Oracle Employee Reviews

Found 1,051 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Organization to Work
Principal Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 23, 2017
One of the best Organization to Work

Hardest Part of my Job was extreme onsite travel

Lots of learnings

Participation in External Forums is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 22, 2017
i learn a lot of things in ORACLE and my colleges help me a lot in each and every work.work culture and office culture is so good.thanks to each and every one in oracle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle
Hyperion Analyst (Current Employee) –  KarnatakaJune 22, 2017
Nice Place to work, they allow people grow both personally and professionally. They provide many opportunities to explore.
I personally feel it is best for students to start their carrer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and good learning experience
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 21, 2017
Good & friendly work environment. Learnt about various testing processes and many tools like Quality Center, Caliber RM. Learnt about time and task management, leadership qualities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. System Analyst
Sr. System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 21, 2017
Level 3 Remote Administration on Oracle Linux and Oracle VM for Project and providing 24x7 Off-Shore Production Support model. We work on critical production issues; we are responsible for change requests in Production environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for long term
Senior Member Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 20, 2017
good company with nice initial pkg but no increments for next 2 years or min increments if any .
can take work from home sometimes.
no work pressure
flexible wok hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable work location
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 19, 2017
its good experience to work at oracle india pvt ltd and my team size was about 80 members.. it great experience which i got, but its all about corporate culture....
Pros
admin executive
Cons
9hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
DB Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 14, 2017
every day is excited to work with and fully co-operative management, good health benefits etc, enjoyable part is having a good exposure and co-operative team.
Pros
good experience
Cons
nothing much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Staff Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 14, 2017
Pros
Flexibility
Top company
Structured company
Company following processes in all departments
Approachable management
Cons
Big company so innovations take time to seep in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training, and good office environment
Customer Data Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 14, 2017
They had a good learning experience for fresh graduates. They trained us well, gave us an all around corporate experience. Mentor - mentee relationship was good. Transportation service was excellent. Convenient work timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 14, 2017
environment is good, many things to learn, Management is very helpful and cooperative, i have learned many things from there.

Workplace culture is familiar/.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workpalce
Oracle HRMS functional consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 14, 2017
such a good company.
good befits to employees,
They were conducting events,party very good experience to enjoy there,
good management.
typical to travel is my hardest part of job
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on client side
JAVA Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 11, 2017
It was my first company.
It was really a good company, but as i was working on client side so i can not blame oracle. because they are good

My parent company (Varsun e Technologies) was worst which wont pay salary and wants a bond from all employees even though he is an experienced person.
Pros
Oracle is good
Cons
varsun is worst (Don't go via a mediator)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun
Release Manager (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 11, 2017
We enable our products for cloud infrastructure. which means that we need to interact with different teams but since General Availability date is constant, we strive hard as a team to make things happen. Apart from this am leading team who is driving the shift from SDLC process to Agile. All our traditional process and tools are getting upgraded to new aged technologies.
Since change is the only thing which is constant but adapting change and moving with it is very challenging and daunting task personally for myself and for the team but we have been working really hard to make things happen.
Pros
learning new technologies and tools
Cons
Sometime long office hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot depends on your manager
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 11, 2017
what policy benefits you get, what kind of life you have, its all dependent on your managers. for instance while the company permits WFH, many of the managers do not.
the work is generally good with a relaxed working environment.
Pros
Flexible working hours, wfh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product company
PMO (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 10, 2017
Good company with nice working atmosphere
Work life balance is good
Very good company for women employees
Salary structure is very good
Good relationship with managers
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Growth is limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Application Enigeer (Current Employee) –  GandhinagarJune 9, 2017
Overall nice work
Learning is good
Management is good
workplace culture is awesome
Learning depends on team in which you work
Challenges are hard to find
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
New leanings are very less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Sales Commission Planning (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 9, 2017
exposure to big company and APAC culture which which different from my previous two Org culture. More exposure on financial analysis and sales quota setting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Application Engineer/Release Engineer (Former Employee) –  Madhya PradeshJune 9, 2017
This is completely productive environment and opportunity to learn and gain the knowledge. I recommend for freshers to join in this company and expend your knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Enviornment
Web Markering Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 9, 2017
Good Environment, Fun, Good Colleagues, Opportunities always will come to you if you are in good track. Place where you can learn anything through oracle university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oracle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,651 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

Larry Ellison
76%
909 ratings
Add your rating