Find companies:
TATA MOTORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
341 reviews

TATA MOTORS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Engineer (Current Employee), Pimpri, MaharashtraJuly 25, 2014
Cons: long hours
Working on engine assembly line as a supervisor.
Knowledge about Working of 2.2 Ltr DICOR Engine.
Management is nice.
Co-workers are supportive.
Hardest part is to meet the daily production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COMFORTABLE WORKING PLACE
TRAINEE ENGINEER (Former Employee), UDHAM SINGH NAGAR,UTTRAKHANDJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch and bus services
COMFORTABLE WORKING PLACE
8:30 HOURS SHIFT(3 SHIFTS)
I HAVE LEARN MANY STEPS ABOUT MAINTENANCE AND KAIZEN
MY CO-WORKERS ALSO GOOD AND THEY MAKE A GOOD UNDERSTANDINGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of employee, having good work culture,good salary, canteen facility nice
Design Engineer (CATIA) (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 22, 2014
One gets many opportunities to learn skills at workplace.
People with long term job goals will grow here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture With Proper Lifestyle
Associate Engineer (In Lean Manufacturing) (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free buses and good office.
My responsibilities in TATA Motors Under Quality department is to Coordinate Kaizen, Audit of 5S in shop, To audit WCQ (TATA Motors production system WORLD CLASS QUALITY) in plant and to help departments to implement new initiatives related to WCQ.

Management of TATA Motors is quite old fashioned As compare to other big company's in market.

Culture – more... of TATA is Good So i have a very good experience with all employee of TATA Motors.

Hardest Part of m job is to maintain to many Kaizens document And to help others to complete there work on time related to Kaizen and WCQ.

Most enjoyable part of my job is people involvement Because of my job i meet each type of employee From Operator to AGM. I get to work with everyone an i enjoy that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and business
Rural business coordinator (Current Employee), PatnaJuly 9, 2014
Pros: casual dress are allow
Cons: long tenure for growth
Typical day at work.

*When link fail then its become a typical day at work.

Learned.

* Team work and handle more then 100 manpower.

Management.

*Make clear your voice and don't become confuse and don't make to other.

Hardest part of work

* File log in with PCG Bank
.
Most enjoyable Part of job.

*By achievement Target.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning but Payment increment not satisfactory
A) Supply Chain Management (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches, learning, free transportation
Cons: even at home follow up with suppliers for material
As i am in supply chain department daily fire fighting of production line running
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CKD OPERATION, IB,VBE,SUPPLY CHAIN
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), PantnagarJuly 7, 2014
Typical day :-
Loading as per vanning plan , In side stuffing of all case
Learning :-
To co-ordinate all concern agencies for availability of all parts at a right time to maintain lead time of consignment disp.
Management :-
To manage with different shop head(BIW/PAINT/POWER TRAIN) to follow up shop made parts like : Engines & Bombshell.
Hardest part:-
Supply – more... chain : availability of all parts & handover TPL all Q.A "OK" parts with in lead time.
VBE(Vehicle build Exercise):-
for all existing & new model
New CKD Business case readiness.:- follow up to TPL & IB
Current salary:- 5,12000
Expected salary :- 7,50000
Job Security : Permanent employ
Job Culture : good
Enjoyable day :- get to gather parties , birth day celebration – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance
Quality Officer Final vehicle inspection (Current Employee), uttrakhandJuly 6, 2014
LOOKING VEHICLE ASSEMBLY,LINE QUALITY, FINAL VEHICLE ASSEMBLY QUALITY, PRE- DELIVERY INSPECTION, MANUFACTURING QUALITY, BATCH & HOLD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Sr. Manager (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJuly 6, 2014
Pros: team working
Very good team work, best tecnology in its field, and very good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Cluture
Manager (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 5, 2014
I had experience in TATA Motors 4.5 years and that was my best work experience so i got one pramotion in 4years also.Positive thing is I have very good skill in PLM and Pro-e. I have a good relationship with my colleagues. and most important thing i love Engines and i want to work in Engine Design. But i just want one chance to prove myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching Work and Opportiunities
Project Head and Engineering Lead (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 2, 2014
Project work, meetings , engineering discussions, reporting, analysis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality - analytical Productive,
Manager - QA & Process control (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 2, 2014
Cons: long hrs.
Quality analysis
Handle different Instrument
Paint systems - for Metal , Plastic part
CED reach study
Color Harmony
Man Managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Company Store Assistant (Former Employee), PuneJuly 1, 2014
To be a part of a leading organization and work in an environment of professionalism and expertise. Dedication, perseverance and commitment to work are my qualities and would seek an opportunity that would utilize and develop my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job profile satisfactory
Q A Inspector (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: night-shift work sometimes
learn to inspect car visually
good management
co-operative co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivational n productive works,many things to learn
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPJune 26, 2014
Pros: mobile exp, fuel exp
learn many things like CRM, working online on CRM-DBMS software,conducting events,corporate deals,showroom customers,field works,feedback etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work.
trainee (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 25, 2014
Company management is awsome.I like to work with this company for long time. Thanks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working experience, good production system.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), puneJune 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
i would like to work with tata motors. in tata motors all things in the organisation are good like worker service facility, payment, job designation , production process etc all are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to experiment
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 22, 2014
Pros: job security, freedom to try
Cons: poor management, no firm strategic directions/decisions
Employee friendly policies, freedom to try

Employee friendly policies, freedom to try

Employee friendly policies, freedom to try

Employee friendly policies, freedom to try

Employee friendly policies, freedom to try
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning everyday, productive
Manager (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPJune 22, 2014
lots of scope to learn in every segment in .i.e. Trucks, Bus, Cars, etc. they will provide you the platform to learn as many as you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Learning
QUALITY ASSURANCE ENGINEER (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 20, 2014
Pros: knowledge, freedom of work
Cons: -
Splendid Work place
Due to handling warranty Department knowledge of automobiles have greatly increased.
Supportive staff with encouraging colleges,
Learned communication skills due to constant touch with suppliers,
Learned Decision making.

1 2 3 4 5

About TATA MOTORS

Tata Motors is multinational automotive group headquarted in Mumbai, India. It was founded in 1945 as a locomotive manufacturer. – Read more