Tata Aia Life Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as per the Industry norms
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Howrah, West BengalFebruary 8, 2018
If you work hard this is best company to work. Stay positive and increase your chances and moreover if you perform then you will get more benefit and felicity. Good job environment to work. Obviously there are pressure but you must be used to this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Channel
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaFebruary 6, 2018
Direct Channel with a little existing client base. Focused product is only Life Insurance. Huge attrition as quality of recruitment does not seem to be good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced & conservative Organization
UNIT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 30, 2018
I had a short stay with AIG at the beginning of my career, However, the experience was good, as even in this short stay, the product knowledge that was imbibed on me, still helps in general insurance. the company spends a lot on employee learning & development.
Pros
Investment On learning & Development & the Management
Cons
Conservative work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Asst Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 11, 2018
marketing is always marketing but we can learn a lot in this field. we can see different kind of people and we can learn from them and we will get trained how to handle people.
Pros
free time is more
Cons
Target
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Bangalore indiaJanuary 8, 2018
This company groomed and trained me how to sell life insurance to customers in a very professional manner, as life insurance is something we do not feel as a product and its like a concept or idea selling.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
tea breaks and lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experienced
RM (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 2, 2018
Tata aig Team is a type of family. Work experience is very good but I want better job better opportunity and new team.I growth my life, experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goog
Zonal Sales Manager (West) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 31, 2017
A company which really is a employees friendly company and the Hr is active in terms of employees. The company's atmosphere is congenial and will surely recommend this company
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for pressure free work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaDecember 15, 2017
Good working environment, pressure free with good salary. We can choose it as full time as well as part time. Flexible timing with good working atmosphere and large things to learn.
Pros
pressure free work, full as well as part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Culture and Best Management
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 6, 2017
Tata Group is known for the best work ethics and Culture. Job security and Employee oriented management is the key. Market approach and Sales Ethics are best in the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level
Office Supporting (Former Employee) –  KeralaNovember 27, 2017
Hi,
It was an enrty level to know about general insurance.I handled there mostly customers for their policies and data entry,and Inspection report preparation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best insurance product
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraOctober 11, 2017
good experience of this company. and my SM is very helpful person. and there are good facility of all kinds of client. and as per my experience Tata is best insurance company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 3, 2017
Good place to work,good place for learning.i m working there as a RM and service to sales and handling the HNI customers.its a good place for learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and well organized management
Wealth Planning Officer (Former Employee) –  chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 20, 2017
A good workplace where employee is highly motivated by peers and superiors.

Easy to reach the senior most authorities.

Employee benefits are there
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 19, 2017
Good place to work for.Good work environment.HR practice is best in the industry.Reward and Recognition is superb. Growth opportunity is excellent.Overall is a good place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company site is very very good and they provide very good job culture and packages
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 15, 2017
I am very satisfied with the company site and they provide awesome job culture in job location and they provide good packages and the our senior manager is very helpful in workplace.
Pros
Free launcher
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellant job experience
Back Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshSeptember 13, 2017
When I join this company then I learn to how to do work there but in starting I unable to do work there but after some time I learn every day new opportunities and work experience there so it's overall fantastic job experience in Tata Aig General insurance company ltd
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized structure
Branch Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratSeptember 6, 2017
Tata AIA life insurance is having very unorganized company structure,.

Its DSA channel, agent and banca channel were not organized way back in 2007

which might have changed in 10 years
Pros
good perks
Cons
long hours in week end and month ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good productity and friendly atmosphere
Travel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaAugust 30, 2017
what i learned about is general insurance product and how to interact to customer. pitching to customer about product, i never find hard spot in the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic job
Branch Manager - Sales (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraAugust 24, 2017
Very hectic job in life insurance sales, especially in agency channel of Tata AIA life insurance because they run business associates ( leaders ) concept wherein leaders are not on payroll as sales managers.
Pros
Free lancer
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Taratala Road, West BengalAugust 22, 2017
It is not a place to work. No culture, no life, Sales and Operation always fighting with each other. No life. No Career, No Increment nothing. Management was very poor.
Cons
Management was not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report