Tata Steel Employee Reviews in India

Found 141 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 21, 2016
Felt so awesome the very first day as the environment was really amazing to work. Learned how to improve the reliability of high pressure water jet.
Pros
free food coupons and bus service
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at special work.
Internship Project (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 20, 2016
The best thing was the safety training and maintenance part in TATA STEEL. their disciplinary actions. Their handling freshers, job discipline and cleanliness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment.
HR Generalist/Human Resource Management (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 6, 2016
good work environment.
works professionally.
management is really nice.
team work is really awesome and no work pressure.
learning skills environment.
Pros
work professionally
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but slow pace of work
Manager (Corporate Communication) (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 26, 2016
Tata Steel - good brand name.
Work life balance is good.
Freedom to bring variations in daily tasks.

Work culture is very bad.
Execution of a process takes long time.
Disinterested work force.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and Work Life Balance
Manager IT (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 21, 2016
Tata Steel is a paragon of ethics. Company takes care of its employees very well. Training and Development process at Tata Steel needs an overhaul. However people are very supportive
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to work in a company like TATA ! I left because i was too young and i was just a trainee for 6 months.
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 7, 2016
One of the best companies to work for in India is the Tata Group.
It has given me so much to do in the coming future and i can definitely be a added point to any organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
PP & QM Consultant. (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandFebruary 19, 2016
A wholly-owned subsidiary of Tata Steel, NatSteel Holdings is one of the top steel
providers in the Asia Pacific. It employs over 3,000 employees across Singapore,
China, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines and Australia. It leads the industry in
efficiency and productivity, and constantly pushes the frontiers in manufacturing
processes, service, as well as environment, safety and health measures. In
Singapore, steel products are used for residential and commercial buildings, and
infrastructural works like bridges and MRT lines. Its flagship plant in Singapore also
serves as our Asia-Pacific hub, providing research and development, engineering
consultancy, logistics, procurement and other support services.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with very good work life balance
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  JamshedpurJanuary 29, 2016
My experience with Tata Steel is very good.I have been given very crucial responsibilities.I have gained significant knowledge and experience in Project Management,Mechanical Engineering,Iron Ore Processing etc.Tata Steel is an equal opportunity employer and a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture and great ethical values
Junior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHJanuary 7, 2016
Very good working environment.
I have learned how to handle things with confidence.
good team work.
Freedom in doing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing growth
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLDecember 11, 2015
Extremely organized and well cultured Job place. Learnt a lot of things as an Intern. The management helps hard to teach the Interns
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beginning of career
material management executive (Former Employee) –  Kharagpur, West BengalNovember 25, 2015
I started my career in Supply chain field from tata steel bearing division I leaned lot of new things.co worker are very supporting in nature
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging
Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHOctober 19, 2015
Challenging and interesting since every day we encounter a new problem to deal with and work on it. Top management is very supportive and always respects the information and views we put in during several communication meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace like a Family
Senior Manager, Operations and Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 17, 2015
Fun workplace like a Family. Excellent learning experience. Strong employee oriented policies. Ethical approach for business.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place is very nice
Support Recruitment Executive. (Former Employee) –  jamshedpurSeptember 28, 2015
Keep up the good work, I loved working there and would suggest others to join such a company which believes in integrity, trustworthiness and harwork.
Pros
Its a place where you can learn and grow Nice pay
Cons
Government like working culture and conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and versatile workplace.
Intern (Former Employee) –  JamshedpurSeptember 25, 2015
It was a learning experience and something new to me. Worked under favorable conditions. Work culture plus the management was truly something to be learned . People and colleague were supportive .If you truly need to learn it could be done . Overall a good time in the big company.
Pros
Flexible Timing
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a learning environment
Manager in Accounts Department in Tata Steel Ltd (Former Employee) –  JamshedpurSeptember 22, 2015
Supportive management; ample opportunities for learning & growth provided you stay in the company for a long period of time; work life balance is pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Management skills
Manager (QA/QC & Inspections) (Current Employee) –  kolkataSeptember 20, 2015
Supportive management.
Gives more importance to Ethics.
One of the best company which gives most important to Safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good with work not satisfactory
Area Sales officer (Current Employee) –  hyderabadSeptember 3, 2015
I work for it on behalf of a authorised distributor
good with the work and with market but not satisfied with other things
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work.
Manager Security (Current Employee) –  Jajpur, ORAugust 31, 2015
* On dated 23.04.2015 about 0645 AM message received from one of Security Guard who was deployed at Blast Furnace area that about 400 or above workers of L & T started throwing stones to the Supervisors and Engineers and started damaging company properties against some payment issue.

I was the Shift I/C Security Control Room, Immediately self along with 3 QRT team rused to the spot but found the mob was so aggressive would not be control without intervention of Police. I informed local Police IIC about the mater , as well as information passed to my seniors and higher management.

Due to morning time no any TATA Steel Manager was present ,so i decided to go forward and counselled them ,at least the local Police arrive.
I started gather them in a particular place and started speech to console them, also I informed that the higher management of TATA Steel and L&T is on the way , they could be solved your problem but some worker started attacked on me .I take in to confidence of some leaders of the mob and again started counselling them.

At this time my extra security man power reached at the place, After some time Local Police and higher Management People also reached and the problem was solved.

I was happy that I successfully did my job and succeed to control the mob to damage Company property and lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 24, 2015
I learnt many things in this company. Since it was my first job. Fun place to work and a lively environment.
In my department I learnt many new things with regard to finance and tax.
Pros
lot of lunches and snacks
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 271 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture