Nokia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cell Assistant (Team leader) (Former Employee) –  sriperumbuthur,chennaiNovember 18, 2017
work load is very less and i have to specify this . because the whole shop floor is air conditioned and the temperature is 20 degree celsius.
the canteen it had stalls of ganga and nandhini. we could get anything in the canteen. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Panipat,IndiaNovember 13, 2017
The company is a good learning platform for bigger roles in telecom field.Respects hard work and talent and employees are located close to their home town.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Part of Job
Sales promoter (Former Employee) –  Shillong, MeghalayaNovember 11, 2017
Since i am a gadget lover so i enjoyed a lot working in that company as that was a 1st job of my career and enjoyed each and every moment there.Since it was a off role job so i changed it.
Pros
Knowledgable
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and happy in work
Mobile assambling (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 10, 2017
Very good and great company in my life , I am very happy each and every time in my life when I am in work , very friendly company and lot of offers , safety there ...................
Pros
Free food and accomdation
Cons
8 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  CHennaiNovember 7, 2017
the timings are flexible.
You work from home as well.
The product portfolia is large.
recently Nokia acquired a number of technology companies like Alcatel-Lucent, Withings, HMD global.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and work-life balance
Performance Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 6, 2017
Each employee is considered
Nice company and work culture
Scrum and agile method followed
Good quality products
Work life balance is excellent
Freedom to take decisions is given to employees
Pros
respects each employee as a person
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly company
Have worked as Field force area sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Idukki, KeralaNovember 4, 2017
When the name Nokia come to my memory the word ' Trust' come to my mind. Company have 100 % trust in their employees . Everyone in the system including retailer, channel partners is 100 % satisfied .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice MNC
IE Technician (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 30, 2017
Good Working Environment....
Various Mobiles Production....
Both Board and Final Assemblies they done...
Working in 3 Shifts Operations...
Good Food and Transport Facilities....
Pros
Nice Operations
Cons
Good Shift Hours....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work
Territory Manager - Sales (Current Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduOctober 24, 2017
Nokia is a very good place to work and good culture to enjoying work,
fantastic management to enhance ideas and incentive structure are helps to achieve more and earn more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Fun To Work Place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  INDIAOctober 23, 2017
Nokia was a good place to learn Technology and implement our ideas on the new innovations.
Fun & Dedication environment, supportive staff & Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

Want to know more about Nokia?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work place for female employees with fun and learning new things everyday
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 18, 2017
Workplace culture is fun and we get to learn new things on a daily basis.

Management is good and there are regular one to one discussions with the manager where you can discuss about all the issues.

Stand ups are scheduled on a daily basis where you can explain about the tasks done and get your doubts clarified.

Overall Nokia is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nokia culture is good
Sr. Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshOctober 17, 2017
at that time i was worked with that it is too good culture is ok products are good, overall that was good geting some awards in that company so feel proude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advanced technology
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 16, 2017
Advanced technology and many things to learn, on hands experience provides a good knowledge on technology live experience on production environment live scenarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work Life balance
Manager Presales (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaOctober 12, 2017
Excellent place to work, great work life balance. I could work for Nokia anytime. The current CEO Rajeev suri is doing a great Job to revive the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work and comfortable work environment
Bid Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 5, 2017
Good company to work with.
Awesome work life balance and flexibility in work environment.
High company ethics and adherence to quality at each level of organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experice as RF engineed
NPO Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 1, 2017
The work culture at Nokia is very friendly and there are lot of opportunities for self development and there are lot of different opportunities to work with ,the central GDC team has very good work culture
Pros
work culture and growth opportunities
Cons
less project to work on
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Test Architect (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaSeptember 30, 2017
Good company to work with. Work culture is awesome. Projects and roles were dynamic but matching skills. Growth is standstill. Organisation was seeing a doom period too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and workplace
Team leader (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhSeptember 22, 2017
it was a same as last job .as it was from the same company nokia and i got promotion 2 times here .i was ffasm and then promoted to FFH and there i was looking after entire promoters proggrame for punjab.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
i was offrols
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company work culture
Test lead/Defect manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 14, 2017
Work with productivity for more then 8 hours without any long break is a typical day.
what work is delivered learned about that and how to increase productivity when we work in pressure without loosing temper.
Work with fun is always a happening place to work,
when you stuck with work and do not get any source to get is complete is hardest part.
when i get the reward/award for the work and my work/hard work is valued is most enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 13, 2017
Good work life balamce , focuses on quality work and deliver on tine.Great environment to work with and good workplace culture. Gained a lot of knowledge on mobile systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,446 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0