Tata Power Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mundra, IndiaAugust 17, 2016
Day starts with Team members meeting for 15 min. about activity performed last day and schedule for the day with priorities and TO DO list. No Boss for anyone, however you have chance to become mentor for anyone. Open culture and life for employees. To support each employee in direction to achieve organisation vision-mission-goal is the only strategy for HR. Open learning system with cross functional management support at any point of time.
Pros
Open work enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture, safety, management,employee & women care overall good.
Lead Associate in Accounts (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 12, 2016
1. Ownership of work given to all level of employee.
2. Management takes care of all employees in hard times such as if employee is sick or going to any personal problem.
3. Regular job rotation done for employees.
4. Target for work set in beginning of the year & measured at the end of the year for appraisal.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Team Lead & IS-U PWB Consultant (Current Employee) –  mumbaiJune 30, 2016
good manager, flexible working hours, good support from seniors ,
good exposure to real time scenario, Overall it was a great learning project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline,Sincerity,learning,Motivation,improvisation,growth
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraJune 17, 2016
Facing problem and resolving, Make your work easy and simple,short period taking decision to make work done, don"t work under pressure or it create problem
Pros
Free Lunch in Tata Power
Cons
MD visit long hour work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoiment working culture
STRUCTURAL ENGINEER PLANNING (Former Employee) –  TATA NAGAR JAMSHEDPURJune 11, 2016
Already i working experience in TATA TISCO site working experience there is very nice working culture and enjoyment place .very gentle and decency working culture .i had enjoyed when worked at tata plant.
Pros
Freelnacehs
Cons
medium time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company providing learning with personal development
Lead Engineer- Electrical (Current Employee) –  Raigarh, ChattisgarhMay 25, 2016
Learned reading and interpreting drawings,
standards of relay setting, testing,
safety,
maintaining work quality,
ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate level
Jr. Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nellore, Andhra PradeshMay 6, 2016
Opportunity to exhibit own ideaology
Very friendly staff
Supportive management
Promising future for entry level employes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Comapny
Site Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 28, 2016
worked at General shift
i learnt about safety
managing a group for welcome migrated consumers
co workers was like family
summer session field visit
finish your work and rush back home
Pros
i learnt
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
MII, MRS, FMEA and Work Manager (Current Employee) –  IndiaApril 26, 2016
It includes planning and execution. Learning is great and co-workers are good and supportive.
Sometimes handling of locals are hardest part.
All new initiatives are acknowledged.
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
Less pay as per market
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work.
Control Desk Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nellore, Andhra PradeshDecember 23, 2015
Good Work Culture, employee friendly environment, good benefits provided by Tata Power
Co workers were very good and the atmosphere on the desk excellent.
The motivation and the excitement for the market were definitely the most exciting part.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Job
Customer Relation Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 4, 2015
Servicing Customers with their queries, opening new account, transfers, and explaining their bills on demand. The best part was attending rewards and recognitions.
Pros
the location was near to my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 7, 2015
A well known reputed organization with vision to satisfy its customers. Work culture is also good very enjoying with real time projects. Working better way providing idea and gaining knowledge from co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real corporate experience with supportive mentor and advisors.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLJuly 22, 2015
In spite of theoretical knowledge gained through classroom study, a person is incomplete if not subjected to practical exposure of real corporate world and the challenges and problems that one has to face at the actual work place. In this context the study has been taken to make the person aware of happening of the real business world. The project entitled to PROJECT APPRAISAL IN DEVELOPMENT OF SMART GRID TECHNOLOGY AND DEMONSTRATION IN NEW DELHI USING ADR with the special reference to TATA POWER DELHI DISTRIBUTION LIMITED, a Joint venture of Tata Group and Government of Delhi, has been done at DEPARTMENT OF SMART GRID as Summer Training and it helped me in understanding about the policies and procedures of a company and how these should be formulate together so that they solve the real purpose. It also gave me a chance to have an interaction with people at real workplace who are working at different positions with different authorities and responsibilities. The generosity and the patience of these people for spending their valuable time for having discussions and interactions has also been a rich experience for me. The study was made to formulate a manual by collecting relevant information about the contents with the help of Questionnaire survey and face to face interaction with the MANAGERS, HR OFFICERS and ENGINEERS of TPDDL as well from the valuable information and suggestions provided by the members of Smart Grid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place with a good culture
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 5, 2015
Co workers were very good and the atmosphere on the desk excellent.
The motivation and the excitement for the market were definitely the most exciting part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good learning experience as a summer intern
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLMay 24, 2015
Tata Power - DDL, provided a enriching learning experience for me during my summer internship. The employees were very cooperative and encouraging while i did my project in the corporate office.It was great to know about some of the practices followed by the management to take this organization to higher levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to get knowledge about power plant woking
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHApril 15, 2015
had great days in TATA POWER company during diploma training period. Along with study we had fun there. All staff were helpful and always wanted to teach something new to us...
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job summary
site Engineer (Current Employee) –  BorivaliMarch 16, 2015
hi i am Amit more currently working with Mahurkar Electricals from tata power.
1. Currently involved in installing, Electrostatic Tariff meters on site.
2. CO-ordination with R-infra & team members.
3. Proper installation of electrical meters & safely executes the said job.
4. Testing and checking of the wiring in meters.
5. Ensuring proper safety to be followed on site.
6. Ensuring customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anywhere work place
Executive Engineer (Transmission O&M) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 9, 2014
i am giving a good opporchunity from you. Managment is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the leading electricity providers to the financial capital of India
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 31, 2014
This Pioneer project included the evaluation of Engineers so as to reduce friction between subordinates and superiors. To know the gaps between where an individual rates himself and where his superior officer rates him.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being my First company it would always remain close to my heart as it has imbibed in me ethics, culture, honesty and and yes to light up lives
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHOctober 29, 2014
For all the skills I posses be it technical or managerial, I owe it to Tata Power. It gave me an ambiance and encouraged me continuously so that i could manage to develop an Innovation called Orifice valve. It resulted in effective and prolonged saving of Fossil Fuel and almost 140 million/year for the company. This makes me proud as i have tried to give back to my company in a small way...
Pros
freindly atmosphere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9