Sahara Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring type of work
Officer worker (Computer) (Former Employee) –  Karsiyang, West BengalNovember 8, 2017
They have fixed entry time but no exit time. More than 12 hours of work . Management was not co-operative. Hardest part of the job was no leave was sanctioned by the management. But the salary was comparatively better.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Satisfactory
Area Finance Officer (Current Employee) –  Sambalpur, OrissaNovember 6, 2017
I satisfy with my job.My job related to all control to all Financial activities. Job is very much satisfactory and help me to Grow myself.
Good and enjoying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  Bhagalpur, BiharOctober 20, 2017
1. I can work from 9am to 5pm
2. I have good communication skills.
3. I have learnt here that whatever the circumstaces be ready to face it.
4.The environment was really friendly.
Pros
Goog environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private practice
Counsel- Legal & Land Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshOctober 1, 2017
Helpful seniors, judges are encouraging and supportive. The whole environment is cooperative and supportive. Work procurement is not easy and can be very frustrating without quality work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sahara india
Office Assistant & Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 12, 2017
I joined in my esteem company on november 2011 as ajw-2. Then I promoted as officer worker at admin office. The activity of my company is financial money market.
Pros
No
Cons
9 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job and work
Computer Assistant (Former Employee) –  AssamSeptember 8, 2017
work is bore, problematic, non cooperating higher authority. The problem is on wrong management and less adaptability by higher management. it lost the company business
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place to WOrk
Senior Operational Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2017
Best ever Company, who takes care of all its employee and consider each one as a family. Job security and helping many employee in personal when in need. Each month Birthday celebrations and Employ appreciations are done, all feel free and work more for the company beyond their time schedule.
Pros
Free Lunch and Breakfast for Employe
Cons
Health care, Short Breaks, Funtime, Birthday celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As i feel
Computer officer @ Deo (Former Employee) –  sohsarai,saharsa,Supaul,Nawada,Purnea,ArariaAugust 29, 2017
I have joined sahara on 31jan 1996 .as my first joining place is Sohsarai Nalanda.i have completed my sucessfull career at Sahara.get two promotion.I am grateful forever before Sahara Shri jee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment and Was able to learn much about HR Functioning.
HR Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 24, 2017
I pursued my Internship at the Sahara India Pariwar,Lucknow as a Corporate HR Trainee.I was able to gain much knowledge about the Recruitment & Selection and Various aspects of Human Resources. Everyone was so cooperative and they all guided me in some or the other way.
Good Experience !!
Pros
Tasty Lunch (Everyday new dishes but Only Vegetarian)
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoy learning From The Job Challanges
RSM - FMCG Products (Sahara India) (Current Employee) –  DelhiJune 19, 2017
A Good Work Culture With Coperative Seniors when i joined i found there are lot of challenges here which help me to groom here , I launched various Products here and take them peak hikes in term of selling and became the member of Business Intelligence team Member of the company.
Pros
A Good Company
Cons
Not To Say
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work with costumer handling
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Datia, Madhya PradeshMay 24, 2017
i, intersted in this job, to office work with effeciancie or good knowladge of the job.i accpect to this job work is so smooth and good communication of seneiors on this side administrasion.
Pros
free launces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work pressure with a very few job security and incentives
Manager (Former Employee) –  kampti, MaharashtraMay 10, 2017
long working hours and very low salary to the employees. All the beneficiary are enjoyed by sales people and top notch managers. there is high rate of bhai-bhatija waad (single family working dynasty) with jugaad
Pros
you are connected with a very big group
Cons
long work hours very low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If dutty will performed with responsibilities smart working honesty and discipline then you will achieve all goals as per management desire.
Sector Msnager (Current Employee) –  Nagano AssamApril 30, 2017
As a manager smart working honesty discipline and team work required to achieve any targets as per management desire. Achievements always enjoy.
Pros
With team in a last day of month
Cons
Closing day
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
As a agent (Former Employee) –  Satna, Madhya PradeshApril 28, 2017
I don't wanna say any bad about this but I have to be saying that it was not good as I experienced. That's why I would never work to there
That's the place there is no facilities of anything
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhApril 27, 2017
its easy to make ur biodata n save very nice it very good for the simple commen person to update ur biodata n get oppurchunity i think this is best place for job searching
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feudalistic Management exploits workers & customers
Executive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshApril 10, 2017
no employees only slaves work in this so called Pariwar type company run by feudalistic management. No compassion for workers. A lot of hard earned money of Customers is squandered away on debauchery by senior management.
Pros
N/a
Cons
no regular salary for two and half year, leave balance of employees hijacked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah there is a good people to teach you.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandApril 9, 2017
My review is that .you are getting great job.
You learned marketing from thos company.
You have experience to handle your job as well as take care of your self.
Thanks
Pros
Food should be arranged
Cons
12 hr job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Udaipur, RajasthanMarch 21, 2017
Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Zonal Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 13, 2017
Decent work culture, Good package,Good job Profile. Sudden change in the management decisions to shut the business has affected the professional growth. Over all working here was a good experiance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
any city in Tripura
Jr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Agartala, TripuraMarch 7, 2017
Whenever any problems comes to do smooth work, we have to solve the problems with unitedly and encourage to each other to overcome the problem soon.
The hardest part of the job is giving good result at the time of day end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report