State Bank of India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplaces
PRIVET Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ballard Estate, MaharashtraFebruary 6, 2018
Late payment issue and messenger not working properly they pull all work to PRIVET assistance .officer communication is good and they not given over time
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderabad indiaFebruary 4, 2018
Its a nice comapany to start uo your carrier and joy full work and you can learn lot things in this company and it has good learning environment and thr manager is vry friendly
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture.
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Muzaffarpur, BiharFebruary 2, 2018
SBI is a brand that needs no advertisements. However the working condition of employees is not that great.
You have to remain prepared 24×7 to meet the arbitrary demands of customers, management and government. If you like to finish your work then there is no end of day. But despite hard work there is satisfaction when you help the needy. There is a handsome salary and a good fraternity. If you like money and stability go for it. But if you wish a balanced life style.....then.......think before you join.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banking
bank cashier (Former Employee) –  bangalore indiaJanuary 18, 2018
I worked in India's largest bank as a Cash officer for five years. I have good experience of customer management and credit analysis. I was responsible for managing the ATMs and cash deposits. These are complementary skills that can be useful in project and people management.
Pros
learnt all banking experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The vision of sbi is customer first and customer satisfaction
Marketing Intern for SBI BUDDY (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 14, 2018
During the marketing internship program I got an opportunity to be part of marketing SBI‘s latest product “SBI BUDDY”. Buddy a mobile wallet and also semi-closed prepaid wallet which you can use to transfer money to other wallet users and bank accounts. I got an opportunity to market this product on SBI BUDDY promotion 1 and SBI BUDDY promotion 2. I had marketed this product and achieved 1000+ downloads within 2 days.I realized that service is the most important aspect a bank follows and through good service we can achieve the ultimate aim.
Pros
Within a short span of time I was able to understand marketing aspect of banking enivironment
Cons
Complaint resolution of the customers need to be more prompt from bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depend on customer
Customers Service Executive (Former Employee) –  malad eastJanuary 4, 2018
this job is related to money and is own risk job.but there management is not good,their is no facilities are available.workload is depend on customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place for IT Professional
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 3, 2018
Management is poor. People who assign you the work doesn't know exactly what they need. Requirements change everyday. You never get recognized for the work you did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Chief Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, BiharJanuary 2, 2018
State bank of India is the premierbank of ournation.It serves the country from root to leaves.It is a techno-savy bank.It has its branches all over the country and abroad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and work culture is excellent.
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 28, 2017
State Bank is a brand value in Global Banking scenerio.
Proud of being a staff of this Great Organisation having largest no. of Branches in any Bank of the world. Amazing Management staff.
Pros
Unlimited medical facilities including family members
Cons
Branch location in remote corner of India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very secure job for female with pension benefits and more perquisites with attractive salary.
Deputy Manager - Operations (Former Employee) –  INDORE BHOPALDecember 27, 2017
I enjoyed very much while performing my duties.SBI is a great place to build your career with ample genuine support from everyone.Most enjoyable part was when I satisfy any customer ,..........that was a wow moment for me.
Thanks!
Pros
petrol allowance and leased house.
Cons
Transfer policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seven good years
Sr. Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Tiruvalla, KeralaDecember 21, 2017
i worked seven years with this company, which offers good work culture, good leave policy and especially good opportunity to hard working staff. the best ever company i worked
Pros
free tours to staff, good leave policy, employee consideration
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite Competitive and productive job.
Probationary Bank Officer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 18, 2017
SBI is a great place to work for,since it being a financial corporation which is owned by the Government of India! SBI is one of the oldest banks in India and hence many citizens of the country have their accounts here and thus it's like being in service to your countrymen by helping them out.

I have personally learned so much about banking practices while working here .
Pros
Government Job so it comes with its perks of allowances.
Cons
Quite a workload of work in SBI
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposures
Asst. Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 3, 2017
The job gives you a great learning curve but you have to ready for immense work pressure. Usually there is long working hours with occasional cancelled holidays. But the bank hosts the brightest brains in Credit and forex, so you may have a great opportunity to learn stuff
Pros
Exposure, Benefits and remuneration
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Macro Management
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 3, 2017
We need typical management skills to controll and run branch operations. Legacy issues are a hindrance but the bank is well equipped technologically to overcome the same.
We need to have Good learning skill as products are very fast changing and every other day there is new thing coming up.
Pros
Public sector job
Cons
Man power.
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Chief Manager (Current Employee) –  GoaNovember 19, 2017
SBI is now a behemoth which is line with top global Banks. This indeed is matter of pride, however what SBI lacks is proper structure esp. HR. There is no HR here, some stupid person with no background in HR or Employee engagement will sitting and troubling people. So, if the best practices of HR are put in place then this place is best to be Secondly, many people here have worked their life here and hence do not have proper exposure as in private banks and hence they think only in the SBI terms which is quite detrimental. Working in various organizations makes a person more mature and confident. Though some of the officials (Mid & Senior level) are really smart and top class, the majority lack the finish. Thirdly, a BIG FAT EGO, yes it is still run like British slavery, where the top management doesn't heed to the plight of its staff nor the ground reality and never listens, every boss here thinks he is big person. If there could a colleague rapport building training wherein each colleague respects the other colleague and cordially get the work done, then this place would be heaven. Fourthly, TRANSEFRS, yes I have seen most deserving people not taking promotions because they may have to shift eventually destabilizing their family life. Many husband wives working bank are staying in two different places, some have quit because of this too. FAMILY MATTERS and yes lastly LONG WORKING HOURS this is very annoying as the young generation as well some mid level people value work life balance and the Bank should heed to this if it wants its talent to stay. Now, the postive ones are  more... JOB SECURITY, WIDE EXPOSURE from Branch banking, operations, IT, Policy making etc. Colleagues are treated more like a family member here. And yes GOOD PERKS.  less
Pros
Good perks, Wide exposure, Respect, Great colleagues
Cons
Working hours, Zero robust hr policies, Ego maniac bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow growth no specialisation
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 16, 2017
Very Slow Growth, good for regular graduates, not meant for MBA's absolutely no specialization. Work culture is horrible and HR is absolutely clueless no match between skills and role
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Company to work for
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 11, 2017
SBI is one of the best places in India to work for . I am always proud to be a part of such a reputed organization in India . We will get to learn a lot from there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was realy love to work with it
Home Loan Counselor (Former Employee) –  Barodra, GujaratNovember 2, 2017
i realy love to work with state bank of india but at that time i was suffaring from family problems so i lost this job but whenever i got a chance to rejoinig then i will never get it gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges galore
Relationship Manager Small Enterprise (Current Employee) –  MaharashtraOctober 31, 2017
A lot of security and pretty fair remuneration if you are tough enough. The organisation is excellent, though your boss will define your experience. The HR policies will have you scratching your head at the best of times.

A great place to start your career.
Pros
Unlimited exposure to financial system in India and abroad
Cons
Management can be confusing to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly workplace
System Operator (Former Employee) –  CUMBUM TAMILNADUOctober 23, 2017
State bank is a big sector and fine banking and the staffs are kind nice work place and we can grow our talents and contacts and its good experince of working
Pros
Friendly colluges
Cons
10 To 4
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Bank of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 558 reviews
5295
4163
362
226
112

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture