Find companies:
Tata Motors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
433 reviews

Tata Motors India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to learn
Head Quality Assurance and Compliance (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaMarch 19, 2015
Pros: culture
Cons: long hours
Good culture to learn
Focus more on results
Salary is not good
Poor work life balance
Traveling to office up down was pain, that kills the personal life's time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Engineer
Junior Officer Maintenance in ERC (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 15, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Strong planning, relationship management, analytical and problem solving skills. Executing cost saving and energy saving techniques.
Planning preventive, predictive maintenance of equipment for maximum uptime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORKING ATMOSPHERE
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 11, 2015
Pros: mnc
Cons: field work
Main responsibilities:
-To ensure the proper maintenance of the buses at customer end.
-To resolve the issues caused due to manufacturing defects with the help of dealer mechanics.
-To provide the guidance to the customer mechanics about the company standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD EXPERIENCE
Junior Engineer (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 9, 2015
WORST PLACE FOR CORE BRANCH ENGINEERS BUT THE COMPANY IS OS HELPFUL TO THIER EMPLOYEES SO THAT THEIR REQUIREMENT IS NEVER ENDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality workplace
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMarch 3, 2015
Pros: free launch
Cons: long hours
I worked in a supplychain department. and company is very strict about employees safety.Company management is very lassy.but the co workers is very helpful.the hardest part of my job is that when the production plan is more then i stop at company and do work after 8 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100%SUBSIDIARY OF TATA MOTORS ( SALES OFFICER )
Sales officer / Showroom In charge (Former Employee), india , Kerala , CochinMarch 2, 2015
first to launch directly in kerala by tata motors directly , my careerr starts from this in the year 2008 as a sales man for vechile retail . the atmosphere is very good as fresher i used to strugle and on the way i got the path to succeed , the workers strength is around 70+ including sales and service..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechanical technician- maintenance
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Daily trouble shooting the breakdown .
Taking out the preventive maintenance daily weekly and monthly.
Requesting the spare parts which was damaged or worn out as per the machine catalogue parts number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic - Excellent Start up
Marketing/Customer Support (Former Employee), Delhi, DLFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: travel, independence
Has worked with some of the best people in the organisation and learned lot from them on various front : Customer handling, Team management, Communication, Engagement with Customer/ Dealers/ Service Centres/ Other.

Learned lot of thing by being placed in difficult situation and supported by team members. During early years in the organisation was given lot of responsibility and appropriately trained on soft skills. Learned the qualities of good organisation, processes, people and others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience
Bodyshop service Adviser (Current Employee), Krishnagiri, TN, IndiaFebruary 26, 2015
To Learn And Improve knowledge. i'm don't forget this work place. it is best experience at my life. As My co-workers are helped at any situation and also considered part of family. i get more experience from my company at day to day life. this is unbelievable opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning
Trainee Technician (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHFebruary 22, 2015
The experience was good enough. as a trainee i learnt a lot many things . i know how to mnage everything at a timt. learn all about finance, technical . the job was a enjoyable part learning new things daily .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative & Interesting
Design & Development of BIW (Former Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: free lunch & bus facility
Cons: no quality work & poor salary increment
I learned lot of new skills in automotive field as daily we go thru the live projects & issues which will make us an real automotive engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Encouraging and healthy environment
Diploma Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: right time for in and out from office
office time is very convenient.
I learned lot of small small things which were often neglected while working in electronic domain and PCB manufaturing.
I have enjoyed fault finding of different electronic units which are used in automobile industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company at my first stage
team leader (Former Employee), Madurai, TNFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: provide coffee
Cons: long hours
I had nice experience over there working with many model cars.
I really like work there and also there is lot more to learn in that. I came out of the company only due to salary package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Manager - Quality Assurance in NABL Accredited Metrology Lab.
Manager - QA (Metrology Lab. Technical Manager) (Current Employee), Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: free lunch & break fast, medical benefits, housing loan & car loan subsidy
a. Working as a Technical Manager in Metrology Lab. (NABL Accreditation Lab.) Calibration & Measurement, Hands on experience of precise Equipment’s
b. CTQ – Vendor Supplied Parts Quality Audit, to ensure that supplier provides a quality products meeting drawing/specification by driving rigorous Audit
c. Engine 5C components product audit for Critical & Major parameters
d. Inspection of Development components, Line complaint, Warranty analysis
e. Successfully Implementation of EMS – Enterprise Metrology System
f. Good understanding of Drawing and Specification, GD & T.

