Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Found 1,016 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It such a very guod experience for me
Collection Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bareilly, Uttar PradeshAugust 19, 2017
No any typical day at work

We learn a lot to our seniors as per day

Management is too good

Indian culture on work place

Achieving monthly targets with extra efferts

To be a team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New work culture
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  new delhi, indiaAugust 18, 2017
It was very new culture and rally enjoyed working with staff.
learned new technology and understand the client requirements.
very friendly staff .

Nice culture and developed sales skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning Department
Jr. Officer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 17, 2017
Tata Motors gives ample opportunities to learn & grow, I found the working atmosphere very comfortable. Support was always available from senior member when required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security - Slow growth - office politics
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandAugust 17, 2017
While I worked at Tata Motors I found it to be a very traditional company. Though it offers a great opportunity to learn there is very limited scope for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, PuneAugust 16, 2017
The working atmosphere has changed from the past. Very professional outlook. Result oriented company.
Myself got exposure to Manufacturing, Cost Control, Contracts and safety.
Pros
Excellent Safety practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vendor quality
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, MaharashtraAugust 10, 2017
First job and work with experience people learn form them
How to handled critical situation very easily job culture is very good.that experience help me lot.
Pros
Free lunch, bus
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
production (Former Employee) –  Pantnagar, UttarakhandAugust 8, 2017
My work experienced is good and my workplace is tcf underpit .my working hours eight hours.canteen,medical and bus facilities are available in company.company uniform and safety shoes provide by company.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a awesome
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Central, MaharashtraAugust 8, 2017
There was my work experience in the TATA MOTORS superb but I was not satisfied an the salary......................... They was given to me only 15000...
Pros
8 hours
Cons
15 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Advisor (Current Employee) –  Baramula, Jammu and KashmirAugust 7, 2017
Administration is not good and seems no future i am not satisfied with the job their is no respect for the employee especially for sales team atlast dissatisfied
Pros
No lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Manager Finance (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 6, 2017
Tata Motors is Good Organisation to work with.
Tata Motors is the largest company in india in terms of revenue.
Tata Motors has significant international operations.
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Motors is good for freshers however for lateral's growth opportunity is minimalistic
Area Manager - Sales & Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 5, 2017
- Though Tata Motors gives enough freedom to carry out day to day work however most of the time the efforts are lost in fire fighting.

Not a processed oriented company
Pros
Work Life balance
Cons
Personality driven company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going work habbits
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Manendragarh, ChhattisgarhAugust 5, 2017
tata motor's product is no doubt very good. but management do not want to change their attitude towards the product in which people have complaints.
24 hors duty.
Pros
long working area
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so bright platform for future
Manufacturing Executive (Former Employee) –  Sanand, GujaratAugust 4, 2017
Its Really my best experience in my life. Every day in tata motors i learned new things , new creations ...etc.Management of tata motors is so systematic and satisfied all employee . TATA MOTORS LTD is so strict and care full regarding health and qualitative product.
Pros
free transportation and free lunch, breakfast also..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
official work (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 3, 2017
Good company in the world. This company is better other vehicles company. This company is customer satisfaction in progress and satisfied customer. Company is multi roles a customer satisfaction.
Pros
Kabi kabi
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place for a long-term career
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraAugust 2, 2017
Great potential in the company. However, the older workforce slows down the pace at times and is resistant to change. Person has to be self-motivated to succeed else may become stagnant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long working and hectic working hours
manager supplychain (Current Employee) –  Dharwad, KarnatakaAugust 2, 2017
Low proffessional growth and no job rotation. Routine job and less challenging work profile. Less system driven. More human dependency and intervention.
Pros
Free lunch, Transportation
Cons
Unorganised, Long working hours, Unscheduled abrupt plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but no fun at that Workplace.
Team Member - HR (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandAugust 2, 2017
Good for Intermediate and Freshers.
No Career Growth for Experienced Holders.
Working Hours gets stretched to almost 11-12 Hrs quite often.
Pay is very low, compared to the job profile & other Industries.
Annual Hike is almost equivalent to NIL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical exposure
Regional Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 1, 2017
Same as what i mentioned in the previous review. Apart from this, a balanced work culture ensured constant learning and application of skill to problem solving
Pros
Work culture, Technical training
Cons
Apprisals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production area
Diploma Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJuly 31, 2017
My training period is interesting. I am learning supervision and satisfying customer by producing products & I am learned that what is the safety, quality, productivity, dilevery, cost, morale & Environmental. "l have learned that safety first and quality must.
Pros
free lunch and three time tea and transportation
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and experience to work and learned many things working there and culture of the management is good and I have enjoyed working ther
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 31, 2017
Top management is very good they motivate you and dont make you feel out of the organistaion. Give chance to new comers to show their talent and skills . For me it was very good platform but i only left because i wanted to study abroad.
Pros
Good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,055 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9