SBI General Insurance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete my all work
Housekeeping boy (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraNovember 20, 2017
Cleaning office, computers, tables,chairs, making tea etc
Computer work ,typings, printing and Xerox, serve tea and water bottle on table working Saturdays and Sundays.
Pros
Short
Cons
Half hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  indiaSeptember 17, 2017
In my last job, we were all set to begin a project when everything that could go wrong, did. While some team members panicked and suggested a delay was inevitable, I suggested we all collect ourselves and lay out alternatives for each challenge. We spent the morning taking action on alternatives and were able to start on schedule. It turned into a very successful project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to work
Manager Underwriting- Commercial and Retail lines (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 10, 2017
Nice environment and a good work culture. Decent increments and bonus year on year. work timings help to manage professional and personal life. A company with clear strategy.
Pros
Easy to get business
Cons
Handling the corporate agent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for career growth
Manager Underwriting (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 17, 2017
1) Hard Work gets rewarded
2) Good Work Culture
3) Professional and progressive management
4) Career growth for the right employee
5) Knowledgable seniors
Pros
Career Growth
Cons
Average age of employees is on the higher side
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 24, 2017
It's a very good company to work company is totally supportive to employees. Yearly bonus and increment is very good.
Management is very supportive and encouraging.
Pros
Free lunch & free mobile
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge gaining ,challenging ,good decision making
Sales & Distribution (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 7, 2016
1) Every day we enjoy to work .
2) Listening skills , demonstrating skills, quick and good decision making skills.
3)Guiding in our career growth.
4)Family atmosphere because of them.
5) Working on sundays.
6) Every day we enjoy to work . We learn new things every day & meeting new people
Pros
Na
Cons
We complete day to day work in time dont like to postpond
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Knowledgeable.
Customer Support Executive - Inbound (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 2, 2015
Knowledgeable place to work
Supportive colleagues
Good working hours.
Good leave management.
Fun place full of activites
Pros
Permission to participate in activities held by company such as indoor games and outdoor games
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting with Higher Management of State Bank of India
As a Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  New DelhiAugust 19, 2015
I am working with this company on Banca Channel and taking care of 40 Branches of SBI, job work/life balance is advantage in SBI General Insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was good.
Renewal Retention Associate (Former Employee) –  Thane, MHApril 16, 2015
SBI genereal insurance is no doubt a reputed company with good benifits to the employees and fun to work at. co-employees were helpful and got a lot to learn.
Pros
free lunch and snacks
Cons
Long journey
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning, people management and exposure
Dy.MANAGER BANCA (Current Employee) –  Patna, BRJanuary 7, 2015
Being in sbi general insurance has lot of benefits . First I am exposed to largest indian bank. Business exposure is tremendous. I have learned to deal with people specially government employees
Pros
Identity
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Branch Operations Head (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MHNovember 25, 2014
wonderful work experience with company. well developed systems, software's & processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative
Executive - Customer Contact Centre (Current Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 15, 2014
Its a Field of Education for me.
Handling inbound calls
Learnt a lot about General insurance and Claim Registration.
Endorsement in the policies.
Co - workers are helpful
Hardest part is to hold back your patience while communicating to an Irate Customer.
Get to talk and Interact with people and sharing knowledge about Insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Executive (Current Employee) –  NAGPURDecember 5, 2013
To create and maintain MIS and various reports of the Branch.
To handle all the agents queries and resolves them.
To Co-ordinate with various departments. (Underwriting, Operations, Sales)
To perform all operation activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work without satisfaction
Reconciliation Executive (Current Employee) –  Head OfficeDecember 18, 2012
Long working hours,Continuous follow ups,Limitation in terms of working environment
Pros
lunch
Cons
long working hours, lack of direction in working
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SBI General Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6