Swiggy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning exposure
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 31, 2017
I have worked in this company as a assistant auditor and I have learnt a lot of this here based on the guidance received.

The only issue is that it had lower salary package
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for lot to learn
Software Developer-2 (Current Employee) –  BengaluruOctober 24, 2017
Wonderful place to work.Lot of intellect people to work with.
Wide of range languages you can work with.
Great work life experience.
Good higher management.
Pros
lot to learn
Cons
lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive work environment
Senior Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 4, 2017
Learned how to pitch, Manage accounts, Key account Management, develop strategy and marketing initiatives.
Learnt data analysis.
Friendly colleagues. Cooperative management
Pros
fun work enviroment
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are dull
Assistant delivery manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 25, 2017
Swiggy HR not transparent. HR and managers are not supported lower managers. They create bad environment to employees and I also have bad experience my managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work and best delivery team
Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  Hinjewadi, MaharashtraSeptember 20, 2017
now i have currency working here and i have chenge ny job and new best Company joind the and thanks again and have it all in a delivery experience best 1 year
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Janakpuri, DelhiSeptember 6, 2017
The is awesome for all fresher's who have veiches as they good and it's very easy you just need to wait for order which u get in a minute and deliver it
Pros
No
Cons
My shift is from 8 pm to 2 am
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its really good to work at swiggy
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  jubleehills , madhapurAugust 23, 2017
its really good to work at swiggy we can work as a part time executive or full time executive wr will be paid according to our work done and we get salary in time
Pros
weekly payments
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Sr. Operations Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 12, 2017
A very friendly environment with good and easy to handle tech around you its the best sorrounding to work at but unfortunately need to leave the job due to centrilazation of the mot team
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaAugust 4, 2017
i have yet stared working at this place but i am very excited to work here. here all the people give their best. and all of them working here are very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and punctuality
Delivery Boy (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 27, 2017
Secure job and good earning but need passions with area knowledge to earn more. salary on weekly basis and good support staff. freasher who want to roam in city on bike and want to earn go for it.
Pros
beast in field with good addministrations
Cons
scope of improvement and salary increment is step by step
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work and show case your skills
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2017
It's one of the best startups to work with !!

They have a good work environment where people are open to lot of opportunities to showcase your talents.

The best part of the swiggy is that they have the best office best work culture, best people to support and guide you build your career & also the best learning that you get.

The only bad part of working with swiggy is you have to flexible to work on holidays and also work after the office hours.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Work Flexibilty
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Assistant Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 15, 2017
Very open and learning environment. I am working here for past two years in the operations team and I am enjoying my work. You will get the freedom to show your creative thinking in the way you do do your work.
Pros
Insurance for family
Cons
No off on weekends for operations team
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
delivery boy (Former Employee) –  4th blockJuly 11, 2017
Quickness and open talk with public and good work ecperience.. But not interested in delivery type job .. The hardest type in job is to delivery pleasure and traffic
Pros
no
Cons
ya
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compny is good but Manegment is not good
Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  PuneJuly 1, 2017
Swiggy company is good
But Manegment is so poor
Shirole house and hub staff not helping

If management getting improve swiggy get more benefits or more profit
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaJune 29, 2017
There is no security in this job
And delivery executive wil fave lot of problems while delivering the food. Cannot contact executive helpline easily.. Poor response from the helpline..
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and I learned more
Sourcing and Onboarding Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 23, 2017
Awesome work place each and every day I learned a lot of things and situation handling also,am really enjoyed my work, I saw lot of peoples each and every day enjoyed. Lot of learnings.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swiggy
Operation Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 14, 2017
I given out of out ratings, then think what is the company is ? process is good, good environment to work, I don't want say any think about this company
Pros
Online food ordering
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foodie's Heaven! Workaholics' too.
Creative Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 31, 2017
Swiggy happened at a very early stage of my career. I was the first intern to join the company. The place is full of energy. That is the reason I like working with start-ups. It is always full of energy, there is always a need of idea and the best part is that, people actually give an ear to what you have to say even if you are just an intern. The best part was those beer nights where we gulped and drank like thirsty crows because the bill was on the company's expense list. It was pretty neat! I miss you, Swiggy!
Pros
Free lunches, Free Friday Nights at a Bar
Cons
Long hours. Chaotic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job for those who wana earn easily and just by driving or riding
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  BanashankariMay 21, 2017
From my point of view if you have a good mileage vehicle of your own then go ahead and work it's the best place to earn if u don't have a well miliaged vehicle then I suggest join some other job because you will have to spend all your earnings on petrol
Pros
No boss to tell u to do stuff, u work whn u wish to...
Cons
Vehicle and fuel
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace ,
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Hosur road , Rupena agraharaMay 17, 2017
Workplace and Culture is very good. enjoyable part of this job was all managers, co workers are very friendly and helpful if you have any concerns and hardest part was as its food industry we have to handle customers with lot of patience and Immediate resolutions are very important here.
Pros
Food Free 3 times
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swiggy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8