Virtusa Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaDecember 7, 2017
Project managers and senior project managers need to change their attitude
good place to work
good in culture
good in technology
good in projects acquiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work,great for a fresher
QA Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 6, 2017
I've worked for Virtusa from 2007 to 2010. It was an excellent on the job work experience. I was able to gain experience from executing test cases to preparing test plans.Only drawback is that I didn't get any chance on automation.Had to leave because of the poor work-life balance and compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pure service based companies
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 21, 2017
A pure service based company with stressful work, no onsite opportunities. you will be sacked any time if they want to and if you want to leave organization even if you are on bench they wont leave you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To start as an experience It's good
Java developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 21, 2017
To join lateral its's good but after that no career growth.
As a fresher you don't have much areas to learn but yes of course
If you tagged to Pega practice then you will get more attention in terms of hikes and promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new things
Consultant (Current Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 19, 2017
Its a good place to work, good balance between official and personnel work.I got to learn many new technologies apart from my routine job responsibilities. Its a good place for someone who wishes to learn different technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is ok we can do.
Associate engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 15, 2017
First of all there is no job security. They will not follow proper company policies. No proper hikes. No training to help the employees. The employees in that company are good and friendly. But there is not much life in Virtusa according to me. The company must develop by giving the proper training and job security for the employees.So that the employees can learn and develop their carrer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leisure work place
Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 14, 2017
Leisure work place. We can stick into same technology and learn deeper in it. You can interact with people around work place. We can expose our talent within our company.
Pros
leisure work place
Cons
delayed promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
SQL ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2017
Not a bad place to work. I found the place to be well received and not too shabby a place to work for.

I could have worked there If I still lived in India, But had to progress into the US market, so had to leave the company behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 10, 2017
-Client base is good
-Work life Balance
-Salary Structure is fair
-Appraisal system can be improved
-Company hierarchy structure can be improved
-Internal assignments are good to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaNovember 6, 2017
Experienced good work culture. Learned more number of technologies. Team work is good to learn the work and more support from management. Flexible work timing.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great experience
Linux Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2017
Great people at all levels of the company - working here is like joining a family and everyone is supportive of each other and has a great time together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A best place a work along with some fun activities
UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2017
-Work along with fun as a stress bruster.
-Co-operative teammates and leads.
-Take stand in any problem i face irrespect of work or personal.
-Organises events for all occasions.
-Timely team outings and team lunch.
Pros
Friendly work environment and collegues
Cons
long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place , good people and work-life balance.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 30, 2017
Good place to start you career. Workplace culture is good and seniors are very friendly and helpful. Work may be hectic at times but you enjoy it. Management is good but can be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 29, 2017
Good place to learn.Especially for known for PEGA.
A wonderful platform for freshers in PEGA, having a good number of pega projects.

Overall a great place to work. :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a fresher, Virtusa is really a very good place to jump start their career. Salary wise also it is as good as leading MNC's offering good package.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 29, 2017
Overall basis, it's nice place to work. But work life balance does not exist only in few projects. For a fresher, it is a good place to learn. Salary is also not the best but much better compared to others.
Pros
Good Package, Job Security (when compared to other companies of same level)
Cons
No work life balance (only in few projects)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Associate Architect (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 20, 2017
Good place to learn and start you career. Workplace culture is good and I have enjoyed most part of my work here. Management is bit heavy at this time, but I am sure they will overcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers balanced life but more beneficial to experienced professionals rather than freshers
Engineer QA (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 12, 2017
The company structure and growth is on an all time low, with no proper leadership as per my experience. Hikes offered are too less. Mostly relies on telecom projects and banking projects.
Pros
Balanced life
Cons
Poor appraisal/hike process, slow promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and improve skills
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 11, 2017
Good place to learn and improve skills. Get more exposure to Domain and technical knowledge.

Get chance to work with latest technologies and skills and critical projects work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new projects
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 11, 2017
good development projects
application support
database support
good clients and project manager
good team
supportive team members
highly challenging tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 11, 2017
Recommends
Positive Outlook
I have been working at makepositive full-time
Its been wonderful to be a part of the company . I can list the pros as
- Great Work Culture , you are in charge of what you are doing and feel appreciated
- Feels awesome to work with a talented team
- You get ample opportunity to enhance your skills as you work
Pros
I think most of IT company need quantity work
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Virtusa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 415 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7