Find companies:
TATA MOTORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
280 reviews

TATA MOTORS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
DADA Motors (P) Ltd. as Asst. Manager (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 13, 2014
good learning environment
good for work
good exposure
technical strong people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with work
Arc Welder & SMAW (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
It was very good to work with co-works.I learnt how to work with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive bad management
Computer Administrator, Inventory-in-charge (Former Employee), Guwahati, ASApril 9, 2014
Low salary,more work, no increment,more work less salary,no incentice no bonous
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Supervisor (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hour
1.management of man power
2.supervision
3.increasing productivity
4.seminar
5.meeting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPApril 2, 2014
Days are stress free, environment provide lots of opportunity to learn new things, management is mixed(good and poor) throughout the corporation,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to Learn
Manager - Safety, Health & Enviroment (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPMarch 31, 2014
Lot of opportunities to learn from systems.
Freedom to work.
But, slow growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production engineer
Junior Engineer (Current Employee), Pantnagar, ULMarch 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch and trnsport
Cons: timely
I am working as junier engineer/line supervisior.It is a largest automobile sector in India
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
trainee (Former Employee), Dharwad, KAMarch 26, 2014
good
I am learned to ow to work in company
good
my co-workers are frindlly with me
over time is hardest part of the job
iow production is most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Det Completed
DET (Former Employee), Pantnagar, ULMarch 24, 2014
Det Comleted
it was taken only for 1year and here is completed soft skill training
successful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joined as assistant manager & risen to assistant General Manager . Worked in various departments. but mostly worked in Production & process control &
Pune as Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch & transport to the company. also free medical
Experience in working in production, process control & technology departments of Aluminium foundry . Also worked for recently for around five years in these departments in GI foundry also. Recently transferred in projects department.
Worked in senior management position.
Worked on initiatives like safety, Small group activities& also Tata code of conduct( – more... was Ethics Counsellor)
Good experience in dealing with Engineers, Supervisors as well as coworkers as worked in all three shifts
Achieving required rejection targets in foundry was the hardest part of the job
Energy conservation & controlling the process to reduce rejection was the most enjoyable job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Work with Small Instruction & fan workplase
spry paint (Former Employee), Sanand, GJMarch 21, 2014
Looking for challenging Position, where by a Significant Contribution
Can be done through the knowledge and skill acquired during Education
& Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning company
Process Executive (Former Employee), MumbaiMarch 20, 2014
Good support by seniors
very learning company
life and work good balanced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Officer (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I really enjoy in this company, and all team member are very sporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marketing
Executive (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 15, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no duration of time..
I had learned more things from this jobs... Iam working past 6 months of this company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHANGE MY JOB
Service Advisor (Current Employee), Jorhat, ASMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free launch
Cons: long hour
MAINTANCE SERVICE REPAIRED QUALITY, DIAGNOSIS ON VEHICLES, MAINTAIN TEAM AND CUSTOMER RELATAIONSHIP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Sales Executive (Current Employee), berhampurMarch 12, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: day to night
am a front line executive ,if my leads are not close by my senior,s then what i do hear, i have not power ,every time company rates are increas,and dicreas, and my customer all are same they always ask what,s the rate,s now and i also tel them but there is some disapior, that is the customer benifits ,and there for i think am a sales man if the customer – more... not to satis fied to purches her product. product is the best my company is best , every one is the best but am not best ,am a sales executive , – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry for experience
Junior officer, New Product Introduction (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 11, 2014
Pros: free to work any where
Cons: interacting with all cft
I have adopt actual industrial experience from TATA MOTORS....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yes
i m working in this company, but i m not satisfied bcoz i dont like company management , not satisfied with my work and salary, so i decided i wana change my job

thankx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work environment
Vocational Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHMarch 8, 2014
superb company with great peoples ..............................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production ratio is decreasing, so cost control is major issue
Safety Officer (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMarch 7, 2014
Exposure in job regarding subject & technical knowledge is good, since TATA is following all legal norms etc... Communication, review, gap analysis, leadership, ownership, factors are very string in organization.

1 2 3 4 5

About TATA MOTORS

Tata Motors is multinational automotive group headquarted in Mumbai, India. It was founded in 1945 as a locomotive manufacturer. – Read more