Tata Power Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Commercial Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 1, 2017
Good culture and support by the higher management.
Good platform to learn and various opportunities to work in different department.
Good facilities and a balance between professional and personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical Work culture
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 25, 2017
Ethical company, work for society not for profits, Having good image over society, innovative, care for employee, Having international presence across globe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Ethical Workplace
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2017
Its one of the finest organizations to work with when it comes to employee satisfaction as there are proficient mentors to guide you through the process of a power plant and the respective project you are allocated to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Lead Engineer- Grid (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 23, 2017
Good Technical Experience and administrative also!
If anyone want to express yourself that there have a good opportunity!!
Salary growth is slow in Tata Power!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Working in the organisation
Field Engineer - Distribution Sector (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 7, 2017
Working is good
Lacks for team management.
Salary increment is also a big concern with this firm.
Salary structure is highly abrupt with officials of same rank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metering department
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 25, 2017
I am working as a site engineer in metering department. And I also work as a supervisor on site in capex department . I handle 5 to 6 people group and discuss our jobs and how we have to do that job in safety way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 24, 2017
Learning opportunity with excellent work environment . MOreover, leader ship team is very focused about their goal and drilling down beow all members are very cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in-plant tour for 2 months
Internship (Former Employee) –  belgaum, karnataka, IndiaJuly 20, 2017
I did intern for this company for about 2 months. This internship was basically in plant tour and I had a chance to work with inventory department. couldn't learn more about the inventory management system since I had very short time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job but no Job Security
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 5, 2017
Job Security not there. Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueracratic, English speaking is valued more than work performance
Chief Manager (Planning) (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 1, 2017
Worst while Employee Friendly & ethical company is coming under market pressure and taking many hard decisions which are not consonance with their hard earned value. Trying to be process oriented but burearacratic middle management is not allowing transparency to hoodwink their failures. Pay wise standard and work place is enjoyable..
Pros
More Employee friendly, ethical compared to other Indian companies
Cons
no transparency, no work culture/ Promotions are based on personal bias and mostly not related to performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization with benefits
EXECUTIVE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 25, 2017
A best company to have good work life balance. Though the salary is ok but many perks like Accommodation to add on to have a better life in a city like Mumbai.
Pros
"Easy going life, work life balance, benefits & facilities" "Work ethics, work culture and learning opportunities"
Cons
"Slow career growth", "Some of the work processes need to be smoothed and simplified for faster decision making"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Ethics and career progression
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 12, 2017
Communications : Meets requirements

Managing People : Meets requirements

Leadership : Needs improvement

Teamwork : Some time Exceeds requirements

Recruitment : Meets requirements

Delegation : Needs improvement


Rating: 5
Pros
Work Ethos
Cons
Delegation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balanced company
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 1, 2017
A typical day at work would include interacting with many departments, taking decisions as I had to handle 2 receiving stations in the south Mumbai, financial hub of India.
The culture is very friendly but not all bosses are the same. In fact I enjoyed the work culture more in the last two years of my work.
An individual can lead a contended life by working at TATA Power as there is job security.
Pros
Stress free job, we can technically learn many things
Cons
salary is low, increment is also low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 1, 2017
i have worked in Tata power with 8.5 year experience .the following responsibilities handled.
• Day to day maintenance work.
• Have knowledge of General maintenance practices, routine maintenance and preventive maintenance techniques of equipment.
• Experience in Maintenance of turbine and bop equipment’s.
• Responsible to carry out various maintenance works during shifts and take care of plant emergencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good experiance
Excutive Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2017
Company fundamentals,ethics are good. But Middle management is very very bad. They never wanted to grow and they never allow you to grow.
They are like frogs in well.
Pros
Strong fundamental company
Cons
Middle management is worst.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to Learn !
Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 12, 2017
I have been at Tata Power as a Summer Intern for 4 weeks, but have been very fruitful for me. The Managers & team have been supportive with Interns. Never made any one out of the Team !
Pros
Good Managers
Cons
Government Company Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  mumbai indiaApril 11, 2017
A multinational company.
Helpful employee.
Great experience.
Very friendly environment.
Company really cares for its employees.
A lot to be learnt in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & supportive workplace
Inplant Trainee (Former Employee) –  Trombay, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2017
During training period in TATA POWER i learned the process of power generation,Our trainee guide guide's us very well.overall training period was very good for my industrial knowledge growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMarch 12, 2017
tata power is a power producing company, joined s GET I've learnt a lot, for creating your base, this is a good company. But if anyone in search of fast growth, then there are choices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The power arm of the Tata Group
Executive - Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 8, 2017
Tata Power embodies all the best qualities of the Tata Group and some of its not-so-good ones. As a 100 year old organisation, it has a strong culture, people and technology base to success in this market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Power. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0