Times Of India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture, low pay packages in the initial few years at least.
correspondent (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 14, 2017
The pay packages should be revised. The organisation is good on the whole, leaving aside the remuneration despite being the market leader. Seniors are quite accessible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time workplace
MIS Executive (Current Employee) –  New DelhiOctober 20, 2017
Personal life is finished.
I learn very much in this Company
Salary is very low compare your work
Working 10 hours a day 6 days a week.
Good Work Culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay masters
Consultant Trainer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 10, 2017
Initially very good, but very poor pay package is very discouraging. Status is good , Exposure to various top schools is good , Training kids is very fun , Not going to same company daily is fun
Pros
Status
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Data entry operator (Contractual) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 10, 2017
I have been hired here only for purpose of maintaining GSTN info in SAP.
My role is completely contractual and I am co coordinating with finance and purchase personnel of group PAN India level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Manager -Design in Project Planning & Control (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 3, 2017
We were small in house projects team catering to internal requirements.
Did lot of good work for different internal stake holders.
Company policies for employees were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working at times
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Kandivali, MaharashtraSeptember 27, 2017
No work pressure good staff talk to customers and solve their problems related to newspapers and magazines call and check with the customer if they have recived magazines
Pros
No work pressure
Cons
Very slow growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had good time
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 4, 2017
it was my first job. never felt difficult to work, very supportive and encouraged me to do the best. thanks to giving opportunity to work with wonderful team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Data entry operator (Former Employee) –  Darya Ganj, DelhiAugust 28, 2017
It was for assistance I have to assist owner of a small company and maintain office some workhorse stock and internet surfing I did at there call handling
Pros
Mno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Freelance Writer (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraAugust 25, 2017
There are opportunities galore at The Times Of India of you're hard working. Being the biggest media congolomerate of the country, working at the company certainly gives one a lot of perspective and learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to intern
Editorial Intern (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 23, 2017
The internship was very casual and I did not learn that much. There was not much work to do and a lot of time was wasted sitting idle.
Interns do not really have to do anything and no field experience is given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Times Of India?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning work place
Credit card specialist (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 11, 2017
it was a good place to get the experience and professional growth for beginners. over all the company is new in the business of retail banking product and not much source to fulfill the demand and supply part equally, still, it was a good place for learners and beginners to mark their professional establishment.
Pros
learning place
Cons
nothing to mark
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 9, 2017
Good place to work. Disciplined and well managed. Target oriented organisation.Lots of learning and innovative talks.Market exposure was great and found new ways of marketing and achieving targets.
Pros
Discipline
Cons
Discipline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , team work & fun at work place
Counsellor (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 9, 2017
The work culture at TIMES is very friendly. I have learned to work very effectively with the team as a whole . There was always a pressure but it was great to work when the team is always supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Brand to work with
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  MumbaiAugust 8, 2017
The Times Group is a leader in the publishing business and an emerging leader in internet, music, retailing, and multimedia and television broadcasting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prepress work place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 23, 2017
it's good company, here i learnt a lot, but want to change the job for my bright carrier, here i m working in the prepress department, i have taken diploma in printing technology and also i have done MA in Public Administration
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chennai
Data Entry Operator/Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 22, 2017
my work should be very free not to be very pressure..and i learned microsoft excels and i learned how to work in a part of team..management is very good and the time of working should not comfortable for me..
Pros
free leisure time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Upbeat.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 17, 2017
Excellent work culture. Great superiors. Exposure and experience are major takeaways. I joined as an intern. Got a very good feedback, It added to my morale as well as my resume.
Pros
Late Starting hours.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Vadodara , GujaratJuly 16, 2017
Overall this a best for me.im working as a team leader in this company.tis is best experience for me that im working in no.1 & 180 years older news paper..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and Productive.
summer trainee as sales represenataive (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, Punjab , IndiaJuly 11, 2017
The Times Group is the famous and well established brand. I worked as a sales representative which was very enjoyable job. It helps in interacting with people and build new contacts with customers.
Pros
Great source of knowledge
Cons
Odd working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 8, 2017
It was fun working there, had a chance to learn a lot from them from writing and communicating. Staff is nice and warm. Worked as an intern to content writer.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Times Of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 261 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8