Tata Steel

185 reviews

Tata Steel Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company to work
Manager - Piping Design (Current Employee), kolkataAugust 16, 2015
Good culture
learning a lot
good salary
Work environment is good
Management is quite friendly
good increment and bonus
fun at workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Divisonal Manager (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHAugust 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent infrastructure
Cons: Slow growth
Fantastic Work culture and a world renowned steel company of India.It gives real work satisfaction and training to its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ample opportunity to learn and contribute
Supervisor (Former Employee), JamshedpurAugust 16, 2015
Ample opportunity to learn and contribute in different role and recognition for best talent and leverage experience of fellow collegues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work - my best
Assistant Manager (Mining) (Former Employee), Dhanbad, Bihar, IndiaAugust 11, 2015
Pros: Lots of free parties (food, drinks, movies), perks and club memebership
Cons: Long working hours
Production or Project planning
Managing production or project
Managing workers
Mine ventilation and safety
Quality circles
Hardest - long working hours especially night shift
Enjoyable - planning production, resources & projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE MOMENTS ALONGWITH STRESS AND LOTS OF EXPERIENCE.
MINING ENGINEER (Current Employee), WEST BOKARO, RAMGARH, JHARKHANDAugust 6, 2015
#) I would love to work 8-10hrs a day it never matters for me that they are first or second shift hours.
#) interaction with people, managing skills, time management, safety management of each and every member of my department, are the things what i learned
#) best friendly people help in bursting out stress from work.
#) management of machines and production.
#) time management and stress bursting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Tata Agrico Limited, Research and Analysis (Former Employee), Kolkata,WBAugust 4, 2015
working with tata steel is really good, very good job/life balance, salary benefit is more or less good, fun workplace......good relationship with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Head Business HR (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHAugust 4, 2015
Tata Steel is an institution par excellence with profound values and a strong work ethic. A great place to develop and grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with a towering image and the best private sector organization in india
Asst. Divisional Manager (Former Employee), Jamshedpur,Jharkhand and Kolkata, WBJune 18, 2015
Pros: Very high on process orientation
Cons: A very high organization dynamics with several power centres.
A highly growth oriented, system driven organization with a lot of focus on people development.It was adjudged the best private sector in india from 1979 to 1991 by Business India and was the company to work for. A huge foundation building and learning opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to work tata steel ltd as an intern
INTERN (Former Employee), JamshedpurMay 15, 2015
Learnt to do work in an industrial atmosphere

How to manage in all situations with the co-workers.

I worked in a friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience in electrical maintenance
Apprentice Engineer (Current Employee), Boisar, MHMay 14, 2015
a typical day at work stars with department in the morning where discussion is being done on the previous days jobs done and breakdown attended and jobs to be done in future(i.e preventive maintenance of the production lines).The meeting continues for 45 minutes.
Then checklist is provided to electricians.All the things whose PM is to be done are mentioned in checklist.After that starts TPM(total productivity maintenance) i.e. basic cleaning , dusting and 5s of machines is done,this continues for half hour.after that starts the PM.
also new projects or changes to be undertaken on lines are carried out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Post Graduate Practical Trainee (PGPT) (Former Employee), Jamadoba, JHApril 28, 2015
Good experience while being trained at jamadoba colliery at dhanbad and want to work with the group.
skilled employees with mechanisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall our project is more challenging because little schueduled time but we complete with hard work and dedication
kalinganagar power project (Former Employee), Jajpur, orisaMarch 28, 2015
Pros: nnone
Cons: 72hours
in time of commissioning we have target to complete the termination of all control cable and we completed that in the time period of 72 hours continuously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COMMUNICATION
Site Engineer (Mechanical) (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHMarch 25, 2015
1.IT HAS ENOUGH NEED TO GOOD COMMUNICATION BETWEEN WORKER ,AND PLANNER.ITS REDUCES THE DISTORTION IN JOBS AND GROWTH THE PRODUCTIVITY OF COMPANY.
2. BEFORE STARTS JOB WE HAVE TO PLANNED ABOUT JOB THAN AFTER PLAN WE HAVE TO STARTS THE JOB .THIS IS GOOD WAY TO DO ANY JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn with a supportive team
Student Intern (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHMarch 10, 2015
Pros: cheap and good food in the cafeteria
Cons: no compensation for interns
The typical day would consist of interacting with the assigned project supervisor, having a recapitulating discussion, and then visiting the industry to get better acquainted with the workings of the industry. The employees were supportive and willing to take out valuable time to guide us through the plant. All in all, a memorable experience with numerous learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resource Manager with 2 Years of Experience
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHFebruary 20, 2015
Human Resource Professional having a generalist profile with an oversight over HRM of 1500+ employees and contract workers. Provided critical support to the organization in the implementation of Human Resource strategies like re-organization of workforce, outsourcing of non-core departments, and revamping of performance management and talent management system etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
AUTO-CAD CIVIL (Former Employee), TATA NAGAR JHARKHANDFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: no extra working
Cons: working till not completed
IT WAS VERY HARD TO WORK GENERALLY. DURING THIS WORK TIME I HAVE FEELED MANY NEW EXPERIENCE, OUR MANAGER IS SOMEWHAT STRICT LABOROUS. AND OUR CO-WORKERS ARE SUPPORTIVE AND VERY FRIENDLY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Steel is a great company to work .
Finance and Accounts Manager -KARNATAKA (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: executive holiday plans
Cons: very big organisation where you feel lost sometimes for handholding .
Tata Steel has made me learn values which are very very important for a fresher after education .Apart from its diverse work culture it has given me exposure from sales accounting to excise formalities .From customer negotiations /price negotiations to customer support .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am seeking a competitive and challenging environment where I can serve your organization and establish a career for myself, especially in field of
Project Management /TOC –Operation & Supply Chain (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: balance life, can enjoy with family, health care
Cons: limited scope of growth
Tata Steel, second largest private-sector steel company in India with an annual capacity of 9.7 million tones. On 16 February 2012 Tata Steel completed 100 years of steel making in India. Tata Steel has manufacturing operations in 26 countries, and employs around 80,500 people. Its largest plant is located in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand.

•PGCBM from XLRI & BE Mechanical Engineer having a dynamic professional experience with Tata Group of over 12 + years in the field of TQM /TPM/TOC/VE/ Operation/Maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical engineer
Sr.Engineer (Current Employee), jajpur odisha.January 1, 2015
I have done most typical maintenance work during my job career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager Projects (Current Employee), ORDecember 18, 2014
Good to be here.
Secured job and management is very caring to employees
Claimed Profile
Industry
    Links
    Tata Steel website