Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Found 594 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Manager : Supplier Quality & Component Development (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHDecember 5, 2015
No strategy of top management
No life balance
No good working culture
No life balance
Good job security & compensation













A qualified Bachelor of Engineering, offering 9 years of extensive experience in delivering assignments as in Supplier Quality Improvement, Proprietary part development, Engineering change management system, Material scheduling & management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with a team together
Sales exicutive (Current Employee) –  KERALAMarch 15, 2016
better experience and better salary.company is willing to support all of the emlpoyees and they providing good oppertunities to the job seekers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhaustive yet fun
C.E.O. (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, IndiaAugust 21, 2016
A typical day starts at 9am. Being at the helm of affairs, its challenging and at times energy sapping. But I have learnt so much in my time here that the experience is invaluable.

Working in an SME implies that I have to work with unskilled and semi skilled workers mostly. Hence training, communication and supervision is of utmost importance. Motivating workers so that work outside their selfish interests and more as a part of an organisation is tantamount.

The hardest part is also the most enjoyable part i.e. being the C.E.O. I have to look into every aspect of the business in detail. The smallest mistake might result in irreparable damage or losses for which I become solely accountable.
Pros
Flexi time, no monotony, no bindings
Cons
Long hours, rare holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Design & developement
Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 22, 2016
• Responsible for Product design for Interior trim system (Pillar, scuff, carpet, insulations, Headliner, door) PVBU projects
• Preparing Master section generation with mounting scheme establishment & concept design
• Packaging study of various Interior components and Assemblies
• Manufacturing & assembly feasibility for the component.
• Countermeasure implementation in design as per CAE and manufacturing perspective.
• Engineering feasibility support for the CAS/Class A Surfacing
• DFMEA & DVP documentation & discussion with CFT team
• Benchmarking the best practice in the market
• B surface generation as per tooling feasibility.
• Data management using PLM system
• Leading the TTL ODC team for the daily work activity
• CFT & supplier interaction
• Project VAVE/ICR activity
• Proto & production support
• Production line issue resolution, ICA & PCA for the issues
• Prepare & update the Design guideline
Pros
Lunch n transport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata's amicable nature flourishes
Manager - Business Planning, Passenger Vehicle BU (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJanuary 27, 2016
A nice working environment with lots of opportunities to develop the skills. A very supportive management / colleagues where you learn personally and professionally. An ideal place to work and grow simultaneously, with ample provisions for learning and showcasing our core strengths.
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Workplace
Sr. Team Member HR (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 26, 2016
My day at Tata Motors use to start with Morning Brefings where the entire team use to discuss any Critical Issues/ Team Challenges, Individual or Team Achievements, upcoming Events & Team Targets.

I have learned to maintaining Work Life Balance and to manage/ priorities my work and to deliver within set SLA.

Management is highly co-operatative and offered great amount of Transparency.

My Team Members were very helpful and taught me to opt for a proactive approach, and made me feel extremely comfortable at the work place.

Hardest part of my job was to collect the Interview Feedback from the managers post Candidate's Face to Face Technical Interview Rounds.

