Find companies:
NTPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

NTPC India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work life balance
(RGCCP) - Dy. General Manager (Former Employee), KayamkulamFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: lots of free goodies
Cons: have not felt anything in the past 35 years
Work pressure is not too much however accountability and job responsibilities are quite high.
I have learnt a lot over the period of 35 years
All my co-workers supported me in executing the job, there was a proper team spirit
The hardest part was during shut down which happens once in 2 months
The most enjoyable part of my job was work life balance, I never missed any event in my family and I always completed my tasks at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generation and transmission system
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Current Employee), VisakhapatnamSeptember 24, 2014
It is a Maharatna company having 4 units each of 500 MW delivers 1850 MW to AP Grid and 150 MW to the Central Govt. Unit 4 is under overhauling, where i had an brief idea of excitation process, cooling system in generator, how is the steam inlet process to turbine, process from coal handling plant to boiler furnace, why turbine driven boiler feed water pumps are used and baaring process i. e. initial starting of unit. I have learned how the new cable is tested and how the entire process is going on. Management provides all the required facilities for the process of learning. Myself and my batch mates will share the knowledge of what we learned that day. The hardest part is identifying the fault where an individual knowledge gets improved. The most enjoyable part is learning the things which i don`t know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so gud
Supervisor (Current Employee), Surat, GJAugust 10, 2014
i am work in under contact company.......so its helpful to learn something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Soft Operator
ERP (PeopleSoft) Trainer (Former Employee), UPJuly 15, 2014
Worked as as People Soft (ERP) trainers.

1) Trained up all NTPC employee in People Soft operator.

2) Update all employee data on ERP system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Auraiya, UPJuly 6, 2014
Cons: no payment for overtime, remote location
POWER PLANT MAINTENANCE JOB IS A 24 HOUR JOB. ONLY YOU GOT TO LEARN NEW NEW ASPECT OF JOB WHILE WORKING IN ODD HOURS. THIS IS THE EXPERIENCE OF POWER PLANT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trainee (Former Employee), Noida, UPJuly 1, 2014
My training period at NTPC was excellent. From management to surrounding , everything had a positive attitude. The trainers were very co-operative and helped whenever needed. It has nice canteens and the food quality was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 30, 2014
Pros: government job
Cons: food and transport
systematic day, great co workers, learned a lot like how to manage things, maintain files, use of special softwares for testing and other equipments. learnt about guages and other measuring instruments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome working environment
Industrial Training (Former Employee), Visakhapatnam, APJune 25, 2014
the day starts with the listing of the emergencies needed to be attende by my guide. these faults are cleared one by one and during these supervision we get aware of the things and equipment.
the most interesting part is the knowledge sharing and reporting the daily information regarding the project taken
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working Hard
Vocational Trainee (Former Employee), Nabinagar, BRMay 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I can manage myself in any situation... forward to achieve the goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place
Manager (Current Employee), Ratnagiri,NaharashtraMay 12, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: poor man-management
NTPC is a good organisation with a good work-life balance.It provides ample oppurtunities for learning and career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Working enviorment
Store Officer (Current Employee), Solapur, MHMay 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch
•Nice day at work and have lot of new things to learn
1. Management to do big job with team.
2. Nice paper work about job.
3. Time maintanance.
4. decipline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Chemist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Talcher, ORMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
One day while i am in working and first time handle of operating the chlorine gas was leaked out which was most dangerous in that day for me.
After chlorine gas was leaked out,from that day i working in every position safely and carefully handled.
My management is very helpful to me.
My co-workers also helpful to me and very supportive.
No hardest part of my job.
When my analysis result gives good i.e the enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
Employee Welfare & Safety Measures. Company Name (Former Employee), Ramagundam, Karimnagar, APFebruary 18, 2014
nice organisation, nice culture. have a dream to work with this organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SYSTEM AND POLICIES DRIVEN WORKPLACE
MANAGER(F) (Current Employee), 7 YEARS WORKED IN MUMBAI, PRESENTLY AT TALCHERJanuary 27, 2014
IN AN INTEGRATED SYSTEM LIKE SAP, ACCOUNTING PART IS TAKEN CARE BY THE SYSTEM. TO A LARGE EXTENT CONTROL PART IS ALSO DONE BY SYSTEM.MANAGEMENT IS THE MAJOR PART OF THE WORK SCHEDULE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organisation
Internship (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLJanuary 10, 2014
-good management
-employers should be less lax
-very educative internship at NTPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NTPC project
Guidance of Expert from Russian and Chinies (Current Employee), Barh, BRJanuary 7, 2014
NTPC is a Govt company which is very reputed and good management provide a well working culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of electricity & Well Enjoyfull life
6 Week Industrial Training (Former Employee), Tanda, UPDecember 30, 2013
Work in NTPC during my Training Period & gain the basic knowledge & learn a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Vocational Trainee (Former Employee), Bhagalpur, BRDecember 20, 2013
Pros: free training
Cons: no transport facilities
It was a good experience doing my internship in NTPC.Learned about the working of power plant and the processed involved in the plant.The company has a hierarchical management structure.My colleagues were very co-operative.The hardest part of the job was to go around the vast plant area and reporting to the respective trainers assigned.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the learning part and getting to know about the latest technologies used in a process industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), IndiaDecember 10, 2013
Extensively involved in coding of the Business Rules through PL/SQL using the Functions, Cursors, Triggers, Stored Procedures, and Packages in the server side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much to learn in a Thermal environment being an electrical aptitiude
First Line Manager (Former Employee), IndiaDecember 10, 2013
Very vast and dynamic culture with so much to learn and excel in my field. My first company to show me my future.