaribag, JharkhandFebruary 12, 2018
Vodafone is very Bad platform for job. This company is only & only manager dissed not any person listen any employ problem and all employ is join this company and exist this company
Pros
sales
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best product
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 9, 2018
Best service in Telecom department in india
faster smarter better
Best network
Best service charge
Best product
Best salary
Best incentive
Best calling range
Pros
yes
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhFebruary 8, 2018
There are very good chances of growth within the company.
They value your hard work.
Staff is very supportive. They train you so well.
Experience with Vodafone definitely helps you to get more jobs in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open forum to learn & explore
Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaFebruary 6, 2018
Association with Vodafone Mobile Services Limited is the most memorable moment of my life. Not because of being my First Job, But People whom I worked with were very knowledgable,freindly and always made me strong to face new challenges.
Pros
Free Gift Vouchers
Cons
Interesting one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Fresher (Former Employee) –  Nandigram, West BengalJanuary 31, 2018
Most enjoying part of this job-customer problem solve.I am enjoying of this part
and I am enjoying the job.but salary is very low.but vodafone is a very gd company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity , safe, and interesting
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 21, 2018
Good opportunity . They provide good service of transport . Great experience . Learnt new skills. The company which has this, vodafone process is a mnc which provides very good atmosphere to work in .
Pros
Good cab service
Cons
Less breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 20, 2018
Vodafone customer care department was relatively easy job considering my current duties as assistant manager at Tim Hortons. My job was to answer phone calls from customers and to solve their issues referring we had at the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work culture given best opportunity.
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 18, 2018
i am working with Vodafone since last 4 years i like work culture & employee take care of company its been good learning with Vodafone Grooming my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Zirakpur,punjabJanuary 18, 2018
. 1st day is very typical.
. Work confidentially
.Very nice management.
. Good
.In the month end to complete targets
.Startup 1 week I completed my target.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about Vodafone?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Assistant Manager Project (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamJanuary 17, 2018
Own the responsibility and execute with proper planning team building with proper coordination with all the team members and execute the same on fields level
Pros
Leadership
Cons
Hardwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and enriching workplace
Zonal Manager : Enterprise & SME Business (Former Employee) –  GujaratJanuary 15, 2018
Great learning, Vodafone ensures its employees are up to date with the latest in Telecom sector.
The company gree from being just a mobility player to a total solutions provider and it was ensured with great effort that each and every employee was updated in his understanding and abilities with regards to this change.
Pros
Excellent work culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really awesome place I had worked with
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 14, 2018
I worked as sales associate i really enjoyed and learned sales techniques and customer service it was quite challenging in the intial stage but it ended with good knowledge and experience!
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Management trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 14, 2018
supportive and encourraging colleagues.
work atmosphere is good.
good salary at par with other companies.
encouragement given to women employees is very good.
lot of leisure activities done.
encouraging in sports and other activites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for!
Officer (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 13, 2018
Vodafone is not just a big brand. It offers job security and benefits which are far better than any other organization. Work culture, management of company is just awesome. There is no gender biasness felt, officials from lower to higher are ready to help at any moment. All are treated with respect.This company not just focus on work but also the needs of people working for it. Amazing experience so far.
Pros
Great leaves, Cab facilities, Allowances
Cons
Not found till date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vodafone cellular limited
Fresher (Current Employee) –  Itanagar, Arunachal PradeshJanuary 10, 2018
I am fresher to this company.Aĺl my experience here till today is going good.Hope senior management recognise my talent and promote me.Finger cross for the changes upcoming after Idea and Vodafone merges.
Pros
supportive senior management.
Cons
No convey on this section
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment is so electrifying
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 8, 2018
The work environment in the Vodafone is very nice. I learn many things from this company as here i just started my first job . i learnt many things from this MNC and it benefits my future as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Manager - Enterprise Operations (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 8, 2018
Vodafone is a Good place to grow and sharpen your skills it gives lot of opportunities to enhance your professional experience. All policies in Vodafone makes it a very employee centric company that pays well..
Pros
Good Company With Best of the Culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
call executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 6, 2018
The day started in the morning with work sheets ready at our tables and a cup of coffee,i learned mostly about how to deal with customers without losing the company's reputation,managing to complete my target within the given time and being more responsible towards my work and actions, my management skills boosted with every passing day and i became more confident and fast, there was no particular hardest part of the job that i can define everything in the job was equally important and needed immense hard work , the most enjoyable thing was to get to know new things everyday,learning new things,getting to know many people and of-course the coffee breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work and company with growth
Vodafone Channel Manager (Branded Retail CSD) (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJanuary 6, 2018
Vodafone is a unique and best company to work with in term of management skills team handling task a company where growth has no limits. I have learned have to make good and healthy relation with your channel partners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,997 reviews
51,128
41,074
3543
2153
199

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture