Sony Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Guest relationship Executive (Former Employee) –  LudhianaJanuary 17, 2018
Nice place with good learning experience. Cooperative and supportive environment to develop skill and grow. always given responsibility to prove your caliber
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience of my first company
Service In-charge (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 14, 2018
I joined this company as a service engineer from my college. It was awesome experience as being my first company & I became more excited when I heard first time that I am going to be promoted next month as a service in charge and it was one of the best appraisal in over all service team.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Too far from my flat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronics
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 5, 2018
Good company
Wich have great management
Best products in the whole market.
Incentives are also good.
But the work location is to far away from the home
Pros
Noting
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and agenda based job with achievable targets
Admin Co-ord (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJanuary 3, 2018
Working with sony was a good experience and I gained work knowledge in several various departments like , inventory management, marketing activities and data analyzing. I enjoyed and felt proud working with such esteemed organization like Sony.
Pros
The Training process is quite good
Cons
The HR department give less importance to offroll employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product quality is good
sales executive (Current Employee) –  Meerut, Uttar PradeshDecember 29, 2017
about sony i do not get job like sony company in future i think so now i am working in motorola its i also good but not like sony.. but in moto there is a good salary structure
Pros
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to start your career
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 29, 2017
The team I was absorbed into was a great place to start fresh from college. There was exposure to a diverse pool of technologies in a short span of time. There was constant learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace to work
Sales Admin (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabDecember 24, 2017
One of the best workplace to work. Very nice
atmosphere in office & good culture in office. Company always take care their employees & their family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 23, 2017
To satisfy customers according to their needs. Be more patience to answer at any kind of questions at any circumstances of the customers. Good management to work and have a good relationship between employees and employer. Gained managerial and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  BANSWARADecember 20, 2017
It was okay in working with Sony . It was my first corporate job by the way. Learnt a lot. Had a first corporate working experience. It was my first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable
Sales promotar (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshDecember 5, 2017
Here iam learning how interact the people (customers)
and how can we manage difficult conditions on customers and dealers. Sony is give to the freedom, knowledge and technology to their employes . And finally here we are completely change our behaviour like as professional
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Targets and timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to work at new place
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Malakpet, TelanganaNovember 15, 2017
I can work to improve my job and my company to. I can creat new ideas and event to sales my product and aslo punchuate at time my work is my identity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to start with.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vrindavan, Uttar PradeshNovember 14, 2017
I was very lucky to start my career with sony. The team was amazing, Very supportive manager. They provide training now and then.
Free Food, transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product is very good and standard
Business Sales Coordinator ( BSC) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 12, 2017
doing a job in off role employee in sony india pvt ltd
when I join in sony I don't have local experience but I learned very quickly with support of marketing manager
I have experience before about sony products its helps me in market in product knowledge
the sony management is very good but I am a off role employee ikya human capital was paying my salary
work place is good every one supportive and cooperative
mostly I like visiting market every day is joy full meet the people explain about my product and same time they share their market knowledge to learn about new products market strategies that was very joy full thing in my daily
every thing is good I want change my job fir carrier development
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SCM ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 9, 2017
It good company in overall management. There will a no problem to a person or worker, who work hard and loyal to his job and give his 100 % to his work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Product and Reputation in Market
Territory Sales (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 5, 2017
This company has lot of values and here also you have very good job security. Employee benifit schemes and products are given. Sony employees enjoy lot of respect in market.
Pros
Good Ethics, Culture
Cons
No Comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Workplace to Know about Bravia Leds
"Trainee Technical Support" (Current Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaNovember 1, 2017
Sony India is a nice Place to Work. I have learnt interesting and new things about Bravia Leds. Workplace is also nice to Work for. I have learnt basic troubleshooting for Leds and Lcds.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short Breaks, Meal Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in sony , i also have good product information
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 19, 2017
It good company in overall management. There will a no problem to a person or worker, who work hard and loyal to his job and give his 100 % to his work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electronic product(LED, Music System )
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 11, 2017
to deal with customer walk in tell them about product and convert them in sales. focus on daily target and achieve monthly target. daily check the display of products. and maintain all display
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Japanese Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 26, 2017
Its a Japanese Company and so you can imagine the kind of work culture. You can expect Japanese kind of working style. Company Less exp is managing full life-cycle projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
corporate service executive in Sony India (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, IndiaSeptember 25, 2017
Had very good experience working in Sony. Worked in the HR department of this company. Work culture was very balanced. But very dynamic environment to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sony. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,652 reviews
51,136
4883
3462
2108
163

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture