State Bank of India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow growth no specialisation
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 16, 2017
Very Slow Growth, good for regular graduates, not meant for MBA's absolutely no specialization. Work culture is horrible and HR is absolutely clueless no match between skills and role
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Company to work for
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 11, 2017
SBI is one of the best places in India to work for . I am always proud to be a part of such a reputed organization in India . We will get to learn a lot from there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was realy love to work with it
Home Loan Counselor (Former Employee) –  Barodra, GujaratNovember 2, 2017
i realy love to work with state bank of india but at that time i was suffaring from family problems so i lost this job but whenever i got a chance to rejoinig then i will never get it gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges galore
Relationship Manager Small Enterprise (Current Employee) –  MaharashtraOctober 31, 2017
A lot of security and pretty fair remuneration if you are tough enough. The organisation is excellent, though your boss will define your experience. The HR policies will have you scratching your head at the best of times.

A great place to start your career.
Pros
Unlimited exposure to financial system in India and abroad
Cons
Management can be confusing to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly workplace
System Operator (Former Employee) –  CUMBUM TAMILNADUOctober 23, 2017
State bank is a big sector and fine banking and the staffs are kind nice work place and we can grow our talents and contacts and its good experince of working
Pros
Friendly colluges
Cons
10 To 4
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an productive experience as weell as nice atmosphere wprking with sbi
Post of cashier (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshOctober 13, 2017
Sbi treats their employees as there family members I was fully satisfied working with sbi. Sbi gave me opportunity to build my career towards more profitable environment. Working with sbi gave me a sooo much experience about the work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  GuwahatiOctober 13, 2017
I did internship in State Bank of India, Guwahati. We were provided much help throughout the tenure.
Pros
Good support
Cons
Slow and bit indiscipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly
Customer assistant (Accounts/Cash) (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 12, 2017
SBI is a professional, team-oriented, productive place to work. Friendly culture gives zero working stress, positive work environment gives motivation to work hard.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
Assistant, Business Process Re-engineering (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 9, 2017
SBI is a global bank and the biggest lender of India. The management of the organization is highly intelligible and appreciated. They provide the motivation to their juniors for continuously improving their work.
Pros
Employeefriendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over crowded and unmanageable work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Bikaner, RajasthanOctober 6, 2017
I have joined this bank as my second career. The poor management at branches and with out proper training and work knowledge staff is forced to work and take risk and has to face people's angers and displeaser. The above facts force me to seek change my present job
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours and very poor management at rural branches
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshOctober 3, 2017
Eghkcdh ghhzj hjddfbxbnsfjnxv hjcxnx starts for each other to continue progress to banking to transfer money to each other to good life to banking life is very good
Pros
Hjvgjccy
Cons
Chjxxjvk
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshOctober 3, 2017
Thought it is my first job i found it very interesting to work here, i have found many good colleagues who help me lot in my work, i have learn many things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Data Entry Work (Former Employee) –  Andhra PradeshOctober 2, 2017
i can complete my work at sensiourly .i will never trouble for this job and i can complete my work at a time.iam doing this job mostly my parents supporting to me.
Pros
simple workship
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with State Bank of India is enriching since SBI is among the world's top 50 Banks.
Manager (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhOctober 1, 2017
Working with SBI is a diversified experience. A typical day at work beings at 09:30 hrs. dealing with variety of customers, providing banking facilities as per employee's assigned role and completing all ancillary tasks till 18:30 hrs. in the evening. A State Bank officer is a jack of all trades in Banking arena viz. , Branch Management, Retail Banking, Retail Advances, Credit Analysis of Corporate Advances, IT, Customer Services, Vigilance and Disciplinary actions, Human Resources etc.

The work culture at SBI is one of the best in India. The hardest part of the Job of an SBI officer is poor work life balance and the most enjoyable part is that being an SBI officer enables you to be more dynamic, tolerant and seasoned personality.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Unending hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place you wanna work
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 28, 2017
Worst place to work.. no work life balance.. management is so insensitive that they keep on pressuring staff for unnecessary things.. all the data given by sbi regarding their organisatin is total fraud.. if there is a chance of CAG audit this bank will bite dust.. lot of bad loans are just because of managements pressure.. there is even pressure for cross selling jst becz management gets huge commission on this.. insurance policies are done without even taking the customers consent.. poor people are being looted by this bank
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs lot of improvement, lacks basic HR skills
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 28, 2017
Saying it's one of the best organisation to work with is equivlnt to saying dat Pakistan is amngst the world's most peaceful countries. HR , management is not good.
Pros
Good Scope to rise
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management with even Poorer HR policies.
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanSeptember 28, 2017
While the job as an officer is enjoyable initially(i.e while you are in probation), it becomes difficult after confirmation, and its not because the job is difficult. Sure, there are challenges but what makes it unlikable is the support from management. Its a one way traffic from top.
1. Posting's are done arbitrarily( the farther you are from home the better it is seems to be the motto). No due consideration given even on family grounds.
2.Working on holidays and late sitting has become a norm.
3. IT system of the bank is average at best, with frequent glitches and down time of software's.
4. While you are supposed to finish customers work instantly, there is no time frame for finishing staff's work. A small work such as getting a bill passed can take ages.
Other things such as salary and perks are decent, though not great. You can make good contacts if you are smart. And respect of working with SBI is still there in society and market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Executive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  INDIASeptember 27, 2017
Advanced knowledge of the financial services industry and an understanding of operations, legal or accounting principles which impacts the mutual fund industry
Ability to build strong working relationships by promptly responding to client inquiries and understanding clients’ priorities while working to ensure ongoing client satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating of sbi is excellent
CHIEF MANAGER (PROCUREMENT) (Former Employee) –  Patna, Bihar, , HYDERABAD, BENGALURU,September 26, 2017
Joined sbi in the year 1980 as clerk - typist and presently working as chief manager in local head office, patna.
Sbi management is excellent and always with honest employees.
Work place culture in sbi is excellent.
The hardest part of the job was transfer from one place to another, particularly at the time when children were at the peak of their study..
Worked in bihar, jharkhand, andhra pradesh, karnataka and enjoyed everywhere.
Pros
Entertainment allowance
Cons
No bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant workplace
Assistant Accounts & Typing (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 11, 2017
Its a Govt undertaking entity nd the largest bank in the world. The policies and work culture is very much attractive and friendly. The cooperation from the management is all time available
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Bank of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 538 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9