Find companies:
Tata Motors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
469 reviews

Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Learning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Work life balance
Cons: Steady Growth
Good Organisation to work on new things. Can get exposure to various process within the company to get idea of project complexity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Jr. Officer (Current Employee), Charodi Village, Sanand ,AhmedabadJuly 1, 2015
Very good company & working environment also good.
Very good to work in asia's no one petrochemical company & knowledge gather about project piping,execution,planning work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big organization with complex organization structure
Manager-Forward Model Quality (Powertrain) (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 29, 2015
A big organization with complex organization structure, more no. of sub-functions.
Huge opportunity of learning as all functions working under one roof.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive is fleet visit fun work place too the same
customer advisor (Former Employee), kormangala bangsloreJune 25, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: no
I learned never to degrade a customer
management can be better
co-workers are good
without hard work nothing can be achieved
when a customers makes down payment for the car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed and productive workplace
Trainee (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJune 19, 2015
Pros: good management and medical facilities
it is a very nice and suitable place for the beginners and freshers to work under the guidance of extremely knowledgeate senior engineers and coworkers and technicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Work Life Balance
Procurement Manager (Current Employee), Delhi, DLJune 18, 2015
Pros: Best Employee friendly company
Cons: 6 days working
Each day at Tata Motors in DTC Project is always challenging and one has to strive hard to met the targets.

Daily performance is monitored here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in Tata Motors as a Marke exicutive. It was a energetic field and got more knowledge about vehicles and got many good contacts and customers.
Marking exicutive (Former Employee), KeralaJune 17, 2015
I worked in Tata Motors as a Marketing exicutive. It was a energetic field and got more knowledge about vehicles and got many good contacts and customers.

My collides was so cooperative and they are so helpfull also. Main thing i want to tell about the weekly meeting with my managers, it helps me to improve ma sales skill and it inspired me to achieve my target.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got good experience
Customer Executive (Former Employee), PuneJune 17, 2015
Given many ideas to improve the process. Made charts for process updates. Enjoyed alot with my friends. I learned Ms-Exel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace with freedom to explore beyond job profile
Manager-Advance Quality (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPJune 16, 2015
TATA MOTORS always encourage its employees to think out of box and to perform beyond limitations. It gives proper balance between work and family life .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work here
SAP coordinator in PP module (Current Employee), PuneJune 14, 2015
Pros: Free lunch and transport
Cons: less increment
Management is good But salary increments are poor.Over all company is good to work and secure.It provides good environment to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and innovative
Mechanical Engineer Trainee (Former Employee), Malappuram, KLJune 8, 2015
Pros: free transportation, accomodation and also lunch
friendly atmosphere with energetic and genlemen and hardworking qualies achieving their maximum strength and skill to fullfill the organisations goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work and Knowledge database
Service Engineer (Former Employee), TrivandrumJune 6, 2015
During a typical day customers would bring in their car for routine service, accident cases and some fast service cases. Changes day to day. I learned how to deal with different types of customers and people are different in nature. The management was good but they lacked in implementing timely delivery of customer cars after service. I had good co-workers, seniors over there helped me a lot. The hardest part was dealing with frustrated customers and timely delivery of customer cars. Most enjoyable part was being it an automotive field i got a great insight into engines, in-depth knowledge , see the various insides of the engine and as well as the various working and parts of a car. and moreover i was able to work in an environment i love.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasearch and development of vehicle
Engineer- Vehicle Testing (Current Employee), Pune MaharashtraJune 5, 2015
Pros: ooo
Cons: ppp
Day work as folllows-
1. Morning meeting and discussion on problems related to testing vehicle.
2. vehicle highway preparation.
Management is very supportive and work environment is very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work
Manager (Current Employee), PuneMay 31, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance is good
Salary/Benefits is good
Job Security/Advancement is good
Management is good
Job Culture is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best working group with ethics.
Trainee Supervisor (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 29, 2015
Pros: Technological advanced comapany
Cons: none
One of the best company to work with. It is a privilege to work in such a reputed company. It is very advanced and technologically upgraded company.The Project are highly innovative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Godd for work
Officer (Materials) (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 27, 2015
Pros: Relation matters
Cons: No MNC Culture
Good organisation to work as ethics are strong,still dominating the commercial vehicle market and so will be.Good for freshers to begin their career as lot more things are to learn with.
All the best to Tata Motors ltd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EDP
Siebel EDP Administrator (Former Employee), tirupathiMay 27, 2015
this company is a private company (auto mobiles show room)
only i have to take care systems and intranet connectivity.
and owners and administration is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only big TAG of OEM
Manager - Materials (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 21, 2015
Pros: Good Brand name
Cons: Not much to learn
*Big Ocean to work in
*Need lot of mettle to prove you as a professional
* Mangement middle is not capable
*workingin ambiguty
*Super Red Tapism
*Clarity of job is not clearr changes with the management moves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engine production planning
Assistant Engineer (Grade-A) (Current Employee), Pune, MHMay 19, 2015
Job role:
1. Generating and maintaining variant wise engine daily, weekly, monthly and yearly statistical data required by recalculating Vehicle line monthly requirements, each day shift wise plan, incoming holidays, Non production days etc.
2. Coordinated with team members to ensure achievement of all objectives.
3. Track engine production & car production to find out difference and do changes required in engine production plan.
4. Scheduling of domestic and exports orders.
5. A Define priority for different customer order and track fulfillment of orders
6. Preserving disciplines according to safety rules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Exceptive
Marketing Exceptive (Former Employee), Visakhapatnam, APMay 17, 2015
here i was worked as a Marketing Exceptive and my roles and responsibles are selling motor vehicles Understanding current and potential customers.Making customer focused decisions.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Motors

Tata Motors is multinational automotive group headquarted in Mumbai, India. It was founded in 1945 as a locomotive manufacturer. – Read more