Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Found 8,736 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Associate Band 1 (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 20, 2017
Overall good company to join. Should provide some refreshments for the employees. Slow Growth rate. Office timing should be fixed instead of rotational.
Pros
Free lunches upto 40 Rupees
Cons
Rotational Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place
Oracle Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 20, 2017
Good learning environment
I learnt a lot in our company
team lead is very good he will understand the problems of employees
with broad mind.
there will be good hikes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure workplace
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 20, 2017
Anyone can work without having fear of job security. Work life balance can be maintained. On site trips will be based on your luck as there many employees who are trying to board.
Pros
Job security and policies
Cons
Salary revision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment with good work culture
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2017
Less work pressure, good work environment and culture,Good technical trainings to learn new technologies , Very good management, great place to work fr freshers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Work, Secured Job location
Assistant Consultant, iOS Lead Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana, IndiaSeptember 19, 2017
I learned different processes to follow in Software Development.
Also I observed the management, how to handle employees.
Workplace culture is good.
It is very difficult to get good rating, unless you are close with Managers
You can have work based on your client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 19, 2017
Good place to work, lot of things can be learned... Job security is assured. No salary issue, nowadays lot of cost saving methods been opted by management.. Overall it's good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Financial Analyst
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2017
Good company for fresher not for experience people's . Fresher will learn about the process. Toward more focus on Work only . Pure India culture follower.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere to work
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 19, 2017
Good atmosphere to work and the coworkers are very helpful. Nice and very healthy environment with in company and people are very much helpful. Nice environment with nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Assistant System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2017
Good place to work . colleagues are very supportive and they have employee engagement activities as well.
good canteen but only con was that i was posted in hinjewadi, outskirts of Pune
Pros
perks
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found it hard working in TCS
Python Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2017
Have to work in all shifts i.e, Morning, afternoon and night shifts.
Project work was horrible.
Poor Management .
No transport is available during shifts too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's productive and safety first company
Assistant System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2017
I have enjoyed at TCS as am being part of TCS since 2.3 years it was an great experience in my life, work place is good for lifetime​ and the most important thing I ever have learnt is respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2017
Gives an opportunity for individuals to work on new and upcoming areas
Patience is the key to surive in this huge organization
It is not a place for people who look only at monetary benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture is good at project level . It might vary as per teams and project
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2017
I joined TCS in December 2012.Its very good company I would say . Only at HR level I found some weird behavior because they don't bother about resolving your questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with.
Developer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 18, 2017
Good work life balance for working professionals. Co-team members are so cooperative and knowledge sharing people. I have learned most of the technology based things there. Company will provide opportunities not only to excel in software base it give opportunities to improve curricular activities like dance, musical instrumentation and helping hands to government schools by providing unused desktops etc.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Oracle Apps Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 18, 2017
I have been a part of support project and its good to work in the company. TCS pays you on time and the campus is so beautiful and pleasant. I enjoyed working in there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Balanced work place
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaSeptember 18, 2017
I had fun working at TCS as each day we had something new and challenging to do. The hardest part of the job was to deliver an error-free code to prod
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a fresher
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 18, 2017
good company for the fresher to work with. but experienced that sometimes it is little tricky for a lateral joiner to grow professionally in the career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Designer (Former Employee) –  TCS WaverockSeptember 18, 2017
ok i am happy to work with tcs ,work culture,flexibility of timings

Overall rating*
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developer
Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 18, 2017
I feel relaxed and competitive environment. Just like other companies , we have skilled and unskilled mentors. I had a chance to work with skilled person. For me it is a good company, since our higher officials represents the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Executive
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 18, 2017
Does not give enough opportunities to associates who would like to explore.
Experience can only be gained when an associate is given opportunities. No one can be experienced from the scratch.
Transparency in policies are very less.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Many to be mentioned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,009 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7