Tata Power Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good employer
Environment (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra16 September 2016
This company is good employer with good balance in Work and life.

I got good ethical values and training in this company.

Management is also good.
Pros
Good work-Life balance
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mundra, India17 August 2016
Day starts with Team members meeting for 15 min. about activity performed last day and schedule for the day with priorities and TO DO list. No Boss for anyone, however you have chance to become mentor for anyone. Open culture and life for employees. To support each employee in direction to achieve organisation vision-mission-goal is the only strategy for HR. Open learning system with cross functional management support at any point of time.
Pros
Open work enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work.
Control Desk Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nellore, Andhra Pradesh23 December 2015
Good Work Culture, employee friendly environment, good benefits provided by Tata Power
Co workers were very good and the atmosphere on the desk excellent.
The motivation and the excitement for the market were definitely the most exciting part.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture, safety, management,employee & women care overall good.
Lead Associate in Accounts (Current Employee) –  Mumbai12 July 2016
1. Ownership of work given to all level of employee.
2. Management takes care of all employees in hard times such as if employee is sick or going to any personal problem.
3. Regular job rotation done for employees.
4. Target for work set in beginning of the year & measured at the end of the year for appraisal.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoiment working culture
STRUCTURAL ENGINEER PLANNING (Former Employee) –  TATA NAGAR JAMSHEDPUR11 June 2016
Already i working experience in TATA TISCO site working experience there is very nice working culture and enjoyment place .very gentle and decency working culture .i had enjoyed when worked at tata plant.
Pros
Freelnacehs
Cons
medium time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline,Sincerity,learning,Motivation,improvisation,growth
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Thane, Maharashtra17 June 2016
Facing problem and resolving, Make your work easy and simple,short period taking decision to make work done, don"t work under pressure or it create problem
Pros
Free Lunch in Tata Power
Cons
MD visit long hour work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Comapny
Site Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai28 April 2016
worked at General shift
i learnt about safety
managing a group for welcome migrated consumers
co workers was like family
summer session field visit
finish your work and rush back home
Pros
i learnt
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS Good
Purchase Executive (Current Employee) –  MUMBAi30 September 2013
its good but there is stagnancy after certain level.cutural value are best but some how its a bit sarkari...the salary is less the market levels.its good place for job security,absolutely no fear.The colleauges are very supportive and the culture is very safe.management is also good.There is a lot to learn .i believe it is one of thE good organizationa fro retirement but not in the initiL YEARS.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Team Lead & IS-U PWB Consultant (Current Employee) –  mumbai30 June 2016
good manager, flexible working hours, good support from seniors ,
good exposure to real time scenario, Overall it was a great learning project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate level
Jr. Engineer (Current Employee) –  Nellore, Andhra Pradesh6 May 2016
Opportunity to exhibit own ideaology
Very friendly staff
Supportive management
Promising future for entry level employes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
MII, MRS, FMEA and Work Manager (Current Employee) –  India26 April 2016
It includes planning and execution. Learning is great and co-workers are good and supportive.
Sometimes handling of locals are hardest part.
All new initiatives are acknowledged.
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
Less pay as per market
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company providing learning with personal development
Lead Engineer- Electrical (Current Employee) –  Raigarh, Chattisgarh25 May 2016
Learned reading and interpreting drawings,
standards of relay setting, testing,
safety,
maintaining work quality,
ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, employee friendly, high learning and growth oportunity
chief manager-csr (Current Employee) –  mundra25 March 2012
i like this company .It is the best company in the world. salary and fringe benefit is exemplory,working atmosphere is excellent
Pros
employee frendly company, suitable reward
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First JOB
SENIOR OFFICER (HSE) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH28 August 2013
First job after completing education , got appurtunity to learn and grow withinthe organisation
Pros
Job security
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AT WORKPLACE
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA13 April 2014
Good to work as the working pressure is less and have ample amount of time to execute the ideas
Pros
Flexible working hours, Friendly working environment
Cons
Less salary hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Executive Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, India12 February 2013
Good Work Culture, employee friendly envionment, good benefits provided by Tata Power
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being my First company it would always remain close to my heart as it has imbibed in me ethics, culture, honesty and and yes to light up lives
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JH29 October 2014
For all the skills I posses be it technical or managerial, I owe it to Tata Power. It gave me an ambiance and encouraged me continuously so that i could manage to develop an Innovation called Orifice valve. It resulted in effective and prolonged saving of Fossil Fuel and almost 140 million/year for the company. This makes me proud as i have tried to give back to my company in a small way...
Pros
Freindly Atmosphere
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH7 October 2015
A well known reputed organization with vision to satisfy its customers. Work culture is also good very enjoying with real time projects. Working better way providing idea and gaining knowledge from co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Job
Customer Relation Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra4 November 2015
Servicing Customers with their queries, opening new account, transfers, and explaining their bills on demand. The best part was attending rewards and recognitions.
Pros
the location was near to my house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good learning experience as a summer intern
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DL24 May 2015
Tata Power - DDL, provided a enriching learning experience for me during my summer internship. The employees were very cooperative and encouraging while i did my project in the corporate office.It was great to know about some of the practices followed by the management to take this organization to higher levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0