NORTHERN RAILWAY Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haapy with work
Ticketing executive (Former Employee) –  Daurala, Uttar PradeshJanuary 22, 2017
Fery fast work and mindly tension with the costomer
Comfertable with staff
Some people have good behaviour
And enjoy the time of job
Salery get with time
Pros
1 hour
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Engineer (IT) (Former Employee) –  Lucknow City, Uttar PradeshJanuary 26, 2016
I love the job, my services has been dispensed with due to my superannuation, even today I have been called by the officers of Northern Railway for services due to my long experience (since the computerization started in NR/LKO).
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coach care center where trolley in and out and checking and maintenance.
Industrial Training (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLDecember 15, 2015
i love to work there. there everyone is so polite and knowledge-full.
good organization and huge too.
there is so many things to learn like how a organization is work together and manage the things that seems so hard. every one is perfect in their jobs and there mechanical staff and electrical staff every one is so polite and well behaved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment for work
Staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 26, 2015
learned about patient care.
co-workers was good in teaching me about nursing care.
learned to deal with emergencies.
watching patient recovery from disease is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During the issue of budget allotment we have to work for 10-12 hours
BUDGETARY WORK (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLAugust 28, 2015
My co workers are very cooperative in nature and helpful. They always help each other on every occasion, it may be official or personnel.
Pros
lunch are very low price available in out canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government organisation of India involved in transportation of Goods, Passenger and other auxilary services
Sr. AFA/Taxation (Current Employee) –  New DelhiSeptember 15, 2014
Northern Railway is a professionally managed organisation with nine departments headed by a specialized Indian Service Officers. I have climbed up the ladder in this organisation and has been inducted as an Indian Railway Accounts Service Officer.Northern Railway comprises of 5 Division and 5 Workshops. The present assignment is challenging as Northern Railway is in the process of regulating the Service Tax implementation,
Pros
As a Class I Officer, entitled to 6 sets of privilege passes, entitled to travel free over the Indian Railway system, in 2AC for self and family.
Cons
Nothing adverse
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
internee (Former Employee) –  New DelhiSeptember 13, 2012
good enjoyable and so much is there to learn
good management
very co-operative management
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Com.Track laying,maintenance(manual),with machine also.
SSE(P.WAY) (Former Employee) –  ENGG.CONTROL,NR ,LUCKNOW DIVISION.September 3, 2012
All type of railway track work completed sucessfully with out any failure.31Yr accident free servicein indian railway.
Was this review helpful?Yes 86No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co -worker
Co-op (Former Employee) –  PUNJAB,INDIAMay 9, 2012
i think only first day is the typical day at work because when I enter that company I surprised to see such a big machines but,That company is good for learning so much,of new things in mechanical field.mostly all the engineer is well experienced and handle new employees so nicely that workers like to work in that company.management not enter fear in the technical work. Anything which we have to start new feels hardest .But,after sometime that job became the enjoyable part of the daily life.
Pros
tea, and snacks
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 12Report

See more NORTHERN RAILWAY reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NORTHERN RAILWAY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Salary/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.6
Culture
4.4