Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second School..
Receiving Bay In charge and Inventory Management (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 6, 2018
This place is like a school for me. I have learned about new trends and fashion. The company is learning institution. Managers acted like teachers for us. Always ready to impart knowledge. More like friends than a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaJanuary 5, 2018
Improved my communication skills by interacting with customers.The hardest part in this job is the customers leaves their trialed things in the fitting room so need to organize them properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning workplace
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 3, 2018
learn to interact with customers
good workplace culture
good environment
learn new things daily
sales target
overall ,management




company was good and learned alot from that company
Pros
cultural activities, incentives
Cons
long hours, sales of day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to retail
CCA (Current Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshDecember 20, 2017
Shoppers stop is very great place to work in retail as a department store in india.i learn many more from shoppers stop. But I wants to use my learning and utilize my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fun palce
PRESENT DESIGNATION- FAISHON EXPERT (TL) (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 13, 2017
Shoppersstop is good company.their culture is also very good and number 1 company in large formats.employee friendly company which is very good for employees.equal growth and opportunities to everyone.
Pros
Good insentives plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & Fun workplace
Unit VM- Head (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2017
productive & Fun workplace, process oriented organisation where an employee enjoy to work with and stays their for a longer period of time and enjoys his work and his roles & Responsibilities.
Pros
process oriented organization
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun worlplance
ssl employee (Former Employee) –  Kalyan, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2017
The company needs to minimize there working hours of employees. The company is doesn't give laves on holidays every holiday we need to go on the job which is quite disappointed.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people nice envoirment nice management's
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalDecember 1, 2017
Nice palace .. good empowerment. Nice management.. leaning envoirment. . People and managers are vary help full. Balancing job . Timely salary. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funware
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
Every day we learn something new about fashion .
Interact with new people. working culture is too much nice our management support us in every aspect not only professional but personal as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
CCA & Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 19, 2017
We had fun at work place.
Great Team work.
Enjoyed our job like a game,
Top Managements to bottom all are very easily approachable & a very friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place with good learning environment
senior sales executive (Former Employee) –  hyderabadNovember 16, 2017
helped me in gaining more experience staff was very helpful excellent management withalways willing to comply with staff i always enjoy dealing with the customers because thats what make you learn new things because interacting with new people gives you that extra confidence which helps you in achieving targets
Pros
office parties
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alwys feel bttr ..
Customer Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Malad, MaharashtraNovember 16, 2017
Nevr thought abt abad Dae cause evry Dae is new challenge...What I learned is learn from evryone follow the rght one..The Management is alwyz good dtz why D staff are also the level class.About culture no treat us like we are from another caste all lives wide happiness & hotness..The hardest part of job is when it gets boring......The most enjoyable part is that when you come to know that being with evryone you have learned & earned itself!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhNovember 9, 2017
Shoppers stop offers one of the most professional work environments one can ask for. I enjoyed every bit of my job here and had to leave as I was relocating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company
customer care associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 9, 2017
Dont have good management in shoppers stop in bandra location specially retail operating manager have no idea how to talk with cca
Department manager was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place for retail
CSA (Customer Service Associate) (Current Employee) –  Surat, GujaratNovember 9, 2017
My review about company is very good experience when working good atmosphere very good management always redy to help. Good policy for staff. Good timinig for shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers stop Ltd.
Merchandiser- Ladies western brands (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 7, 2017
Shoppers Stop is the biggest and the most renowned departmental store of India with currently 80 stores across India.
The store has leadership in the sector for its Retail practices, Customer Programs, Technology and variety of brands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Deputy Buyer "LIFE" men's, Stop (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaOctober 31, 2017
Good company but poor management style , Lack of vision in terms of fashion . People tend to follow old rules and trends .
Work is quite balanced and relaxed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Fashion Consultant (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshOctober 30, 2017
Shopprsstop as a organisation is very good place to work.shoppers culture is very rich there values are openness ,customer frendly and even staff friendly also .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oraganisation was very good .
Sr. Customer Service manager (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar City, PunjabOctober 24, 2017
shoppers stop was very good organization for me . i have learn lots of thing from this organization . work culture and environment is very good for learning .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  DelhiOctober 21, 2017
nice place to work... good environment... helpful staff and team members... good career growth with nice salary... and situated in awesome location of new delhi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 441 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1