Vodafone Employee Reviews

Found 1,110 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and productive
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Shillong, MeghalayaSeptember 22, 2017
I loved to worked with Vodafone because its a brand moreover itz good experience working together with Vodafone boss and all the team too they are cooperate and helpful if we face difficulties
Pros
free lunches
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer - Netwrok Operations
NETWORK ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 21, 2017
-Good Initiatives by HR
- Functional Management not OK for all functions
- Some Bad people at higher level
-Need for policy compliance
-Need for work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seals and customer dealing
CRE (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 17, 2017
Vodafone is world level telecom company. Its a no one company in world. I an join with this company last 2 years. I have good experience as a customer handling.
Pros
Party Celebration on target Achievement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience and I have good communication skill
Field Executive (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 16, 2017
I have good bike riding skill and good communication skill and But here is I can't future expend on That job so will find a new Job for expand my future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good front line experience
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabSeptember 12, 2017
In my working period I m handling customer queries, provide customer better resoultion ,
Provding good service to customer, good service improve customer much happy.....

Always provide good service to customer... It results with business increase sales and benefit for me and for organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First day in this corporate compay
Back office work (Current Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 11, 2017
I am joined this company in 2014 July month.
My old company also telecom sector but this company is different work style, language skill, work definition.
I have totally corporate sector type work this company.
This company rule is very strictly following some employees.
Pros
Will go for quertarly lunch for out of office
Cons
in month last 2-3 days lots of work so long time spend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  retail cceSeptember 9, 2017
good future secure job
best culture
good support
best incentive
good work
good salary
growth in future
i am very happy with vodafone
work experience
.............
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Team leader & Trainee manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 7, 2017
it was good .. but we are not getting time .. good with team and friend..no fucture progress .. or whatever we work total on commission bass .... .
Pros
no
Cons
long hour working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job with vodafone was fun at work
vodafone relation ship manager (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaSeptember 5, 2017
job with vodafone was fun at work but as we were working under different pay roles, so we were unable to match up with our personal life and even the managment was not so properly aligned
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comapny to work
Assitant Manager (Current Employee) –  PuneSeptember 5, 2017
Good work life balance typical day at awork nice I learned so many things a very friendly management workplace culture is professional hardest part of job is job consistency evey day is most enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a place to learn great things
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 5, 2017
Vodafone is customer centric organisation where you learn to build creative strategies and business models which can help you succeed in competitive market of telecom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2017
worked as customer care executive for limited period.so the time i worked was very good company used to take care of employes
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job experience
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshSeptember 3, 2017
I learned a lot of things at Vodafone. All my seniors support me always motinates us. They makes us pressure to complete our target in very humble nature. We enjoyed very much with Vodafone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communications foe each other helps in this company.& every person do hard work from any where that is in the field or office person.that ,s very
as a DT Engineer/supporting ataff (Former Employee) –  no any issueSeptember 3, 2017
1 Vodafone is a best communication office work
2 there,s employee are good performance for the work of any basis.
3 there is no any reason to leave this company.
4 every support for every people.
Pros
good
Cons
good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 1, 2017
 Monthly calibration & visit to the service partners at there work location indoor or outdoor.
 Make awareness to the new hired employees regarding the quality, how it works.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experiance..
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  NagalandAugust 30, 2017
I feel so proud as a vodafone employee.
All the Boss are so good they are so supportive,
They motivate us with there skills. We always get our salary on time..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales excecutive
Pilot Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabAugust 30, 2017
Graduate in BSC IT Sales executive In amritsar meet retailers on daily basis for buiseness development and manage distributors and team effectively at amritsar
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for sales team
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 29, 2017
Good company for all worker and they also support to all employees but as per market , all sales person has to move and do some changes accordingly so team pls o cganges and more fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
market
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamAugust 29, 2017
There is no typical day
I learned about product sales at market ... how can a company do for go higher
management is no bad but is also not very much god
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning Experience
Back Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Howrah, West BengalAugust 29, 2017
I was a back office staff in Vodafone from 2007-2008, it will always remain special to me as it was my first job. Though, i have changed my job sector now but it gave me valuable lessons in my professional life. I improved on my communication skills and dealing with adverse situations from this job.

The hardest part of the job was to convince the customers to pay up their dues... which i learnt the hard way but as I mentioned above it gave me a scope to be a better communicator over phone.
Pros
Good learing experience
Cons
Irregular Timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,730 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8