Tata Motors Employee Reviews in India

Found 568 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Dealier Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  puneJuly 21, 2016
manegment of planning is done very good work and give a new things is develop with the help of each other and good work is done
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
temprory opretor (Former Employee) –  Pantnagar, UttarakhandJuly 16, 2016
gain knowledge about automobile industry and their working processes
facilities provides to us are good and cheaper like, lunch ,transport etc.
Pros
good facilities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenging & Interesting workplace
Diploma Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2016
I was in NPI department. So we have to work on frequently on new projects. I was part of Venture BS4
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Nature & fine working conditions
Asst.General Manager Design (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2016
I am very much satisfied & whishing better prospectus for the company. There are Stable & Progressive atmosphere.







Fully Satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-competitive work environment with healthy work relationships and long work hours
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, IndiaJuly 5, 2016
Comprises a really long work-week with 48 hours on paper which often extends to 54.

Healthy relationships between colleagues

Friendly management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best platform for students
Asst. manager or mechanic of motors (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 30, 2016
most of students want to work in tata motors best motor company in india best designer of motors best working field and learning field
Pros
lunch
Cons
more time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good core company for mechanical engg
Fitter (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, MaharashtraJune 30, 2016
When i worked as fitter in tata motors limited pimpari pune,i learned how to maintain relations between upper level management to lower level management, which will help us to achive our aim regarding to producation.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge gaining
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 29, 2016
I always miss working at TATA motors. I gained much experience there. Due to some personal circumstances I have to quit the job which I regret.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment
Manager Production (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 29, 2016
Good work enviornment and a best and secured place to work iwth innovation and years of experience seniors.
New innitatives given at very early stage so you get great responsibility of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organisation. Fun working with aTat
Secretary to Regional Service Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 29, 2016
No organisation can be so employee friendly. People working with us whatever level they may were quiet approachable. If one is ready to learn there no better place as Tata Motors.
Pros
Fun and enjoyment
Cons
Little beaurocratic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun environment
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  PuneJune 29, 2016
Learned & gained new things while working with the company as well as found a platform to implement my knowledge and skills for betterment of some process/field.
Pros
Free breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with fun
back office (Former Employee) –  Palanpur, GujaratJune 27, 2016
nothing ..... just i say the best exprince for me in tata motors ...
best worker and best employers in company


so many and different different types knowledge provide us...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pantnagar- Temporary Trainee operator (Former Employee) –  Pantnagar, UttarakhandJune 22, 2016
I start my carrier from Tata Motors, so it was initial stage of my learning, Which is recommendable for me for my long life. We worked carefully with Heavy Machinery. We done multitasking job which is most joyful for me.
Pros
Free Transportation
Cons
Long duty hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in this place good but i want improve my mind
12500 PM (Current Employee) –  Mahabubabad H O, Andhra PradeshJune 22, 2016
present i am working TATA motors pvt.co.(body shop manager).
in this working place is good but some technical knowledge i want improve.
Cons
8:30
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn to live and lead life better
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 17, 2016
Day starts with learing and teaching,you learn first and as you gain experience it starts to speak,tackle the situation. The more you interact ,mix freely with people the more you learn the behavior of co worker and making it easy to tackle them. If you want to learn, go down the level and ask without shy,"I don't know so I have come to learn" ,and respect age irrespective of your post, you will enjoy and people will respect you .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
TESTING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 15, 2016
In Tata motors the work culture and management are awesome. The Team leaders and colleagues are friendly in manner.I learned how to handle operators.
Pros
Yes
Cons
9hours / day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning oppurtunity
Assistant Manager- Engine Design and development (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 14, 2016
Good place for learning and knowledge .Oppurtunity for new learners and also for experienced people.
Pros
Freedom to work, learn new concepts.
Cons
Canteen facilities must be improved, work culture improvement required
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asst General Manager
Asst. General Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJune 13, 2016
Very efficient management control by both Dealership and Tata Motors. Good rapport with co-workers, customers. Good banking exposure.
Pros
dealing with taxi drivers
Cons
quality of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Asst. Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 12, 2016
Job security guaranteed, no extra work load, decent salary. 8.30 to 5.40 working hours, good things to learn, good and understanding managers, knowledge enhancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
manager (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJune 10, 2016
Good working atmosphere and every day were cahngelling management were good and excellent.The hardest parts of job were were one vehicle come for danting and painting the vehicle were accident and the accident was so dangerious we were un able to dant the vehicle but the customer told to the cost should less . Then our team start to work .And we complete the vehicle wihithin the schedule period.
Pros
NO FREE LUNCH
Cons
LONG WORKING HRS.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 594 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0