Taj Hotels Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Restuarant Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiNovember 12, 2017
It has been a good learning experience and people management is average. There is a crisis for staff and facilities. Changing of policies for removing accommodation has affected a lot.
Pros
Free meals and mutual respect
Cons
Long hours and no accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work in.
IN CONCIERGE AND TRAVEL DESK FOR 6 (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 7, 2017
Very supportive work environment.Learned a lot during my job about Guest Interaction and solving queries. Enjoyed a lot working there.Learned basic concepts about front desk.
Pros
Delicious staff food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun everytime
Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaNovember 1, 2017
I work in front office it helps to learn many things like how to talk with guest and proper grooming makes me to learn something and when guest s angry on u you have to take it easily and work in good
Pros
1hour
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Jr. Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  GoaOctober 25, 2017
It was pleasure to work with TAJ. Nice place to build your career nice workplace culture, management was excellent and helpful. you will feel good to work this kind of workplace. the most enjoyable days in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere and believe in team work , give and take respect policy
CDP (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 13, 2017
Good quality of food preparation , food always prepared according costumer need following stander sop, nice presentation with all edible things naves use else.
Pros
Good quality lunch
Cons
8 hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly/ good policies
Executive Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  DelhiOctober 11, 2017
Taj is one of the best chain of hotels in india.
Employees and their benefits being the first priority.
Being one of the oldest chain in the country, few policies need to be updated compared to other international chains in india.
A lot of scope for new research and development in kitchen supported by the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work in the industry
Duty Manager (Front Office) (Former Employee) –  Chennai and DelhiSeptember 29, 2017
they really value the team ethics, culture and work environment. Lot of time and effort is put in to ensure the employees have a comfortable work place. They take employee feedback regularly and also do take necessary action where ever required to resolve the problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being Taj Hotel Staff is Proud
Travel Desk Executive (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 25, 2017
Yes i am working in five star hotel that too the number one ranked Hotels i India and World wide too.

Above i said is my proud moment ever in my life.
Pros
atmosphere
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 14, 2017
Great place to work . flexible working hours . great opportunity to learn and grow . Option of Job Rotation . Great leaders to work with . Defined career path for each associate .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive
Senior Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 13, 2017
Typical day is work, work and only work. Learned my trade as this was my first job. Management is professional. Workplace culture is competitive and healthy. Hardest part is finishing work on time as it is always short staffed and you end up doing more than your share of work. Most enjoyable is the staff and spending time with them; and of course the dealings with guests staying in the hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephones
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 13, 2017
Handling incoming and outgoing calls, wake up call to the guest, any complaints from guest vl inform the department and the duty manager, after completing vl call and confirm the work s done r not
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in peace ✌
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  vivanta by taj yeshwantpur Bangalore KarnatakaAugust 30, 2017
Taj is very good company and they are giving as jop security and they are helping lot . Working place are very safe if we fall in sick they taking to doctor provide as very good dreaent
Pros
free break fast lunch dinner
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Of course, one of the best. But not so sorted internally.
Front Office Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 18, 2017
Taj looks great from the outside, but the job culture is somewhat disturbing. After having worked with the Oberoi's, I was disappointed to see it in comparison. There's a lot of creeps in there, however no such major problem. Work is also a bit slow and unorganised, but they're okay overall. Never had a serious problem, just didn't find it positive enough.
Pros
It's a five star, salary, work life balance
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My previous experiance was one my best experiance i have ever got
F&B Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kovalam.trivandrum.kerala.indiaAugust 16, 2017
Taj hotels is one of the leading hotels.resorts and palaces wich is giving 100% guest satisfaction form emplyees side they doing a wonderful job to serve a guest i have got such a nice experiance in my career i will never ever forgot the moment i have worked and spend time with my coleagues
Pros
Free lunch. Snacks.
Cons
Time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Guest Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 12, 2017
I have started by job as an associate .
learned many thing like how to manage the staff.
how to improve the sale of the department.
Did Many food festivals .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good place to work
(Guest Service Supervisor) Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratAugust 11, 2017
Awesome Place to work
Good Management
Awesome staffs as if like a family
so many refreshing timings
so many activities every week to keep the work pressure down
good food
good accommodation
Pros
Awesome place
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no chance to grow
Assistant Cook (Former Employee) –  GoaAugust 2, 2017
long working hours.hard work was not appreciated. favoritism in promotions
staff was good
most of the time you are not taught new thins. the older staff are afraid to teach new staff .
Pros
lot to learn
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  West BengalJuly 25, 2017
Part of a very big hotel chain but you will never feel lost here. Learnt basic of hotel management and team management. Lots of extra curricular activities.
Pros
Free meals and free drops home after 8pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great industry
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 11, 2017
nice workplace and staff were also good. i learned so many things there and very much skill developed there. experienced a great job there. overall good ratings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome expernice
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 30, 2017
It was wow expernice working with taj bangalore new property like i was also a per opening team and all my manager was supportive in each and ever steep
thanx taj bangalore team
Pros
duty hours good was free
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taj Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 262 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2