Find companies:
Tata Motors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
450 reviews

Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engine production planning
Assistant Engineer (Grade-A) (Current Employee), Pune, MHMay 19, 2015
Job role:
1. Generating and maintaining variant wise engine daily, weekly, monthly and yearly statistical data required by recalculating Vehicle line monthly requirements, each day shift wise plan, incoming holidays, Non production days etc.
2. Coordinated with team members to ensure achievement of all objectives.
3. Track engine production & car production to find out difference and do changes required in engine production plan.
4. Scheduling of domestic and exports orders.
5. A Define priority for different customer order and track fulfillment of orders
6. Preserving disciplines according to safety rules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Exceptive
Marketing Exceptive (Former Employee), Visakhapatnam, APMay 17, 2015
here i was worked as a Marketing Exceptive and my roles and responsibles are selling motor vehicles Understanding current and potential customers.Making customer focused decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work culture
ASST. MANAGER (QA) in Process control (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHMay 15, 2015
1. Target & achievement is your final result for day/ month.

2. Very good work environment for freshers.

3. Team work very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product is very good vehical factory
Welder (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 11, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: -
company is very good but job not security because not comfort job the are not permanent job , not learn perfect man there entertainer man , salary is not sufficient ,not job security available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate Engineer in Vehicle Certification Group (Former Employee), PCBU PuneMay 7, 2015
Pros: Free lunches
Cons: Long Hours
Got chance to work with various Departments like,Final Quality,Vendor quality.Learned man power handling,time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Relations Manager, Fortune Cars (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 27, 2015
Pros: Nil
Cons: Planning
Work place was good but needs more refining, some unproductive peoples were into system but overall management was good, It was the opportunity to refine my technical ground
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEFINITELY TATA MOTORS IS GOOD JOB FOR ALL WHO JOINED AS GET.
SUPPORT SERVICE ENGINEER (Former Employee), Sanand, GJApril 25, 2015
I LEARN LOTS OF THING DURING MY JOB DURATION AND MY SENIOR GIVING ME FULL SUPPORT AT ALL STAGE AND MANAGEMENT OF THIS COMPANY IS VERY GOOD .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but no job security
Trainee Engineer-Mechanical (Former Employee), PuneApril 25, 2015
no job security, it was amazing to work with company and i have enjoyed lot within working environment . i have learned so many things from this copany.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently i m working in tata motors as a store incharge in world truck (FLG) Store.
store incharge (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHApril 21, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: 8 hrs duty
typical day at work is when it is visit of any higher person.
i learn a lot during my work how to tackle different types of situation during working period.
some time when the work is too much then i work seriously otherwise i take it easily and enjoy my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Training Engineer (Former Employee), P.C.B.U. sector No. 15 &15A chinchwad puneApril 20, 2015
Pros: Free lunch
Cons: long hr.
I was 2 month in Tata motors as a training Engineer but I don’t know how these 2 months passed. During training I was learn about the manufacturing process of engine parts along with machining process. Management of the company is very good. All 2 month in Tata motors as training Engineer are the enjoyable part of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place wih good work balance but lack in drive for inovation, gives good job security
Engine testing and test cell operator (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JharkhandApril 19, 2015
Pros: free lunch, snacks
Cons: short break, health care
new task at day gives pleasure to work, learned a lot about trouble shooting of engine handling different test equipments.
lack in encouragement to go for innovation, management is not keen on future prospect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with great experience
HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 3, 2015
A great company with high employee values where experience is the key. Freedom to experiment and learn!
Colleagues, co-workers, seniors are co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with grate joy.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHMarch 30, 2015
Its splendid to work with such an organisation for so many Years. In numerable experience related to Management, IT ,Logistics is really challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and enjoyment
Electrician (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPMarch 28, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: tea break 2 times
i feel very good in this organization .i done my work with enjoyment. management is very good. we learn production knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work culture, Very bad for career advancement
Machinist (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 27, 2015
Work culture is not so good.Honest and hard working people always remains backside.A worker whatever degree he may attain like B E or MBA still he does not get any chance for career advancement.Salary is okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to learn
Head Quality Assurance and Compliance (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaMarch 19, 2015
Pros: culture
Cons: long hours
Good culture to learn
Focus more on results
Salary is not good
Poor work life balance
Traveling to office up down was pain, that kills the personal life's time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Engineer
Junior Officer Maintenance in ERC (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 15, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Strong planning, relationship management, analytical and problem solving skills. Executing cost saving and energy saving techniques.
Planning preventive, predictive maintenance of equipment for maximum uptime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORKING ATMOSPHERE
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 11, 2015
Pros: mnc
Cons: field work
Main responsibilities:
-To ensure the proper maintenance of the buses at customer end.
-To resolve the issues caused due to manufacturing defects with the help of dealer mechanics.
-To provide the guidance to the customer mechanics about the company standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD EXPERIENCE
Junior Engineer (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 9, 2015
WORST PLACE FOR CORE BRANCH ENGINEERS BUT THE COMPANY IS OS HELPFUL TO THIER EMPLOYEES SO THAT THEIR REQUIREMENT IS NEVER ENDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality workplace
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMarch 3, 2015
Pros: free launch
Cons: long hours
I worked in a supplychain department. and company is very strict about employees safety.Company management is very lassy.but the co workers is very helpful.the hardest part of my job is that when the production plan is more then i stop at company and do work after 8 hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Motors

Tata Motors is multinational automotive group headquarted in Mumbai, India. It was founded in 1945 as a locomotive manufacturer. – Read more