Find companies:
The Times of India
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

The Times of India Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult working, but fine
financial advisor (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 15, 2014
Pros: learning working style
Cons: long hours
good people with me there, good team work,
ever day morning attend meeting after start going to work,its right to plan our work schedule its a complicated work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Bhopal, MPAugust 2, 2014
Internal Audt of this company is too good, the way they managing the data & goods & everything excellent.I love this company, very much systematic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 27, 2014
The Times of India, a great company to work with. nice initiative taken by the company to make the slum kids educated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Sr. production executive (Current Employee), Sahibabad UPJuly 25, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: full time
Seeking challenging and responsible opportunities in Industry where my experience, skills, and abilities will be an asset through continuous learning process. My co-worker helpful for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and creative workplace
Editorial Officer (Former Employee), Chandigarh, IndiaJuly 23, 2014
feeling blessed working with The Times of `india
we work as a team
co-workers are very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and emotinol touch
sales manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
its always a learning process working with rmd city sales.
facing new challenges and overcoming the problems in time bounded situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A massage of retirement it self show my view of job satisfcation at times
Manager (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJune 24, 2014
I retired from "The Times of India Group" on 31st May 2014­­­­.I want to take this opportunity to "THANK “each and every one of you for the moral support, encouragement, help, co-operation, guidance, kindness, friendship and fondness catered to create such a satisfying and pleasant work environment for me during the long tenure of my 26 years service – more... with TOI Group. It was indeed a great honor for me to have served the TOI Group. But, beyond this, most of all I’ll miss working with such an efficient and competent team of individuals. I am proud of what we have accomplished through all these years and truly appreciate the support I have received from you all. I shall be fond of sweet memories of having worked with all of you.

As happy I am to moving on the next chapter of my life, I can’t help but little sad I would not be seeing & hearing you all on regular basis. I have enjoyed almost every moment here.

I have learned the hard way, that some poems don't rhyme and some stories don't have a clear beginning, middle or end. Life is box of assorted chocolates; you never know which you're goanna get, so just enjoy each moment of your life. Forgive and forget and do not have grievances in life, always keep smiling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Event Executive + Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 8 to 10 hour
Pre and Post Production of Mega Events like Bombay Times Party, Mumbai Mirror Party, Brand Equity Agency Recknor Awards, Remmy Awards, Times Zigwheels Exhibition and Awards, Times Cricket Shied, Times Property Exhibition and Award Function & Times Travel Exhibition.

• Co-ordination with designated event managers from the client side.

• Design, Production – more... & Delivery of Invitations, Trophies, Moments, Marketing Collaterals, Gifts, Banners/Hoardings/ Standees.

• Ensuring proper execution of Event Setup as per standards set by Times.

• Conducting corporate parties/events of various sizes as per requirement.

• Vendor Management.

Achievements:

• Was promoted as sole Operations In-Charge/ SPOC for all events by Times Response within 2 Years.

• Consistently delivered High Quality Solutions at Cost Effective Price Points.

• Designing/ Procurement/ Delivery of Corporate Gifts for Times Response Nationally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of the Best
Asst Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 24, 2014
nice company with good job profile and best in the printing industry. more over No.1 company in the english news paper in india.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Virbrant place to work with
Senior Officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch passes
Cons: flexibility in work timings
PROFESSIONAL BACKGROUND

Senior Officer – The Times Of India (1976 to 2014) : Responsible for House Keeping, Security Guards, Pantry, Stationeries, Couriers and other Maintenance etc.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
System Administrator (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 28, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: 12 hours
The Times Of India is very friendly place to work with employees, i have learned on communicating with my colleagues, how to manage critical problem, i glad to be working with The Times Of India TGIT. I wont mention "hardest" part of Job, i do challenged take job to rectified it. Every is enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Press Photographer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health care
it was fun but trying day ,some time v use to not get leaves.Every day was the new day for us so v learned new challenges with out door natural light
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Intern (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPMarch 14, 2014
The working here is hectic. You tend to go and cover the news with the assigned beat, come back and write the report that has to be published for the other day. Management is great and the hardest part is that there isn't any fixed time, if there is a breaking news then you have to cover it and the most enjoyable part is the networking and the contacts – more... you make, meeting new people and it is overall an amazing experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun at work
SENIOR OFFICER (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 10, 2014
Good working atmosphere.Working as ateam leader in maintenance as well as production also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and suffocating
Copy Editor (Former Employee), bangaloreJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: big name
Cons: bad work-life balance
Not much room for growth, does not pay junior staff well, bad work-life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience with good faith
Senior Officer - Results and Marketing Development (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 15, 2014
Normally a day will start in the field and visiting clients and fulfill their needs and get a feedback from them and return to office. Update everything in the system and to Boss. Experience teaches everything. Everyone is friendly. But work while you work . According to me time is everything .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment and great people to work with
MIS Head (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 14, 2014
interactive, learning & good fun

Play the key role of Advisor to the Response Branch Head (General Manager – Business Development) and act as a link between management and the Development staff.

Key elements of the profile included revised pricing strategy, competitive tracking, marketing alliances, reader contests, client incentives, Co-branding – more... with movie launches, branding and generating revenue out of the various columns and client specific articles published in The Times Of India – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and innovative company
Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 13, 2014
Being creative and innovation is the key to success, helped several business growth in identifying various media vehicles to reach
There right audience, management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Senior Officer (Current Employee), Kandivli, MHJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: night shifts
Learned a lot of things in this Firm about what Newspaper is all about..... right from a huge roll of blank paper to a small printed paper which has the whole world wrapped in it......
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand Development
Times Response - Officer (Former Employee), KolkataNovember 27, 2013
I used to work in Times of india in the Brand activations team.

The Times of India Photos