The Times of India Employee Reviews in India

Showing all 55 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DelhiDecember 13, 2015
Learned operating equipment of electricals
Learned Firefighting
Learned Plumbing
Learned UPBX Telecom service
Good working with Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified Opportunities
Branch Vertical Head (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, ORSeptember 7, 2015
There are various career opportunities available that sets Times of India different from other media organizations. The hardest part of the job is the multiple reporting structure which leads to conflicts among the employees. Again, the management has decided to be blind to the issues raised by the employees.
Cons
Lack of professional atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice palce to work
Sr.Sales Officer-Sales and Marketing (RMD) (Former Employee) –  hyderabadAugust 30, 2015
co operative coleagues, nice to work with times.
growth would be toss in the air. very peacefull work culture. good employees.ti had great timer.learned lot more from my superior
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, CHAugust 22, 2015
It was good experience working with this company. I learned how to communicate with people of different age group, nature, etc. Now i am able to talk with anyone withut hesitation & have ability to convince them. I learned to lead a team & be a good leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Servicing
Marketing & Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiAugust 7, 2015
Times of India, while holding the position of sales officer, I was a liaison between our organization and clients. The position was key in resolving inquiries, educating on policy and protocols of the company and implementing new products and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance but management may not be the best
UI/UX Designer (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DLJune 24, 2015
Good work life balance but management may not be the best with some bureaucratic practices happening. Not much encouragement to junior employees but overall a good place to work on various products and services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Internship (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, CHMay 20, 2015
Great Company in the Newspaper world. The Times of India taught me much about writing and working in the news stories and articles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating and Good Team Work environment.
Readership of Times of India and Economic Times. (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJJanuary 8, 2015
It was fabulous working at The Times Of India Group. I learnt how to manage and handle the work in team. The management was very supportive and coordinating helped in each and every way. The people working there are very friendly. There was no hard part of the job but yeah it was fun working with the paper vendors from morning 3 am till evening 5 pm.
Pros
good food
Cons
odd hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive&funplacement,good enviorment
telecaller (Former Employee) –  dalhousieDecember 24, 2014
there no any growth and increment.most beneficial for incentives.good company.timing was OK
Pros
more incentive
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely fantastic...
Senior Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaDecember 17, 2014
Working as an intern is always tough but when you work at a major newspaper printing millions of copies and delivering news to a billion people of a democratic, it gets a lot tougher than you can imagine. Starting as lower intern and rising up to a senior intern position in a national newspaper is an achievement of a lifetime and I sure take pride for the same. My duties in at the place where to assist on the editorials and cover stories for the creative edition of the paper in the photographical department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Marketing & Advertising Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 25, 2014
Good best to work
lenient working hours
Manager of your own territory
good perks
Convenient working environment
Good amenities
best co workers
less pressure
Supportive management
slow promotions
Superb boss
good office
wide range of products
Pros
superb working environment
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to improvise your networking skills
Marketing & Advertisement Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 24, 2014
Routine work schedule
Learnt the art of networking
Daily challenges are more
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Senior Correspondent/ Copy Editor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 30, 2014
Loved working here!! Brilliant co-workers, learned a lot about working in a team. Never a dull moment...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNSeptember 2, 2014
You will find me as a person, accepting challenges and sort
out them with confidence. I am a totally committed
individual about my goals. I am able to perform numerical
calculations, maintain records, all with accuracy. The most
important qualities Representative must have in him are
being Direct and communicative, and these are my plus
points.

I have had learnt a lot from my experience, so that I can
easily handle any type of customer like corporate clients
and walk-in clients, etc. Leadership, Motivator, Organizer,
Teamwork these are the skills which I am having in me and worked
hard to develop them also. I have had to establish daily
operational bases for projects and also provide the
direction to insure the progress and to check that the
deadline were met.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Apprentice in paper print production (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBAugust 27, 2014
Very communicative & good atmosphere & co-operative work place.
Pros
cheap in canteen facility
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult working, but fine
financial advisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNAugust 15, 2014
good people with me there, good team work,
ever day morning attend meeting after start going to work,its right to plan our work schedule its a complicated work
Pros
learning working style
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bhopal, MPAugust 2, 2014
Internal Audt of this company is too good, the way they managing the data & goods & everything excellent.I love this company, very much systematic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLJuly 27, 2014
The Times of India, a great company to work with. nice initiative taken by the company to make the slum kids educated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Sr. production executive (Current Employee) –  Sahibabad UPJuly 25, 2014
Seeking challenging and responsible opportunities in Industry where my experience, skills, and abilities will be an asset through continuous learning process. My co-worker helpful for me
Pros
lunch
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and creative workplace
Editorial Officer (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, IndiaJuly 23, 2014
feeling blessed working with The Times of `india
we work as a team
co-workers are very nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture