Trident Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a lot of responsibilities
STEP Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 13, 2018
It was a great place to work with a lot of responsibilities and growth and gave me the opportunity to manage departments in the hotel. It also gave me a very good opportunity to showcase my strengths and deal with guests
Pros
free Meals, Accomodation
Cons
Long hours, Less Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If u need challenges every hour come get it, forget family you are going to have a new family , Trident Family. Work and earn.
Engineer (Mechanical) (Current Employee) –  Madhya PradeshSeptember 29, 2017
Daily new challenge, You are not allowed to concentrate, focus and work with your 100% on a single challenge in a single time. more over, company and management expects multitasking like magic from you.
Pros
TPM culture
Cons
So much TPM Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabSeptember 26, 2017
A Great place to work. I had a good on Site Experience. I as structural design co-ordinator . I Learnt there design of storm water and process water drain.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Engineering assistent and kitchen technician (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 20, 2017
Nice workplace ,good people
.we can learn a lot of in trident ,good knowledge able managers.good communication between managers and assistant,nice hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
commis chef (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 22, 2017
A good place to learn on job skills. good work culture, motivating management to learn and do better in professional life as well as personal life. always trying to get better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Front Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMarch 21, 2017
It's a very good place for the freshers to start. There are some Imporovements are required in terms of infrastructures and guest satisfaction rest of the asspects are fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Place to work with....
Frontline Enterpreneur (Former Employee) –  Budhni, BhopalNovember 17, 2016
Stringent policies, Don't provide work experience letter, hectic work load, no systematic delegation of work load, top management a bit helpful, things are stolen from here and there. Not even proper sitting arrangement.
Pros
lucrative payscale
Cons
similiar as review
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspired by Chelleges
Chief Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Madhya PradeshNovember 12, 2016
One must be very careful while performing working in the company. Also have such skills of man management and some time need to compromise if want to continue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and growth opportunities
Internship in Corporate Secretarial Department (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabNovember 3, 2016
starting every day by scheduling whole work for the day
learned alot about corporate culture and ethics
really good working in team as helps to get more knowledge
Pros
good working culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaSeptember 20, 2016
Nice and well and I like it .super one I like more it is more important one in the world.company -trident corporation,nice company , salary-12500
Pros
nice
Cons
super
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  BarnalaSeptember 18, 2016
I work here as supervise see the employs works in company
I m head of the employ in the company whose work as labor
I can full time work hard in this company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Minimum hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Assistant Steward (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 15, 2016
All i can say is awesome place to work. the top level management is doing good,best hotel to join and have fun,over all experience is awesome.good place to explore knowledge.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
long hours shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work-life balance, no sense of work ethics
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  ludhianaJuly 14, 2016
Not a good company for learning as people there themselves dont know what work is to be done. Employees are randomly assigned job roles they have zero background of. No work ethics, sad work culture.
Pros
Salary
Cons
too many to describe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best place to work
housekkeeping (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 12, 2016
excellent working environment & wonderful management. i learned so many things which will help me throughout my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging jobs, lots of training, Maintenance Activites
Manager IL-5 (Former Employee) –  India PunjabMarch 28, 2016
Productive culture,lots of professional as well as personal learning ,spend 9 years of my life, Top management directly involve with lower management to hear the exact voice, cooperative workers ,
no personal life,me working as team leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct clas room to field experience
FRONT LINE ENTREPRENEUR PROMOTED TO MANAGER (Former Employee) –  BUDHNI, MADHYA PRADESHMarch 22, 2016
Team is good, gained knowledge from experienced technicians, worked for more than ten hours during project . It has tpm culture, young & energetic atmosphere all around.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Evolving work environment
manager operations (Former Employee) –  barnalaDecember 18, 2015
Trident is a TPM oriented and TPM driven organisation. I have learnt to apply TPM and TOC concepts in daily routines which has helped for better developments in process as well as office management. Management is focused in alignment of all individuals towards company's goal through continuous individual growth development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time.
Reservation Associate (Former Employee) –  Agra, UPJanuary 18, 2015
Working in Trident Agra will always a golden part of my life. It was my first stepping stone in the world of hospitality. I have learned there how to behave, how to react,how to overcome from pressure in short got the clarity on all "HOW". Working environment is good. It gave me a confident of saying MAY I :) instead of can I ?
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Front office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HRDecember 2, 2014
Best hotel in Delhi and NCR to work for. A 136 room hotel is a oasis in the middle of the concrete jungle.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 21, 2014
I was working as a front desk associate.

Handled guest queries and complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trident. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 91 reviews
535
426
314
210
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture