Nielsen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 11, 2017
Good company good salary , good working place, good manager, ceo. I learnt communication with people. I learnt so many things from my collegues. Totally good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional, caring and supportive attitude.
Executive, Operations (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, IndiaNovember 12, 2017
The company is great in a nut shell. If you are working in the right kind of environment and have a great group to work with, it will be a wonderful experience.
Pros
Work from home. Friendly environment
Cons
Excessive pressure, ill managed work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelancing job
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  kolkataNovember 8, 2017
It was door to door visit work which was very hard to convince the people to have their times. Job security was nothing. As the job is all about to move from place to place , so it was very enjoyable.
Pros
Free Launch, Dinner and Breakfast
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and work life balance
Senior Analytic Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 3, 2017
friendly co workers
good management
pro-employee company rules and benefits
opportunities for role diversification for core jobs is available
working hours are normal
Pros
work life balance
Cons
salary increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun culture and great mentoring
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 26, 2017
I had a great team to work with and my mentoring experience was a great one. I had a chance to work on the thought leadership project on my internship and I was asked to present my views so that could help Nielsen to publish White Papers
Pros
Team and Culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn Research
Research Executive (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 25, 2017
Nielsen offers great learning environment for research. The skills you learn can are useful in different industries. They train you well and provide ample opportunities for learning new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first company
Project Developer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 24, 2017
Good place to start your career. Slow growth. Good work life balance. People are humble and always ready extend a helping hand. I was also lucky to have a great manager
Pros
Work-life balance, team support
Cons
Growth is negligible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture which allows you to show your talent
CONSUMER INSIGHTS PROJECT DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 22, 2017
1. Great culture and management
2. Excellent leaders to work with
3.Open to put your point
4.Allows you to nourish your talents
5. Provides many opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce company
Sr. Data scientist (Current Employee) –  banglaore,indiaSeptember 18, 2017
Scope to learn the new things, best place for the entry level in data science, can learn the advance technique in the data science, friendly atmosphere
Cons
no health benfints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for starter and not for mid-level
Consumer Insights Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 28, 2017
Too much work, Bad work-life balance, do not care about employees. Just show off about caring. Less pay, Less interaction within organization. Politics
Pros
Market Leader, good for CV
Cons
Lack of personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 17, 2017
learned Management, safe agile framwork, worked in the very very complex program and it is lifetime opty for me.

I enjoyed at work was my team members and excellent architects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great work/life balance with a lot of community and cultural activities
Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 6, 2017
Nielsen India follows in the footsteps of Global Nielsen that promotes work/life balance and gives it a lot of importance. The work culture is something that encourages every individual to give their 100% and keeps them motivated. Management never projects itself as someone higher, while they keep an open door policy and all modes of communication open. Fun activities planned for all year round and team bonding activities keep the morale high and the teams well knit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Market Research Company in the world.
Manager CI & I (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 4, 2017
Nielsen is reputed Market Research Company in the world.
It has wide network in the world. Company is having good technology to cater services to the major companies in the world.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
Not so good management of current authorities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Analytics Intern (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 31, 2017
You get ample of opportunities here to learn the different types of tools used in research and makes you excellent in usage of MS-OFFICE. Informal dress code and fun loving work environment helps in learning and adopting new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere to work
Market Research Company (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 19, 2017
day starting from 9:30 AM and not ending till the requirement of research team and client. Learner how to move the work in market Good workplace culture.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much I can write about Nielsen as I was just an intern
Market Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 10, 2017
Not much I can write about Nielsen as I was just an intern.
Was a good experience to get hands on experience on how primary research is conducted.
Got to work on Live projects
Pros
Great People
Cons
Extended work time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2017
The organization is helpful to grow your career vertically and also helps in the market as the brand name of Nielsen is strong. Good work quality, can get monotonous at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 6, 2017
We are provided work from home facility. Work is challenging with very aggressive timelines and shared resources.

Manager is understanding & gives us space to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sallry not good according to work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 14, 2017
nielsen can't provite secure job as well as bright future because no experience valuable in ther companies except marketing audit companies. so we cant experience from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaJune 7, 2017
I learnt a lot at Nielsen. Nielsen is a fun place to work at. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to interact with employees across all levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nielsen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,488 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7