RBS India Development Centre Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 7, 2017
Good company to work. Work life balance but Transport is only available for early login or late drops.

Company provides flexible shifts .Love to work with RBS.
Pros
Flexiable shifts
Cons
Paid Meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work.
Associate/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 14, 2017
Have worked here for 5 years. It was a wonderful learning experience. Work life balance is really good. Cab and food facility is appreciable here in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance
Test Designer/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 7, 2017
Organozation provides the wonderful work life balance.
Good Exposure on domain.
Capital Markets & InvestmentBanking domain.
Automation & Testing Process
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good and long experience with RBS
AVP (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 11, 2017
Over all good and long experience with RBS. Has opportunity to work in captive work culture. Extensive work in cash management system, payment processing and trade function of banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable and Manager centric
Technical Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 2, 2017
RBS is a good company to work. It is a process centric organisation with lot many processes in place.

Pay system is also good. You can save more tax with an option RBSelect. Under that, you can opt various reimbursements to lower your tax liability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate and Operational Finance Professional
Head Finance, Legal & Company Secretary (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 5, 2016
It was great to work in an highly professional environment.
the bank had well established policies and procedures developed for close to 400 years now. I learned a lot from my colleagues in India and UK.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Lacked vision for India for a long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for Technologists
Technology India (Current Employee) –  GurgaonMay 16, 2015
Global technology organisation, Good quality of work, People friendly, Open culture, Supportive environment, Great work life balance, Growing, multi location, Good sponsorship from UK
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good firm
Executive Assistant to Delivery Head (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaFebruary 25, 2014
It was great to work with RBS
RBS provides its employees with so many opportunities to grow our careers and develop our skill set. I have had a few roles within the firm and all my roles have taught me so much and have enhanced my overall job skills.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
MBA Finance with 3 yrs exp (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HRNovember 29, 2013
Good company with best job culture as to maintain work life balance with career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mainframe Developer
Mainframe Developer (Former Employee) –  PuneSeptember 16, 2012
I have worked in Insurance and Retail Domain in RBS. And I am currently in MIgration Project where Data from different databases is migated into Oracle Database.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBS India Development Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0