Tata Power Employee Reviews

Found 110 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Ethics and career progression
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 12, 2017
Communications : Meets requirements

Managing People : Meets requirements

Leadership : Needs improvement

Teamwork : Some time Exceeds requirements

Recruitment : Meets requirements

Delegation : Needs improvement


Rating: 5
Pros
Work Ethos
Cons
Delegation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balanced company
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 1, 2017
A typical day at work would include interacting with many departments, taking decisions as I had to handle 2 receiving stations in the south Mumbai, financial hub of India.
The culture is very friendly but not all bosses are the same. In fact I enjoyed the work culture more in the last two years of my work.
An individual can lead a contended life by working at TATA Power as there is job security.
Pros
Stress free job, we can technically learn many things
Cons
salary is low, increment is also low
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 1, 2017
i have worked in Tata power with 8.5 year experience .the following responsibilities handled.
• Day to day maintenance work.
• Have knowledge of General maintenance practices, routine maintenance and preventive maintenance techniques of equipment.
• Experience in Maintenance of turbine and bop equipment’s.
• Responsible to carry out various maintenance works during shifts and take care of plant emergencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good experiance
Excutive Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2017
Company fundamentals,ethics are good. But Middle management is very very bad. They never wanted to grow and they never allow you to grow.
They are like frogs in well.
Pros
Strong fundamental company
Cons
Middle management is worst.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to Learn !
Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 12, 2017
I have been at Tata Power as a Summer Intern for 4 weeks, but have been very fruitful for me. The Managers & team have been supportive with Interns. Never made any one out of the Team !
Pros
Good Managers
Cons
Government Company Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  mumbai indiaApril 11, 2017
A multinational company.
Helpful employee.
Great experience.
Very friendly environment.
Company really cares for its employees.
A lot to be learnt in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & supportive workplace
Inplant Trainee (Former Employee) –  Trombay, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2017
During training period in TATA POWER i learned the process of power generation,Our trainee guide guide's us very well.overall training period was very good for my industrial knowledge growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 12, 2017
tata power is a power producing company, joined s GET I've learnt a lot, for creating your base, this is a good company. But if anyone in search of fast growth, then there are choices
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The power arm of the Tata Group
Executive - Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 8, 2017
Tata Power embodies all the best qualities of the Tata Group and some of its not-so-good ones. As a 100 year old organisation, it has a strong culture, people and technology base to success in this market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and system oriented
GM - Accounts (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 4, 2017
The company is awarded as best ethical company in the world from last 3 consecutive years, therefore transparency is not compromised. One can maintain work life balance also but again that depends upon nature of job you have allotted.
Pros
Balanced life
Cons
Typed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 2, 2017
The company need more business which is not coming....due to open market we are loosing big consumers and management have no plan for them...
Pros
Monopoly business
Cons
No new business is coming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and efficient team to work with
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 22, 2017
you will guided properly by your team mates and team leader. There are growth opportunities in the company. You will be provided a deep knowledge of your project
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 8, 2017
Most trusted, ethical, responsible and valuable brand of India, worldwide.

It provides ample opportunities to grow and learn different facets of a power company.
Pros
Work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to be in.
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 6, 2017
It was a great place to learn and work with great work security and strong work ethics.
It has a great job culture and a very good place to work for; especially women.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good workplace but need some improvements
Lead Engineer-Projects Management and Planning (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 20, 2016
I joined Tata Power on 2008 it was good experience to learn operation of power plant, I also worked in projects corporate services and got exposure of projects,
overall management is fine, co workers are supportive and maintained good working environment.

company gives low salary benefits specially who joins as a GET and unexpected transfer without choice and without any consultation
Pros
Job security
Cons
low salary benefits specially who joins as a GET and unexpected transfers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Start & Leverage your Career
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi IndiaDecember 2, 2016
Fun & Productive Place to work. The Work Environment is Cordial which in turn helps an employee to maintains a good Family Life & Balance.

Excellent Management and leadership have always helped their employees to take decisions in any type of situations.

Always promotes ethical and supportive environment.

Really great work place. I got to learn a lot from the day i left the campus after doing my MBA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable but boring
Executive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rohini, DelhiNovember 28, 2016
If you want to excel in life this is NOT the job for you.
If you want a stable job with good perks, a life with little ambitions and spending it happily, THIS IS is job for you.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Not challenging at all, Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draughtsman Mechanical
Draughtsman Mechanical (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 14, 2016
I am felling relax and cool in company.
so many things that i am learned in the company.
such as i see plant how to machine works. what is coal conveyor how to process in the plant. why security is most important in every company. What is the SAFETY.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Associate - Environment and Forest (Current Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 16, 2016
Its a good company to work with.

Can get good learning from seniors about work and ethics.

Work-life balance is well maintained here. Need to think on bringing the salary to international standard.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good employer
Environment (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 16, 2016
This company is good employer with good balance in Work and life.

I got good ethical values and training in this company.

Management is also good.
Pros
Good work-Life balance
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Power. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 112 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

73%
34 ratings
Add your rating