SourceHOV Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place without any Benefit and Advancement
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kilpauk, Tamil NaduApril 13, 2017
Management style is like factory environment.

Best place for those who does not want any advancement and salary

Poor ambience and very old working style
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Worst working culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for work.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 27, 2017
Its really good place to work. All the employees are very friendly in manner as well as skilled persons. i have learned lot of good things in SourceHOV and its my memorable company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American medical insurance
Junior Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduMarch 19, 2017
My review of Source hov is this is one of the workable situation of salem district. and minimum working time is 7 and half hour of a day. and Three shift routation for every day.,,
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn,salary hike is low to all employees
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 5, 2017
improving skill can learn from any one,only failure is salary management never thinks employees growth in both points.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Processor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 26, 2017
Good company to work , nice atmosphere . Flexibility to work . But compsention is the cause of concern. Will refer my friends to this company . Very secured atmosphere for women.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable to Working for part time
Processor (Former Employee) –  Madurai City, Tamil NaduFebruary 25, 2017
Suitable to Working for part time. Flexible place to work.
Salary was taken before the end of the month.
Security for the salary is good.
Easy to work with projects.
Pros
Free tea, coffe
Cons
only 7.30 hrs to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work with
Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 4, 2017
Nurturing environment, had enough space to learn and it was a great team I worked with. The job enabled me to experience with what I have actually learnt in classroom
Pros
Nurturing environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work places so good
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 28, 2017
Day work to be finished day by day
How assign the work for the people and then get constant that work and then
Send mail to reporting
Pros
one hour
Cons
oe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but not opportunity in future
Back Office Executive (Former Employee) –  biwewadi puneJanuary 26, 2017
Though I spend more than year gone now company is realy good. But I want to be more growth and opportunity in my future. Meanwhile so I will change my company where I get more opportunities.
Pros
no free food or travelling
Cons
yes long working hours but fine iam have no problem at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 26, 2017
Good Environment. Good prople to grow with. Good team to work with.

Salary is not satisfiable. Just want to work in different concern to upgrade my future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
source HOV is a excellent company , very secured for ladies but salary only low.
Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 30, 2016
source HOV is a excellent company , very secured for ladies but salary only low. Office timing was excellent . I loved working in source HOV its my first company i left my job due to my delivery .
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to handle Multiple Task
Senior Executive - Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  ChennaiOctober 7, 2016
Very good exposure in handling the pressure in meeting the quality
deliverables.
Practiced to handle the US customer call
Good learning on the Six Sigma tools & tecniques
Pros
More Responsibilities
Cons
Work life Balance is not there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its host
Executive Operations (Former Employee) –  Taylors Road ChennaiSeptember 18, 2016
The hardest part of the work.Some days the many OVER TIME to end the shift.I have learned many things in that company by being in corrected time in the shift
Cons
Taking OVER TIME to end the shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chetpet
Claim Processing Executive (Current Employee) –  Chetpet, Tamil NaduSeptember 17, 2016
I working healthcare process in source hov ind pvt ltd. I said that IN my company is running worthfful projects. It still, am i working but i want to a better one conpany.
Pros
claims
Cons
7.30 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and profit oriented place
Junior processor (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduSeptember 16, 2016
Ecofriendly environment
Supportive team leaders
Learned to maintain punctuality
Encouraging team members
Gained experience in different domains
Motivated the employers to involve in all the company activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and develop skills
Legal Associate (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 23, 2016
Good place to learn and develop legal skills regarding interpreting and understanding of laws and judgements. The work is great which is of legal research and analysing Indian Judgements for preparing headnotes out of it.
Pros
Day job
Cons
Target based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best for Fresher's who want's to get experienced
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 25, 2016
Gud for persons who start with as first concern. Can learn allot. Lot of projects but resource hiring is less. So resource are getting stressed. So making to handle single person multiple projects.
Pros
timely shift can come at anytime.
Cons
Appraisal's, No appraisals at correct time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reason
data analyst (Former Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduApril 27, 2016
it is a simply sitting work because just typing work so i was releave form that company otherwise company politics is a vital role,salary is not increase year by year no incentives and totally its not suitable for my qualification and no give proper training so i am not feel its use for my futre carier in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Test Analyst
Senior Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 9, 2016
Responsibility to participate in Requirement Gathering Meetings,Review SRS and Preparing the Manual and Automation Test Data,Executing TestCases and Reporting Issues,Regression Testing,Responsible to Certify the Requirement. Learned about HealthCare,Management is Good,But New to Change the Routine Work Culture.Co-workers are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Analyst and Team Lead
Senior Associate - Quality (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 1, 2016
Source HOV is my first BPO company and it gave me lot of attention for Business attention and customer values.

Here i have learnt what is Customer and Quality.

Additionally the company gave me Quality management training, so that i have handled third party vendors site and leading team performance and error free task
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SourceHOV. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 412 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9