STC Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the job but it is less challenging now
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaAugust 9, 2017
I enjoy all of my job responsibilities and respect my piers and the management that runs the company. My main reasons for wanting another position is the job is less challenging than it used to be.
Pros
Food & Travel allowance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fully equipped with appropriate hardware and Software for effective training delivery.
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJune 14, 2016
STC offers the broadest range of testing training courses available. Developed by top industry technocrats, all software testing certification courses are based on the latest industry practices and are updated regularly to reflect current technologies, trends, and issues that are customized to the varied needs or audiences with diverse backgrounds..Also very friendly and supportive in work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place where I could bring out the best of my abilities
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cannanore, KeralaApril 10, 2016
Pleasant work environment where i could bring out the best in me. Helped a lot to grow professionally learn lot of new things. Co workers were very supportive and kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable work environment where you can utilize your skills as well as develop them.
Software Testing Technical coordinator (Current Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KLFebruary 23, 2015
I handle three sessions of 2 hours each on topics related to manual and automation test engineering
Plan the testing projects for trainees here
verify the test conditions,test cases and bug reports prepared during training program.
I also handled corporate training classes as per the request from management
Why am i changing?.well, i think i must put my technical skills in a more challenging environment where i can grow more .
The enjoyable part of the work is where i get new technical problems to face and gets to fix them. the chances for that in my current working environment is rare
Pros
well, almost everything including timing, holidays and the colleagues
Cons
nothing that comes to my mind now
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counselling the students
HR Counselor & Admin (Former Employee) –  hyderabadJuly 4, 2013
interacting with different kinds of students,giving a counselling for their career is best part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, TNJune 2, 2013
Nice environment to work and gain experience in various roles and responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce job to learn more
Technical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMay 6, 2013
Most enjoyed part of the job,Had good co workers but more busy schedule ...learned more in testing ,management
Cons
Long working job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stability at work
HR Executive (Current Employee) –  SECUNDRABADSeptember 17, 2012
Every day is considered as a typical day.
I have learned the management.
Self management.
Everyone are their own Boses.
No Growth in the Career part, that is the hardest part of the job.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Human Resource Executive & System Admin (Current Employee) –  CoimbatoreMay 15, 2012
1) Recruitment, employee relation, implementing new ideas, payroll etc..
2) Management of entire Branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start to my career
Technical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  coimbatore,tamilnaduApril 27, 2012
STC is the one of the leading authority on quality and software testing since 2000. As a leading independent software testing company, STC has been providing mission-critical software testing services to fortune clients, globally. Our software testing and QA outsourcing services ensure considerable savings on time, developmental cost and operational expenses for our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good learning experience
Technical Cordinator (Current Employee) –  trivandrumApril 16, 2012
since my job is to teach about the software testing courses for the candidates, its a different experience for me. But i like to work as a tester.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STC Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.4