National Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy load work
Library Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduOctober 27, 2017
I worked as a Graduate Trainee at National Institute of Technology, so most of the work done by manually. Our librarian guided me as very soft manner. I learned lot of initial work from there.
Cons
long Hours, late Night work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Student (Current Employee) –  trichyOctober 21, 2017
great work culture with work life balance. competitve environment for constant self improvement. restrictions for females. very great opportunity. poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ego between employees is very high
Accountant (Former Employee) –  CalicutOctober 11, 2017
Working with temporary basis is very difficult and attitude of Management towards the rueling political party is very good. Those who want to join there please look only in permenant position.
Pros
Subsidised Transportation
Cons
9 hours working, weekly 2 off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free to do your work
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaSeptember 21, 2017
Very free atmosphere. Learned much things about Linux and Ubuntu. Very Good management team with excellent colleagues. Nice place to work. Easy to learn things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kurukshetra, HaryanaAugust 25, 2017
I spend good time here and a learned a lot from this and managment was so helpfull and nice culture here the job was very enjoyable and with good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
National Head (Current Employee) –  Chikmagalur, KarnatakaAugust 19, 2017
I want job for work hard to your company don't see my review see my work & say so u can select me for the job I think for this job my words are enough
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student (Current Employee) –  Raurkela, OrissaAugust 10, 2017
Weekdays are quite hectic, with all classes and lab works. The professors are good enough, help a lot to carry out projects. Management is quit good with proper coordination. People are friendly and helpful.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
windows and linux support (Current Employee) –  Trichy, Tamil NaduAugust 6, 2017
i have maintain Dell servers and client machines.

and i have work experience in windows and linux environment.


and wilingl to relocated any location. with any envireonment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a researchers, so I want to teaching
Researcher (Former Employee) –  JharkhandAugust 5, 2017
I have complete my phd in mathematics. I want to doing job in the field of mathematics as a assistant professor. So please include my cv for your golf country vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn and grow
Student Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Srinagar, Jammu and KashmirJuly 17, 2017
Great!
Nice college! Student Activities amid educational growth felicitates a great environment for a budding engineer. A B.Tech. degree gave me an active insight into the field
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its just ok
Adhoc Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Warangal, TelanganaJuly 15, 2017
well nothing its just another state iam not sure i can leave my familiy to stay so far so just ok but does not work for me. its a good college to have fun and education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned administrative skills
Data Entry Operator (DEO) (Current Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduJuly 14, 2017
Good working place.
Friendly environment.
Learned a lot of Skills and good things.
But no job security.
Everyone help me a lot to learn the work.With their support I learned a little.
Pros
Refreshments will be provided
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress filled life
Research Scholar (Former Employee) –  OrissaJuly 7, 2017
Being a research scholar at NIT was an extremely stress filled experience. It was challenging to complete tasks on a day to day basis. It was essential to stay focused at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Learning
Junior Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Allahabad, Uttar PradeshJuly 1, 2017
As a researcher whole day is very hectic and restless. Learned how to achieve goals in life. Management is not promising as the name of institute. Tackling Guide and convincing him with your research. Friends when set to solve the problem together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative, gives educational qualifications, healthy work environment
M. Tech / Teaching Assistentship (Current Employee) –  Suratkal, KarnatakaJune 14, 2017
NIT surathkal is a good place for students aspiring to get higher or bachelor degrees in engineering and technology. It is well equiped with all th efacilities such as updated laboratories availability of research materials, and costly and licensed versions of softwares used in the field are also taught.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Registrar with 3 yrs of experience
Assistant Registrar (Current Employee) –  SikkimJune 7, 2017
I am working at NIT Sikkim since last three years in the capacity of Assistant Registrar. My roles involved general administration, establishment, purchase & Stores, Academic.
Pros
Govt Jobs
Cons
Bureaucratic structures not performance counts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn new things
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduMay 30, 2017
Doing research at NIT Trichy is good. Selection of guide matters a lot here. Duration of your research depends on the area of research you choose. Good luck.
Pros
Good hostel facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product
Student (Former Employee) –  Kurukshetra, HaryanaMay 26, 2017
It is good.
Env is good .
A lot of opportunity for students to work.
students get to learn a lot.
NIT KKR gives a lot of opportunities to students and for teachers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place and Institute
SRF (Former Employee) –  Rourkela, OrissaMay 25, 2017
The institute is have many resources to do research and it have better funding sources from out side and inside the India. I am very happy to introduce my self am a Nitian for NITR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable Learning Environment and Flexible working Hours
Stipendiary Asst. (on stipend basis) (Current Employee) –  Raurkela, OrissaMay 19, 2017
This is educational institute, working for administrative procedures where i learn about purchase procedure, office decorum, dignity.
And also learn about recruitment procedures, preparing call letters, sending forwarding to outsource agencies etc.
Pros
Working friendly environment
Cons
Its not a permanent post
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9