Tata Steel Employee Reviews in India

Found 152 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Officer - International Trading Division (Former Employee) –  KolkataJuly 17, 2016
Tatas are a 100 billion dollar organisation and are known to be fantastic employers. They are a compliance oriented, reputed and trusted organisation all over the world.
Pros
Great Employee Benefits - Medical etc.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 8, 2016
My internship at Tata Steel taught me more than i could have imagined. My internship has helped me identify what i am really good at and it has definitely given me a better understanding of my skill set. My boss was a gem of a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and friendly environment, however hierarchial
Senior Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 7, 2016
Great place to work, nice people, ethical, takes care of employees, you might not get a lot of salary in hand but a lot of other perks are provided. Promotions are slow though. It's a huge company so culture varies from department to department but is generally hierarchial.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Post Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Boisar, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2016
I had done Three months training at Electrical maintenance in TWP-1 plant. I studied about the drives system and assisted them in PID tuning of the drives
Pros
love the atmosphere to work
Cons
Guide allocation and production constraints delayed the project work to an extent
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about company
Contract Labour management (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 28, 2016
productive, good organisational culture, hard working, proper rule and regulation, working condition, good facilities for workers and employers, medical and canteen facilities
Pros
good canteen facilities, motivational enviorment, proper facilities for workers, medical facilities
Cons
hectic working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working culture in tata steel
Asst.Manager - Purchase & Capital Accounts (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 17, 2016
working culture in Tata Steel is very good and all are very co-operative like in a family and support each others for their day to day work.
Pros
not much work pressure & implementation of latest technology always
Cons
imposing penalty for safety violation for minor reason
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 16, 2016
Worked under the automation division. Senior people are good but junior colleagues you will find very few people working and willing to help others. overall its was fun working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working atmosphere and well culure
Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  Jajpur OdishaJune 13, 2016
Company was Very good .Working atmosphere was managable .

Co-operative Colleague
Well training

Working at Company was very good all the Colleagues and Superiors were excellent .

Communication and Fooding Logging facilities of the company was very good
Pros
Free lunches & Conveyance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care is worst
Senior Consultant in Radiation oncology (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 8, 2016
Very poor work culture for doctors.
How to avoid patients and dispose them in typical management's language
Poor management , people ask why so many matchstick are used
Very bad
Nothing is smooth
With family as it is my native place
People with 90+ age decide the fate of young doctors very narrow future views.
Cons
No job security, exploitation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 5, 2016
Very high respect for the freshers. Each freshers has one departmental level head as Mentors. This helps freshere to get adjusted with company culture. Easy access to Senior management and decision making are very fast an on the spot.
Pros
Good to for the freshers to start a career which build your future.
Cons
Ensure that you are in right position and contributing to values to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proper place to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 22, 2016
I was an intern at TATA steel for around 2 months. it was part of our curricula. I was assigned to conduct study on OLP out aluminium content of Al killed steel.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 21, 2016
Felt so awesome the very first day as the environment was really amazing to work. Learned how to improve the reliability of high pressure water jet.
Pros
free food coupons and bus service
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at special work.
Internship Project (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 20, 2016
The best thing was the safety training and maintenance part in TATA STEEL. their disciplinary actions. Their handling freshers, job discipline and cleanliness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment.
HR Generalist/Human Resource Management (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 6, 2016
good work environment.
works professionally.
management is really nice.
team work is really awesome and no work pressure.
learning skills environment.
Pros
work professionally
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but slow pace of work
Manager (Corporate Communication) (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 26, 2016
Tata Steel - good brand name.
Work life balance is good.
Freedom to bring variations in daily tasks.

Work culture is very bad.
Execution of a process takes long time.
Disinterested work force.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and Work Life Balance
Manager IT (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 21, 2016
Tata Steel is a paragon of ethics. Company takes care of its employees very well. Training and Development process at Tata Steel needs an overhaul. However people are very supportive
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to work in a company like TATA ! I left because i was too young and i was just a trainee for 6 months.
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 7, 2016
One of the best companies to work for in India is the Tata Group.
It has given me so much to do in the coming future and i can definitely be a added point to any organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
PP & QM Consultant. (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandFebruary 19, 2016
A wholly-owned subsidiary of Tata Steel, NatSteel Holdings is one of the top steel
providers in the Asia Pacific. It employs over 3,000 employees across Singapore,
China, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines and Australia. It leads the industry in
efficiency and productivity, and constantly pushes the frontiers in manufacturing
processes, service, as well as environment, safety and health measures. In
Singapore, steel products are used for residential and commercial buildings, and
infrastructural works like bridges and MRT lines. Its flagship plant in Singapore also
serves as our Asia-Pacific hub, providing research and development, engineering
consultancy, logistics, procurement and other support services.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with very good work life balance
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  JamshedpurJanuary 29, 2016
My experience with Tata Steel is very good.I have been given very crucial responsibilities.I have gained significant knowledge and experience in Project Management,Mechanical Engineering,Iron Ore Processing etc.Tata Steel is an equal opportunity employer and a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture and great ethical values
Junior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHJanuary 7, 2016
Very good working environment.
I have learned how to handle things with confidence.
good team work.
Freedom in doing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 289 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8