Symantec Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with intelligent folks
Sr. Lab Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 15, 2018
Overall great place to work.

Lots of Org changes within short time keeps you wondering whats coming next!

Being product company the work style is very cool as there are no hard deadlines as the products are well established.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 27, 2017
loved the team and culture.
It was great working in Symantec. the tools used are best of its kind and agile is practiced at is best.
the company has to pay more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 10, 2017
Good Company to work for. Management is co-operative and you get to work on cutting edge technologies. You also get complete work life balance at Symantec.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Senior Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 28, 2017
Symantec Chennai started off with only few members and have grown in big size, I take the pride of being one of the early to be employed, Could grow along with successfully.
Pros
Great Ambiance, Work life Balance
Cons
Frequent Top Management changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 26, 2017
Symantec is antivirus company so had many product were in my job was to just log request. Had good experience increments was on time salary was good. The best thing was free food and snacks. Good pick and drop facilities. Overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techno giant
Senior Test analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune , IndiaSeptember 2, 2017
All the process and work is going on the cutting edge technologies along with that perks given to the employee are outstanding all quality work in high quality enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative work culture
Swarm Leader (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 29, 2017
Fun place to work if you are in right team. Company let you innovate and come up with new ideas. Top level management is a concern if you fall in that bracket as it keep changing and implementing new policies.
Pros
Good Pay and work culture
Cons
Frequent top level management change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and fun workplace
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanAugust 28, 2017
It was an awesome period I spent in Symantec, workplace culture is really good. I learned a lot and management is really good. Taking chat and resolving customers issue was really fun part of my job.
Pros
women friendly job
Cons
Long hours (need to take 24 chat a day)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Security Value Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2017
Symantec is good company to work with. Over the years I have learnt some new technologies.

With the right set of people, you can see growth in your career here.
Pros
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 26, 2017
Good place to learn the new things. Working with high profile people always gives the opportunities to learn the new things.It has a very good working culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best company to work for
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduAugust 23, 2017
My first and best company I worked with numerous learnings from each one. Everyone are competitive and worldclass facilities with options to work remotely and flexible working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever to work with
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 7, 2017
Best company ever to work with, had such a great opportunity to learn and understand how to run business through channel sales and manage it at the same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work zone and learned new things
Software Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 23, 2017
First day of my work was a kind of typical and gradually comfortable enjoying and learning new things. Management is very supportive and co-operative. I haven't felt anything too hardest at my job. Workplace culture is enjoyable always
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy and comfortable job environment
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 23, 2017
The first day of my was little typical. I have learned my soft and corporate working skills in my travel. I can well manage my schedules and deadlines in the project. I had a very affable and comfortable work culture. Meetings on project are most hardest and enjoyable part of job at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 20, 2017
• Worked in different domains in my 16 years of career, yet I feel, I am new to the technology.
• I worked in diverse management, culture, I still find each company has accommodated me well.
• All the companies gave me my personal space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Technical Associate (Former Employee) –  Vishakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshJuly 17, 2017
The Technical Training we gone through was really helpful in entire career.Lot of fun and very good management and HR people supporting and caring employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 12, 2017
It is a great workplace to be for anyone who wishes to pursue cyber security. They have very niche products and a leader in their own class. You would love it when you get the hang of the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Product Support Executive/Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  DLF,ChennaiJuly 12, 2017
Very good salary benefits
Best Place to work if you are a looking for IT security related positions.
Top Management changes frequently which makes us uncomfortable about Job security.
Many times Managers are Partial.
Cannot expect Promotions.
Pros
Great Workplace
Cons
Promotions are rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knows how to pamper its employees
Sr. Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2017
Symantec has always taken good care of its employees
You are welcomed in an absolutely friendly environment.
The management knows how to find the right potential in you.
in-spite of having a lot of work load , you don't feel like you've been put under pressure .
Pros
good perks, lots of free snacks, flexible working hours
Cons
difficult to jump from technology to another
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Sr QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 19, 2017
A great place to work . work like balance is too good. work from home facility is awesome.
Completely manager driven company as everything is goes through managed . HR role is nil as they are only here to recruit and for documentation .
Pros
work culture.employee friendly policies
Cons
Lots of politics within local teams. Manager is everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Symantec. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 893 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7