Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
India power
Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandFebruary 12, 2018
India power is billing discuss and filled work. All consumer say something is filled called me. Billing distribution and new connection the all people.
Pros
Yes
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free medical
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratFebruary 10, 2018
It's task to learn more than previous company . I have been to give approved by SERVICE manager to all staff . It's really good environment
All staff arrangement with me on lunch
Pros
Free medical
Cons
Extra hourse
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 5, 2018
From the work place I learnt a lot of things

To work as a team
To work in an efficient and fast way
To mange tasks in an effective way

enjoyable part was that the environment was very friendly and supportive
Pros
free parties
Cons
delays due to last time work arrival
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Work Place and Nice Place to Work
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandFebruary 5, 2018
Have very Old Practices and process, yet have changed significantly to overcome inefficiency and Work Culture of Slow paced. very effective Human face Management and yet professional balance for satisfactory Business operation.
Pros
Free Lunch, Hospitatization & Colony
Cons
Salary and Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Golaghat, AssamFebruary 5, 2018
I am really happy when I work there .. I thik this company give me many opportunities. Best work place n many things I don't know how to explain it . But I'm sure this company give me one chance to prove myself ....that day I am very grateful when tata Motors give me this opportunity ...
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 26, 2018
I had 2 years of experience on CATIA I had worked for sheet metal plastics . Its a good friendly nature company .here the employees are so supportive to me. We can gain lot of knowledge here.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Assistant Manager, Production Department (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2018
It is a massive company which comes with its own troubles. Tata Motors is a great place to learn how companies work and how different functions are involved in manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Initial stage
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Rajkot, GujaratJanuary 23, 2018
It was my initial stage and at that time i was fresher so,I just focused to get knowledge as much as i wanted.small workshop was there so,less gained knowledge.
Pros
No benefits
Cons
Full conning nature
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent organization
Manger (Service Marketing) (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraJanuary 15, 2018
TATA Code of Conduct and TATA culture needs to be experienced. Too good to be true.

The management is excellent and the working atmosphere is as good as any in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Admin (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 9, 2018
One of best organization. management is really good and helpful.
Always learned something new and creative things.
Day to day activities and work is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined Work Culture
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, MumbaiDecember 24, 2017
Was a Graduate Engineer Trainee undergoing basic Induction Training & was immensely valuable to adding practical skills to a qualified Engineer. However was structured like a Government of India Department offering limited scope for significant financial benefits or opportunities for rapid professional growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and long working hours.
Industrial trainee (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 21, 2017
The colleagues are very friendly in nature. And the managers are very helpful and supportive of the work I was able to do. 50 hours of work per week isn't easy. Work is repetitive and seems to be not enjoyable.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraDecember 20, 2017
Good to work with this client, Good work , A lot to learn. Strong discipline. Punctual and co-operative seniors. hectic work load. Good management. happy work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Territory Sales Manager (TSM) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 19, 2017
Great work life balance. Good bonding at work.
Employee engagement is good.
Salary growth is in below average comparison to the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always i would like to work here like this kind of mnc company very friendly environment. No issue
diploma engineer trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshDecember 19, 2017
Everyone would like to work here .because this is mnc company.here there is no any kind of issue to start career...very good environment and it is career growing company for all
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Indian groups to work for.
Head (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 19, 2017
One of the better companies in India and India's largest automobile company.
Lays lot of emphasis towards employee learning and provides freedom to operate in an open culture,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun working place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Hospet, KarnatakaDecember 18, 2017
I have so much interested on auto field so only I choosed marketing field then I joined in Tata motors for sales executive job and it was very good experience to do that job.the topical part of the job we not let the customer choose other company products. And I learned how to communicate with people.management was good very cooperative.hardest part of the job to convince customer buy our company product. The enjoyable part of the company was getting more offers and insensitive to us
Pros
Stunning product and very strong built
Cons
Before vehicle launch we worked for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduDecember 18, 2017
Tata motors customer preference is good.Tata vehicle engines perfomance is good.vehicle after sales support is not Good. Warranty settlement method need improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
similar work culture all the year around
Manager Finance (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 17, 2017
every day is same when it comes to corporate office
same routing unless new initiative is taken by top management.
work culture is same with not change for weeks.
good authority given to everyone.
Cons
long hours, less work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Asst. Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshDecember 12, 2017
that co. was very good team member also very supportive and job satisfaction also good but management was not up to the mark,
work culture also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,169 reviews
5463
4443
3199
245
119

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture