Sutherland Gobal Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  PerungalthurJanuary 3, 2018
Very nice workplace to learn good things. Good managers and higher officials to motivate us. Food court was clean and perfect to serve the employes at any time 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to start my career with.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, TelanganaDecember 25, 2017
I have learned lot of things from sutherland. Management was all perfect. Work place was fine. The hardest part of the job is competition with others. The most enjoyable part of the job was secret Santa Task played among every team.
Pros
Lots of pros.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraDecember 11, 2017
Sutherland Global Services is very good company.Work should be complete in given time. There is a lots of chance to growth. Management & employee behavior is too good
Cons
9 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place lot to learn from Etihad airways
Maharashtra (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraNovember 28, 2017
Good. Company people acan learn a lot thing from sutherland. Nice management to provide good around
Company help employ to support for study n help work
Pros
Gowth
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CSR (Customer Service Representative) (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2017
Company is good better growth opportunity better skill knowledge provided in this company. I had learned a lot in this company while working into the customer process
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 3, 2017
Nice Company, company helps to learn more about technical knowledge for the freshers , Best company for freshers who completed the degree and Join here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Lead Trainer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 25, 2017
Good place to work, friendly people and the top management are very help fully in all the aspect. People vaule is more in SUtherland, good place to start for new joiners
Pros
Open for feedback
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Amazon consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 24, 2017
Nice place to work with. Having some great experience . It's nice environment with great superviors. Overall, it's worth working here for freshers who wants to startup the career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaOctober 22, 2017
Its a good place to work, I really wish I could work back in Sutherland. Really missing those wonderful days. Learned a lot to interact and communicate with people around the globe.
Cons
Really nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place with more knowledge in product relatrd
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 7, 2017
Nice place to work as a startup.a very good ambient with nice people along your side. The managers and team lead are well behaved and knowledgeable peraon and you can gain a lot of knowledge from them. As i work in McAfee technical supportv. I learned much more about the computer, mac and mobile and how the software actually work
Pros
Free cab, nice ambient
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and workplace
Back Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraSeptember 26, 2017
it was fun to work with sutherland it teach me a lot but now i am looking for better job other tha sutherland nearest station thane for me it is great to work with that company
Pros
30minutes
Cons
1hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 26, 2017
Not up-to the level. Expecting to give high hike to experienced pupil.. Usually we have hike on every year but it's not up-to the mark.. Consider this & give raise in hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraSeptember 25, 2017
Very nice work culture and supportive management. My process and client, both were very nice. It was a fun filled work place and helped maintain a very good job work/life balance.
Pros
Supportive Management
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right place for startups
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 24, 2017
Nice Environment and Culture. But no free lunch or dinner or breakfast or anything is provided free. Everything you have to purchase on your own. Except that everything is fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Culture
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2017
Really had good time working with Sutherland.Good management,Trainers and managers.Good working environment.Had good and positive experience with sutherland.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaSeptember 15, 2017
Only problem is with the shifts if it was also convenient i won't try another.there are lots of opportunity for growth.but continuous night shifts result in health hazards
Pros
Good reputation assistance
Cons
Night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Learning experience
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Airoli, MaharashtraSeptember 12, 2017
Great place with positive work environment and opportunity to enhance your skills. Strong core values and approach excercised to reach client and company goals.
Robust and scalable platforms utilised with more emphasis on tools and automation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Velachcheri, Tamil NaduSeptember 6, 2017
It's a great place to work...All what is needed can be raised and will be heard too..Maximun support was also given.. The only concern I have here is that my pay scale is less and am deciding to move from here...
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Salary was not enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Except for management - rest all good
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 18, 2017
I started off my career and I always owe something big to this company - they gave me confidence to face the world. I always remember the day when I went for an interview
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers only
Team Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 18, 2017
Good for freshers. Hyderabad SGS needs a big overhaul in terms of policies and work culture. Theres a lot difference between the policies of different verticals within the same company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sutherland Gobal Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1