Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 598 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 13, 2017
Good work life balamce , focuses on quality work and deliver on tine.Great environment to work with and good workplace culture. Gained a lot of knowledge on mobile systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best company in mobiles
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  PunjabSeptember 12, 2017
nokia was start as a world leading mobile company and i am also part of that company in my life i give one year to nokia and this is the year that make a professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraSeptember 9, 2017
Work culture is good and enjoying. People here are supportive but there is no reach to the HR for any concern you are having. Sales and training was at its best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and good projects
Sr Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 8, 2017
Awesome culture, good people, nice work-life balance, great option and support from management for innovation and trying new things.Awesome culture, good people, nice work-life balance.
Pros
"Work life balance is really appreciated"
Cons
Work life balance is an issue if you work for Operations Team(NOC)"
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
HR consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 8, 2017
excellent company to work.
Good work life balance
excellent job culture
excellent company to work with
focussed on new technologies
Best in technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for on roll Employee
NPO Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2017
Good Place to work for on roll Employee
NOKIA GDC Chennai have good place work among all telecom company. good leader here ,good understanding with all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
senior Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanSeptember 3, 2017
It was nice working here.... All things and arrangements were nice...
Office staff were fabulous working here.... Wonderful atmosphere with cooperative colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New dehli
Yes (Current Employee) –  New dehliSeptember 1, 2017
I no have a job Atypical day at work what you
Learned management workplace culture the hardest part of the job the most enjoyable part of the job thank you
Pros
Lunchtime
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager Finance & Accounts (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 29, 2017
Decent place to work. Good overall environment.
Flexible work timings .Transport provided for shift employees but not to normal shift employees. Open culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility and Accountablity plays major role working in this MNC.
Lead engineer - Testing (Former Employee) –  INDIAAugust 23, 2017
Many benefits were given to employee.
Flexibility helped the employee to work stress free.
Challenging work environment for all the employees.
More responsibilities assigned to each employee to take over the module.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
peer-assistance within the team can be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Nokia?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 9, 2017
I have been associated with the company for about 8 years. It was previously known as Alcatel lucent. Work environment here is very good and management is also very cooperative. In my tenure i have learned a lot of things like Team management skills, different tools etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work & Life Balance
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 4, 2017
IT is really good to be the part of Nokia.I am enjoying here from last 4 year & 10 Month. Now its time to move on some other company, and enhance my skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
Software Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore IndiaAugust 2, 2017
Nokia introduced corporate life, professionalism to me. Challenging work, amazing talents, support from seniors all made get more passionate towards my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 1, 2017
Scope for learning is huge. Been part of many interesting new projects.
Good work life balance
Good knowledgeable team mates
Management's vision at times wavers. The priorities keep changing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 24, 2017
Nokia is a place where you can work along with Fun. Had a nice experience at Nokia. Met different people with different region. Lots of memories and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corruption
Sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Dimapur, NagalandJuly 23, 2017
The company will rise if a deserving candidate is given a deserving opportunity. Only the relatives of a higher officer are given better opportunities
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufucring
Requalification - Technician (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 20, 2017
Good company in Nokia mobile manufucturing.but tax problem closed ,again open good opportunity, full support in employee in management, good atmosphere
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies i have got my professional exposure
Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, IndiaJuly 19, 2017
I enjoyed my tenure at Nokia, positive environment and enough growth opportunities at every level.

I started as Team Assistant, providing administrative assistance to team of 30 engineers. It was quite challenging yet very fun learning working with each one of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goog to work in nokia
IN AND VAS (Current Employee) –  cochinJuly 10, 2017
good company for working only 7.3hhs of duty for the work . proper training and hike will get from nokia as compare to others ...IN &VAS job is changeling
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Competence Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  GurgaonJuly 5, 2017
My overall experience in NOKIA is very good and productive. I have learned new things and improved my competency as per my profile. Workplace culture is also very friendly and supportive..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,363 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0