Tata Steel Employee Reviews

Found 264 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was little boring job
Manager Project Operation (Former Employee) –  Jajpur, OrissaMay 25, 2017
Did lot of technical work which I didnt like. Worked in a very remote location, where basic necessities are also not available.

But the Brand Tata is very big and the company pays well and offers lot of benefits to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
fitter (Former Employee) –  Dhanbad ., JharkhandMay 24, 2017
Work load high
Security of job was very secure...But it was underground mines.and actually the work load was very high.overtime has no benefits.management was good
Pros
secure job
Cons
working pressure too high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but not up to mark
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur Ho., JharkhandMay 17, 2017
Job stability is good.
Career growth is limited.
Salary structure is not as per market
Limitation in career rotation
Too much bureaucracy in getting approvals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Employee Care
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 8, 2017
Pros :- One of the best place to work in Steel industry , very ethical and process oriented approach in job. People are being well taken care.Good work life balance and have strong ethics based work culture.

Cons :- Slow Growth
Pros
Free Accommodation, Free Medical, Subsidized Lunch
Cons
Less Challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Company to work
Zonal Engibeer (Former Employee) –  JmashedpurMay 6, 2017
Very planned day work
continuous learning through training
caring Management
Ethical Tata Culture
Work on schedule
Job satisfaction and team work
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to begin with
Manager (Former Employee) –  Rudrapur, UttarakhandMay 6, 2017
This is a place where you understand what is the correct procedure and learn what is required with the beginners.
Company will take risk over you and will project you properly.
Not a very good payer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 4, 2017
9 to 7 job
I learnt a lot of pricing and distribution strategies
Culture is good but not the best
Most enjoyable part of the job is getting to liaise with the external environment of the company and the liberty to do as we please
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Electrician (Maintenance) (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 3, 2017
I am working. In last 8 year working in Electrician post and I am work in good job company product is spring Raw material and machinery is wire drawing M/c Electrical panel use in AC Drive
Pros
free lunch and Bus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place for work coastal area cool every time
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (EXECUTION) (Former Employee) –  Gopalpur, OrissaApril 19, 2017
Tata steel was our client over there they are so supportive, I discussed with them about the work progress or any difficulties in drawing ,our company's first big assignment it was and we delevered it with in the deadline
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 13, 2017
I had a very good experience to work with these companies. Very helpful management and colleagues. My designations helped me to be a vital role in these organizations. I was able to gain knowledge about various streams of works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
products
Electrician (Former Employee) –  JharkhandApril 9, 2017
This company has very good facilities and I am enjoying during the work time and many things more and this company provide us all ppe of safety and we very like that the company take care of all workers and that's a good habit of the company
Pros
free trasporting
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolute work life balance
Sr Manager HRM-Group Corporate Functions (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 4, 2017
pioneer on bringing work life balance policies and
bringing various pro female employee policies
industrial relation is of paramount importance
hrm is still at nascent stage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ranjangaon, MaharashtraApril 2, 2017
tata steel is a very good company and has very friendly working environment. As a bigger brand it takes good care of their employees and also with that the company is very productive. good working environment ensures in time production.
Pros
free lunch, breakfast, pick n drop
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Junior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kalinganagar, odishaMarch 27, 2017
Job secured,
Good safety at work place,
Less salary,
AC bus facility from town to city like Bhubaneswar,


No accommodation facility till now,
Totally good company
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 26, 2017
- Great Training
- Great Place to starts
- Cross Functional Job Role: Ability to rotate job functions to learn and grow
- Great people to learn from.
- Good work life balance
Pros
Great Company
Cons
Limited Mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Steel
Manager Business Development (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 26, 2017
Excellent company with excellent work culture
Great care of employees and society
Well read and good management
Slow career progress
Excellent work life balance
Pros
Employee care
Cons
slow career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its easy to find ur desired work
technician (Current Employee) –  ghatotandMarch 25, 2017
its amazing to use.
i find it very easy to find what i am looking for.
i would every aspirant to use this app in order to find their jobs.
rather consulting different agents this should be their priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Software Developer (.Net) (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur Ho., JharkhandMarch 20, 2017
Great place to work but salary and growth opportunity is very less.
Good peoples to work with.
More fun in working when there is a pressure cooking situation.
Management is very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Noamundi, JharkhandMarch 19, 2017
TSL is a good company to work for. However, given the hierarchical nature of the industry, one will naturally counter slower learning curves and lot of bureaucracy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
ORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 17, 2017
ood to work


good to work


excellent opportunity to grow

good work culture

Transparency at workplace

development of individuals is done there

provides opportunities to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Steel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 529 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7