I enjoyed my job profile as HR Generalist the most, managing several tasks under Recruitment process, Report Generating & Updating MIS, and co-ordinating Execution of various Training programs under OD.
Pros
Food Coupons, Recognition & Awards
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchase Program Management
Support Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 30, 2016
Works in purchase program management in upcoming utility vehicles. Our work is to co ordinate with r&d purchase and other departments to let provide the parts required for sop.
Key achievements:got chance to learn as how to work in a team & understand owns responsibility, also how to help others without effecting one's work.
Got chance to learn how a new product are developed, different stages in which different sections are designed and compiled as one vehicle.
Learned how to get work done by others, to get a work done by others one should first understand everything that he should be ready for any googly and let work get done.
Pros
Better learning, Friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, Healthy and safe environment.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandAugust 13, 2016
The working place is very systematic & well arranged.
Every work is done under sefty supervision.
PE has capability to design, manufacture and conduct tryout of Machining fixtures (Hydraulic & Conventional), Welding fixtures, Assembly Fixtures, Inspection Fixtures and Inspection /Template Gauges (i.e.Special plug and snap gauges, profile templates) for automobile engine, transmission and axle components.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 23, 2016
Good Work Culture and opportunity for growth and learning is excellent.
Work life balance for middle management is also excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Asstt Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHNovember 1, 2015
A Co with strong foundations , clear vision & strong ethics, Technically sound. I learnt a lot about corporate working , Engg knowledge applications,strong infracture on all fronts
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
All types of benifits, well taken care of
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & hard workplace
Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandMay 11, 2016
I enjoyed everyday in my company. I learned to many things (such as-how to manufacture any product with best quality,and how to make any typical work as easy). And if i talk about the management then i wish to tell that all the superior of me are the best because they support their all the juniors. and as usually the co-workers are so competitive because of that my efficiency was improved so far. and as i remember i enjoyed everyday at the work so no-one day is seemed as the hardest.
Pros
free transport services & free launch etc.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Senior Officer-CAD/CAM (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHOctober 23, 2015
Having very good environment to work, having opportunity to grow your carrier.

Having good learning opportunity.

Good compensation structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn to live and lead life better
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJune 17, 2016
Day starts with learing and teaching,you learn first and as you gain experience it starts to speak,tackle the situation. The more you interact ,mix freely with people the more you learn the behavior of co worker and making it easy to tackle them. If you want to learn, go down the level and ask without shy,"I don't know so I have come to learn" ,and respect age irrespective of your post, you will enjoy and people will respect you .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
manager (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJune 10, 2016
Good working atmosphere and every day were cahngelling management were good and excellent.The hardest parts of job were were one vehicle come for danting and painting the vehicle were accident and the accident was so dangerious we were un able to dant the vehicle but the customer told to the cost should less . Then our team start to work .And we complete the vehicle wihithin the schedule period.
Pros
NO FREE LUNCH
Cons
LONG WORKING HRS.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most learnitive time of work
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  TATA Motors,PimpriSeptember 12, 2016
Working time 8.45-5.40
The different ways of problem solving like GD, trail and error method.
The Governing body and management is out standing
We worked in group of 2
The identification of root cause is quite difficult.
The company atmosphere is most learnitive and jolly.
The co-ordination is ideal.
Pros
free lunch and travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a parivar or family working atmosphere in ocean
Purchase Ledger Controller (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 16, 2016
Full freedom under TATA code of conduct.
freely do improvements on your area
Very co operative managers
treat your co worker as a business partner
enjoyed all 33 years of work depends on boss
3 years worked with little fightback for work only
Pros
yes free luches
Cons
some times long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to learn, Lot of opportunities to explore different areas
Program Manager - Emerging Solutions, Corporate IT (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2016
Lot many opportunites to learn within different departments and room to explore and try out new ideas. Allowed to take decisions and depending on your boss you can try new ideas and inculcate self learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for better salary and benefits
Mechanical helper at Kumaran Automobile workshop (Former Employee) –  tamil naduSeptember 17, 2016
There was no life balance in this company because I need to work very long hours inclusive of weekend. just only few days of. The company does not have good management. did not pay my salary on time. always own my salary few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abundant Learning and oppurtunities
Customer Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 22, 2016
Challenging Work Profile
Business Development and Managing Client Expectation
Data Based analytical solution to drive profitability
Manpower Management and Training
Pros
Personality Development and real time problem solving
Cons
No working Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Advisor
Service Advisor in India (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 22, 2016
Worked as service Advisor in Tata Motors & Chevrolet from 2011-2014.

Communicate with customers.

Understanding their problems occurred in the vehicle.

Jobcard making.

Delivering the vehicle on right time.

Followup within 2 days after delivering the vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 620 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9