Find companies:
Tata Motors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
475 reviews

Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good experience working their
Customer Relation Officer (Former Employee), JabalpurJuly 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing as such
Cons: 9 hrs shift
* Not exactly
* I learnd a lot in HR as i coordinated all hr department, like payroll, training and development, recruitment, back office hr, etc.
* good
* Very good
* Nothing as such
* i enjoyed each and every work of mine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work.
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Telangana, A.PJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Free Lunch
Cons: 17 hours of work during monthends
Month end targets are the most typical days at work.I have learned to drive people during their tough times at work which is the hardest part of the Job to achieve and focus on the targets and to party every month on exceeding the given targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work, develop and lead a balanced life
customer complaints co-ordinator (Former Employee), Chandigarh, CHJuly 13, 2015
Pros: we got free lunch on saturdays and snack on every evening.
• Extracting data from Seibel and Analytics.
• Modifying the reports in excel
• Forwarding all the complaints dump to all CSM’S, RCSM & to SHQ Bombay
• Taking follow-ups from CSM’S and Dealer’s through mail or through telephone.
• Making Tour Plan Sheet
• Modifying Audit Sheets of Dealer’s
• Making mystery calls to customer whether our dealers are doing genuine work or not at
the end of the day submitting whole day report to Regional Customer Support Manager.

Great Workplace with a great Brand Name TATA.Very good company & working environment also good.I learned never to degrade a customer. co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt many things related to costing
Assistant Manager-Costing (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 6, 2015
As a cost accountant, my role in tata motors I have handled light commercial vehicles. I did product costing, MIS, cost sheets, assists in statutory audit and in cost audit. I did my work in SAP CO module.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work, develop and lead a balanced life
Divisional Manager, Maintenance Procurement (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPJuly 3, 2015
Pros: Any facility one can think of is available
Cons: None
Tata Motors is a Fantastic company to be in. It is one of the oldest Indian organisation, still always keeps pace with the latest trends & technology. The benefits to employees are numerous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Learning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Work life balance
Cons: Steady Growth
Good Organisation to work on new things. Can get exposure to various process within the company to get idea of project complexity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Jr. Officer (Current Employee), Charodi Village, Sanand ,AhmedabadJuly 1, 2015
Very good company & working environment also good.
Very good to work in asia's no one petrochemical company & knowledge gather about project piping,execution,planning work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big organization with complex organization structure
Manager-Forward Model Quality (Powertrain) (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 29, 2015
A big organization with complex organization structure, more no. of sub-functions.
Huge opportunity of learning as all functions working under one roof.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive is fleet visit fun work place too the same
customer advisor (Former Employee), kormangala bangsloreJune 25, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: no
I learned never to degrade a customer
management can be better
co-workers are good
without hard work nothing can be achieved
when a customers makes down payment for the car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed and productive workplace
Trainee (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJune 19, 2015
Pros: good management and medical facilities
it is a very nice and suitable place for the beginners and freshers to work under the guidance of extremely knowledgeate senior engineers and coworkers and technicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Work Life Balance
Procurement Manager (Current Employee), Delhi, DLJune 18, 2015
Pros: Best Employee friendly company
Cons: 6 days working
Each day at Tata Motors in DTC Project is always challenging and one has to strive hard to met the targets.

Daily performance is monitored here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in Tata Motors as a Marke exicutive. It was a energetic field and got more knowledge about vehicles and got many good contacts and customers.
Marking exicutive (Former Employee), KeralaJune 17, 2015
I worked in Tata Motors as a Marketing exicutive. It was a energetic field and got more knowledge about vehicles and got many good contacts and customers.

My collides was so cooperative and they are so helpfull also. Main thing i want to tell about the weekly meeting with my managers, it helps me to improve ma sales skill and it inspired me to achieve my target.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got good experience
Customer Executive (Former Employee), PuneJune 17, 2015
Given many ideas to improve the process. Made charts for process updates. Enjoyed alot with my friends. I learned Ms-Exel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace with freedom to explore beyond job profile
Manager-Advance Quality (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPJune 16, 2015
TATA MOTORS always encourage its employees to think out of box and to perform beyond limitations. It gives proper balance between work and family life .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work here
SAP coordinator in PP module (Current Employee), PuneJune 14, 2015
Pros: Free lunch and transport
Cons: less increment
Management is good But salary increments are poor.Over all company is good to work and secure.It provides good environment to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and innovative
Mechanical Engineer Trainee (Former Employee), Malappuram, KLJune 8, 2015
Pros: free transportation, accomodation and also lunch
friendly atmosphere with energetic and genlemen and hardworking qualies achieving their maximum strength and skill to fullfill the organisations goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work and Knowledge database
Service Engineer (Former Employee), TrivandrumJune 6, 2015
During a typical day customers would bring in their car for routine service, accident cases and some fast service cases. Changes day to day. I learned how to deal with different types of customers and people are different in nature. The management was good but they lacked in implementing timely delivery of customer cars after service. I had good co-workers, seniors over there helped me a lot. The hardest part was dealing with frustrated customers and timely delivery of customer cars. Most enjoyable part was being it an automotive field i got a great insight into engines, in-depth knowledge , see the various insides of the engine and as well as the various working and parts of a car. and moreover i was able to work in an environment i love.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasearch and development of vehicle
Engineer- Vehicle Testing (Current Employee), Pune MaharashtraJune 5, 2015
Pros: ooo
Cons: ppp
Day work as folllows-
1. Morning meeting and discussion on problems related to testing vehicle.
2. vehicle highway preparation.
Management is very supportive and work environment is very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work
Manager (Current Employee), PuneMay 31, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance is good
Salary/Benefits is good
Job Security/Advancement is good
Management is good
Job Culture is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best working group with ethics.
Trainee Supervisor (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 29, 2015
Pros: Technological advanced comapany
Cons: none
One of the best company to work with. It is a privilege to work in such a reputed company. It is very advanced and technologically upgraded company.The Project are highly innovative.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Motors

Tata Motors is multinational automotive group headquarted in Mumbai, India. It was founded in 1945 as a locomotive manufacturer. – Read more