• Driving Calibration of All types of Instruments, Gauges & Inspection Fixtures, Slip Gauge Block and Surface Plates
• Successfully Implementation of EMS – Enterprise Metrology System
• CTQ – Vendor Supplied Parts Quality Audit, to ensure that supplier provides a quality products meeting drawing / specification by driving rigorous Audit
• Layout Inspection & Warranty complaint component Inspection
• Engine 5C Component Audit for Critical & Major Parameters on Weekly basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Central Quality supervisor (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: initial accomodation facility for one month, free lunch, travelling facility
Cons: no one.
It was big day for me when i joined TATA MOTORS.I have learned so much over there.I got training how to work with co-workers,boss by expert faculty hired by company.I got quality knowledge in department that how to improve quality or how to decrease defects of product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: no
Quality assurance inspectors ensure that products manufactured by their employers meet industry and federal standards. They may work on a production line or test items in a controlled laboratory setting. Quality assurance inspectors find employment in a number of industries such as food, clothing, electronics, and automobiles. Their goal is to assure that products can withstand regular use and that products work as intended. For example, quality inspectors of mechanical parts must insure that the parts do not contain any imperfections or weaknesses and will fit properly with other mechanical parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 19, 2015
Responsible for Incoming quality control for Wiring Harness, Interiors, Exteriors, & Underbody parts Inspection which includes following activities:
• Responsible inspection of incoming & development wiring harness.
• Responsible inspection of incoming parts like windows winding regulator, fuels pipes with dimensional.
• Responsible for minimize line downtime, & track issues regards child parts on vehicle.
Final Inspection & Warranty Analysis
• Final Inspection of vehicles
• Solve vehicle problem, guides to team
• Warranty analysis of parts.
• Carried out different kind of test as per ISO guidelines like nagged test, cross cut test, etc.
• Knowledge of TQM, 5s, 7QC tools & others etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WAS WORKING AS A EXECUTIVE
PURCHASE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 19, 2015
JOB PROFILE

• Take requirement from Department in defined formats
• Timely & effectively purchase Admin and IT related Material, Services & Contracts.
• Handle the commercial negotiations for related Purchase
• Prepare Cost Comparatives.
• Prepare for Local Purchase Order.
• Following up with the Vendors for delivery, installation & Configuration of IT Related material and services.
• Coordination with account Department timely payment of vendors.
• Source and develop new vendors.
• Identify quality suppliers and establish long term relationship with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Territory Sales Manager - Commercial vehicles (Former Employee), Bhubaneshwar, ORJanuary 19, 2015
A strong employer that provides ample opportunities to grow. But needs to develop a strong culture for innovation and excellence. HR function needs to enhance its presence in the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager (Vendor Development)-PCBU:
Manager (Vendor Development) (Former Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 17, 2015
1. Selection and approval of suppliers based on their design capability, Manufacturing process, quality systems, testing & validation capabilities, and logistics and after sales service requirements.
2. Send RFQ, Quotation analysis, Cost Comparisons. Managing product costing techniques for plastic molded parts. Obtaining multiple commercial offers from suppliers, estimating product cost and recommending business case to management’s approval.
3. Carrying out Product development cycle followed by PPAP process and achieves quality in order to achieve targeted PPM level.
4. Synchronizing supplier’s product development process with the project time line. Preparing various reports through SAP/MS Office.
Oct.2006 to Jan 2008

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Motors

Tata Motors is multinational automotive group headquarted in Mumbai, India. It was founded in 1945 as a locomotive manufacturer. – Read more