Philips Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich and friendly work culture
Regional MIS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 6, 2018
A great place to work with. Always surrounded by friendly peoples. Believes in the team work and discussion. Fun is a part of working. Looking forward to join in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Automation and ERP Tester (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 29, 2018
Very good place for working. Worked as SAP test engineer.
Friendly management and good work life balance.
Very supportive team members and involvement in cultural activities too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business and work job
Sales Executive Officer (Current Employee) –  HaryanaJanuary 22, 2018
I hereby work for at my home in this company and set our future I set my future life and hard work and some income are my life balanced are set at this time
Pros
Free launches
Cons
2-4hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader in Lighting and well positioned
Global IT Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 17, 2018
Generally product company culture is better than consulting companies. Employee value and benefits are well addressed and Philips will not disappoint here. My longest tenure being in Philips of 8+ and avg employee exp level goes beyond 10+ and are highly skilled and competitive against peer groups. Employee benefits are shrinking nowadays due to cost pressure across the industry and Philips has to revive to ensure talents are retained and harness the growth of the individual.
Pros
balanced work environment, brand value
Cons
cost pressure, shrinking resources, too many changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is good, ample opportunities to learn
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 15, 2018
Workload is more while the release date is near
Management should improve on planning.
There's less politics, if one's willing there's good chance in acquiring knowledge.
People are cordial.
Should have concerns about contractors as well
Pros
Exposure on ample info, Work-life balance is good, No micro management
Cons
Weekend working, No perks or appreciation for contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool tech place to work
Assist manager (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 8, 2018
Philips is one of the cool and innovative place to work for having multiple businesses under one roof and innovating new cutting-edge technology for healthcare & personal care makes my work interesting.
Pros
One of the best global companies to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High salaries. Good for short term business learning
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 4, 2018
The salary and perks are good considering it's the best player in the industry and a globally reputed brand. But , workculture needs a lot more improvement.
Pros
Experiential learning, Business development, Work closely with Senior management, Strong client exposure
Cons
Long hours, undefined targets, micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience with my company.
Technical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 3, 2018
No typical day at work.
I learn much more and continue to learning.
Management is good, but some time not bad but not good.
Workplace culture is outstanding.
No any hardest part of job because I'm enjoying my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for freshers
Brand Promoter (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 3, 2018
I was joined their as a brand promoter, dint had a chance to work in office hence i am not very much aware about the company, but paying salaries are the biggest challenge to them.
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good to be part of intern during studies. this was the real manufacturing company experience which i got and learned a lot from the trainers and
Electronics Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratJanuary 2, 2018
It's good to be part of intern during studies. this was the real manufacturing company experience which i got and learned a lot from the trainers and used to in working culture.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Management poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Tea with Ethical values to market the products
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Upper North IndiaDecember 30, 2017
Excellent company with great work culture and true vision for innovation in new technologies. Products are making real impact on patient life. working with Philips is real fun and great learning.
Pros
Excellent work culture
Cons
extensive travelling (Approx 200 KM everyday)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work culture
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, IndiaDecember 30, 2017
While working here you can maintain a good work life balance. That is why its fun to work with Philips. Philips provide equal opportunity to all employees to grow.
Pros
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worklife balance
Technical Specialist - Data Analytics (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 20, 2017
The company has a great work life balance in the Research & Development department. You maybe need to work extra hours at times for releasing products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Engineer
Network & Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Himachal PradeshDecember 14, 2017
very good company.

fun & enjoyfull environment

good growth

can visit abroad

learning chances available

Good management avaliable

helpful Team & managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Product Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 26, 2017
More training for employees to deliver on goals, more exposure and more visibility needed. very competitive environment, and management not sensitive towards employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning
R&D Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 25, 2017
Over all working experience with Philips is very good. learning, challenging are inbuilt in day to day activities.
Innovative organization and give freedom to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips
Promoter (Current Employee) –  Kolhapur, MaharashtraNovember 23, 2017
Philips the brand company
I've 4 month experience of this company
Workplace culture a very hard
A typical day at work Sunday
Company management is very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee policies but limited career progression
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2017
My day started with reviewing the customer's business plan and planning tasks for my team. Then I would speak to cross-functional supports like brand marketing, supply chain and finance to get a view on how much have they progressed with supporting my Modern Trade accounts.
The most enjoyable part was that I developed a lot of equity with my accounts and my co-workers because of my strong work practices. However, there were few opportunities to move up the ladder.
Pros
Sound employee policies
Cons
No certain career path
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Lead Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 17, 2017
Lot of new technologies to work with.
Fun place to work.
Get very good understanding of healthcare system
Good understanding of medical devices
Processes knowledge per medical industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 15, 2017
Good Company ,excellent products ,work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Philips. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,288 reviews
5885
4824
3424
293
162

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture