Ocwen Financial Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 306 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment & cool people to work along
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra18 March 2017
Ocwen Financial Solutions is a great place to work. The company atmosphere was amazing. Since it was my first job, people over there were always keen in helping me whenever required. A fun environment filled with young energys arround you. Team spirit is one of the best thing that i learned over there. Management is also good. Regular Learning & Development activities, fun parties at cool locations & within the floor team activities were always done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place ,safe and secured atmosphere and very helpful.
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  kormangala , Bangalore ,Karnataka13 March 2017
very good atmosphere and employee security is high protective. Work culture is very good and easy as the management level is toward employers benefits. Fun activities every Friday is the most relaxation and good opportunity to exhibit our talents and increase the interaction level between the employees and the high level management.
Pros
too many
Cons
long hours, working on Indian holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is not that great they will not care for employees they don't have sick leaves and include their PF contribution in you ctc
Sr customer care representative (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka24 January 2017
Company is not that great they will not care for employees they don't have sick leaves and include their PF contribution in you ctc they will be paying incentives all of the sudden they will reduce incentives by 80 percent and every alternative month you have to work over the weekends
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Doesn't care for employees will give us weekly offs on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive+ had a snooker table
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  mumbai20 January 2017
ocwen was a great company to work with.
learnt a lot of things here like customer management,data management,analytical skills.
the management was caring & ready to work with us
workplace was very friendly along with business ethics
nothing was really hard,appropriate training was given to us before we were moved to production
most enjoyable part was to go to work & get the incentives which were fantastic at ocwen
Pros
annual parties, free goodies based on performance
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work life balance!
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 February 2017
I've been working at Ocwen for almost a year now and its a great place to work at .. The people, culture and work/life balance is incredible... The PMO division (Project Managment) had a rocky start but has flourished over the years and is stable .. its a great place for anyone interested in thorough processes of business analysis and Project management.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Work from home does not exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Learn Many Things About Mortgage Industry And Fun Activities Too.
Mortgage Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore25 February 2017
1. Opportunity to grow.
2. Opportunity to learn.
3. Opportunity to work with various departments such as Bankruptcy, Cashiering, Modification, Loan Setup, Short sale, Foreclosure, Property preservation, etc.
4. Opportunity to explore our ideas.
5. Quality assurance.
Pros
Productivity Is The Main Prospective
Cons
Breaks Time Is Too Short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization work with the people and work for people
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra31 December 2016
Ocwen is the best place for people to work and get the corporate experience.
People with whom i interact are helping in nature and i personally learned a lot through working with these peoples.
Continuous work in night shift for more that 8 years was hardest part of my working life with ocwen.

Team meets, learning and development activities, EWP activities,RNR activities, fun activities on fridays that i attended were the most enjoyable moments will never be forgot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very growing and good comapny to work with. But the hr operations team is the worst specially Mr Munish Goyal and Usha K in bangalore
Human Resource Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra30 December 2016
The company is good and growing but can't trust it as anytime anything can happen. .I had worked with ocwen for 2.5 years as an human resources and had woeked for many different processes. .But the HR operations team is the worst, specially Mr Munish Goyal and Usha K who are the managers, human resources at ocwen. .so guys so not trust the HR dept and you all very well know that where the HR is like this how should the company be..in starting you all will think it is a good company but in sometime you will come yo know about it...Do not go with it
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Business Analyst - Reporting & Analytics (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka10 January 2017
I was in Business Intelligence team. It was really a fun journey with ocwen. Great colleagues and a supportive senior management would definitely result in lot of learning. But, the company's technological growth was not hand-in-hand with overall growth; it impacted them regulatory-wise and hit the company very hard. Need to see how it picks up
Pros
Good management
Cons
No hikes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as well as fun at workplace (Friendly environment)
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra21 March 2017
Learned how to manage daily task along with the team handling & management.
Complete the daily tasks within the given TAT.
How to participate in other activities along with managing your work.
Pros
Very friendly environment with extra activities along with work
Cons
Department Management issues for daily tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technical Lead, Infrastructure Management (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka4 March 2017
As good you are art your work, as happy you Will be in terms of salary hikes. Fun at work place, timely employees engagement programs conducted by HR makes you busy with work. Versatile locations gives you options to settle on other cities.
Pros
Cabs services provided no matter which shift you are in
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good time over there. Good work enviorment.
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra1 January 2017
A Process Associate of the Imaging department had to review the incoming loan documents of the Clients. After goin through the document , a process associate has to classify them as per their classes.Its the primary and most vital work of loan servicing company.
Pros
Good work enviorment, motivation
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work but Nothing much to learn
Specialist,Mortgage Insurance&Conventional Claims (Current Employee) –  Bellandur (Bangalore) Karnataka13 March 2017
Management & workplace is good. Haven't learned much. There is no creativity in the job. Job isn't motivating. Work environment is good, there is safety for women apart from that its boring.
Pros
NONE
Cons
nothing much to learn. No creative or challenges in the work. Work is boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have got a great exposure in this company and it has given me a strong base to start my career in mortgage industries
modification underwriter (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 January 2017
ocwen is a great place to work. it gives a huge platform for freshers to explore themselves. ocwen has given me a strong base of knowledge to build my career in the mortgage industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning place
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka11 March 2017
Over a span of 10 yrs i was into different oles ranging from portfolio valuation to asset management to mergers and acquisitions to my last role in treasury directly reporting to the top leadership in US.
Very flexible timings and options of work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with strict work culture
Senior Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka9 March 2017
Its a good company to work with good pay and all the required facilities.Workculture is little strict. Not allowed mobiles inside the floor.Nice employee entertainment budget.
Pros
Good company to work
Cons
Long constant hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly atmosphere to work with
LOAN RESOLUTION CO ORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka7 December 2016
Very good to work with,had amazing time with the team, good coordination with the team in terms of putting efforts in completing the given work. Great bonding and relationship with each other.
Task oriented and taking leadership responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka10 March 2017
A wonderful place to work. learnt a lot there, work culture, team work. i really loved the company. I wouldn't have left the company if it wasn't for my mom's ill health. loved ocwen.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
too many floors to climb for the cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured, Time Bound Job
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra25 February 2017
Good company for employees with good security, job location, easily accessible, supervision is minimum, suitable shifts, yearly picnics, outings, regular HR - SPOC meetings, regular team meetings
Pros
Cake on every friday
Cons
Harsh Target rating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Specialist Modification Processing Group (Current Employee) –  Malad, Maharashtra11 March 2017
Ocwen is very good company.

I learned so much things in excel, internet, emails.

Workplace is good.

Job part is very good nothing hard but the management is not supportive

Day shift is plus point in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 599 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Ocwen Financial Corporation Reviews by Location