Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Found 950 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Junior Officer of Supply Chain Management (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 24, 2017
It is a Productive Workplace. Daily approx 300 commercial vehicles has been produced in Tata Motors, Jamshedpur. Work culture is very Good. I have learned here that how to procure material from Vendor end in time and in correct quantity. The management of this company are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamJune 24, 2017
My experience in this company was nice ...mangement was nice n helpful bt seniors are not helpful at all time..i like to work in this company but gradually job satisfaction was not there..
Pros
Nice
Cons
Short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
worker (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 22, 2017
no comments...
This company is nice.
but according this job i have no sallery given by this company.
No job security for future.
i am a temporary employee.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
asst works manager (Current Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirJune 22, 2017
i want to like work with tata motors. i have also near about three year of work experience as a asst works manager.from the period of time 2014 to 2017
Pros
travelling
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCIP consultant at Tata Motors
HR Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 21, 2017
Amazing company to work with. Good learning. Work life balance. Provided part time opportunity. great workplace culture.
Project based assignment. Great initiative for come back moms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, work day consists of how many kms vehicle covered vehicle inspection. faults, failures root cause analysis, reporting and discussion with
engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 21, 2017
good workplace for freedom of work, work place culture is quite tricky because organaisation is very large and there are large no of people involved in any issues . finding root cause analysis and showing it to designers and making them accept problem is big challenge,
Pros
free lunches
Cons
ambiguios job pprofiles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company to work for
Manager (Bus Sales) (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 21, 2017
Tata Motors is leader in Commercial Vehicles in India.

A very stable company and ensure employees are groomed properly for future.

Employees basic needs are very well taken care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Diploma Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 21, 2017
very good work experience and familier atmosphere .
in automobile company many new things available to learn and experienced employee help us to grow up n being efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No futur no long jobs
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Sanand, GujaratJune 21, 2017
No further job life because only work afford and only sruggle. There is no Amployee respect no profile of aprentice persin. And no salary benefit no any official benefit.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company where i have enhance my skills related to product(Trucks)-cabin,chassis & engine,TPM,Control plan,FMEA
officer- (Trim assembly line (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 20, 2017
Working with this company gave me chance to enhance my skill of product,Line balancing,TPM,DWM implementation. DMCS through participation in value engineering,Quality improvement ,productivity improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ma good sa ek hi chej magta tha ki muga achi nokri mela hor us pasa sa ma kpni maa ka elij karu hor muja hor kuch ni chia
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 19, 2017
Hallo sar myself Baljeet singh cors diploma in the punjab ambala cors electrical work a typical day working hard est part of job time most enjoyable work do not include company personally company such ar name company review job public on indeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Senior Associate Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 19, 2017
Good learning opportunities with knowledge sharing with seniors, Supportive Management and Co workers, Involvement to Cross Functional Team, Work Life balance in job
Pros
Free lunch & Transport
Cons
Job security for nbc employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 19, 2017
Nice place to work for and lot of skills to explore. Nice exposure to working environment and new learning experiences to work on many online platforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infrastructure is excellent & no caution for experimentation
Senior Production Planning Officer (Current Employee) –  JamshedpurJune 19, 2017
I have been working here for 10years. I learnt a lot, from technical to soft skills. Good training facilities available in all plants. Good place for fresher.
Pros
1. training facilities are good
Cons
Off days are not pre decided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 18, 2017
Good place to work if you end up in a good team
. work timings are hectic .. Not a 9 to 5 job at all.. Lot to learn as of has a lot of infrastructure n facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager ( ERC - Durability & Reliability PAT) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 18, 2017
Good place to Work
Nice employee benefits
Good place for internship
Good to work long term
Overall great place
No work pressure
Good Facilities
Job Security is null
Pros
Tremendous opportunity to learn and perform
Cons
Poor work life balance in overall state, Poor increments and Govt work culture very slow project execution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Culture Ever Experiance i seen
Through subsidiaries and associate companies (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 17, 2017
Very Good company i had experience because i had experience 7 years .
i belief that people says same thing to all TATA companies people company.
Purly ethical ,Policy based , People oriented , Well behavior staff as well as worker which is by heart touch to the targets of company goal and profits .

Very Good Company....................
Pros
People Oriented company
Cons
Less salary and slow growth rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 17, 2017
Good place to Work
Nice employee benefits
Good place for internship
Good to work long term
Great salary benefits. Nice respect for employees
Overall great place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for start future in automobile sector
Trainee Technician (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 17, 2017
Tata motors is the one of the best company in automobile sector..the best experience of my life in one year..as well as the give me g good opportunity in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Motors is big name in commercial vehicles but if I talk about passenger vehicles so people do not trust on Tata motors.
Sales executive (Former Employee) –  MoradabadJune 17, 2017
Working in Tata Motors passenger vehicle segment was a very challenging task but that was a great experience to tackle customers questions and requirements
to building strong relationship with customers to make them trust in Tata motors passenger vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 987 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

74%
285 ratings
Add your rating