Find companies:
TATA MOTORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
383 reviews

TATA MOTORS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive creative innovative with amazing work culture
Marketing Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: short breaks
Really good company to work with, very flexible and understanding staff. also very helpful and innovative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership development with Fun
Head Vendor Improvement Group (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch, transport & medical
Focus on daily activities with efficiency & effectiveness
Leadership development
People involvement
Strong review mechanism
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Motors is a great palce to work at.
Territory Manager, Goa State (Former Employee), MumbaiOctober 20, 2014
Tata Motors is a great place to work at. Culture is great. People are great. Management is supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture not Healthy
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good transportation facility.
Cons: shift timing & hrs not right.
.Not healty woking culture.There was so many politics other than work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice.
Summer Internship (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHOctober 16, 2014
Good working environment. Co-workers are supportive.
Lots of opportunity to learn and enhance one's knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Trainee (Former Employee), Pune, MHOctober 15, 2014
I have learned things that will be helpful for rest of my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process oriented
Manager Finance (Former Employee), Bangalore KarnatakaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: stellar organisation
Cons: lethargic work force
It is an Organised work place where in process polices are adhered however the age of team is to high and organisation is very demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and new learning experiences
SUPPLIER QUALITY ASSURANCE (Current Employee), Pantnagar, ULOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches, transport facilities, rent allownce
Cons: long hours
Tata motors is one of the company which provide new learning and joyfull experience.
Enormous training and free classes from tata provide us the social and cultural behaviour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NANO AUTHORISED SHOWROOM
Administrative Executive (Former Employee), Mahad, MHOctober 11, 2014
Worked as an Administrative Executive wherein responsibilities include managing complete back office operations & done CRMDMS entries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Plant Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPOctober 8, 2014
Pros: job exploration
gained knowledge and explored my strengths. Got opportunity to give my best for new advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so injoyfull
Supervisor trainee (Former Employee), uttarakhandSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good time policy
Cons: long time
I started my career from TATA MOTORS LTD pantnagar .this is a mnc and i learned to much knowledge that how to work at industrial area.i got to much functional knowledge from tata .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong management.
Workshop Supervisor (Former Employee), Nagercoil, TNSeptember 29, 2014
Friendly and supporting nature of superior staffs.Training skills given to all staffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and Good environment
Production Engineer (Current Employee), Dharwad, KASeptember 27, 2014
Working condition is safe and having good facilities for employees which will help to feel as life will be secure in this type environment condition from this it will improve the working ability of the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mangement and environment
DET (Former Employee), Rudrapur, ULSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: limited working hours
there was much better environment for workers. the mangement is less reliable for workers. but exept all of this good experince for me in my 1st industrial job.this is first compny where i got my first friend as my best colleage.my co-workers give there co-opertion throughout a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and challenging Environment
Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 24, 2014
Its a very good company to begin with and also to stay for long term basis if someone wants to. There are a lot of departments where an employee can learn a lot.
Interacting and co-ordinating with so many departments is a challenging task in itself.
My experience here has been enjoyable and I have to leave this only because of my personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is See of learinings
Manager in Transmission Design of SUV, MUV, Car (Former Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free to do what ever research i wanted
Cons: lengthy processes for approvals of projects
Was Working as a Manager in Transmission Design, Clutch Group. Design of Clutches & Clutch system parts for SUV, MUV, Cars. Working of Pro-e Wildfire Software, Making Drawings, 3D, Layouts, Concept Layouts was major job. Apart from that Failure study of Clutch Parts during R & D RIg testing as well as vehicle level testing. Attending Field complaints – more... for resolving Customers issue. Worked as a TQM facilitator for transmission design. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRSeptember 20, 2014
• Managed promotional Extended Warranty. (Tata Motors) vidarbha & Chhattisgarh.
• Managed claims
• Candace Ex. Warranty Training
• Business development, marketing of vehicles Ex. Warranty
• Enhancing business by improved resource mobilization along of sales and marketing.
• Managed promotional activities to aware end users about the brand and brand – more... loyalty – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchase Associate
Apprenticeship (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPSeptember 17, 2014
I learned specially for bought out material as Pallet, Tackle, Trolley, Fixtures etc. at the Vendor end.
Looking after the day to day activities like Trail and Handover of facilities.
Responsible for development of modular items like Rack, Trolley, Stand.
Responsible for trail report PPTs and Inspection report Sheets. Preparing BOM and Costing sheets – more... for manufactured items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
SCM ENGINEER (Former Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
i had learn the process of my profile.
management is the best.
co- workers are god
working in related field is the enjoyable part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good platform
HR Officer (Former Employee), PuneSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good hikes and perks
Cons: company politics spoiling work culture
1)A good learning place for beginners
2)Good hikes and perks
3)Opportunities to work and explore new ideas and initiatives in each department

1 2 3 4 5

About TATA MOTORS

Tata Motors is multinational automotive group headquarted in Mumbai, India. It was founded in 1945 as a locomotive manufacturer. – Read more