Sahara Employee Reviews

Found 109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job and work
Computer Assistant (Former Employee) –  AssamSeptember 8, 2017
work is bore, problematic, non cooperating higher authority. The problem is on wrong management and less adaptability by higher management. it lost the company business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place to WOrk
Senior Operational Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2017
Best ever Company, who takes care of all its employee and consider each one as a family. Job security and helping many employee in personal when in need. Each month Birthday celebrations and Employ appreciations are done, all feel free and work more for the company beyond their time schedule.
Pros
Free Lunch and Breakfast for Employe
Cons
Health care, Short Breaks, Funtime, Birthday celebrations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As i feel
Computer officer @ Deo (Former Employee) –  sohsarai,saharsa,Supaul,Nawada,Purnea,ArariaAugust 29, 2017
I have joined sahara on 31jan 1996 .as my first joining place is Sohsarai Nalanda.i have completed my sucessfull career at Sahara.get two promotion.I am grateful forever before Sahara Shri jee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment and Was able to learn much about HR Functioning.
HR Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 24, 2017
I pursued my Internship at the Sahara India Pariwar,Lucknow as a Corporate HR Trainee.I was able to gain much knowledge about the Recruitment & Selection and Various aspects of Human Resources. Everyone was so cooperative and they all guided me in some or the other way.
Good Experience !!
Pros
Tasty Lunch (Everyday new dishes but Only Vegetarian)
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoy learning From The Job Challanges
RSM - FMCG Products (Sahara India) (Current Employee) –  DelhiJune 19, 2017
A Good Work Culture With Coperative Seniors when i joined i found there are lot of challenges here which help me to groom here , I launched various Products here and take them peak hikes in term of selling and became the member of Business Intelligence team Member of the company.
Pros
A Good Company
Cons
Not To Say
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work with costumer handling
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Datia, Madhya PradeshMay 24, 2017
i, intersted in this job, to office work with effeciancie or good knowladge of the job.i accpect to this job work is so smooth and good communication of seneiors on this side administrasion.
Pros
free launces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work pressure with a very few job security and incentives
Manager (Former Employee) –  kampti, MaharashtraMay 10, 2017
long working hours and very low salary to the employees. All the beneficiary are enjoyed by sales people and top notch managers. there is high rate of bhai-bhatija waad (single family working dynasty) with jugaad
Pros
you are connected with a very big group
Cons
long work hours very low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If dutty will performed with responsibilities smart working honesty and discipline then you will achieve all goals as per management desire.
Sector Msnager (Current Employee) –  Nagano AssamApril 30, 2017
As a manager smart working honesty discipline and team work required to achieve any targets as per management desire. Achievements always enjoy.
Pros
With team in a last day of month
Cons
Closing day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
As a agent (Former Employee) –  Satna, Madhya PradeshApril 28, 2017
I don't wanna say any bad about this but I have to be saying that it was not good as I experienced. That's why I would never work to there
That's the place there is no facilities of anything
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhApril 27, 2017
its easy to make ur biodata n save very nice it very good for the simple commen person to update ur biodata n get oppurchunity i think this is best place for job searching
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feudalistic Management exploits workers & customers
Executive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshApril 10, 2017
no employees only slaves work in this so called Pariwar type company run by feudalistic management. No compassion for workers. A lot of hard earned money of Customers is squandered away on debauchery by senior management.
Pros
N/a
Cons
no regular salary for two and half year, leave balance of employees hijacked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah there is a good people to teach you.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandApril 9, 2017
My review is that .you are getting great job.
You learned marketing from thos company.
You have experience to handle your job as well as take care of your self.
Thanks
Pros
Food should be arranged
Cons
12 hr job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Udaipur, RajasthanMarch 21, 2017
Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Zonal Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 13, 2017
Decent work culture, Good package,Good job Profile. Sudden change in the management decisions to shut the business has affected the professional growth. Over all working here was a good experiance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
any city in Tripura
Jr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Agartala, TripuraMarch 7, 2017
Whenever any problems comes to do smooth work, we have to solve the problems with unitedly and encourage to each other to overcome the problem soon.
The hardest part of the job is giving good result at the time of day end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation who work on a philosophy of staff to be there FAMILY
Logistic/Operation Incharge (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 3, 2017
Organisation who work on a philosophy of staff to be there FAMILY.
Treat all his employees to be there family, enjoy all festival & national day together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I glad to get a New Job
Sr.Co Ordinator (Former Employee) –  Katihar R S, BiharFebruary 28, 2017
I would be a great opportunity get new job to me .Its very nice for me get new field show my appreciation and experience . This useful post by your site.This is more helpful to me Thanks
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 24, 2017
There is no promotions and no growth. And no confirmed work timings. There is no recognition for work or talent, which drop a human in frustration. That is a main drawback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product and fun workplace
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  suratFebruary 17, 2017
Good time to work. Hard work but. Salary not timely provide so l m surching next job for good and sicur life me and my family.good company but not sicur

Thank you.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Translator/Producer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 27, 2017
I have more than 11 Years experience in the field of Translation and i am to keen work as freelancer. so i wanna to be my own boss. i have put my steps forward and getting success day by day and hopefully i will be success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sahara. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6