Tata Steel Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am smart worker and friendly with others.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra7 December 2016
I am improved my designing skills by utilizing the cad and catiya software to develop the designing of finished goods.sometimes is it very hard,that time I giving suggestions from seniors.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with Tata Steel
Project Manager at Tata Growth Shop (Former Employee) –  Gamharia, Jamshedpur26 November 2016
Excessive work pressure but systematic.
Learning for use of BAAN and SAP system in work.
Management was very co-operative.
Co-workers relation was brilliant.
To meet the target.
Work atmosphere.
Pros
Job execution challange.
Cons
Too many regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Jr. Safety Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand22 November 2016
Very high respect for the freshers. Each freshers has one departmental level head as Mentors. This helps freshere to get adjusted with company culture. Easy access to Senior management and decision making are very fast an on the spot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 of the best company in steel industry
hot metal crane operator (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur10 November 2016
Im durgesh sharma here from tata steel one of the best company in steel industry. Works as a crane operator have in smlp Enjoying vry much best company in steel industry it's in jamshedpur jharkhanad India
Pros
Canteen facility
Cons
good accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workload but good time management.
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand10 November 2016
Sourcing, time management and strategy skills. Teamwork and coordination is must. Presentation and decision analysis is always individually analysed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in tatasteel,satisfaction comes from work culture,belongingness,safety,and salary.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand23 October 2016
track maint.is very important part of the tatasteel.This is the backbone of raw material and finished material handling.I learned time management,cost saving,and man management.to build a proper team is the key for success of goal.ought hrs. breakdown is the hardest part of the job.The implementation of any new idea for the benifit of the company by me is the enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to learn
Electrical Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Haldia, West Bengal15 October 2016
1. work culture is good
2. management support is good
3. improve managerial skill
4. work independently
5. positive support from co worker
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sr Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal3 October 2016
Company offers good work life balance along with
good HR practices

Reputed company with good work culture. Provides learning atmosphere
Cons
average compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with great heritage.
Manager Operations, Capital Planning (Former Employee) –  India12 September 2016
A very established firm which is arguably one of the best manufacturing firms to work for in India. Of late however, drop in steel prices have hurt the profitability of the company. The management too needs to be changed as they have become complacent and incompetent.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manufacturing inustry to start career
Senior Manager Sales, West (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, Maharashtra11 September 2016
Its Great manufacturing organization with very good work culture. Almost all division are future oriented and you won't realize that you are in manufacturing industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs
Service asst iii dental (Current Employee) –  Noamundi, Jharkhand10 August 2016
Here i worked as dental technician .to work prosthetic like dentures prepared,all types of acrylic work.all types clinical work .to help the doctor.as rct,extraction tooth,all types of filling to do here.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great support from by bosses
CONSTRUCTION Engineer - Mechanical (Current Employee) –  Jajpur, Orissa24 July 2016
Everyday i planned my job by discussing with my boss. Then according to the manpower i deployed them by priority basis.then coordinate with different departments proceeds for a smooth completion of job.
Pros
My boss always encourage me
Cons
Job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Officer - International Trading Division (Former Employee) –  Kolkata17 July 2016
Tatas are a 100 billion dollar organisation and are known to be fantastic employers. They are a compliance oriented, reputed and trusted organisation all over the world.
Pros
Great Employee Benefits - Medical etc.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra8 July 2016
My internship at Tata Steel taught me more than i could have imagined. My internship has helped me identify what i am really good at and it has definitely given me a better understanding of my skill set. My boss was a gem of a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and friendly environment, however hierarchial
Senior Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Delhi, Delhi7 July 2016
Great place to work, nice people, ethical, takes care of employees, you might not get a lot of salary in hand but a lot of other perks are provided. Promotions are slow though. It's a huge company so culture varies from department to department but is generally hierarchial.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Post Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Boisar, Maharashtra4 July 2016
I had done Three months training at Electrical maintenance in TWP-1 plant. I studied about the drives system and assisted them in PID tuning of the drives
Pros
love the atmosphere to work
Cons
Guide allocation and production constraints delayed the project work to an extent
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about company
Contract Labour management (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand28 June 2016
productive, good organisational culture, hard working, proper rule and regulation, working condition, good facilities for workers and employers, medical and canteen facilities
Pros
good canteen facilities, motivational enviorment, proper facilities for workers, medical facilities
Cons
hectic working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working culture in tata steel
Asst.Manager - Purchase & Capital Accounts (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand17 June 2016
working culture in Tata Steel is very good and all are very co-operative like in a family and support each others for their day to day work.
Pros
not much work pressure & implementation of latest technology always
Cons
imposing penalty for safety violation for minor reason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand16 June 2016
Worked under the automation division. Senior people are good but junior colleagues you will find very few people working and willing to help others. overall its was fun working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working atmosphere and well culure
Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  Jajpur Odisha13 June 2016
Company was Very good .Working atmosphere was managable .

Co-operative Colleague
Well training

Working at Company was very good all the Colleagues and Superiors were excellent .

Communication and Fooding Logging facilities of the company was very good
Pros
Free lunches & Conveyance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 309 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8