RR Donnelley Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , lacks fun
Associate Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee) –  chennai, indiaNovember 11, 2017
In general - a calm place to work

Lacks fun at work

Hardest part was not getting recognized.

Even when proved to be an achiever and acknowledged by client

as far as i have experienced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment was awesome.
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum, KeralaNovember 8, 2017
Working environment was awesome, fun activities have its own importance - an active participant in all sports events. Part of cricket, football and Volleyball team.
Pros
Excellent working environment
Cons
Low Salary and Job security concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Process Assosciate (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum, Kerala(technopark)October 28, 2017
Working in RRD increased my self confidence and time management. RRD set target for one day and that system help me to coordinate and manage the work. The working environment is really supportive
Pros
Free lunches, free cabs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finanical Associate
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum, KeralaOctober 23, 2017
Good atmosphere to work with that company. My first job in RRD was very nice. I learn so thing from their. Working in rrd was good. The management give appropriate decision for the improvement of our work.
Pros
For Night Free dinner & Breakfast we will get
Cons
Only 8 hr work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work place with lots of fun
Senior Financial Associate (Former Employee) –  Technopark, TrivandrumOctober 9, 2017
Work with wonderful team members as a Team leader and trainer. Got training for Excel and 6 Sigma as part of Training and Development session conducted by our HR team. I love my work and the working atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it's a good concern.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 7, 2017
RRD is one of the best Concern in BPO industry. Person who wants to settled their carrier in BPO RRD is ultimate choice for them. It is employee benefited company. Doing rotational shift (Night shift) the challenging one.
Pros
Free lunch, free cab.
Cons
Night shift work, long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is more than what you expect
Research Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 3, 2017
Job security is more than what you expect, poor management and Rrd is now performing worst. They are working to reduce cost at this moment which will not help in increasing the salary.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good profile with great exposure to market research
Team Lead - Investment Banking Research - BIS (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 30, 2017
Sound exposure to market research, with in multiple sectors.
Allows to work with leading investment banking firms and brokers around the globe.
Except the rotational shifts, the work environment is comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its safe for girls
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 30, 2017
Overall management will help us to improve our knowledge.... So I like to do work there... Ready to work again as designer...graphics designer i want to continue
Pros
Free
Cons
Comfortable shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Financial Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Trivandrum, IndiaSeptember 30, 2017
That is my first job in my career. From there i learned, how to do works in under pressure, good supporting managers, nice working atmosphere, They are well supported for the sport. one of the difficult is metting the ahirt due out eta's, we ewill get leavs when ever we want overall its a wonderfull job for me.
Pros
free lunches in holidays, and the combo offs
Cons
health issues by the night shifts, the break hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about RR Donnelley?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starting point
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 28, 2017
Good starting point for our career .gives a kick start for our job, there is no job security so people jump from this company to their desired company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to get paid only on the basis of production time.
Senior software test consultant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 27, 2017
Good place to work with as a fresher
Experienced corporate candidate couldn't digest the bpo culture.
Food coupons are worth paying.
Finance team is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work floor with table tennis and PS4 gamings
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  TrivandrumSeptember 23, 2017
Managing accounts of an UK's leading water company named Anglian Water.
Handling the deposits team.
Have to sort out commercial accounts and calculate the deposit amount as per the meter reading and average usage of water,
Then requesting for security deposit by sending a deposit letter to the customers.
Receiving the cash in account deposited by the customers and moving the amount to a main account for deposits.
Refunding the deposit amount to the customer account after two years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Workplace
Senior Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 18, 2017
It is a five day work week and no scope for learning anything new. The management is very lackadaisical and does not care about the employee. Not Good.
Pros
Relaxed Atmosphere
Cons
Minimum Salary and No Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 12, 2017
Good workplace culture. But rotational shifts. Good work life balance.
Management could be better.Learned the corporate work culture.Cultural events is the most enjoyable part.
Pros
Free food, Cab services
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and productive
Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 9, 2017
It's a good start for a fresher to work in a company like RR Donnelley.
The working environment is good and the culture stands well. The employee's are given oppurtunity to learn and explore things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bright future
Financial Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 7, 2017
1. Its coming under fortune 500 companies with more than 150 years of existance. It deals with various kinds of segments but its core business is printing and media. Good company to start with.
Pros
Free dinner, free breakfast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned Excel and power point shortcut.
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 28, 2017
I learned Excel and power point shortcut. how to prepare presentation all financial documents.

its gud team player and team worker..

i have learned so much in RRD
Pros
they will provide lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a nice experience
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  chennaiAugust 27, 2017
As a MBA Graduate, Good place to work with wonderfull colleagues & apart from work here I have learned many thing about life. My overall experience in this company is 4 years & 4 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a fresher
Financial Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 24, 2017
Review about the company is excellent. I have been choosen for XBRL team. This is my first job and I took it very seriously towards my job. I have learn many things like how you should behave in a corporate stage. And it made me building my career. I feel confident and all the credit goes to my former office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RR Donnelley. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,390 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4