S&P Global Ratings Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as it used to be
Senior Business Analyst -Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2017
This company used to be a very well staffed highly organized company with a lot of process. The work life balance was fantastic and it just lacked leading edge technology. Senior management is now attempting to be competitive by introducing lean company practices without understanding how to do it properly. The people that work on the front lines remain the strongest reason to work there. They are friendly, smart, and hard working.
Pros
high pay; good benefits; great people
Cons
Unrealistic project goals and timelines; high burn-out rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 20, 2017
Overall, the company is a great place to work. The team of EA's are amazing on the Ratings side. There are a lot of company-wide changes and a lot of downsizing, but overall, a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of junior and senior camaraderie
Credit Analyst - Financial Services Group (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 31, 2017
There seemed to be a lack of strong mentorship and care on junior analysts from senior employees. They were mostly complacent with their roles and were in their comfort zone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management turnover and questionable technical leadership in some areas
VP & Global Head, Technology Operations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 27, 2017
A changing culture and operating model with several years left to transform from a holding company with lines of business to an operating company with shared services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Analyst (Current Employee) –  APACJuly 4, 2017
Generally good. The processing system is very inefficient.
Good work-life balance
No much office politics
Flexible working hours
Good development opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for retirement
Director-App Development (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2017
good work life balance, bad IT management.
very political environment, less than 50% of the people could be labeled as 'smart'
managers are mostly not qualified for their jobs.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passive-Aggressive Work Environment
Assciate Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2017
Resistance to change.
Don't accept new senior managers well.
Technology group is immature.
Very political, relationships count more than performance.
Old guard is complacent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and great exposure
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater LondonJanuary 2, 2017
You are given opportunities to develop your financial and business analysis skills as well as engage with relevant stakeholders including investors. Inside knowledge into company strategy, industry trends, financing structures and debt documentation which proves invaluable in growing your professional experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
RAIT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 21, 2016
fast-paced, dynamic environment. upward mobility and transparency are important features of the job. Fun, friendly atmosphere helps, especially during busier times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  LondonSeptember 12, 2016
Been working here for a number of years very enjoyable place to work. Good career progression and team culture, your work does nt go unnoticed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A difficult place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 5, 2016
- Poor senior management with high turnover
- Politics primary driver of promotions, not work product
- Horrendous infrastructure (i.e. operations, IT), which causes delays for the simplest of tasks
- Bonus and salary increases non-existent
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the experience at S&P. I met a lot of interesting people and gained valuable insight about global financial and credit markets.
Manager, Editorial Education (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 24, 2016
I made it a rule to learn something new each day that would help me perform to my potential. My manager encouraged me to read the Wall Street Journal so I could apply what I learned to our editorial work. I burnished my teaching credentials by designing and facilitating editorial-related classes and had the opportunity to research, write, and publish articles.
Pros
The subject matter and the time spent with my coworkers.
Cons
It ended too soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at S&P Global Ratings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9