Vijai Electricals Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, nice workplace
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bargarh, OrissaAugust 12, 2017
In this company i learned a lot about risk taking and target achieving and how to communicate with contractors and public during our work. The management is not well managed so we there is a delay in salary payment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work conditons
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 7, 2017
Learning new things and good to learn systematic work and need to focus on Appraisals and improvement. Individual improvement is very good in this company
Pros
Good work conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structural switch yard
Engineer - Projects (Current Employee) –  Bihar, BiharApril 9, 2017
I have 6.9 Years of experience about bio data mentioned activities. I did soil test ,soil load test pile and pile load test, building work, estimation, all types of billing, road construction, structural switch yard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company doing the works according to system and in dicsipline.
Jr. Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dewas, Madhya PradeshMarch 1, 2017
Very good company, learned the art of project work, management is preety good and hard working, workplace culture is good, the enjoyable part is company give us freedom, and a system to work with.
Pros
A very good work culture.
Cons
Salary incriments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
audit in Rural electrical
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Rourkera, OrissaJanuary 3, 2017
In site it is hard to maintain exact accountability with all records because some time circumstances create problem with employee.
According to me change are necessary for everyone to enhance our skill,knowledge and personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont recommend this company
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 9, 2016
salary are not payed on time,
salary are paid once for 2 months,
working hours are long
though the company is LTD, it runs like propitiatory owned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systematic workplace
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 25, 2016
Great managed at workplace,billing and how to maintain the quality, learning is the most enjoyble part of this job, coworkers are very freindly...
Pros
Free lunches and accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 13, 2016
i learned many thing in my company, my co worker also very supportive.good communication skills . hard working people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Engineer (Sales) (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandMay 31, 2016
It is a good company. I have to left only because of my father condition was very much bad during that time. If I got a chance, I will rejoin the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging,good environment for work
Execution Engineer (Current Employee) –  Araria,BiharMay 10, 2016
Work in a pressure situation.
We can learn all the activities related to a project.

You can not depend upon some one you have do all the work if required.
Pros
guest house facility
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vijai Electicals is a temple of learning
Assistant Manger (Current Employee) –  Orissa, KoraputApril 1, 2016
it is a very good place for learning the systems, culture and work. Company as different departments for different activities. A system is pre-defined so every body as to follow for smooth execution of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & good exposure
Executive as Engineer Marketing (Current Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandFebruary 3, 2016
Vijai Electricals Ltd is a place where one can learn, get expeirenced with good exposure & developed oneself in versatile areas.
Pros
Best incentives
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging experience
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APDecember 14, 2015
Learning design. Review of design outputs. Developing suppliers for new components. planning activities for new plant. check and approve of samples made in-house to meet the requirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
ENGINEER from October (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 24, 2015
VEL is a good company, which provides good training needs makes interest in works and new products & Good industry in south India.
Getting promotions & delay in salary makes to think.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scope to gain knowledge
Sr ENGINEER SAFETY (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 6, 2015
worked in expansion project 3000+ workmen & management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Satisfactory.
Testing & Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 5, 2014
Supervising engineering and technical staff,
providing technical support,
ensuring safe working conditions,
training maintenance and operative staff where appropriate,
ensuring that equipment works to its specification,
creating and carrying out test procedures,
investigating problems, diagnosing/repairing faults,
Co-workers were good and they were working with team spirit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Executive HR (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, ULJuly 4, 2014
good company to work with, nice people to work with, good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Supervisor
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  hyderabadMay 16, 2014
M/S VIJAI ELECTRICALS LTD major products of different types of transformers for 1 phase, 3 phase (10kva to 50mva)
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at work place
Sales & Marketing of EHV Power Transformers (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLApril 28, 2014
1) Day at work used to go calm
2) Learned about the competition in market
3) Management was very supportive
4) Co-workers created friendly environment
5) Hardest part of the job was salaries not on time
6) Most enjoyable part of the job was not much pressure
Pros
positive credentials and popular name in market
Cons
high prices so tough to compete in market
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 8, 2014
It is horrible to work there at that time. We worked 24 hours / day at that time. Now the company position I do not know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vijai Electricals Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5