United India Insurance Co. Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Asst. Mgr, United India Insurance Company Limited (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, Telangana6 December 2015
Accounts and Audit is interesting. Not having direct customer contact was not a good one. However, managing the accounts of the Division and interaction with other departments is a happy one.
Pros
Challenging job.
Cons
Remuneration could have been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned a vital part of management in this company i.e how to deal with higher office ? and how to deal with subordinate offices?
Manager/ Incharge Claims Service Hub (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, UP23 October 2015
It was a public sector company. It can not be an exceptional.There are shortage of dedicated and committed professionals. The new comers doesn't feels accountability and personal responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Satisfactory
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, MP24 February 2014
Overall work,job satisfaction,culture,job security etc was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly work make enjoy and play physical game
SENIOR ASSISTANT CLAIM EXAMINER (Current Employee) –  MOGA INDIA17 July 2012
When I am working in my office, I studied the different policies terms and conditions, company norms, deeply. I want to show my existence some extra ordinary on basis of organizational knowledge. I studied the technical qualification of insurance and passed associateship exam, which filter my brain and mind. I was always learned, when any person do work in any department, the employee should have organizational product knowledge. My boss call me in every technical decision, then I feel lot of happiness and inspiration, I may able to give my right observations which were accepted on merit basis. I was working my particular assignment, whenever my told that they faced the problem in work, I happy resolved the problem and feel happy on good customer services.
Pros
workhard by employee should be appreciated
Cons
working time limit 8 hour more energtic
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely good
Last as Regional Manager. (Former Employee) –  AS6 May 2014
Good working environment with good promotional aspect. Extremely busy but enjoyable.
Pros
same as in Oriental Insurance
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Various places in UP & MP21 October 2012
working atmosphere, good culture , Good Staff welfare schemes
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding
Chief Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WB17 June 2014
A very good employer always takes care of not only the client but also the internal customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Result oriented
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, India16 June 2013
Nice experience to work in field and come to know about the customer buying behavior towards insurance products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.6
Management
4.4
Culture
4.4

United India Insurance Co. Ltd Reviews by Job Title