Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata motors - manufacturing company
work as supervisior at trim line. (Former Employee) –  pantnagar , uttrakhand.December 9, 2017
Awesome company and good environment and better place to start your dream future.Awesome place to start carrier or any type of employees. There have lots of Dept.to work and gain knowledge widely in the depth.and very supportive staff always help to understand and bring you from any situation.
Pros
canteen facilities
Cons
8 hours working by shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good for learning
Technician (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon IndiaDecember 6, 2017
It was my first job includes technical training. I learn and grow my self in automobile field and get technical experience too. It was good to work in Tata motors.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand is always a brand.
local language trainer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, TelanganaDecember 6, 2017
i have very good and learned experience with tata motors, i have always been under very motivated team which never let me down any point of time in my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work ,a stable company
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  UttarakhandDecember 3, 2017
good to work ,a stable company, facilities are good,management is good,less competitive,a lot many managers and less opportunity available.Lot more politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work with
Administrative Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Pune MaharastraNovember 30, 2017
It was a great experience working in Tata motors. People take a step and try to understand your problem and help provide solutions professionally. I left the company for career growth opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, Pune, MaharashtraNovember 25, 2017
Good work Place.
Everybody shares Knowledge to all people.
In Tata motors i was handling Vendor help desk So there is very improvement of my talking skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
exciting use of technology
- fun work environment with great people
- diverse projects to work on
- casual work environment
- unlimited PTO
- Lot of appreciation
- Bonus & good facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work only one work place and way.
Shift In-charge (Current Employee) –  JamshedpurNovember 23, 2017
Knowledge gaining area.
Not maintain commitment.
Not maintain working culture.
Not good behaviour employees.
This is the temporary post,no chance permanent post.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodducribe and fun workplace
Sales Executive (Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 22, 2017
A typical day at work
What you learnde
Management
The hardest part of the job
The most enjoyable patr of the job
Do not include confiendential company information or personally inentifiable information,such as names.
Your company reviews and job title will be shown publicly on ildeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work at!
BUSINESS PARTNER HR (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 22, 2017
Very well set processes, however they are still not followed with discipline which can lead to a lot of ambiguity in the system.

Good, smart colleagues and great place to learn new things!
Pros
Multiple career Opportunities
Cons
poorly followed processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning but slow paced
Manufacturing Intern (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 20, 2017
good working culture
good learning
good middle and top management
bad food
good peer group

good opportunities for growth
focus on technology and improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelligence work place
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaNovember 17, 2017
My aim is to work in this company.i Didn't bother about salary . Can u accept me in this company.tata motors is my life ambition place that I work in future.reply with my email.thanking .....
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
More hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Senior Manager-Sales -National Capital Region (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 16, 2017
Lot of good learning, lot of management changes have happened in the recent past. A good place to learn, growth chances very slow.
Work culture is good but is not a good paymaster. Most enjoyable part of the job is that good colleagues so working environment is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good diciplin job
QUALITY ASSURANCE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 11, 2017
Beauty place...& work area great. Many things to learn very easy with concepts. All members are very helpful for all things related to automobiles. Job working place very nice &good environment arranged fresh air to come at working place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less talk,work mork.
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  cuddaloreNovember 10, 2017
the only attitude i gothrough towards the company.go straight,go bold,dont compromise on work.no pain no gain.dont get feel once ur work doesnt got recognized.just wait for ur day..there will be a turning point where u too can recognize others work.
Pros
experience
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Services
Service coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduNovember 9, 2017
The best services in the Salem region.
Management team, sales team and services team handled very soft.

thanks for opportunity. coordinate with customers. solve the issue on the sport.
Pros
free acomadation weekly one day
Cons
24 hr services team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Senior Engineer-Auto (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2017
Reputed brand. Excellent product lineage and market dominance in commercial vehicle business unit. Great place to work. Lots of training opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2017
good experience, spent wonderful times, enjoyed different culture with different kinds of people from all over the world, have such a good friends and office space which made my days memorable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & learning eco system with personal life balance
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 5, 2017
I joined TML in July'16, and it is near about 1.5 years and I have tagged so many core skills to my resume. In TML, we focus on overall growth of Channel partners and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture.
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 4, 2017
Good Work Opportunities. Work culture is great & one of most leading company in Automobile sector in India, having feel proud to contributed for India's greatest company.
Pros
Free Medical check-ups.
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9