VMware Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there as an intern thus not quiet sure about their internal policies.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra10 January 2017
On a typical day at work, usually we started with a kickoff session and then continue with the divided task. We were following SCRUM methodology thus high team interaction was needed.
Its a very well organised fun organisation,which does a lot of positive opportunities to its employees.
Pros
Lots of recreational activities
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunities to work with Senior Management
Enterprise Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  India6 January 2017
Exciting company to work for, incredibly challenging work and great peer group. Easy access to senior leadership and lots of networking opportunities for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job culture, very innovative and competitive open to challenges and changes
Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka5 January 2017
Great Leadership team to start with, very supportive and approachable. Created a workspace culture where good balance between work and life could be established. Flexible & accommodative with great events of fun as well as learning & development.
Most importantly socially active, they conduct many service learning activities across the globe creating a sense of belonging. Stressing on education, children and planting trees.
Tremendous opportunities of learning and growth in your career
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I worked with thus far
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 December 2016
The company is an arena for learning and growth.

However, if you are joining on a contract, your job security is nill.

A typical day at work can get overwhelming sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka13 December 2016
good place to work, nice management, advance technology, good transport facilities, good co-workers,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting to work for one who loves Systems Engineering
Member of Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra9 December 2016
VMware providfes you a platform to work on one-off exciting new technologies and also provides arenas to show case your research skills. But Management here is more focused towards unrealistic buisness deadlines, which might hinder the research goals of an employee. Other than this perks and benefits are extemely good for an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace but poor management
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 December 2016
Great infrastructure. Lot of workplace perks.

Nothing to learn in the time that i was working there.

No proper management.

Contractors are not considered in team catch ups
Pros
Great infrastructure
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture & Fun
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, Karnataka23 November 2016
The work culture is good with freedom & trust(Generally - but few dprt do micro management)
Decent benefits & great environment.
Certain support functions work like contact centers - so know your move.
Favoritism is quite evident in certain Departments
There is lot of fun ,but no time to enjoy.
Job security is good as long as the people manger is interactive.
Pros
Very Good culture & environment.
Cons
Favoritism very evident
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Member of Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka4 November 2016
good to work.
Flexible office timings.
Good working environment.
Good opportunity to learn new skill sets.
Good work culture to work.
good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
vCloud Air Operations (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka29 September 2016
- A typical Tech company
- Inovation and Cloud Experts
- Good Growth internally
- Free Courses and Employee development
- Good management
Cons
Old employees are not paid as much as the new joiners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Process Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka25 September 2016
Good working environment with very supportive staff.Team spirit and friendly but disciplined environment is necessary for growth of any company.Learning activities are so scheduled that every team member get involvement in each program at least once. Specific Schedule are also made for making a team ready for a specific task , like launching a new venture or customer support center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 September 2016
Good Employer, Great place to be in, Awesome work culture, Super Facility to work in, Very small hierarchies and low opportunities for team level growth, Need to be placed in good team
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
VMware Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh8 August 2016
work experience is so good,,i have learned so many things working here..coworkers are very helpfull and timings are comfortable as per the persons needs..
Pros
good culture
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  bangalore3 August 2016
Good work life balance. Nice learning opportunities. We get to work on latest technology and platforms which are in demand throughout the world
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vmware
Business analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka5 July 2016
awesome place to work. but has very immature managers on some verticals.
its got great future and many employee benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Member of Technical Staff 3 (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 June 2016
Vmware had a lot of team building activities. It was fun working.
There is no words to express the work everyone does with the latest technology. Managers are fun loving and very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VMware
Sr Technical Partner Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 May 2016
Sr Technical Partner consultant for VMware. Responsible for developing & enabling partner in India and SriLanka. Develop a strong partner community with technical resource on VMware Product. Train and evangelize People on Virtualization by getting new partners recruited in the system that will help and driver business across the region.
Develop technical resource in the partner community who are capable to conduct POC, proper solution design and demonstrate VMware product suite.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and productive
Program test manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh8 May 2016
Always had a flexibility to work,Inspite of long working hours we had a facility to work from home as we were working during US time zone.

Steep learning curve and very complicated and huge systems,Lots of scope to learn,
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love their work environment, and they are calm, stress-free and happy all day long.
Linux System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Samba, Jammu and Kashmir16 April 2016
Typical day at work
i was starting my carrier in 2011 after three months two days i was staying extra 5 hours for learning the troubleshooting concept
what you learned
i learned so much in my carrier of last five years good attitude, patience how to improve our knowledge good time scene.
management
i was fully sported to my management in my job management is main key role.
the hardest part of the job
week days working
the most enjoyable part of the job
in my job role every day i was enjoy why because my work is simple and very responsible job
Pros
it's so funny
Cons
i can prepared to do work ASAP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing learning opportunity and work life balance
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, India30 March 2016
Amazing place to work and learn many new things. Employee engagement is good and one can enjoy a decent work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 370 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9